(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

cant use a jumperoo when bb starts to try crawling out of it. mayb can rent instead of purchase? bbmouse, u can start a rental biz

QQ
whats tian drinking now? promil?

viv
i think hor our bb hv super gd digestive system. i hv constipation and pp say during preg get worse. but w vanda inside my tummy i dun hv e prob. my hb fight for e credit and say thanks to his system.. haha.. what is bb drinking now? yesterday nanny say vanda fine on her enfagrow.. so keep a lot out for these few days see how cos now she is on 100% enfagrow liao.

bbmouse
where do u stay for e collection of e items?

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 1000am

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda [unable to go if @ 10am cos working. after 2pm is fine w me
]
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan

Carol: It's not easy for the baby to climb out of hte jumperoo. The design prevents this from happening. There are also 4 adjustable straps to adjust the height. The adjustments made sure the baby's legs can touch the ground and allows them to bounce when they jump slightly.
After my #2 uses the toys, I will lelong them all.

bbmouse,
how are you on your 2nd day back at work?

belle,
sayang you. i dun wanna dwell on the incident anymore and add fuel to fire. but i understand your frustration.
good thing is now you've spoken to hubby liao and told him your feelings/fears.
load chloe's pics for us to see!

ok, i lost track of all other major events liao. paisei. pea brain

astro: u were asking how A gets back to sleep after waking at nite? he cant. i tried lying him down again but he will get up quickly & cry. as we want to get our own sleep too, we will put him inbetween us in bed. then he will sleep. is it a habit already?

carol,
A sounds exactly like YE at night! or should i say YE sounds exactly like A

it all started after she recovered from her illness and i wasn't firm enuf to put her back to her room

but i'm not complaining cos i enjoy her in my room actually. haha

SQ: but when he trying to fall asleep, he will lie on my body or headbutt us or hold our arms(this is sweet la) or kick us. we r light sleeper, so very disturbing. n i'm afraid of crushing him too

SQ, long time nvr c u...bz wif YE??

carol, my SIL passed me an used walker. Its fr Mattel. And i must say its v stable and heavy...ah bien can push and walk steadily wif it. Went to toys r us yday but dun c it ard. I find those walkers nowadays v light and bbs can stumble on it easily.

carol,
i think it depends on how "desperate" you are to "get rid" of A (from your bed)

for me, it's only half hearted now so i'll just let her be and bear with the consequences later. haha... i reap what i sow

SQ: Last nite I KOed at 9pm until this morning. Feeling much happier today cos I had more sleep last nite..
Just came back from a puke trip and was wondering if there is a bigger meaning in my job or NOT.
Tell myself to dong4 until the ML..

BBMar: The first walker should be a heavy and sturdy one for the reasons you mentioned. After the baby is steady with her steps, shd go for one that is lighter so that he can maenoeveur about easily.

bbmouse,
haha.. you are at THAT stage again. thinking

bbmarch,
oh... that day i din go lah. anyway, i'm not from sun class also. just go there and kpo when i have makeups to do

SQ: With work, I'm debating if I want to challenge myself to achieve something to better utilise my time. I think I found the thing..

re: pickups
bbmouse, if you are well enuf to meet up whenever, we can meet for lunch. i can go down to your area and see what you fancy.

else, we'll think of alternative logistics

SQ: Found a way to contribute to my work and team. Through contribution, I'll find meaning at work.

Else, everything is a waste of time.

YY,
agree that Pampers leak badly. It was the 1st and last diaper I'll ever use. (sorry to pampers supporters. :p)

re: birthday bash
we didn't fix a timing for Gogobambini initially. But cos it's an open place to public & we expect many children there on Sat morning so we set the timing at 10am - the time when they are open. But I think many of the mummies can't make it so early cos some of them/hubby are working. You try to join us at a later timing?

pinkpink,
I'm not sure whether there would be crowd in the afternoon. Cos the last time I went, there were quite a number of 'ang-mohs' mummies. I guessed they must be staying around that area, that's why they go so early. So maybe afternoon won't be that crowded? Just some silly logic. :p

S@L,
the jumperoo is good for 4-9/10 months (until they learn how to crawl). I had one & they were willing to be in it for quite long without fussing. It was only till they started crawling then they'll shout/scream to be carry out of it. I sold mine off at WTS thread after that.

carol,
did you try those other toy shops?
there's one at tanglin mall next to macdonalds, another one at taka
i can't remember the shop's names but they have quality stuff. their walkers are made of wood (or at least looks like it) so they are quite sturdy. the kid won't go flying just by pushing

HJ, aiyoh why so messed up. sighh... Guess u must be very upset.

