(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ok, found the pic in my comp.
1293374.jpg

michelle, my fren said can sell more than 300k, but i duno true or not. but like u said, sell high buy also high, so no pt.

blur, mine is std. i purposely chose std coz i dun like HDB finishing, esp the flooring. i want parquet for the whole house, nearly wanted it for kitchen too but pple said not practical in spore so dropped the idea. wanted an island kitchen too, but also impossible coz of the gas pipe. sianz...

edde,
u blur leh.. i m the one who asked u can sell how much la.. not Michelle! hee..

ok mummies.. i going to sleep liao. good nite all!

star,
yes this is the one.. kelley askin lor.

edde,
the timing sounds like juz mine. but that time, its only for BTO. coz we din want to wait so we bought resale, mine i got it at 291K, 5rooms, 122sqm, across the road got koufu, clinic, MacD, shopnsave and also a kindy. the oter side also have PAP, mrt 5mins walk

opps! autum

michelle, i used to stay near u, my parents staying at 556

think we were the last batch of Q system, aft us all BTO liao. but the flat came earlier than expected. "forced" us to get married earlier than planned. finance all heywired.

gaK: i also think its very nice, its one of the nicest i have seen so far... i also dunno where to cut, maybe cut the non-thmoas part first.

michelle/gak: i think this cake at least 5kg leh.. big big and i think a lot of wastage too leh.

Michelle: if u like thomas, just do a thomas theme for K lor.. maybe can consider do for her 2nd b-day. U confirm ur party theme yet? isi it sesame street har?

star
haha..yup think those parts easiest cuz square square like that, easy to cut
hmm, yup think this cake's v big!
think ask who wants to hv Thomas's head/back?
hehee

star,
i didmentione b4, husb said thomas so boyish, so no hope having it liao. unless i get a boy ! wahahahaha

edde,
i am not at 500+.. keke, sounds like i am describing ur parent's plc har ? i am at 723 !

that time my husb and i was like partok-ing slightly more than a year. we wanted a brand new one, but the BTO was too long a wait. so while waiting for the next walk-in, we went to check out resale.. think we saw more than 30+places b4 we settle on this one.

wah.. ok one thing at a time

belle: ya.. busy. coz on two day external course. laptop not with me hence no login.. u are in for 16 march class.. will send the details to them tomorrow.. and just accept the refund and case closed.. coz fastest.. no pt 'dragging'.. in ur and her best interest...

autum: ehh.. sala.. rewind.. i say i concur with u on the viewpt.. but i not 'lazy'..
i too particular to be lazy..

titu: alamak.. u dunno me long enough? i complained miser long long time liao.. wish he took more initaitve..but dun forget when i stayed at home.. i also did everything myself. . and with my particular character.. whatever he does.. i also find substandard.. so can't expect he does everything one mah..

mejo: ^5! so i am not alone ah? :p i feel the exact same way when i have menses.. i feel more incontrol.. the ovulution days and PMS period.. will be very grumpy and vlunerable to stress and easily upset one :p
YT has the same nose as teng.. miser keeps pinching his nose.. :p ehh.. actually bbs these age.. still no nose bridge right?

Jyun: i ordered quite a few hor? ehh.. too troublesome to bring to JWT trial?

carol: ya.. walker cum trolley. i took the photo liao.. will post tomorrow.. now my eyes closing.. ya. i think asher wants to be in bed with u guys liao.. hmmm.. teng also. these days put him back into cot.. so he will wake up. and eh ehehe.. a bit. then go back to sleep.. i have to press on..

SQ:
.. thanks for missing me :p.. hey. i was away on external course for these two days.. and i learned a new jap word..--Keroshi...:p think one day i might commit keroshi :p

star/autum/bbmouse/nana: regarding giving birth one shoot and after that jian fei hor.. i have the same concerns.. coz pple who are big frame like me.. cannot afford to put on so much wieght. nana, ur case is like mine.. i have a very big frame.. and with teng.. though i didn't put on a lot. but i bad diet after delivery. now the wieght is still on me.. cannot afford to give borth to one shoot and lose wieght after that.. coz will be very dangerous on the mother.. with have serious health complication like gestational diabetes, hypertension etc if too heavy when preg.. and also.. if not in best condition.. during preg also very xin ku.. all in all.. a def no-no.. at least for me.. hence i am putting off plans for #2 till i get back to my prepregnancy weight.. and for pple who already overwieght.. can't afford to put on so much weight during preg.. at most 6 - 9 kg.. very mai fun.. so best to be fit then TTC.. my opinion..

veryberry: will post in GG and sms u..

