(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

so many interesting topics tonight

star
tell me more about term plan...i dun know wat i bought for myself seriously. 1 is prudential prusave..aiya forgot the name..i top up $30-$40 per mth, suspect tat is term plan or hospitalisation plan...is this enough? if term plan is good and cheap, will ask my hubby to sign up.

edde
thanks for assigning me to design and purchase uniforms, i like the task. as for social ettiquette, im not the right person, i can be very chor lor, i eat with 1 leg up on the chair. u can assign another SQ mummy, aiya who is it, cant remember..:p i can do sales too!

astro
u can organise trial class/trial playgroup :p

ok orh orh kun now....went to watch L-change the world, not bad....kekke finally go pak tor today, happy happy

aiyo i finally managed to finish the archives! *pant*

astro: thanks for smsing me... :D alamak u sleep so early today ah?

edde: aiyo, i thot i can be taitai n kiao ka finally. now i gotta be cook? baby food still ok leh... adult food ah? later kena throw rotten eggs. gotta learn to dart first... *siam siam*

pax: i like my last jshoppers orders! i go check out n mail u if there's anything i need! thanks! when r u placing ur orders?

joelle
no hurry.. take ur time...

is this at kallang? sorry been MIA for a long time, cant catch up in archives... =)

REPOST JTW
other mummies, fine with class B timing? very sorry for the hassle.
-------------
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes
Class A (15 March, 3.14 - 4pm)

Class B (16 march, 11 - 12 noon)- Class B need MINIMUM 8 bbs to start

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

that's the best i can negiotiate for, gals. :-( hope u guys can understand.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

Fion and michelle, u are in. 3 more places, huingee, moon, one more??

JWT Class A, 15 march, 3.15 - 4pm
1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
8. michele (coz GUG on sun liao)
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]
11. pinkpink (waiting list)

JWT, Class B 16 march, 11 - 12 noon
1. pinkpink
2. magsmum

Wah, insurance policies... Hmm, mine is a mess. So messy I dun even dare to show a fiancial advisor. I let hb take care of YT's.

Aiyoh, YT is super naughty now. MIL has to smack her thigh yesterday when she keep struggling and moving around dangerously while MIL trying to change her diaper and she also got pinched on her cheek by me when she kept screaming because we closed the glass door to prevent her from falling out - she had been opening and closing the door at the same time with the metal gate. Last night I go shower, she cry until yi ba bi ti ya ba yan lei. I come out see her licking her upper lips to eat the mucus... YIIIII. Then I come out already she still unhappy, scream and scream. The thing about her is that when she cry, she shrieks - she dun sob. Very irritating. This morning also. Just keep whimpering and crying when I'm not in bed with her. And she refused to calm down with my hb. MUST BE ME! Sigh...

mejo, is YT not feeling well that's y crying?

star, so yours is asia life term ah?
an IPP advisor ever told me that term plan cheapest is aviva. but then she added, term plan is almost the same for most policies.. dunno how true la, but she said cheapest is aviva lor. FYI.
i have no term plan except medisave now.

bbmouse, no more courses for me liao. now no time!! cannot tahan.

hi I think I'm lost.

JWT stands for? Izzit referring to Baby Jumper Gym?
trial class at Kallang??
the trial cost is Walker 1 ------------ $41.50??

xiexie.

QQ-THX SO MUCH for the enlightenment! I can't make it for 15march so can only look at 16march which means only JWT, the JWT located at where? I check the website got 2 branches? 1 central, 1 east??

is this at kallang? sorry been MIA for a long time, cant catch up in archives... =)

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

To keep things very short and to the pt, yes we still have our CONFIRMED slots in the free trial, no longer on waiting list and we have THREE more slots available! (PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT! HA!)

however we need to be split into two classes. This is where I seek ur co-operation coz this is the win -win situation else we all wun get to go for the class and it becomes a very messy and unhappy ending.

2 classes

10 bbs per class

I seek the cooperation of mummies who are not attending the sun kindermusik class to take the sun slot instead coz the sun timing, very unfortunately, clashes with the kindermusik timing. The mums whose bbs are attending the kindermusik class on sunday and hence not possible attend class B are Astro, Yvonne, Mejo, Star, veryberry, Giolyn.

SO dun have to resend the details.. coz i already have them. Just indicate ur choice, class A or B.

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. magsmum
3. jyun(if no recd confirmation for trial on 15Mar from them)

Ok, finally can get slot.

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. magsmum
3. Huingee

QQ-xiexie, now awaiting HB's green light but think I put my name first can hor. hehe.

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. magsmum
3. Huingee
4. Enne

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. magsmum
3. Huingee
4. Enne
5. jyun(unless no rec'd confirmation for 15Mar trial from JWT)

yvonne, pls ignore me. i toking nonsense lah.. haha!!

bbmouse, my hubby's ang mo cannot make it to lawyers' std one lah.. i am surprised he can understand angmo's angmo though.. i cant. they speak too fast for me. last time i had an angmo colleague and as usual she is very chatty and likes to do small talks. so everytime i saw her walking towards me i did a detour to siam her! so bad hor..

autum, pink, astro, aiyah, maybe this wkend cant go gogobam liao... coz need to bring anthea to kinder for her makeup lesson... she has 2 more makeups to do before her package ends, meaning twice a wk for these 2 wks. hvnt bought her birthday dress to take photo next wed.. hvnt called PG to confirm my cake flavours.. now yao1 suan1 bei4 tong4 coz din sleep well last nite (must be thinking too much on my "dream coy" lah..) hopefully later can go spa with hubby if my meet-the-parents session ends early!! *cant wait*

huingee, i brought your ON items to work todae. But i can onli meet u at Senja LRT cos im bringing ah bien hm myself. Let me noe if u r able to meet up todae then i bring your stuffs to bt panjang otherwise will leave them in office.

jyun-oops okie first come first serve, u first in que. hehehe

HI can provide the address in kallang? thx!

