(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: Actually my gynae said my tummy is big cos I'm putting on weight. Nothing to do with the baby cos it's only 1.xx cm. HOw to contribute to the big tummy? Many people don't put on weight, some even lose weight in the first trimester. So you're ok. When is your next gynae visit? Every 2 weeks?

Carol,
i saw that u were asking about buying a walker. U want to consider this? I just got this as a gift for EJ's birthday but i already have a walker.

My brother told me he paid $40+ but I saw it in Toysrus at $39.90. If u want, I sell to u at $39? It's of course brand new in the box. Didn't even take out.

1292123.jpg

CK, oh when i saw your name then reminded me that i dreamt of evelyn last night. she told me that she was going back to germany soon. why like dat ah? evelyn?
i have too many dreams every night.

autum, as SQ mentioned. u have every right to put on any gram to your body (modified a bit).

angel, pink on 2nd list liao. u blur again... saturday is full...

bbmouse, SQ,
I m seeing my gynae next wednesday. last time i saw him was 3 weeks ago.. so i m on the once-a-month visit. well.. i dunno.. of course it's good if we don't gain weight (from a woman's figure perspective).. but I certainly wouldn't want it to be at the expense of the baby's health or anything. i mean, i rather be fat and have a healthy baby.. u know what i mean..

Nana,
it's both bbmouse and me.. and also Yvonne.. currently 3 preggies.. and coincidentally, our Edd are all around the same time.. (mid-late Sep).

Nana, both of them with their no.2s...

autum, i have this walker for tian also. i bot 2nd hand last time . its her car now. she drives in and out of the rooms at home everyday.

Angel Angel!
my name not in waiting list. im confirmed on 16th mar, the next on the waiting list for 15th is you!

Blurbelle
my hubby also always wet blanket, he simply doesnt understand why i took pix, bring bb to group outings, nevermind i give up, i do on my own. He did 1 album wif you not bad liao.

yeh we have lunch or lim teh after that.

re:eek:ur wedding
QQ
my wedding also chin chin chai chai...after got our flat, ask fren to choose auspicious date for wedding banquet, since she's also getting married. solemnize on the same date. err thing is, she got divorced 3mths after her wedding????

ok then photoshoot, step into 1 shop, signed liao. ok then went to 2 hotels on a day, set on Hyatt on the same day. all chop chop.

ok then we design our invite card, orh orh blank blank, print already pass to my mum, she's not happy :p but i dun care.

err...ok ping jin..not a lot lah, i didnt request for pig head or Si Dian jin or any jewellery! damn chin chai lor. But, the most irritating thing is when i arranged for MIL to meet my mum, my mum never even request for anything but my MIL just kept saying "NO NEED LAH, ANYTHING ALSO NO NEED LAH." come on lor, give some face to my mum can anot, dun have to be so NIAO, heartpain your son's $ is it? in the end, my mum also didnt say anything.

ok my wedding day..not bad lah, just my mum kept nagging "why your train so long, fall down so easily...why your gown so low cut?" hahaha as if those comments help.

autum
i only put on weight during my 5-6th months! but leia was big! i dun know how it happen?

QQ,
is this walker fun for Tian? actually i have the FP walker (2nd hand from a friend) that one is just push-walker.. cannot sit like a car. At first i thot of opening this new Playskool walker for EJ but then I thot like a bit wasteful leh for him to have so many walkers.. so I m thinking either i sell off or give it to a friend's son (who will be celebrating 1yr old soon i think).

dilemma..

Autum: The mother's weight gain has relatively little to do with the baby's well being. If you know what I mean. For the baby's well being, take your multi-vits, fish oil, folice acid etc..

SQ: I was asking myself that question too. Cos I puke after every meal, how come I'm still putting on weight. Then I got my answer. Becos my level of activity has dropped even lower than the drop in food intake (assuming there's a drop in food intake). That's why I'm putting on weight. When on bed rest, how much energy do I burn off?

bbmouse,
maybe also cos of the choice of food?
i always hear you eating the unhealthy stuff.
haha...

never mind lah, it would be sometime before you get preg again, so induldge!

Autum: Then I suggest you keep to give away as birthday present. Else, you need to go shop for a present leh. Very leh-chey.

SQ: I've been eating unhealthily meh? It's ok lah. I just eat whatever I feel like eating lor. That means even when I'm not preggie, I also eat very unhealthily..

