(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I saw Nestle Cheerios at Jason's at Tanglin today, its the 4 grain nestle cheerios, this nestle cheerios is different from the normal cherrios we bought??? Astro can help??

Mash: u means u guys did not sit down at proper places to eat for all ur meals?? wha i tot its F&E, how come so rush? anyway if u not keen to give J carbo, think next time when u travel and eat out, u can order bake/poach fish from the menu.. or even grilled chicken and then give him some. IF u kiasi like me, can "wash the fish/chicken" in plain water before giving to bb.. to wash out all the salt extra spices etc etc.

Baby Girl: For u, the top view of my cake.. now u can see the "1" right..hehe
But as u can see, the "R" a bit goyak lah.

1276105.jpg

Ok will be spamming more pics after this.

Star: Hehehe.. Now I can see the "1". Thanks for posting. It's v nice.
Quick post more pics.
Did you check the ingredients for the nestle cheerios? I think got sucrose leh. I didn't check lah, just assume cos so far, all the Nestle products I come across has sucrose. But if there is no other choice, I guess I'm gonna close 1 eye, depending on how high the level.

ok.. here's the birthday girl with her new birthday shoes (Michelle: Same pair as K's?)
1276116.jpg

Here's Rae wiGirlth the cake.
1276117.jpg

Irin: this is for u, see i so "On", i even found HK Pink Birthday Crepe to deco.
1276118.jpg

Michelle: Alamak, u mean WS say the only nice thing about the cake is Rae's name on the cake??

Baby Girl: i was looking thru the ingredients, cannot remember if i saw sucrose, but i threw away my cheerios box, so cannot compare. unless i get the ingredients from the net. But they are not the same right?? seems like i can only find the nestle brand now, they stopped bringing in the original cherrios?

Star: You are very on leh!
Yah, Nestle Cheerios and the ones we bought are different. Nestle doesn't include sucrose in the nutritional value table. It's only found if you read the ingredients. Some may overlook this.

ok baby girls: more pic

my 30 helium filled balloons.. the kids love them each took 3 back.. i had pink, silver and yellow (HK colour lah)
1276120.jpg

Birthday Girl on the HK Table
1276121.jpg

Baby Girl: yeah i read before think iist pax or astro tat mentioned the nestle cheerios has a higher level of sugar.. i was reading the label, it says 6mg of sugar per 100gm of cereals.. this doe snot sound a lot to me leh.. so i am quite puzzled. Cos the cheerios we has is less than 1gm per cheerio right?

Star: My ceiling is too high for the balloons. So I tie a lollypop as a weight. Ended up all the balloons are bundled up.
I couldn't undo them on time for the kids to bring one home each.
I have a lot of kids, I think got 30.

Baby Girl, my balloons were quite hazardous.. cos they were floating around, one floated to my balcony and almost flew off..my nephew was trying to get it, gave me a terrible scare cos my balcony is open with no grilles and i live on the 11th floor!!! in the end i pushed them all to the small walkway inbetween my rooms.

ok enuff of my bday pics.. will post the rest in my blog..u all can go see there lah.

ok side track.. pics taken today.

YE & Rae.. see YE's cute piggy suit
1276127.jpg

SQ: YE is so cute in her piggy suit.
She has a very small face hor.

Star: Yah, the balloons are quite hazardous. We brought back a few. One of them burst cos Anna held it close to the ceiling fan. Then she got a scare and didn't want to go near them for a few hours.

Baby Girl: thats why i say i am soo confused now.. cos i dun know which is the correct cheerios to buy anymore? i think maybe they are not brining in any more of the original cheerios? and this Nestle ones are to replace them? or is Cheerios under the Nestle Group all along? thus its just a rebranding on their packing now? which means that this Nestle cheerios is actually the same as the cheerios we got?? aiyo i am sooo confused now.. think i need to search online to find out more.

