(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

too many clothes for me to see in jshoppers leh.. all very nice.. cannot decide..

anyway.. pink.. ya menopause.. i read somewhere can't remember where.. and.. the symptoms are tempermental.. aiyo.. very petty .. just like when i preggy..

pink: i am looking at a platform when i can incoporate all these features in.. then we all have one centralised and active one.. would be so much easier for all of us? right?

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene
1286357.jpg

astro
the google i guess, i kept forgetting the password...

i want to try out the rochesterone 1 sunday...anyone keen let me know...brunch..and playroom for kids...small group

Repost
----------------------
JWT LATEST UPDATES -CONFIRMED SLOTS

received a call. CLASS A is confirmed.

if u can't make it for the classes, please activate the mummies on the waiting list LATEST by 13 march coz I would have to send in the details of the 'replacement' mummy to them before the actual class. Else they dun allow any replacements coz they 'dun have the details'.. i dun understand the inflexibity though

mums who just joined the list for class B, please send me an email at chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com with the following details: your full name, bb's full name, age, ur contact and email add. Please do so by latest tomorrow morning. cause they gave me another deadline of monday morning. please include ur nick so i know who u are. I have this feeling that i have become their adminstrative officer! haiz.

JWT FREEBIE: dunno to appease me or not.. but the boss said should any of us decide to join their programme official after this trial.. they will waive the $60 membership charge. the boss is a a very very shrewd businesswoman, keen for win-win situations, i must say.

Class B, 16 March, 11 - 12, sunday
1. pinkpink
2. Huingee
3. AUTUM
4. magsmum
5. Fion
6. enne
7. Viv
8. Taysetsuri (Me...Me...) Hee...

jyun,
yup, now that our kids are more mobile, personal accident is important too.

re: Personal accident
AIA's having a campaign giving free complimentary PA for 90/365 days. No strings attached for the 90 days one. Though only for limited period but I thought no harm signing up anyway it's free coverage for the 90 days. Includes dengue fever & HFM too.

Carol,
I went to the sale you posted yesterday. Nothing much for kids. They have limited designs & sizes for Oshkosh & Levis socks, caps, tops & bottoms for kids. The rest are more for adults. The Levis jeans are worth getting though.

bbmouse,
ya, can say so. The main difference between the term & normal life policy is one without returns & the other one with. There are some other minor differences like disability & critical illnesses coverage until age what, payout in lump sum or instalments & able to convert to life policy with returns or not.
The coverage for the 30 critical illnesses are the same for AIA, NTUC, Great Eastern & Prudential. Not sure about the others. However some older policies in our parents' generation only covers 26 illnesses.

Irin: check with u har.. PA for babies, if they fall and we bring them to see doc.. the fees covered a not har as in, can be claimed?

star, u order jelly cake for Rae's birthday, rite?
wat is the ratio of cake(in kg) vs no of ppl?
1kg - for how many ppl?
is it 100% jelly or got cake inside the jelly huh?

cutie: i did not order the jelly cake, u check with carol, she ordered.

Irin: thanks.. another qs,what is the min age that we get get our bb covered for PA, they can buy now? at 1 yr old? how much is the AIA PA for them in 1 yr. Paisay so many qs.. cos u just set me thinking, maybe also good idea to get a PA plan for our bbs. Babys like very prone to accident leh..i mean as compared to adults lah.

<font color="aa00aa">SMH March 07 Google Group</font>

pple.. i have greated a google group for the march mummies .. it will be a place where we can share/upload files, post events, share photos etc. so i think everything will be neater.

take a look at the follwing url when u have the time to orientate urself what this google group is all about?

http://groups.google.com/intl/en/googlegroups/tour3/index.html

this is our new group
http://groups.google.com/group/smh-march07

wun be able to see it coz it is a private group.

send me an email so tat i can invite u to the group? include ur nick so that i know who u are
chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com

starfruit,
no prob.
The AIA Child Accident Shield covers from age 0. The premiums range from $94 - $193. I also thought that it wasn't essential for them when they were younger. It's only recently that I got them their accident plans. :p
Oh, another thing that I thought it's important is ours classified dengue fever as accident.

ok with u guys if i upload the consolidated details of JWT tot the google group? then u know who to call if u need to find a replacement for ur slot?

jyun,
ya, we have teachers, financial advisors, organisers, IT genius, 'sales informers', lobang queens, BP/outing organisers, property agents, bakers, nutritionist &amp; the list goes on ... hahaha!

