2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy

irin
how much you paid when you brought 2Rs there? $6 each + adult how much?

pink,
so it's been changed to 22nd Sat? Or I missed something? :p I'm fine with 10 am, think that's good.

yy,
I didn't understand your question to Fion, scrolled back then burst out laughing. haha! I'm curious to know what's that also. *ok, I'm KPO.*

pink,
adults are free. Those under 1 also free. Below 2 is $6 unlimited play time. Forgot about above 2. Remember to bring socks for babies & adults!!

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: TBC

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
8) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy

autum: really? what's that group name called? let me go over and take a look? if it is the same then i can just delete the one i have created...

atro
haha.. i tot u ask for my age mah.. haha.. vanda is 12mths now

irin
we did as gp if to vaccinate her against chicken pox but he cnat gv definite answer cos hard 2 say if 2nd pox may find V.

Astro,
not sure if there is a group name. in the main google document site, just sign in can liao. I thot u know cause that's what Starfruit is telling you, that we have used that to organize quite a few sprees and that's where we store the March mummies contact list.

that's why i m surprised that u start another group.

Bbmouse,
we are talking about Google Doc, not blog site.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
http://gogobambini.com/hours_fees.php
Venue: GogoBambini at Demsey Road
Date: 22March Saturday
Time: TBC

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
8) Irin + Reyden + Reyes + Daddy
9) Fion + Vanda

bbmouse: thanks. blogspot is different from google group and google doc

autum: google group (GG) and google doc (GD) are slightly different. in GG, u have the function of GD in 'pages' where u can create,edit, and publish ur data.

on top of shared documents where all members (as in our group lah) have access right to edit the data. [This will be useful coz we wun have to keep reposting participation details. just go and urs in in u are interested).. and also the sprees can be organised here.], u have usual group functions such as mass email, discussion thread (online or via email), file storage and sharing.

I find it more userful than google doc because GG is one centraised place where u can do everything. whereelse for GD (not very sure, correct me if i am wrong) need to rely on the document to be forwarded to u via email/shared so that's one more addtional step.

well. i just thought the group is a good idea coz many topics here can be shifted to the GG's discussion thread when the dicussion can be more detailed and focused such as insurance, finanacial plans, party discussion.. when u need more focus.. sometimes in this forum.. too many posts all on different topics.. can miss out on things..

having said that.. this might take away the variety of the discussion here but at least there's a choice

all in all. i just find that it is a very convenient 'all in one place' to do things.. forum will be cleaner and not as 'messy' ? Privacy is also another big plus coz the 'pages' in the GG cannot be viewed by 'outsiders'.. whereelse for GC.. as long as u have the url.. u can view? not too sure abt that.. but that is my impression ..

well.. it is ok if the GG is not really feasible.. can go take a look.. then maybe clearer.. if not .. there is still this good old forum

Pink: There is another Star Wars fan, joined my spree. In the overseas thread, she signs in as "Leia", but it's always on behalf of "Vader". At first I thot it was 2 diff persons. Her hubby just came to collect her items. He said she's Leia. I passed him the package for "Vader", he called again to double-check if it's the correct package cos he couldn't get hold of his wife. Then I asked him if he's a star wars fan. He said yes, then I told him it's the correct parcel. Hahaha...

Astro, Autum: That shows my ignorance. Hehehe.. But I know once we go to the blog, a link can be created to go to the spreadsheet.

bbmouse: technology changes too rapidly for all of us to be updated all time .. so u are not ignorant.. maybe not as updated.. on technology

another thing i like abt this GG is.. file size of files uploaded can be bigger.. i find it a headache to squuese/shrink my pics into 50kb only leh.. wah.. soemtimes i shrink. it says 51 kb.. i feel like killing myself liao :p

can share photos thru the file uploads.. or can insert as images in the 'page' function. essential that 'page' function is the most verstaile and useful application in this GG! heeheee..everything all can put there! :p

Astro,
From what u described, it sounds to me that Google Group is like a blog.. except that it requires a login then can view. Hmm.. i know u started it with good intentions.. but I can tell u, it will be very difficult for us to switch over to GG on a permanent basis. As it is many mummies here have difficulty keeping track of this forum, then now with GG, we have to keep track of this forum and the GG. Of course, your intention is that once GG is up, it will be neater and makes life easier for everyone to keep track, but it will be tough!

I am not writing this to shoot down your proposal of the GG ok. Please don't be mistaken. I appreciate your good intentions.. but just want to tell you not to be disappointed if your GG "boh-sheng-li".