<font color="aa00aa">ta-da! Astro's here to clear the confusion!</font>
hee. ok a bit lame..

star/bbmouse: this cheerios.. astro would declared it world wide shortage.. and the nestle cheerios that u two are talking about is not the same as the cheerios that we have been giving the bbs but it beats me coz cheerios itself is a brand name.. dun understand hwo come nestle is allowed to use it too. maybe they use it as nestle cheerios hence no infringement of trademark? not sure on that..
this is the one that we have feeding bbs with
http://www.cheerios.com/ourCereals/Cheerios/Cheerios_home.aspx

i remembered posting to one of the mummies here that nestle cheerios has a relatively high level of sugar.. could be what bbmouse has posted 6g per 100g or maybe higher.. while for the cheerios original (the ones we feed bbs with all along) has 1g sugar not per cheerio ring , bbmouse, that is astonishing high!.. but maybe 1g per 100g or something along that line.. can't remember.. in any case.. here are the places that i have searched and found NO cheerios original.. haiz.

-paragon marketplace,
-Vivo marketplace (titu said no there also, only apple cinnamon),
-CWP CS,
-GWC CS,
-Tanglin mall Marketplace,
-marine parade CS,
-united square marketplace(this one last time i went for GUG, quit elong time, has the original ones, no multigrains, think by now no more liao lah.. haiz)
-ntuc finest

in short.. as long as there is a CS or marketplace and even NTUC (coz desperate) i would go in and see.. but NO cheerios.. haiz.

SO... i figureded out.. (pax suggested to me also last night in our chat).. that it is time for us to move away from cheerios liao .. so

i bought at marketplace today the following.. all contain less than 10mg salt and less than 5g sugar per 100g servings.. just maybe need more effort to cook it on stove /microwave but pretty much the same .. mixed with milk and fruits kind.. for teng's bkf from now on liao..

1. rolled barley flakes
2. rolled oats
3.puffed millets (this one interesting. never seen, will just try :p)
4. porridge oats (can't find readybrek anymore.. sian.. what's wrong ah?)
5. trusted toasted bread with nonsalted butter, fruit puree/cheese
6.healthytimes toddlers cereal orginal and apple cinnamon

i think enough liao lah. a bit exaggerating liao the ones i bought.. :p.

QQ: happy bday to tian..
wah she wants to lick her knifeliao!!
.. hey. that cake..the shape not a clear 1 hor? and th emiddle like a bit empty.. but i like the way u arranged the cupcakes all round.
nice

Autum: glad that everything is so fun for u.. EJ in that white shirt from ON.. looks like a flirtatious sauve ABC! :p.. and u dun look preg in ur normal clothins.. think that dress clingy kind..? in anycase.. now dun need to hush hush keep secret liao :p

SQ: happy to see u there at kinder today. and i thought u looked dazzling.. new hair cut? hey! u looked like japanese geisha leh.. is that the look u were trying to acheive..? :p go put the ghostly white makeup, dab the small cherry red pout, change into the kimono.. wah.. can imagine, really like the authentic geisha ah!!!! :p.. i was wondering what suit YE was in.. coz i saw the ears but she never had that hood on, so i still didnt know.. so it is a piggie ah.. ok :p
hey. ur hb... very tall leh.. :p a bit blurred look.. haha. .told miser that was ur hb.. he never said much. but was intersted in asking how come never see u before..ops.. ok.. i got to rein him in liao.. to do this. i need to dress as a japanese sumo leh.. difficult to find suit, but in terms of figure.. no problem lah!..

ok i go eat dinner first..

mia a while cos hubby and YE sick.
wa seh... finally i can breathe now cos they are ok liao! hee hee... happy to be on track!

so many bday pics!

astro and star,
we enjoyed ourselves at kinder. fun to catch up. esp when YE is not grumpy today!

astro,
you dun make me lao4 kui3

thks for the compliment though

star and yvonne,
i enjoy the little chit chats we have in class. i'm so kpo

astro,
you are really shy leh
or did i catch you in a wrong day?
wanted to li li lor lor a bit cos think beta not

Astro,
My sincere apologies about the insensitive comment on your sis!
Sorry and let's make up OK? *shake hands*

btw, how do you cook rolled barley flakes? I've never seen before. Is it tougher and bigger than rolled oats?
I'm thinking of giving my baby something new cos she's only been eating Cheerios and instant oats for breakfast!

btw, you can also add in your list Centrepoint Cold Storage does not have Cheerios too... I just came back from there!