Autum, initially i tot the walker is no fun, but tian likes it. she will reach home, crawl to the walker, then push to rooms. after she reaches sil's room, she park somewhere then play. when she is done, she crawl to the walker again, push the walker out and go to anther room. half way, she will stop and check her car, roll roll the toys around the car(walker) then go back, push again. she dun really like to drive by sitting on it. very funny la, and she pushes so fast.

pink. wah! sorry to remind u of your so so experiences in wedding. me wed also like that la, but got pin jin la. also pig head and become angpow, evetrything turn into angpow.

my dad commented (dun laugh)... : wah, show shoulders ah, no strings will not drop meh? your bo1 bo1 can tahan such a heavy dress ah? u sure or not? wanna ask mama to add two strings for u? secure a bit.

WOW!! Congrats to the 3 of u!!!!! SO excited for u!!!!!!! are u all expecting any gender? erm.. as in like planning for a certain gender?? i know that as long as the baby is healthy is most important.. just curious

QQ
bo1 bo1 !!! i want to laugh! your daddy said such things to you...

autum
leia likes her walker very much, V-tech, very good..it keeps repeating a for apple...e for elephant....

BB: I read your post the other day abt planning for #2. Wanna ask you what's your hesitation? Since you know you definitely want #2, why not just let nature takes its course?

QQ... Wahahahaha.. sorry i can't stop laffing.. hahahaha..

How come u all suddenly talking abt wedding?? my MIL also give me a lot of headache on the wedding issue.. hahahaa.. Monsters Intergrated Liaoz..

autum: can i check out the actual walker then let u know if i wan? but if u in hurry to give it away as present, then its ok

bbmouse.. according to my gynae.. must wait after 12-15 months.. cos my womb need to rest and the muscles + veins to heal properly.. something like that..

den.. i wanna get back my pre-preg wt first.. if not i will be doubly fat
i so worried..

bb mouse.. den according to my colleague + gynae.. can plan gender.. Gers very easy to get..

My colleague one is take temperature everyday.. dunno when temp go up or down.. once it changes got to have sex.. den get boy or something like that.. becos of ovulation..

and she get wat she wans lor.. exactly as planned.. elder boy.. younger ger..

HB wan boy.. but for me anything.. i would prefer to have ger mre.. hehehe

SQ: this stroller looks very gd.

1292232.jpg

Description: Thanks to its innovative design, the Bugaboo Frog is functional and easy to use. With lots of surprising functions and handy features, it allows parents with young children more freedom of movement. The Bugaboo Frog has a unique, flowing suspension, which ensures that a child (from newborn to approximately 4 years old) can quietly and safely lie down or sit up, however uneven the surface - on the road, over pebbles, or on the beach

Dunno how true.. but no harm trying.. hahaha
and i am going to try this method this aug..

Unfortunately there is no medical evidence that any of the old wives tales said to help you to choose the sex of your baby actually work. However there is always someone who will tell you it worked for them so why not give it a go!

You are said to conceive a girl if:
you have sex a few days before your day of ovulation. Female sperm are thought to be stronger and therefore last longer than male sperm, which may die off before reaching the egg.

you stop having unprotected sex four to five days before ovulation, to minimise the chances of the male sperm reaching the egg first

you have sex frequently to lower your partner's sperm count, and so increase the chances of the female sperm reaching the egg first

you keep penetration shallow

your partner reaches orgasm before you

you drink plenty of milk and eat dairy products such as cheese and yoghurt, unsalted foods, rice, pasta, certain vegetables, mineral water, limited amounts of meat and potatoes

you avoid salt and any salty foods, wine and beer, fresh fruit, spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms, chocolate, coffee and tea.

your partner keeps his genitals warm by wearing close-fitting underwear and tight trousers (although this isn't likely to do his general fertility any good!)

you suggested the love-making

you make love in the afternoon

you make love on even days of the month

you put a wooden spoon under your bed and a pink ribbon under your pillow

You are said to conceive a boy if:
you have sex on the day of ovulation. Male sperm are thought to swim faster and reach the egg first.

you avoid sex for a week before ovulation and then only have sex once on ovulation day, to keep the sperm count high

your partner has a high sperm count. Male sperm are not as strong as female sperm, and so the higher the count, the more chance there is of a male sperm reaching the egg first

you have deep penetration during sex

you reach orgasm before your partner, this releases an alkaline fluid thought to be more male-sperm friendly than the vagina's natural acidity

you eat salty food, plenty of meat, fish, white flour, pasta, fresh fruit, certain vegetables

you avoid milk and dairy products, such as yoghurt and cheese, nuts, chocolate, shellfish and wholemeal bread.

your partner keeps his genitals cool by wearing boxer shorts and loose-fitting trousers

your partner suggested the love-making

you make love at night

you make love on odd days of the month

the best part is i heard my friend saying the other day.. someone told her.. from a gynae.. that....