The Google Doc we also seldom use but it serves its purpose of keeping spreadsheets to track orders, provide details (of mummies) etc.. so that is very useful for doing sprees (within mummies here). And it's purpose is just that - a document depository so that those details won't clutter up the forum..

Aiya, anyway, my point is, if we have to keep track of different sites to discuss topics (like detailed insurance over there) but general topics over here.. I think eventually one will die a natural death.. cos it will be too tough to keep track of more than one. I think inside our March Facebook group, there was an attempt for mummies to post recipes there etc... but I think eventually mummies also stop posting.

Whatever the case, i think we all appreciate your effort to do the Google Group.. cause we know you just want to keep this thread neat! Hee, but making this messy is also quite fun right? hahahahaahah....

autum: ha.. it is ok.. because it is not meant ot replace the forum. it is a place where u can CHOOSE to take your discussions to a more private and focused, detailed level.

and by no mean am i suggesting tat we all 'move' over to GG .. and i appreicate ur good intention to warn me that boh sheng li or whatever.. i for one is not bothered abt got biz or not. if u find it useful, use it.. if not.. to each his own.. different pple have different opinions abt things.. and we all have varying level of comfort with technology.. bottom line, it is a choice, not a replacement..an add on.. bounce idea/chat in forum.. GG for all the more detailed stuff.. like the party contacts last time.. i can't remember but some mums had to repost their contacts again and again. wun it be neater to find everything under the 'party celebration' discussion in GG? of course, we can share our ideas ere. .no one is saying we cannot.. and if we can't..then no pt mah. coz means no forum for us liao. sad leh :p

i created it to share/organise things a little.. coz after the JWT organising experience when u need things fast in a fast moving thread.. many things get missed out.. and i had to repost again and again to make sure everyone is updated.. and that is messy. star is right to point it out.

just to add..yes, mess is fun.. when u have the time to seive thru the mess.. tat is..

SMH archives 100 posts in one page.. it can be very confusing esp in our damm fast thread...for mums who pop in later on another day to realise a 'drastic' change ... like the JWT trial. I find it so guilty coz i was afraid that mums who seldom log in will be upset that they dun have a slot.. and it is thir fault? No mah.... u just experienced that feeling of confusion, a near miss.. just now, autum..

for pple who needs information FAST within this forum.. i think GG serves this very well.. and QQ and Pax were the ones who triggered me exploring the option of GG when QQ , so nice of all, posted all the details for me on the march blog and i recalled pax doing the google doc.. so i thought why can't we marry the two? and the insurance talk.. i am very sure, irin/bbmouse/nana/star/carol or whoever interested will be able to have a very fruitful discussion in the discussion function of GG without worrying about privacy.. coz no matter what.. this forum is open.. and like u were uncomfortable with posting ur details here.. some talk is better kept private...no?

GG is not merely a blog. have u been there to take a detailed look and consider the possiblities?

ha! i sound defensive..:p well. it is ok. like i say .. i appreciate ur good intetion to 'prepare' me a bit. but i never set up the GG to replace this forum. we all have a choice.. and i dun treat this GG as something personal or 'my bb' or sort.. coz i just created it to make things more efficient.. not to draw credit to myself.. so tht's why. i wun be concerned abt go biz or not..

if something is useful.. it will thrive. if not like everything under this earth. it dies. and that's something we can't prevent.. astro is ok with this..

PS: not mummies dun wna to post recipes.. maybe inertia.. lazy lah... sometimes i want to post. but lazy to type. i think a lot of us all like that :p

Irin,
Your info on insurance is very enlightening!

Can I ask you a question?
My sis has a mortgage insurance of about half the value of her flat. If she decides to repay the full mortgage, can she still continue with the mortgage insurance?
I know the insured amt decreases with time, but she would like to keep this additional insurance as "security".

Astro ah,
i go to the GG liao.. but now got error on their site.. so cannot explore the Pages thing. err.. u haven't upload anything there hor? hey, you can post pics of yourself there liao! hee.. cos u find this forum too open to post your pics right.. that one is invitation-only so can post liao!

