(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo: oh. i meant stress as in stressful childhood. i dun fancy the thought of being 'stressed' to train my right brain in order for me to be stress free in future. and i m not exactly a result-oriented person i suppose. cos i see people who had photographic memories mugging at exams too. somehow, they feel they know, yet they can 'do better'. these ppl are stressed to do better cos they are already 'smarter' in a sense. but school grades aside, ultimately they arrive at the working world and it is survival of the fittest, not necessarily the smartest. and i am also very aware of the phrase, xiao3 shi2 liao2 liao3, da4 wei4 bi3 jia1.

as for character, i m a firm believer that a person's character is built in the first 4 years of life. anything built up after that is jus 'stuck on', can be 'modified'. can change for the good, or for bad. good behaviour when young will DEFINITELY grow into good behaviour in adulthood. that is why it is impossible to mould characters of sec sch kids... u can try to influence them but at the slightest peer pressure, they may change again. character is not built with 'extra time'. it is built by the journey. mugging hard, doing our best for exams though we don't have a good memory is character building too.

pax,
tks!
ya, I bought Enfagrow at $44.20 last week then today it's $45.70 the same minimart.
Not sure about supermarkets. But it seems like Enfalac & Enfapro are still selling at same price.

Irin, bel drinking dumex(mamil gold). I don think the milk got magic to make our kids clever with those dha and aa stuff. It depend on themselves. My niece also drinking dumex(dugro). She also very clever.

astro, boh leh...i think Friso smells nicer. V strong vanilla smell leh cos my nephew is taking Friso 3. jialat, i KS oredi stored many tins of Gain IQ cos that time shop&save got promo. Oso ah bien doesnt looks ill cos he is still v active. Moving ard and touching every single thing he can in the hse. Now realli regret getting the low tvconsole cos he is alys standing rgt in front of the tv.

yvonne,
ya, I was talking about dumex (dugro) selling at $8.90 per 700gm. Mamil Gold is just as expensive as Mead Johnson/Abbott milk powder. So the question is why you give Mamil Gold not Dugro? hehe!
I grew up on Dumex too ...

yvonne: wah. i can't afford to! :p see u. i waiting for my drowsy med to take effect.. and i can call it a day :p

pax: u want to go back to the same place? .. ya. spring and autumn are the best seasons to travel.. spring when i am borned.. and autumn.. when u are borned ..
miser loves autumn.. he just like the feel..

aiyo.. i went into Jo's room and found her sleeping on the edge of her mattress, body on the bed, legs on the floor, kneeing!

This milk powder thing really irritating. How i wish i breastfeeding. Don have to worry for formular milk. Breastmilk is the cheapest liao. But mother have to eat lots of good stuff.

YY,

Haha, I'm the avoid conflicts kind of person bah. Maybe exteriorly I'm da nu ren but interiorly I'm a xiao nu ren. So for alot of things I just accept that I can't change them. I also happen to be very lazy and prefer to look at my plants then go around trying get my ideals set on the rest of world.

For my TSI, I actually scored pretty high on the exams oriented category! Recently after a lesson, a client survey came back with a "make an effort to get the students to learn" from a teacher under the remarks for trainer (me). Maybe he felt that I'm teaching them as if they have to sit for an exam on it?! But that class amazed everybody (including their own teachers) by turning up in full the next day and staying throughout, even paying attention to the boring technical parts that even the express students will doze on. This is a class of normal academic students. But I wasn't their 2nd day trainer lar and I also told them as much on the 1st day cuz I need to go NIE to do my experiments.

yvonne,
that's why!! It's irritating. My hubby & I had a "debate" over it just now. He asked me why aren't we giving them the cheapest milk powder on the shelves. Anyway we all grew up on those. I told him about the AHA, ARA, HA & blah blah blah. Then he argued that if it's really that essential then we should have given them the best - GainIQ (supposingly lah cos advertisement says so mah)???

astro
i love Oz. have gone to Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Tasmania. would love to bring the kids to Sydney. simply love that place. been there 2x liao. also wan to go Adelaide... now bread baking...

