(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah... leia looks like a xiao da ren...

mash
i dunno how u guys plan ur trip. for us, the kids shldn't skip their meals lor, so we stopped for breaks, had our meals earlier.. nvr mind lah... next time u bring Jaylen, he's bigger and can eat other stuff liao. easier too..

pink,
i oso love leia's hair leh!! jay stil very botak

re: attendance
duno it's my ren yuan no good..coz i nid i not pinning hope that frens will turn up...mainly relatives...even so, i keeping my finger cross relatives come coz it's a friday! more 'excuse' not able to make it last min due to work commitment?

speaking abt kelley, quite sometime she no update here leh...

pax,
hmm...the guys try to cover more places during this 7days...we did discuss with dr ong..she said cereal is ok..but worse come to worse, even milk for 7days oso ok de...
ya, when jay is older, should be much easier..then again, i scare his weight goes up ah..haha..so still nid to be careful

Pinkpink,

Hmm, YT also. She never used to do that. But now she will stand at my chair and yell at me to carry her up so she can see what I'm doing at my laptop or anything else (like eating my lunch). Sometimes, she will also come hug my legs and rub her face in my legs to ask me to carry her when I'm walking about or standing somewhere. Haha, very cute but also gives me headache cuz I'm trying to walk out of the house and I dun want to walk out dragging an 8kg koala on my leg!

Joelle,

I believe the whole idea is to be stress free or less stressful. They say the development for right brain shut down faster under stress, anxiety etc. etc. If I have photographic memory, I'll certainly feel less stressful about studying for schoolwork and perhaps have more time to develop my character? Dunno, cuz I dun have photographic memory, cannot speed read and do mental calculation (can still do simple arithmetic lar).

When I'm young I'm always striving to learn to do mental calculation, speed reading, improve memory etc. etc. My parents din ask me to do all these. I did it all myself thinking that it will help in schoolwork but of cuz it is too old for me to be able to make it work or I just wasn't going about it the right way. So I thought it would be good if my baby is trained from young?

But I dunno whether I'll send YT to shichida though cuz the price is really high... Still thinking.

Character development I believe are set by parents and the child's own nature. You can say anything to them but actions speak louder than words. They are also some children who are inherently nicer than others (like my EXTRAORDINARY guai nephew) but it doesn't means that good character when young will mean anything when they are older. Heard and seen too many fallen angels to believe that greatness in youth = greatness in adulthood but there are the vice versa examples also lar. That's my view. For me, ultimately YT is another independent individual deserving of my respect and as she is my daughter, deserving of my love and guidance but my goal is to bring her to a point where she can be on her own where I need longer to ask her about schoolwork or social mores but rather ask her about Life and talk like friends. I dun want to mother her forever even though she will be my daughter forever.

astro
we went to perth... i'm so wanting to go for a trip now... maybe maybe this sep / oct.. otherwise would be next apr...

Pinkpink,

Wah, you can practically mistake her for an adolescent in the first pic if you only take a quick glance. Somehow she is very mature looking. Her facial expressions very adult.

mejo: interesting viewpt..but just to ask.. send them for training..to cope with schoolwork? aren't we perpetuating a cycle that shouldn't have started in the first place?

pinkpink/yy,
I couldn't care less for RR's birthday party attendance. Just thought that the party's for them to have fun and I welcome & appreciate those that sincerely those who make an effort to remember & turn up. As for those who 'forgotten', 'didn't rsvp', 'something cropped up last min' & etc ..., I just can't be bothered at all. Didn't want these people to ruin my mood for the party.

yvonne:alaamk. what u owe me? NOTHING leh!

pax: yalor.. i buay tahan staying in singapore for two years liao. just went hong kong..now backside itchy.. want to go korea with colleague leh.. hmmm thinking.. can ask how come only sept/oct and next april ah?

pink: all i can say of leia.. man killer.. i will try to keep teng away from her! :p:p

hey mejo
i like this statement: bring her to a point where u no longer need to ask about her homework..i hope to achieve that too.

YY,

But it has already started and it wouldn't end. Unfortunately, exams are necessary evil. I dun think I will see the end of it, not in my lifetime at least. So the least I can do is to give her an edge but not push her over the edge lar. I have to remember to hold true to my motto, passion over facts. Once the passion is there, there is nothing else I need to do.

yy,

thank you! It's their birthday liao. Exactly 1 yr ago, my waterbag burst at home at this hour. hehehe! I'm getting silly again.