OK, gotta go tend to my feverish and cranky baby...

star,
You're cute lah... why don't you just place the figurines yourself?

btw, where did you get the Hello Kitty tablecloth?
And more questions please -> the HK mould you use to make the agar agar... are they the silicon or metal type? Can be used for baking?

huskie: ok.. let's shake hands *shake hands*

i haven't got to cook it yet. it looks the same. haven't open the packet.. bought it at marine parade CS yesterday. think this one can find in all CS kind.. cook it with water for awhile, leave to stand for 2 mins or so.. then can mix with milk and (they say honey) but i will change to fruit purees.. so pretty much the same as rolled oats i feel..

SQ: i sick.. was trying not to spread my germs around. actually dun want to go today. but teng as already missed two kinder lessons (not yet makeup.. dunno when to find good slots to make up.. sian).. anyway.. remember i said my trademark and urs and bbmouse is the same, black face.. but that is not indicative of the mood i am in.. it is just how i look.. heeehee.. so next time.. come li li lor lor.. me will def join in one.

not trying to make u lao kui. i really felt that way.. u looked very stylish and good. shorter right that hair?

btw YE is so chirpy.. i see her laugh many times liao.. Teng.. wah biang.. as grumpy as his mama.. ha! i think today.. he only had eyes for shauna.. other females he bo chap.. saw how captivated he was when shauna started singing? he was practically standing rooted to the floor, eyes NEVER blink at all!! hahaa.. other bbs all focused on shuana.. i think her bb must be totally gaga over her voice liao.. but skali she doesn't have time to sing to her own child.. it is always the case..

star: ijust need to comment how co-ordinated Rae's outfit is today.. can't remember the shoes. i only remembered her altered blouse u got from fox sales and her lilac hairclip (was it a clover leaf or a butterfly?).. very nice.. very co-ordinated.. really make Rae look like a doll leh. SOOOO sweet.. buay tahan her.. :p

leia and Rae both very pretty. but in very different sense.. Leia is the wild, dreamy, 'come and get me' kind.. while Rae is the sweety pie, dreamy, princessy doll.. wah. charming these two girls!

astro,
shauna has a good voice.
oh, you sick?
u should drink some of those barley water from teng

how come ellie feed with spoon instead of letting him drink from the bottle? you trying not to rely on bottle?

astro,
shauna has a good voice.
oh, you sick?
u should drink some of those barley water from teng

how come ellie feed with spoon instead of letting him drink from the bottle? you trying not to rely on bottle?

yo mummies! got back from expo today, hubby &amp; I went to order a Simmons bed though we hvnt got our flat yet :p

star
i m super jealous of Rae's hair! She is really like a doll ley.

Autum
u look very good in that pic, yes can see ur protruding tummy &amp; you look really happy
EJ is very handsome ley, think he will grow up to be one..hv u tot of let him MODEL? kekeke...
re: bubbles eh when u say neighbourhood shops u mean provision shops huh? alamak i hv to ask ard liao..never see these ley..hmmm..

QQ
wah..xiao tian tian really enjoying feeding herself the cake?

astro
still not well??

SQ
wah long time no see..didnt follow archives did u mention u goin to be SAHM soon?

now watching a documentary show on national geographic.. on "human brains'.. a documentary show to test/find ot how different patternings effect the bbs and infants's development as they grow..wah. interesting.. chiam.. my research outline due for presntation tomorrow.. yet finish.. chiam.

the developmental scientist on the show says " it is not a matter what u thorw at the bbs.. it is what they are interested at that moment in time..and then they will learn'..and the way they solve the world is diffrernt at 15 mths.. but once they hit 3.. no more effects (as in developmental and stimulation) liao.. so early stimulating is impt. which we all know lah. just thought want to share what the show is abt..

huskie: i went to my cupboard and to compare the size of the barley and the oats.. really no difference in size. then i discovered i had some rusks, two packet of organix breakfast mix and muesli,, i think i really sot liao.. bought too much liao

and interestingly.. the show said.. genuises are born genuises.. there is someting in them tat makes him different at birth.. the child case study shows him able to play a four pages long beethoven score at three years of age. and that scientist said. no matter how hard and rigorous u tried to stimulate a child. it is still not possible to ply that piece at 3 years of age..he has perfect pitch.. what is actually considered a 'perfect memory' ...

hmmthe youngest student i have.. who is now at NUS yong siew tong converstaory of music.. at the age of 17 (ya. he by passed Jc totally to go into U).. his mum really drilled him into piano.. from age of 4.. hmm sometimes i see him. i pity him. but thank goodness the boy is ok. he appreciates hism other efforts. and is by nauture a good boy..