Irin, oh. My pd said dugro not good. Lousy milk. So give gold lor. How true i don know. But my niece still big and tall. and i didn know there is so many different kind from dumex. Lol. Till i go check all the price of milk. Dumex mamil gold only 25+ for stage 3. The older, cheaper.

pax: huh? jo's kneelin in her sleep?! steady leh ur girl :p

mejo: i avoid conflicts too. .but it will ignite the fighting spirit in me. if i really buay song and the parties are too much....else hard the time. i prefer to laugh, be silly and to evaporate.. :p guess like what i say.. that's what makes us different

TPI or TSL? :p transmission u mean? . me higher on apprentencship and nuturing.. transmission lowest.. i am suprised my social reform also low. i thought i set out to change the world! ha. guess that mellows with age lah. development quite high also..

Pax,

Haha, such a weird position to sleep in. YT will wake up a grilled bb tomorrow cuz tonight she has to sleep on her bumper mat.

YY,

Yes, this professor reminds me of Carl Sagan. Carl Sagan is my favourite Science writer. I especially love his books Contact and The Demon Haunted World, Science as a Candle in the Dark. Resolute to the end. I feel that it is very inspiring. It is amazing how life can burn the brightest just before being extinguished. His last speech must have inspired many people to overcome their own brick walls. I wonder if I can see his speech somewhere online.

pax: i would want ot bring teng to tasmania leh.. in winter.. haha. too overlty ambitious? :p i want to see him wrapped up in winter wear leh. sure very cute one :p hahaha.. but then again.. ur 'twin' bro ah. would say.. too much of a hassle in winter ah! haiz..

then what is ur take on the milk issue leh? my mise would say.. 'it doesn't make a diff'..

and pax. soemtimes. i think. u dun need to sleep :p breadbaking at this hour!!!??? :p:p

Pax, my hb also said the same thing. Every parent always want to give the best to the kids. So if can, den give, cannot, is ok. Last time our parent only drink gu ni zui. Also so clever and healthy.

YY,

My social reform also very low, which I expected, haha. I'm not out to change the world but I'm all out to make sure the world dun change me!

pax,
ya, that's what I told my hubby also. But his the other question is "Then why not GainIQ since it's supposingly the best?" *cos I'm giving them Enfagrow now* Arrrggghhh!!!

astro
i'll KO tmr nite for my late nite today... wahahahahaa....
ya lah.. too many things to bring for winter lah.. my winter trip to Oz was to Sydney, so it wasn't too bad.. we went to Tassie in late apr, it was autumn and damn cold. can't imagine winter.
my take on milk issue? same as hubby... it's not like last time. if we can afford it, we'll give our kids the best.

mejo
why is YX sleeping on bumper mat?

YY,

Oh yes, I saw it. There's a link on the page to the full lecture. I'll go to look at it tomorrow. Now must go to sleep liao.

Pax,

i'm also amazed how you do all these so late at night. Hmm, i wanted to try making marcarons one of these days. Maybe I should try it in the middle of the night too! Billy Joel's style!

Irin: gain IQ is the best meh? it doesn't seems to make teng smarter leh? i just blur blur 'follow up' on smiliac ...

the IQ is not intelligent quotient leh. it is intestinal quotient. good for digestive system. i suppose :p

Jyun: i dunno about friso.. i never tried tha tbefore

wahaha... i cant stop laughing now... i was so tired... lying on the bed... posting on forumm... now i m super hungry... I DON HAVE TO SLP LIAO LA... lol...

irin,
yes... my hb also said tt... i told him, nvm la... dumex less vitamin, bel can slim down... wahaha...

irin
i dun like Gain IQ.. it was vanilla flavouring... that's why i stuck with Enfa... it has plain one.

pax,
QQ says that I'm energetic. Think she missed you out when you bake at 1am, 2am, 3am ... hehe.