Huskie: I think I know the answer cos my hubby is back.
Once the plan is approved, it works like a term loan. The plan is in tact whether she prepays the loan or even if she sells the flat!
(Must say I'm quite surprised to hear this answer.)

autum: titu and me created 4 pages.. then titu went off to feed seth.. later i think she will meddle abt itself more.. titu is very good with all this.. so i apt her 'manager'.. hahaa

edde: write in to apply ah.. seei want o appt u manager or not :p:p:p

anyway created 4 pages.. BJG trial details, JWT trial details, march mummies contact, bb info page..

eeee. i dun like posting my photos anywhere on cyberspace! :p

Babygirl,
Ah, thanks

That means even if she sells the flat, as long as she continues paying the premium, the policy is in force.
So if the mortgage is fully repaid, then if something happens to either party *touchwood*, the other party becomes the beneficiary rather than the bank.

Eh, your hubby is in this line too?

Astro,
my mom stays with me mah.. so i got an extra pair of eyes and hands.. but most of the time we try to leave EJ to his own devices. He will crawl around, crawl here crawl there.. we just have to catch him if he tries to go to the balcony or pick the dustbin.. sometimes i think he is like a little puppy like that...

autum: ya.. good have someone with u when hb's ouverseas..coz when teng around. and i alone. even if he's not mobile.. he doesn't allow me to post one.. he wants to take over my laptop and post in this forum.. and pao meimeis.. as in our bbs.. not the mamas..ha!

sometimes i wish teng can be more rascal like.. as in more spunky.. and more out going. notti a bit.nvm.. but not like now. veyr whingy and clingy .. and so cautius and reserved.. he inherited the character of Miser! sian.. none of me.. haiz.. maybe it is good in a way? hmmmm

i think if he can be more like YE, YT and leia.. etc. would be better.. more energy lah. else be like Rae.. guai guai sweet . composed and curious..

Astro,
I think it's just a phase they go through?
My nephew was a bit whiney too, but once he knows how to walk and walk very fast now, woah, he is quite a terror!
but a cute one lah.

Astro,
be careful what u wish for! wahahahahaah.. rascal! hiya, now they are too young for us to really know what kind of character they will have in future.

i am craving for some cakes now.. *sigh*.. ok i am not preggy k...my aunty just came today..hehe

Baby Girl: u came out again..heheh

astro: wha... u think very highly of my ger leh.. lately she not so "guai" and compose leh..

autum: Rae also likes to go dig the bin.. dunno what's wrong with our bbs, i have to watch her like her hawk when she crawls around, she likes to explore my super dusty forgotten corners.. , press the buttons on my projector TV and dig the dustbin *sigh*

Huskie: Hubby not in this line. He's just explored all the different types of policies. IT all began because we want to get something for Anna and to cover her in case something happens to either/both of us. *touch wood*
Yes, the other party will become the beneficiary, nstead of the bank.
Which company your sis get the mortgage policy fr? Ours is from NTUC.
Speaking of which, a will is the next thing we should look into.

enne/star/bbmouse: all approved.

enne: u are damm cute!
bbmouse: thanks

star: i have one more slice of brandy cherry in my fridge.. na.. *give it to u*...heehee.. u want to shift to where PG is ? :p

autum: dunno leh. sometimes i find teng a bit boring :p

huskie: my boy is very clingy leh.. this few days.. he is not well.. wah biang worse!! walk around the house, will pull the adults along.. and wun let go of hands one!

i have question. teng's antibotics needs to be kept in the fridge. if i evergo out. how to feed that in the public ah? then how to keep so small an amount cool??ehh...

wait....
Autum, aiya. not on purpose one la.. my eyes not clear enough. after lasik then no problem. sometimes i can see many FLYING hairs or stars, dunno if its due to the scare at cornea.
not yet catching up..

Star: You just reminded me. I have another piece of LCM in the fridge. Will eat it now. I didn't eat a lot for dinner. Puked out most of it. Still feel nauseaous.. Terrible..
*miserable*

Babygirl,
My sis got hers from Pru I think. Not cheap leh.

As for will, we did ours 2 yrs ago.... think it's time to update it now that we have a kid

Think someone posted up the retired NTUC Income Chief's blog earlier.... I read it and this is part of his answer for life insurance - hope you guys don't mind me posting here cos it's a bit long:
<font color="0000ff">
1. Should I buy a life insurance policy for my child, so that my child can enjoy a lower premium rate by starting at a young age?

It is better for your child to take the life insurance policy at a later date, when he or she starts to work. Although the premium is higher at an older age, the increase in premium is less that the premiums that you had to pay during the earlier years (including the gain on investing the premiums).

The insurance agent is likely to sell you a high cost life insurance policy, such as an endowment or whole life policy, for your child. If your child buys a policy at a later date, he or she can buy a low cost term insurance and pay a premium that is much lower than the endowment or whole life policy. There is no need for you to buy life insurance for your child at an early age.</font>