SQ: ya sick..
think i need the barely water too.. haha..
coz teng wun drink from bottle water one.. and he not drinking from beaker.. so i lazy give him drink from spoon. till he is capable to drink from opened cup at 18mths. he getting there liao.. so just stick with it.. i lazy liao.. haiz

SQ
Yeah we spent almost the whole day at EXPO but didnt commit much la..just jalan ard, check out interior designers.. in fact we didnt really think of getting a bed haha..duno why ended up doin that.

Hubby is ok la..check out this coming wed..Hv to keep reminding him to take his medication.

ya, astro. the cake shape is below my expectation. but the taste is very very nice.. i must go tell auntie to improve her decorating concept.
haha! but her cake is like a hotel standard cake. nice nice.
the cupcakes.. aiya... many cupcakes supplier already not taking in orders cause their weekends were full. so cincai call one and order some to try out. dissapointed cause the design is like more than 30 years ago liao. hb said mil made such cupcakes for them 20 over years ago. haha!! funny.. he kept laughing at me and suan me. ok, he will buy me a LCM to make up for it.
blur, yes tian happily feeding herself. luckily it was only a plastic knife.

Autum, star, the cakes from PG are nice.. too bad they need 3kg for "1". actually, my cake can look better if auntie is not as giam.. she feel sayang to cut everything to a thinner 1. so it became a super fat one. funny.. its about 1.5-2kg bah. we cann't finish it. i ate 3 big slices liao.

astro,
then you should try to zzz early.
i think zzz's what got me surviving since hubby and bb have been sick on and off since CNY. touch wood.

teng really knows what he wants

belle,
then you got to monitor his med intake
that's why the men can't do without us women

ok, me going to zzz liao.
tomorrow must work!

gd 9

QQ,
the cake is nice?
then i wanna order
just a normal round one for daily eating. haha..
give me the contact

belle,
star also told me black forest is nice
but i'm too lazy to go amk so far to buy

belle: ya still coughing away.. in fact just went to the loo and had the runs.. haiz

i still staring at the show.. gifted muscians. this boy. but he goes intot that kind of zhou rou ru mo.. state when he get hooked on the music.. he can wake up half an hour later and inisists on going downstairs to practice..!

the more i watch it.. the more i appreciate what titu meant by how stressful it is raise a gifted child. i see that mother and the way how her boy questioned her.. wah stressed.. :p

the doc said genuises are often social outcasts.. and unable to fit in mainstream.. but the way he speaks.. wah. gets on my nerves.. very irrtating and ego.. his expression when he plays the piano.. sooo engrossed.. till it looks scary.. even to me.. a person who play music ..scary i find.. :p

prodigy they call him.. and doctors actually find it a concern to continue this fame for him.. because they want it more and more..

hmm. i still prefer my dumb dumb blur blur teng

Wah, all the bbs enjoying their parties. YT has no cake nor party and fussed almost throughout the lunch gathering we had cuz she refused to eat her own porridge and I refuse to give her more food from the table. She even puked and pooed! Haha, but she got a ball tent from my Sis and have a great time in it (less than 20mins run away and play other things liao). Then today she tried walking quite a few times! So far she managed to take two steps forward. But she is very very rushed, like afraid of falling so tried to walk super fast and therefore ended up falling forwards kind.

bb mouse/ astro
was just explaining to hubby wat the show is abt..he went 'EH I NOT KEEN' n went back to his papers !

Grrrg h!!!

mejo: soon YT will learn to slow down. and then her steps will be more steady liao.

wah. the more i watch the show. the more relieved that teng is 'normal'...:p

YY,

I agree that true geniuses are often unbalanced. If not in social skills some other things won't worked out. There is one scientist or some other genius who is really very intelligent but cannot cross the roads properly. (Maybe bad eye legs coordination) and in the end, was knocked over and died under 50. Many geniuses have bad marriages (the ego...) and so on. I read that Stephen Hawkings was tortured by his wife. So yar, guess it is fair, nobody can be perfect.