Autum,
happy belated birthday to EJ. Didn't come in yesterday, missed the wishes on the actual day.

Irin
agree impt 2 get health insurance for our bb. big or small coverage st must gv.

when my gal got chieckn pox when she must 8mths old.. cant claim.. sad. say its not 'accidental' but HFM n dengue are.. if kena bitten by many mosquitoes also consider accident

but i dun kw why chicken pox not coz we din go n find e poxes!!! vanda has slim down a fair bit then...

Irin,
hey, on EJ's party that day, i went to your shop to buy kueh in the morning.. wah, I saw 3 aunties there leh.. u got so many staff in the morning? It's a Saturday morning.. is that peak hour for business? think i went around 9am.

Fion,
chicken pox is not accident lah.
It's considered as normal sickness like flu &amp; fever. You brought her to hospital that time?

Autum,
only on Sat/Sun mornings. One of the auntie works until 10 only, to help with breakfast crowd. Mac's breakfast till 11am, ours till 10am. haha!

star, thanks, i blur liao, tot u are the one who order ....

carol,
u order jelly cake , rite?
wat is the ratio of cake(in kg) vs no of ppl?
1kg - for how many ppl?
is it 100% jelly or got cake inside the jelly huh?
can PM me the reply cos i wont be ard for 1 wk, scare cant find ur reply in the archive when i m back

*yawn* I'm awake.. Awoken by my baby.. *yawn*

Irin: Thanks for your reply regarding the differences. Does mortgage insurance work like a term policy? Except of course there is a mortgage involved. In terms of premium, which is generally higher, all things being equal?

Pink: I called your CL and told her I'm not getting her anymore. I will be taking up a CL recommended by Huskie. Her charges is 2k, but she sounded really nice on the phone and reminds me of my previous CL.. Thanks for your contact.

Cutie: Hey, I'm going ahead with the other CL now. SInce no one has used Ah Zhen, don't wanna take the risk also. Thanks for your contact.

do u gals hv prob accessing ur yahoo account? i have prob loggingin for a few days. we took our family pics in JB, wanted to go in to take a look but cant cos of the causeway.. ask them send me a few selection, they sent liao i cant open e emails inside my acc... AIYOH..........

Irin
nope we went oni GP. when she 1st had her rashes her nanny feels it chicken pox liao. i say cant be sop suay rite.. Vanda oni 8mths old that time..... so heng lor, bring go gp say strike lottery.

lukcy i hv a gd nanny who help keep track on things and assure me its norm when she is hving a fever on e 2nd n 3rd of e chicken pox.. mks me assure also. gd thing is no scars left on her liao.. she so young very easy to recover

bbmouse,
yup, mortgage insurance is also a type of term insurance but it's a decreasing term. Which means the covered amount reduces as your mortgage amount reduces over the years. The premiums will be lower than normal term plans cos of the decreasing factor.

bbmouse
np! some of the CL names, u can do a search in this forum and see whether there's any feedback on them. good good!

Fion
have u given astro your details?

astro

my email is down cant email U. hv inserted my details as follows hope u dun mind....

Class B, 16 March, 11 - 12, sunday
1. pinkpink
2. Huingee
3. AUTUM
4. magsmum
5. Fion [Fiona Low Chui Theng, Vanda Koh Shu En, 30, 96969616, [email protected]]
6. enne
7. Viv
8. Taysetsuri (Me...Me...) Hee...

Fion,
at least it was good that she recovers fast at a young age.
She helps you to save $$ on the chicken pox vaccine too. Or you still have to vaccine her for that?

bbmouse,
no prob, just sharing what I know. I'm not a good organiser, no lobangs, no food nutrition knowledge &amp; etc ... So gotta find something to contribute in this thread mah. haha!!

Irin: Teng still took the chickenpox vaccine.. even though he had shingles.

fion: no problem..
this will do as well..

ehh. could i/titu just add all those mummies (active ones.. as in we recognise one :p.) to the group? then when u all inside.. then will realise.. quite easy to edit data. .and this thread will be very neat liao.. and star virgo would be so happy to see this day come true! whahaha..

Irin
we going gogobambini!
party no point cos $30+ per kid includes food and game which they dun know how to play or appreciate..so we chiong there on 22March Sat, im thinking 10am when they just open, wat say u?

Irin, cutie, dlim .. added u all to the google group.

check ur email and see if u are immediately a member.?

nana: approved ur application liao