hi gals...
vv early.. we are all sick, except hubby.. sign. i suspect bcos of mil. sian..
jshoppers - orders placed. will take abt 10working days (shorter i would say).
happy birthday chloe, seth and anthea...
QQ
have u contacted Linda? yvonne collecting for her? i'll let u liaise with Linda, since u gals stay up in the north.
edde
congrats! good luck on ur new job. i dun really "cook" my kids' meals. these days, i keep things simple and easy, esp since i need to cook for 2 kids. now that Jo's 1 yr old, i can cook similar food, but need to add some seasoning to M's portion. like today, my mom's sick, hubby had to work, so i got to take care of the kids. we went to Mac for bkf. i prep lunch and dinner early in the morning. i steamed a bowl of rice and chawamushi in 2 cups, one for Jo, one for M with seasoning. i also prepared soup for dinner in the Thermos Shuttle Chef, which i bot fr star. soup has potato, carrot, cauliflower and chickent, to go with rice. that's how i settle their meals. usually i prep the ingredients the nite before. last nite, sick and tired, so KO. after lunch today, i packed the soup into a thermos and brought the kids out to fetch their father. both napped in the car. then went to IMM for dinner. jus need to buy rice.

i'm getting lazier these days.
u need to spend a few days figuring ur way ard and have a feel of things. it's not ez, but can be done.
as for Anthea sticking to u, i would suggest that u jus let her cry. that's wat i do with my kids lah. i "locked" them out of the kitchen this morning, while i was getting their lunch ready, they cried till vv cham. i jus let them cry. once i'm done, i jus pick Jo up and give M a big hug and play with them for a while before lunch.
star
my SAHM friend in US can help u buy the irobot. one of my Feb/Mar05 mommy friends bot one thru her. u can ask her abt shipping plus service charge. quite reasonable.
[email protected]