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. magsmum
3. jyun(unless no rec'd confirmation for 15Mar trial from JWT)
4. Huingee
6. Enne

putting enne & magsmum at wait list. list will push up if any mum drop it. ok?
magsmum...
enne ok liao.

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. jyun(unless no rec'd confirmation for 15Mar trial from JWT)
3. Huingee
4. carol(pls confirm)
5. angel(pls confirm)
6. huajing (pls confirm)
7.hope (pls confirm)
8. Fion (pls confirm)
9. Michelle (pls confirm)
10. magsmum

wait list
1. enne

Wah, so many pages of archives ... Took me half an hr to briefly read thru.

yy,
appreciate your effort in helping me 'jio' biz. haha!!
Jokes aside, I'm actually quite skeptical in sharing views about insurance/investment here. That's why some of you gals didn't even know I'm a financial planner.
I'm not saying that you all would but there are people who "shun" financial planners like don't know what. And my purpose of coming into forums is not to 'solicitate' for biz so wanna avoid that. Of cos I'll still share with those who are keen to find out more about insurance/AIA products. Otherwise, I prefer to be known as mummy of Reyden & Reyes. hehe!!

starfruit,
I'm with AIA. I'm quite surprised that not many of you has policies with AIA.

re: term
AIA does have term plan which covers death, disability & critical illnesses. I read that some of you are looking out for term plans. My advice is most term plans in the market cover the same thing - death, disability & critical illnesses & since they don't generate returns so can't compare based on returns. The only thing you gals wanna compare is probably the premiums & the company's credibility. You wouldn't want to put your $$ with an insurance company having it closed down or bought over by another company & review their terms & conditions in future.
Anyway if anyone wants to take a look at AIA's term plan, I can email the details to them.

bbmouse,
actually Great Eastern also has the SupremeHealth which is an upgrade from the Medishield plan paying thru Medisave. You can consider that for Anna as well. Or you've already got that?

re: OCBC
I've checked out this saver account also, think it's quite good compare to those kids' account in other banks. But I realised something not so good is if the account is opened by me & anything should happen to me, my kids can't get the $$/close the account before 15 years old. Not even guardian or anyone else can do that. I was thinking that if they should need the $$ before 15 years old, then it might be a problem.

re: free trial classes

yy/anyone that knows,
those free trial classes you all organised have to have a parent accompanying each child or no need? I've came across a few which need & they don't allow maids. So I can't bring both of without hubby & he's not quite into these stuff. haiz ...

Gd morning all..

Astro.. sorry for the inconvenience caused..I can make it for the 15th March one.. becos hubby working.. otherwise if bring him on sunday go to the class den he will be damn bored.. and 11-12 noon on sunday clashes with DD's routine..

Astro,

U looking for me? Saw u ask michelle to check with me something....what is it? Yr thread was moving very fast so I couldnt catch up yr post..

Irin: Yes, for medical insurance for anna, we re buying GE. I got mine from aviva.

Thanks for the info on the term policy. So the only diff between term and non-term life policies is the invt returns generated by the ins company rite? By the way, do all companies cover the same 30 over critical illnesses/dread diseases?

my mistake.
Enne , u are in!
REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. jyun(unless no rec'd confirmation for 15Mar trial from JWT)
3. Huingee
4. carol(pls confirm)
5. angel(pls confirm)
6. huajing (pls confirm)
7.hope (pls confirm)
8. Fion (pls confirm)
9.magsmum
10. enne

Astro: So my theory that the pieces of BF cakes we had are fresh out of oven is correct? Does it taste better without so much alcohol?

Drugstore spree: I checked with cwg, the parcel will only arrive next week, most prob on mon. Either drugstore or cwg is v slow.

whole discussion about insurance made me feel worried sometimes..
anyway... this is a nice place to read for your information.
http://tankinlian.blogspot.com

BB, i bought medical using GE plan (u can check with your sil) cause it covers pregnancy complication... quick go ask her. i find the plan quite good.

REPOST JTW
-------------
JWT UPDATES

2 classes

10 bbs per class

1. Astro
2. mejo
3. nanabear
4 Yvonne
5. Starfruit
6. Veryberry
7. Giolyn
9. Joelle
10. QQ
[Closed]

1. pinkpink
2. viv

bbmouse. from my understanding of your power and ability to invest in good places, i dun think u want to look at any education plan.
cause I also dun buy it since i dun see the need. I can invest myself, though not yet started

QQ, nana: Don't think we'll take it. I was trying to find out what it is all abt.

BBmar: I can t answer u yet leh. Cos this is my first time using cwg. I find they re very slow leh. I read in the overseas thread that cwg shd be cheaper for heavier/bulkier items. You go read that thread.

Astro,
For bjg, April is the boss. I think so far she is the best. Cos went we went for makeup classes last time is go to other classes or last min she not free get other to stand in. So if you can ask her who will be teaching. I known a mummy bcos of her travel from East to this bt batok to attend the class conduct by her.

Sorry, too busy to read achieves. Just quickly read through.