Re: Jumperoo
S@l, I have one at home. Bot for clyde when he was 4mth. Now he seldom sit on it. Maybe 10mins/ week. Inital stage he likes and can be there for 5-10 mins whenever i put him there. Now he is bigger he just want to come out and crawl.

re: Best Denki
Last sat something very mad happen. Our newly bought LCD suppose to arrive and be installed by the agent cos we wanted wall mount. End up the agent din come, Best Denki deliver and leave cos not their job to wall mount. I called up Best Denki and check. The call centre person promise to call me back. End up after 30mins of waiting, she did not call me. So i call Best Denki again and ask for the call centre gal. And u know wat. She went for lunch. So i was so mad cos I expect everything to be up and running before my guests come in the evening for Clyde's Birthday bash. So i tell them to ask the sales man who serve me and the call centre gal to call me back. The sales man called and told me that the agent did not receive their fax for the installation. I scolded him and tell him where is their internal control? "shouldn't you all give them a call after fax? so now is my fault that agent did not receive your fax issit? So now i am being penalise and do not have my tv up and running issti? So i have to bear with the TV occupying my hall with my guests issit?" The sales was 哑口无言。And arrange the installation to be done yesterday between 630-730pm. Ok nvm more to come. Yesterday at 2pm plus, agent call and tell me they will arrive my house at 430-6pm. I said cannot cos no one at home and i purposely arrange it 630-730pm cos after work. Shortly after the sales person from BD called me and told me that agent say no drilling after 6pm by HDB order. Then the sales ganna from me again. I said, "why didnt you tell me earlier and why didnt you find out earlier? You obviously know that i cannot make it and have to be after 630pm cos of work. I dun work near my place. If you want u call my hb who works nearer." The sales LL and called my hb. My HB insist 630pm. Anyway they came at 630pm and have it done. We were find with agent just angry with BD's cropped up services. Apparently many of my frens have bad experience with BD on TV purchase and installation.

Autum/YY,
re: mixing of milk
I think Autum was right that mixing will help mainly to avoid rejection by the baby and also gut reaction which will cause diarrhea or LS. And surprisingly this doesn't only apply to babies. It applies to dog food as well. The vet asked us to do this everytime I change my dog's kibbles. (ok, don't bomb me, mummies. I know dogs & babies are different. But to me, both are equally precious. :p)
So far I've done that from Enfalac to Enfapro then Enfagrow and they are fine.

giolyn,
wah! think BD really has bad delivery service. My friend bought a TV from BD 1 mth ago and they scheduled to deliver 1 week after that but my friend waited for the whole day & the delivery wasn't made. Then when my friend finally managed to call their CS people, they told her there were some miscommunication somewhere & the next earlier delivery date would be 2 weeks later?? And till now I still don't know whether has she got her TV yet.

Carol,
I had got a walker which allows me to adjust the speed of it. Think it's quite good. It's a Korean brand & I got it from a shop at Hougang Point. Saw it selling at Baby Kingdom & the Taka fair as well.

1291577.jpg

carol,
then you have to dong3 and persevere with your techniques to get A out of your bed

irin and bbmouse,
i'm wondering if R&R and Anna is walking so soon cos of your walkers. i dun use one consistently for YE and she's not walking yet (not that it bothers me)

michelle, how was the cake? nice?

FM: the gain IQ telecomm with me also told me to mix one scoop one scoop, but i dun feel comfy to do so. anyway, i still stick to Mamil2 (Fion, its mamil gold step 2).

bbmouse, so my queue no. is 3 ah? when u do your lelong. SQ and carol are fast enough to choop the Q.

giolyn
i've never used the wall mounting service of Best Denki.
but i agree that their sales staff can be quite cocked up.
i like their warranty extensions though. for a nominal fee, we get the warranty extended and find it quite worth it

Shopping Queen,
frankly speaking, I'm not quite sure. They weren't really walking with the walkers when they were cruising. They just wanted to play with the things on it & turned it around. It was only when I saw Reyes pushing a plastic chair & walked. So I tried letting her stand without support & encourage her with toys/food to walk towards me. It also helps to let her hold something in her hands eg. a ball or a toy & walk cos it take her attention off. Cos sometimes she concentrates too hard on balancing & trying not to fall & she ended up not walking at all.

Pn jab: Anna needs to take 1 more jab ie total 4 jabs for her cos she started before 6-mth old.

SQ: Am talking about doing something I don't have to do normally.

SQ: I also don't use the walker consciously. When she has the mood, she'll bring it out to play. I think she's been playing more of it after she starts to walk than before.

irin,
you going to have #3 right?
why lelong now?

bbmouse,
me bringing YE for her jab next mon also. stressed cos for the first time hubby not going with me. i also dunno what to do. *blur*

ok irin and bbmouse,
so it has got nothing to do with the walker
now i dun feel so bad i din buy her one
she has one to play with at mil's house but not our house

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: 1000am

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany (also working.. may or may not take leave to attend, also preferred if afternoon)
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda [unable to go if @ 10am cos working. after 2pm is fine w me ]
11) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
12) viv + daddy + ethan

My aunty bought a tricycle cum walker.. i also duno how to call that .. for T.. at kiddy palace.. only $50++ . $40++ one also have.. when dunwan to bring stroller.. if baby lazy to walk.. can just put her in and push..

<font color="ff0000">RE: Kindermusik</font>

We're nearing the end of our 1st semester. Some mommies are continuing &amp; will be signing up for another term, some are going to stop. I'm posting this to 'recruit' new mommies &amp; babies who are interested to join us for the next term! Need to get the class going la. I'd rather our babies enjoy their lessons with friends than with strangers. and hee, it's also a good way to keep in touch (and chit chat!) with Mar mommies when the daddys take over.

Interested pls PM me early. Lessons are every Sun at 11am at Tanglin Mall. Next term starting 23 Mar 08.

Thanks ya!!