Pinkpink,

My mother stopped asking about time I moved back in with the family in secondary three cuz I think by then I'm already studying beyond what she can understand herself. But i guess it goes to show that she does believe in me being able to be independent by completely not interfering in the choice of secondary school. I made the choice myself. I din even bothered to put down all six choices but she never questioned. I hope I can stopped asking YT about any homework way before that and she can start asking me questions instead, haha.

irin
i have a buffet budget to keep to, so i can only invite 30+ pax. not bothered but dislike insincerity.

mejo
as much as i would love to be a 'stressless' parent, i heard horror stories of school and teachers stressing the parents, i hope i wont be too pushy when it comes to acedemic results, but some kids just need some fear and stress to drive them..aiya contradicting me

starfruit,
your jelly & cake so nice & sweet!! I promised to have all the pink stuff for Reyes' 2nd birthday. Pink decor, pink cake, pink dress & etc ... haha! Reyden's theme will have to wait till I get some inspiration from the bb boys' birthdays' here.

Autum,
how was EJ's party today?

pinkpink,
I ordered for 40 pax cos I invited around that number of people but didn't confirm attendance or send reminder cos I felt that those who are sincere will let me know early if they can't come or they'll definitely turn up. I told my mum we'll just pack all the leftovers for my uncles & aunties to bring home if really too many guests "fly me aeroplane".

Starfruit,

Wow, you certainly loves the colour pink! Nice agar and cake. I think your cake is very sweet looking already. Did they explain why they can't do the icing in a darker shade?

Mejo
initially i studied hard due to fear of my dad. later was afraid to repeat and waste their money...so tho i have not much passion for study, fear has given me a degree :p

better go, my gal crying in her sleep

mejo: perhaps that's what makes u and me different..u accepted a 'fact'.. i chose not to.. and that's one reason i chose to leave MOE..to come to RP.. Miser is even more relaxed than me.. and i actually admire him more for this.. i got to learn from him.. i am giving teng more stress than i meant to.. and certainly.. i can't afford to stress him up academically also..

an inspiring ex colleague who is still at work TRANSFORMINg lives.. tells me.. "it is the home.. the parents.. monkey see, monkey do.. "

irin: joelle aso wish RR happy birthday leh.. ehh.. lost in archives liao.. :p

ehh.. slightly lah.. but me is always like that..

hi mummies, i rarely pop in at this hr. haha, tonite network seems ok and ah bien sleeps liao so got time to log in.

How's all your sat?? Well, we brought ah bien for his 12mths old complimentary photoshoot at U Sq todae. Phew, he was quite cooperative at 1st but afterall he started being fussy. Guess gg into toddler's stage realli v different. Keeps throwing tantrums and showing signs of separation anxiety...esp early morn, when i tried to ignore him then he will act act ke lian and cried till v cham.

Oh btw, ah bien doesnt seems to like Gain IQ. Alys dun finish the whole bot..any bbs here oso taking Gain IQ?? oso got this problem??

Ai yo, i lying on the bed still cannot get off from forum. Using hb's hp to surf. He think i crazy. Lol. Astro, bel don wan to eat and drink. How huh? I see some teeth coming out. Is ok not to eat?

yy,
oh ya, thks for reminding me. I saw Joelle's wishes too. *Tks Joelle!!*
Was too caught up in reading about her take on the Shichida thingy. I kind of agree with her & part of your views on it. Don't think I'll send my kids for it too ...

Tks pink! ~ Good night ~

*ps: don't get too stressed over tomorrow's attendance. Just enjoy yourselves. Happy mummy = Happy Leia.

Irin: shhhh... no more shichida :p:p too heavy to put us all to bed.. :p

yvonne: let her.. as long as she is hydrated. ok.. she and teng. want to be saint.. let them lah.. jialat.. i also cannot get off forum leh. how ah? :p

re: milk powder
Enfagrow got an increase in price again ... My 'twin-mummy' friend & I were standing infront of the milk powder shelves, looked at the price of those packets of Dumex & Nespray (costs $8.90 for 700gm) and wondered why aren't we giving our kids that. Anyone can tell me what are the main differences in the milk powder and what are the effects on the kids?

astro
sep/oct - spring in Oz, can see flowers blooming
mar/apr - late summer / early autumn

i've seen both and love them.. i've also seen Oz in winter, which is cold.. i dun think i'll ever go in summer, too hot..

irin
enfa increase price again!!?? wah.. that's the 4th or 5th time in the last 2 yrs...

happy bday R&R