(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Update for ON Spree #2 &amp; #3</font>

<font color="0000ff">Spree #2
- pink,shannie,pearlyn,germaine</font>
There is shortage in your order and im waiting for the bal items to arrive. I believe i will recd all items by next week. Will arrange for logistics once all items are recd and sort out.

<font color="0000ff">- Huingee,Audrea,Moon</font>
Your orders are OK. All items are with me liao. Can arrange for logistics. Please pm or email me to arrange for collection.

<font color="119911">Spree #3
blurbelle,starfruit,kiddo,astro,Audrey,hope</font>
- All items in this spree are with me. I have sorted out. Need to arrange for logistics. Please pm or email me to arrange for collection.

astro, one of your item was delivered in the wrong size. Its the Hybrid Cargo Shorts. U ordered 18-24m but i recd 12-18m. Do u wanna wait for the exchange? If not, i dun mind to take this item for ah bien. Please let me noe asap.

Ladysol,Audrey(part 2 order) - please note spree #4 was cancelled so your orders were not placed.

mejo: i counldn't make sense of those hanyu pinyin.. and asked miser for his help to dechiper.. then he went' wah so simple idom also dunno ah?...' told him to shut up and just tell me the characters straight.. he gave me all the charcters.. i know liao! my hanyupinyin real horrid. anyway.. i think he is worse than u lah.. def.

going sleep.. night all

belle: glad pete is back home liao. eh...can he try to do subcon jobs at home instead since i think his line allows for such short term contracts right? maybe he can try free lancing? like dat he will have some income and still have time to recuperate. i thinknow his health is more important than anything liao... his work really too demanding for his good leh.

pink: i think it's jus me sincen o one mentioned... but i was freaked out when i saw the first pic of leia with a hand on her shoulder! =O cos i couldn't see the person lying down as the black shirt blended into the sofa... i was looking for the arm attached to the hand!!! arghhh...

Couldn't sleep. Am eating the orange zest cake now. It's nice, but I don't think I can finish the whole slice.

Pink: The first pic of Leia - there's someone's hand but I can't see anyone beside her! Looks quite scary leh. Camera tricks.

Job market outlook: Actually I don't think the market is good anymore. In fact, I think the outlook is a cautious one. We may not have felt the full impact just yet. US is in a recession, there is no real solution to the housing loans problem yet, and that is unfortunately dragging the rest of the world's economy with it.
US is a major trade partner with Singapore and we will be affected to some extent.
The stock market is touted to be a leading indicator in forecasting economic growth. Look at the STI - performance so far this year has been poor. Plus, last few years have seen strong growth and companies have been boosting up their capacity - more machinery, recruiting more manpower, expansion etc. When economy cools off and growth slows down, this will create excess capacity and supply. The job market is ultimately an equation of demand and supply. So, all these factors will filter down slowly but surely like a ripple effect throughout the whole economy.

Sorry if you wake up and read this not so positive news.

Wads the JWT abt huh??

paiseh no time to read archives..how's the BJG trial class going on?? Astro, are u organising for us?

haha..finally managed to glance thru and realised pink is organising the birthday bash.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH

Vote for Venue:
Date: 21/22/23 March
Time: 3-5PM (except rochesterone 12-3pm brunch)

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (have not been to the zoo, hb worried bel allergy or anything...)
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) jyun + Fabian + Daddy

Votes
1) onerochester (2 votes: Tay, jyun)
2) Jacob Ballas Children Garden (2 votes:Jo, Nana)
3) Zoo(2 votes: Pink, Enne)
4) BirdPark (1 vote: Giolyn)
5) East Coast
6) Gogobambini (1 vote: Astro)

alamak i v sua ku leh...mummies, where is Jacob Ballas Children Garden &amp; Gogobambini???

my goodness, joelle.
u've put in everything. thanks!

and hor, bbmouse, not so good news woh... i am looking at KL's properties and hope to rent out.. still looking.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH

Vote for Venue:
Date: 21/22/23 March
Time: 3-5PM (except rochesterone 12-3pm brunch)

1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia
3) Giolyn + Clyde + Daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy (have not been to the zoo, hb worried bel allergy or anything...)
5) Michelle + Keira + Daddy
6) Astro + Miser + Teng + Ellie
7) Nanabear + Tiffany + Daddy
8) Taysetsuri + Dylan + Daddy
9) jyun + Fabian + Daddy
10) Fion + Vanda

Votes
1) onerochester (3 votes: Tay, jyun,fion)
2) Jacob Ballas Children Garden (2 votes:Jo, Nana)
3) Zoo(2 votes: Pink, Enne)
4) BirdPark (1 vote: Giolyn)
5) East Coast
6) Gogobambini (1 vote: Astro)

actually i am open to any location thats not 2 far for me as coming alone w vanda. hb wld likely be overseas to sent me there

for mummies who may want to go to e zoo, may be good to consider e zoo membership $150/year which can allow Up to 2 adults and 3 children (must be 12 years and below).

then hor, they also allow free admission for gdparent and helper to come along

see Q6:
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/faq.htm

so very worthwhile for afamly gatheirng

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm

enne, mi mi eyes lego is veru cute. eh, send the photos to magazines la. mimi eyes..

blur. ask P to take care of himself also leh, so that he can enjoy his life a bit. work wise try to make some arrangements bah. maybe can work a little from home or something like that instead of night shifts alone. not so good.

u all can chat about cakes until 2 archives last night. jialat.