Pink: for class B minimum 8 bbs.. coz apparently she opened it just for us.. for class A coz got other 4 more bbs already in our class.. so we dun have to meet the minimum 8 bbs criteria

irin/pink: ya morning very hard.. coz teng will be super cranky.. my timings are normally in the afternoon.. but dun cater to me.. pls enjoy urselves

edde:anthea has reseola..? ya.. immunity after that.. so that's the sliver lining..

bbmouse: reseola is in itself a viral infection.. the rash that typically appears after fever is not reseola.. reseola is a viral infection which comprises of the fever and the classic rash.. unique looking.. almost something like shingles.. but shingles is painful.. reseola is not..

re schedule and naps
edde: should u decide to be a SAHM.. i think needs a lot of planning on how u want to structure a day.. coz else.. very siong. and messy.. and get a deep fryer? .. or convince ur hb not gd to have diet on fried food.. else spend some money.. then dun have to mop floor liao ...

the bbs naps are the best time to rest/complete the unfinished stuff.. which is why.. i feel that bbs napping times should be consistent.. actually it is not bbs cannot nap more than 1 hour.. it is that they are already conditioned to wake up when they make their transistion from deep to light sleep liao.. coz when infants.. we didn't manage to recognise their signals.. and their sleep status.. bbs sleep is a big big issue with extensive research done on it.. cannot type herer.. elsei dunn need sleep liao..!

i am stoned.. going off.. tomorrow come back.. learned something int in my course.. can share with u guys.. helps to improve our left and right brains too.. haha!

night everyone..

michelle: then u do it like Belle's party. I love her princess tiara balloon leh.. and u can have matching helium balloons like the colours on this bib, Pink, lime, White and purple.. wha nice leh. u ordered ur cake liao a not?

nite astro.

gak: Adriel likes elmo?? or isit u like elmo? hehehe.. i saw his elmo cake the one u got him at the hospital.

Michelle: u getting from POlar too?

star
haha..me likes sesame Street though but
A likes Elmo v much!
keke
everytime c only hor...he'll get very excited & makes lots of noise!
so if by 2yo he still likes Elmo, i'll probably do a Sesame Street theme

Autum/starfruit/belle/bbmouse,
yup, no prob. All can 'tobang' my side. I'll charge bus fare for each pack. hehe! I should be going over to bbmouse's place on Thurs then Autum/starfruit can come pick up on Fri evening lor.

veryberry,
you let me know what you want cos I'm going over to my IL's place this sat again.

belle,
chloe enjoyed herself at the NSRCC pool? Thought it was a nice pool for kids but abit far lah.

Autum,
the play yard isn't quite suitable if you wanna block EJ's from going into the balcony. You should get a safety gate, isn't it? I can't visualise how to put the play yard at the balcony's entrance.

YY,
pink had changed the timing to 2pm-4pm or 3pm-5pm. You better come or we'll kill you!!

michelle
cannot pass la..diff design ley.
one pkt i think 8, i used all 8, wat i meant is i got another design never get to use lor..

irin
not really hee..cos initially she kinda scared..then when she 'warm up' she is sleepy n cranky..her 1st time 'swimming' le..yep nice pool hanor..far far away..i dun think will go there for the time being liao

astro
tks for updating me on the class on sunday.

Enne,

I dun mind tumpang you! I live in Serangoon Gardens, north area. Every Sun I'll go Yishun too. How I meet you if I tumpang you???