Ger = no orgams..
Boy = Have orgams..

For female hor.. not the male..

that means if the female got orgams during sex.. den its a boy.. hahahaha

QQ, why ur dad call it bo1 bo1? not na2 na2.
hahahah... so funnie wah ur dad wedding gown designer, wanna ask ur mom to sew two string for u.

U din reply ur dad that u got liao one. So no need the string. ahahha

Carol,
no hurry at all.. u go check out the walker first. My friend's son's birthday is in May.. so still got 2 months away.

QQ,
wahahahahahahah...

Nana: Male and female sperms have different weight. Through a spinning and sieving method, the sperms can be separated. Then thru IVF, the desired gender sperms can be inserted into the woman near her ovulation time. BINGO! The desired sex baby lor.
Something like that lah..

Nana,
no point getting back to your pre-preg weight. my theory is, have all your kids first.. then once and for all, jian-fei! heh heh.. else we work so hard to loose the weight.. then preg liao also put back all the weight.. sian..

Nana: I agree with Autum. Why you bother to get back into your original weight, only to balloon again during pregnancy? Just finish your business and then lose weight once and for all..

I also tot like that at first.. just give birth all first den slim down at once.. but u see ar..

my first one right.. i put on 17kg leh..

den now.. the 17kg stil there leh.. after acupunture teratment for 1 month.. so far i lost 5kg lah..

but if i dun lose all teh 17.. den i put on another 17!!! i going to be fat pig leh!

huingee/starfruit,
not all the toys are mine. Some belongs to my friend - another twin mummy staying at my area. Her nick can't sell things in the WTS thread yet so she 'tobang' my thread. Didn't know you all will like the toys so didn't post here. Next round, k? But we comtemplate keeping some of the toys for a toy rental biz so not sure wanna sell off the rest or not. :p

huingee/nana,
biz not bad cos the items all in very good condition & selling less than half the original prices. I even had mummies 'begging' me to sell them the blue tricyle.

starfruit,
only left with the pooh aeroplane ride on & the Baby 1st walker.

hehe, R&R also has that playskool walker. My BIL bought for them. I left it at my ILs place so that they have something to ply with when we go over & they like it.

hi guys, am i suay or wat. anthea is having roseola. sigh.. tmr PS pao4 tang1 le..

veryberry, nana, anthea wont be attending kinder this sun liao coz doc said its contagious within a wk. so nana can join the class for trial if still interested. veryberry, i will continue a new term on 23 march. thx for coordinating!

QQ, michelle, Dlim, i am terribly sorry, we cant make it for GUG this sun AGAIN! sigh.. if bbmouse is interested u can take the slot.

gotta look aft anthea for the rest of the wk coz cant leave her with nanny in case it spreads to the 2 yr old gal. siong... anthea gonna spend her 1st birthday at home tmr.. i am so glad we din plan a gala to celebrate

oh yes, something on a happier note. just now at the clinic i let anthea try "walking" pushing a walker and she did on her own! she walked over quite a distance with the help of the walker! so proud of her.

edde,
what is roseola? how did Anthea get that? is she very xin ku and crying? poor girl..u must sayang her more.. err, can she spread to u? u better take care too.

Nana: I don't think you'll put on another 17kg and not lose it leh.

Edde: Oh no.. What is Roseola? Is this the reason for her fever?

Irin,
From the pics you post, the things you selling are in quite good condition.
Next time must post here lst.
Toy rental? Must have place to keep the toys.

My sil and bil will bring items they don't need to my il house. So my il house now have 2 car couple, 2 kids bicycle, 2 kids tricycle, swing, playpen etc.

now wanna lose that 17kg already very difficult leh.. i cannot imagine if that 17 + 17 = 34 kg.. WAH!! i faint ar!!

but hor.. really leh.. after birth straight away i lost 11kg.. hehe.. but cannot control.. eat n eat.. den Sigh..