Star, i also can request for zoo passes, but then have to do it 1 month before hand. i have to be present with my card (not yet received) also. a bit troublesome. when u fixed a date, then let me know. i see if i can go and with additional passes too.

bbmouse.. what is your ah lao's no? i sms him and ask him to give u surprises.

jyun,
Jacob Ballas Children's Garden is at Botanic Garden. There are plants, ponds, water features &amp; a maze for the kids to play with. We can have picnic there.
And Gogo Bambini is at Dempsey Hill. It's a children play place with maze, ball attic &amp; a cafe that serves children food as well.

mejo, your history teacher can hold hands with my hb cause he is also tv DVD movies freak. He said watching them can destress. And u go ask your hb if he watched many times of this show "TITANIC". and lord of the rings. my hb watched SO MANY TIMES> he REVISED THEM when he has time. sigh!

QQ-I also can req for zoo passes(also have science center and birdpark passes) too but hor coz company too big too many staff requesting thus need to ballot, I req for this month but unsuccessful
, will try again next month.

Irin-In the end we took up $288, haha HB 'nag' a bit, say no more next time liao. haha.

morning!!

a wet day!!

pink,
same as joelle, i was trying to figure howcome there's a hand on leia's shoulder...then i guess mayb the person wearing dark clothes and was lying down? so can't see..whahaha...

astro,
jwt so far ah...ok, thanks for telling

michelle,
mayb ya mum joking oni lah...last time my mum told me we from rubbish bin de

Morning

Mummies, i'm looking for a toy of Octopus and each leg of octopus had activity like zip, button, velrco, mirror, lace etc
i couldn't find it.

Anyone saw it email please.

star, michelle, when i was young i asked my mum if i was fromthe rubbish binand she scolded me till "dog blood pour over my head" and warned me nvr to ask such qn again! i only celebrated my birthday once when young. so deprived. so star, yes i want rae to bake me a cake! keke..

toking abt baking and cooking, i cant wait to go SAHM then can explore them!

mejo, i can fully empathise with yr hubby.. poor teacher. my hubby wakes up at 3/4am to work too even though he is not a teacher. i always say our jobs are the 2 most siong ones in the world.

morning everyone..

titu: thanks for 'completing'the list for me. appreciative.. ok. i have cut and copied that and saved it.. going to submit it to JWT pple at 11. ehh. possible to delete that post now? coz some mums not comfortable with theie details shown here and have already emailed me in private. thanks pal! you are great! i love u.. hahah :p

edde: once heard this.. not sure u heard it.. teachers is the 2nd most abused job in the world. The first are the prosititues. duh...

going down get breakfast.. brb..

pink, yalo, about the hand on Leia's shoulder, is it some camera tricks or some editing stuff?

bbmouse, u tried the PG cake liao huh?

enne, ur boy got a very smiley face le &amp; his mi mi eyes so cute :

I just woke up to another rainy morning.

QQ: I want to add. Things are not gloomy, just that they are no longer rosy as before. The task the govt is trying to do is to cushion Singapore such that we receive the US impact in a soft way, not in a tsunami.
You got properties to rent out? Which area in KL? If central sure quite easy and can fetch high yields lah.
Don't have to give my hubby ideas lah. These days I'm very practical. I ask for money or investments. Hehehe.. For our wedding, I ask him to buy me a bond. And this bond has been paying me coupons semi-annually.

Cutie: Yes, I tried the PG cakes last night. Still have 5 pieces in the fridge waiting for me to finish. A bit overdose in cakes now. Hehehe...
No need to buy for me anymore ok? Thanks for the kind offer.

PINK - i was also going to tell you the 1st pic of leia with the hand is quite scarry! er, i stared and stared at it.. i figured that there's a person sitting on the floor (not on the sofa) on the left of the picture who's arm was in black so cannot be seen agst the black sofa?? correct?

bbmouse, 5 pcs left? got so many flavours? or yr hb getting 2 pcs of each flovours?

astro, aiyooo, the way u put it about the teachers really sound bad le - 2nd abused job, and 1st on eis prostitute,nvr heard of this la!! dun b so demoralise,teaching is nvr an easy job but it so important for the next generation &amp; future of the country.....very wei da de...
btw, other then u &amp; edde, who else in this thread is teacher huh?

edde, so, have u quit or getting the no paid leave?