Re: Photoshoot

Wah, I'm dead beat. Been preparing for the photoshoot tomorrow since I came home... ironing all YT's clothes and then cracking my brain to think of combinations etc. So sad, wanted to get a big artificial sunflower as prop but din managed to buy one in time and hb too tired to drive me to Ikea. I bought the wings at SKP though from Kovan. Purple ones cuz as usual they ran out of whites. Notice that there are bigger ones there too but pricier also lar.

Aiyo, then I buy bubbles at NTUC cannot blow de. So in the end have to fork out $4.90 to buy at party shop those party favours type. Well, at least they worked.

edde,

Oh yar, YT refused to stay alone in her play yard. In fact, she refused to stay inside with someone who is asleep even! We used to be able to at least sleep inside while she plays but now no more. I have already moved the playyard to my bedroom, currently being used as her "bed" protector. No more yard whatsoever in the living room. She is free to roam. But recently she likes to squeeze into one little corner and play there alone so good lor. She can play alone, in fact, she will shoo our hands away when we interrupted her play. Then she will shriek if we carry her. But sometimes she can be quite sticky too lar esp. if unwell or tired.

michelle
eh i got diff designs cos i find quite cute lor..initially i have a no. of kids ..so tot i do mixture of 'girl' designs la..ended up i can even count how many coming on that day..so only use one pkt

star
initially i find the bag small..but hor got space ! inside the bag i got mini pkt of raisins, m&m choc, wang wang biscuit, small cup of jelly, one 'game', one floral eraser, 'hamburger' candy.

edde,
congrats on your 1st day in your new 'job'.
Something that I had always looked forward to ...
Though I can't help much in how to handle Anthea alone but I can share with you what my maid does daily with R&R.

Morning - Milk, play with them & feed them breakfast - cereal or bread. (easy to prepare type) Reyes will then take her nap. She'll bring Reyden downstairs if I'm home & I'll cook their lunch. If not then she'll leave Reyden to play on his own while she cooks their lunch. If Reyden happens to take a nap as well then she'll wash the clothes.

Afternoon - Feed the both of them in highchair. Bath them (leave 1 in highchair) then left them to play on their own while she cooks her lunch & eats. Then will put both of them to sleep. She'll then sweep/mop the floor & cleans their toys & cook their dinner. But nowadays I cook dinner so I'll cook their share as well but minus the 'seasoning'.

Evening - She'll feed both of them, bath them. We'll play with them while she goes & bath. Then she'll put Reyden to sleep while we bring Reyes to shop. She washes the kids' clothings & irons our clothes after Reyden sleeps.

Sorry for my long post. Hope the schedule helps you in a way. I'll usually do the same when she's off too & I think the highchairs are of great help. I'll let them sit outside the kitchen & watch me cook.

mejo
wow..u go buy the props arrh..maybe the studio have?? enjoy ur shoot tom!!

i goin to rest oredi if not tom zombie..urmm infact i m oredi zombie mama..

think i will on light to zz again..
if cant zz then come in here chat chat . nite nite mummies.

blurbelle
love your balloons and goodie bags..i like the colour!

Shannie
why u always shy shy? andrew and leia had such good time at GUG trial remember?

astro
gogobambini's timing changed to afternoon liao!
but i cant guarantee whether it will be full house cos i believe those timings are quite popular :p

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 2PM-4PM or 3PM-5PM

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany (also working.. may or may not take leave to attend, also preferred if afternoon)
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda [unable to go if @ 10am cos working. after 2pm is fine w me ]
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan
13) Enne + boy + Papa (2-4pm OKIE)

wah.... u all veri active lei... from how to preg to lelong of toys... i read till i wan to faint liao..

just woke up... waiting for mcspicy!!!
super hungry...

nana,
my #2 was an accident... lol... no protection... so i strike lottery... don noe is a boy or gal... hope is a boy this time round...

pink,
where is demsey road huh... i maybe will be going alone...

edde,
hope anthea recover soon!

kiddo,
happy birthday!

yvonne
u know tanglin mall rite? if u drive down from trader hotel, go straight and pass by British council (left), gleneage (right). drive further and keep a lookout for Demsey road on the left. turn in and drive all the way in, turn left and make 1 big round, lookout for Ben & Jerry Cafe. its next to gogobambini.