Pax

Want to switch her to sleeping on tilam tonight but the tilam stored in my MIL's cupboard is full of mothball smell but by the time we discovered that fact, her bed is already moved out and it was 10 pm liao. At first we put her cot mattress on the bumper mat but since the haenim playyard is around, I'm afraid she'll get trap between the playyard and the mattress face down so I removed the cot mattress.

pax: haa.. jo fell asleep praying?! :eek: i oso love travelling in september! best time to go australia too!! i hate the mossies in summer!

irin: heh... so this time last year u were making john tee very bz ah? maybe can go wake the 2 Rs up and tell them how much u went thru for them this time last year. :p

bbmarch: show ah bien's shuai ge pics leh! hee...

mejo: wah.. got full link. ok.. i will look at it.. when i have the time :p u help me do my research lah. sian :p

pax: wah.. like that cannot go tassie liao ah? sian.. haiz..

mejo, astro
this is also the only time i have time to do all the things i wan to do lor.. like baking.. these days hubby dun complain liao.. esp after the delicious bday cake i baked for Jo

YY,

Eh, I'm also supposed to be doing project and writing an english educational software chapter but procrastinating big time! OK, I must go knock myself out liao. Nite nite. Ignore me tonight, I'm high on cough syrup again.

long time nvr post ah bien's pics...wanted to post his bdae pics but hor all in HB's lappy and he's so bz and no time to trsf to mine. Ok nvr mind, i just use the camera and took fr the photos awhile ago...share wif all of u.

Ah bien @ 12mths - Photoshoot on 010308
1275365.jpg
1275366.jpg

yy,
advertisments all say that Similar/GainIQ has the most nutrients, closest to breastmilk & blah blah blah & it's the most expensive milk powder in the market mah. And it's endorsed by Zoe Tay. haha!

pax,
oh, now I remember why I put them on Enfa series liao! Cos they were given Enfamil in the hospital. Forgot to tell my hubby just now when he asked me why Enfa instead of GainIQ ...

carol/pink, we sent ah bien's pics for the baby covermag contest. Think its for the upcoming babycare festival fr 21Mar-23Mar at expo. Hopefully ah bien will be shortlisted. *crossed my fingers*

joelle,
I didn't see him at all till the next day 8am!!! Then he did the disappearing act till I see him in the OT at 4pm.
hehe, I just went to Reyden & Reyes' ears & said "Happy birthday!" but they didn't wake up.

irin: i belive milk powder makes a diff leh... my sis' relative has a very skinny and weak bb...cos they gave him the cheapest milk... but after they changed it, he became stronger and put on weight almost immediately... so cannot say la...yi4 fen1 qian2 yi4 fen1 huo4 wan leh... i think friso is known to be sweeter... i myself find similac sweeter than dumex... dumex tastes weird...heh.

My gf brought her son to baby jumper gym todae and her feedback is its better than kindermusik. Wonder shld we organise a trial session for our grp?? mash and myself are keen...its $37 for an hr of trial. Understd fr her is that its based on 1-to-1 guidance and they oso played flash cards wif the bbs.

joelle,
I think so too cos my cousin was given normal full cream milk after he turned 1 & he's only about Reyden's size at 2.5yrs old. What milk is Seth taking?

irin: natural w forceps.

bbmarch: aiyo so handsome ah bien... but he looks different..so grown up compared to the last one with the 'crown'...but still has his trademark bbface! cute! but how come both pics same smile same expression wan..heh

irin: haa..seth is on a milk cocktail... he is on karihome goat's milk, similac and dumex mamil gold. he will take goat's mik w dumex in the day and goat's milk w similac at night... then similac with oats for lunch..hee... a mixture... hb says so he can have the best of all worlds...actually cos we can't decide which is the best.. so we give all 3. =p

joelle, we ended chosing these pics cos v natural. haha his trademark its his thick eyebrowns.

ok my turn to K.O. still need to go marketing wif ah bien early morn. Nite mummies...Sweet dreams to all bbs and mummies. Daddies??!! Nitemares? Wahhahha...

joelle,
oh, mine was c-section & he told me I can only conceive 1 yr later. So that means I can officially get preggie from today on too. hahaha!