Cutie: I had 8 pieces in 5 flavours + 3 pieces of sushi rolls. Still have the 5 flavours in the fridge cos I ate the repeat ones first.

Nana: Hehehe..
I'm quite pleased with that decision. I even picked the bond myself.
For each baby, I ask for money; told him the govt gave baby Baby Bonus, so I deserve Mummy Bonus from him. He gave in! Hahaha...

bbmouse,
wah... good lei... i should intro this to my hb too... cos every time he will ask mi wad i wan, i always don noe wad to get... usually we onli go out and eat...

cutie: ha! that is indeed what i have heard from my excolleagues leh!.. we all whining in self pity mah that time.. :p.. me not demoralised else i wun be in RP now!

Yvonne: A bond is a financial instrument that pays a regular coupon to the bondholder.
Governments, supranationals, companies big and small issue bonds to raise capital. There are rating agencies that give credit ratings on the credit worthiness (ie ability to pay interest and principal) of bond issuers. The highest rating is triple A or AAA/Aaa and it's given to the most credit-worth issuers. For eg: Sing and US govt have triple A ratings. There are also junk bonds - those below investment grade.

edde, dun complain la. cause my hb never complains about his job though grumble sometimes.
He works basically 7 days a week, 12 hours a day. when he was stationed in china, he works like 14 hours a day, 7 days a week. he has no 13th month, no bonus at all, and miserable pays. he has no outstation benefits, etc (company too kiam and never give incentive also). when he comes back, he claims his air tickets 80%, another 20% self paid. now as a sales person, car also no subsidy, hp also not fully claimable..
basically, this company sucks, but he is still inside. I admire his determination... or sometimes i scold him for his stupidity.
and not forgetting he has no increment (not even 1 cent) in his past 5 years cause company not doing well in the china side. but singapore headquarters is profitting though. and, sigh!! worst case. company used to owe him salary for more than 1-2 months last time. now slightly better cause he has a family to feed. e.g.Jan's pay is credited into his account only 2nd week of Feb... whose company can be worse?
so far none... .

sigh! i can write a book to complain about his company, but he is still there... why????

Carol: The coupon comes in the form of cash. It's like interest. Up to you what you want to do with it. For eg: If a bond pays a 5% coupon, this means for every 100k face value amount, the bondholder gets 5K coupon every year. This may be split into annual. semi-annual or quarterly payments.

Unlike a share, the coupon/interest of a bond is a financial obligation of the issuing company. As in, it is ok if a company stops paying or cuts the amount of dividends paid in some years. However, if a company cannot service its interest obligations, it will be declared bankrupt.

alamak.. economics now!! :p.. bonds and interest rates.. inverse relationship.. right?? heehee.. i haven't forget abt my economics long long ago!! eh.. correct or not ah? chaim.. dun tell anyone i am economics major hor pple.. shhhhhhh

ehh. someone mentioned yesterday loves rum balls huh.. my colleague likes it a lot.. she asking where got nice rum balls. coz apparently difficult to find now.. any idea?

QQ: i'm asking "why?" too after reading abt ur hb's job

bbmouse: bond is considered a long term investment and it is more stable right? does it has any time limit. like need to hold for how many years. wat is the min amt?

Yvonne, Carol: I think I may have made it too chim. A bond is like a FD. You get fixed interest payments regularly. Only it pays a higher interest rate than FDs normally.

Astro: Give her the BF cake lor. So much rum in it. Yah, bond price and yield have an inverse relationship. It's more math than economics though. Cos the bond price is calculated based on the present value of all future payments (ie P+I).

QQ.. my hubby also the same.. the stupid company damn "niao" nvm.. 1 year only got 7 days Annual leave.. Employment letter stated tat work 8-5 pm.. yet .. everyday he wakes up at 5 am.. go to work at 6 am.. start work at 7 am.. den work all the way til 8-9 pm.. no OT.. no incentive.. stil get all sorts of shit of co-workers or from his men..

At least stil 1 consolation is year end got a little tinny weeny bit of bonus.. or rather its just AWS.. den .. no increment also.. damn jialat leh.. nowadays the company.. Sigh..

But ppl stil stay with the company becos they scared that they cannot get a stable job outside becos of so much instability in the market..

Annual leave get only like 2 months = 1 day annual leave.. everyday work so late.. stil wanna go "gek gao"

Sat work til 3-4 pm.. Sunday stil got on duty from home..

HIs previous boss lagi best.. til today stil owe him 1 month's pay.. if not i wanna go deliver liaoz hor.. i think the boss stil owe him 2 months pay.. cos we said.. aiyo i wanna deliver liaoz.. hospital need money u stil dun wan to pay him his pay check ar!!! den he give.. also not full month's pay.. but at least enuff for me to deliver..