(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

change job?
reminded me that early this year i really wanted to quit. then i actually told my boss i not happy. Then i also dunno how he made me feel happier.. anyway, i find that i like what i am doing, at least major part of it. but i dunno how long i can last here.
but one thing good is its flexible, and i like. i can bring things home so that i can leave slightly earlier, etc.

so, gals, now we are looking at FLEXIBILITY at work. if get a new job but not flexible then jialat liao.

CK: Quite ur job? or temp SAHM?

Pink/Michelle/autum: Re Siah Ah Cheok
The one tending the recept and making appt is not teh daughter, its the niece i think of the Old Shifu. Apparently he is the best.. he presses real hard and its the most painful but supposely most effective. The DIL tended to me the last time, she also quite strong but i was screaming away, so in the end, she got her hubby (the old man's son) to help me straighten my sprain, apparently its a slight misalignment in my ankle. I dunno about the old man's wife though, never see her before. My hubby loves to see the old shi fu..but i scared of pain lah, so i chose not to see him lor. THink among the 3 of them, the son is the most gentle one. Def can try lah. I dunno if they give MC though. THere is 2 units there, one is the TCM one (the water spa one?) and the other is the tui na one, dun go to the wrong unit. They are just side by side.

Baby Girl: No news till now leh, think i am not selected lah. But i am fine lah.. will cont to hunt and look out for new openings in the job market.

QQ,
Hee, you're so cute... forgot what you wanna say.
That's why I like this thread - so fast-moving, lots of things to post and can work and train my memory!

huignee, Carol,
Hey, pixart looks nice too!
Pros of Pixart: It's got lots more themes to download, which Photobook does not have.
Photobook only has plain colored background... so most of the time I end up using my own pic to stretch as a background.

Cons: Looking at its product/pricing page, it only has 1 standard size, whereas Photobook has lots more sizing with soft or hardcovers to choose from.

I think Photobook has BPs (which they call Quantity Buys) for 3 books and above... 10% discount for that.

edde, your ah lao is really steady. but he is nice, at least play with anthea for 1 hour.

aiya, u all better dun complain, cause my hb is always not with me. though he was with me for a few months after tian's arrival, still now he is gone again. So, dun complain too much ah later i heart buey balance liao.
edde, pink: at least u all still see your hb in the night, midnight when u go shh shh, morning when u wake up. I don't. i don't even hear his voice if he dun call me. msn him also no reply cause he is not deskbound. wanna pinch him a bit also cannot find him.
so cheer up, look at the bright side.

QQ,
Haha, can I have that job please?

starfruit,
Woah, the son is the mort gentle of all?
I still yelled and cried leh... cos my ankle has already started healing but wrong alignment, so he had to break that alignment and realigned it. He just asked me to lie down, and before I knew it, he cracked my ankle without warning and I jumped up crying

star, u won't know until they say they rejecting u. it took me almost a year before this company said they wanna employ me.. steady? haha!! (but a bit too long liao la).

just send more applications now, cause market seems better than last time.

huskie, nothing is better than sitting there and bf (bonding) with our little ones.
here dun rpovide proper room for pumping one leh. and contract base. haha!!! u really looking for job meh? pm me la, can always apply at website if there is a suitable position for u.

huskie,
The Photobook you get from malaysia or singapore?

QQ,
Ya your hb is not in singapore half of the time. For me i cannot loh, so hb don't go to work overseas even thot his boss is always asking him. At most he go KL or JB, sometimes feel like i'm hindering his career. Trying to tell myself to be more independent.

QQ,
Hee, I mean I want the rich tai-tai job
but that one, eh, have to send resume to my hubby!
But hmm... you're in recruitment line?

So you're still giving EBM now? Where do you pump then?

Your hubby always overseas huh? Very siong on you! My hubby used to be like that... till baby was around 6 mths old, he decided to change job so he can be with her more.

huingee,
The one I got is from Photobook Malaysia.
Actually, I highly suspect the Photobook Singapore is run by Malaysian office cos there is no Singapore number to call, whereas the Malaysian site has a tel number.
They actually couriered it to my home from Malaysia.
Delivery charges is not included in photobook price - it's charged separately after you've finished and at the time of submission of your book.

QQ: I PM u the contact k.Thanks for the consolation.. i very kan kai one.. have submitted quite a few resume, went for another interview last week, a part time/contract position, i quite like leh, see if they will engage me a not lor

huskie: ya ya the son, supposed to be the most gentle of all.. wait till u kena the old shifu, wha, think i might faint from the pain..hahah

Star, i quit my job in aug 2007, stayed at home for 3.5months. I started with a new co 2 months ago...dont like it, so tomorrow, will be my last day.

Anyway, the downside of not working is no income, so cannot shop freely, though husband will not control me, and sometimes, i am quite bored at home. Now, i need to refocus myself on my girl and my other activities (be more active in this forum).

i feel like eating waffle now.. but canteen all close cos now school holiday.. sian! i ate cup noodle for lunch leh!! cos was too lazy to go to the canteen which is very pathethic anyway cos only a few stalls are opened.

QQ,
u are a very steady pom pi pi mother leh.. if it's me, i sure won't tolerate one leh.. but sometimes my hubby also travel la.. but not as often as yours. my hubby going Germany for more than a week straight after EJ birthday celebration.. so he won't be around on EJ's real birthday leh.

since i want to be more active in forum, let me do a self-intro. I will be a SAHM next week. I am celebrating my girl's birthday in disneyland, and then, joining my hubby in BJ. If i come across any good lobang, i will let u mummies know.

autum/bbgal,
not bad, got the taste and the tau geh inside.
smell test - pass, color test - pass, taste test - pass
but my gf din find it very nice

CK: What are u working as? so how long u planning to be SAHM thsi time?

huskie: my tolerence of tui na pain is almost zero, i procrastinated and didn;t go to see them till very long which is not good cos the injury never properly heal so i alwasy get the pain if i dun walk properly.

Star, when i saw a hello kitty's cake in HK, i think of u. You are a Hello Kitty's fan, right? Same as Barney, i think of u too : )

CK: HK = Hong Kong? u just came back from hong kong too? alamak, now everyone will think of me when they see Hello Kitty or Barney!! aiyo..this is terrible leh..hehehe
Ya lots of HK stuff in Hong Kong.. must pester hubby to bring me back there with my ger. We used to go once every year cos i had relatives there but now my uncle moved to shanghai liao.

Star, i used to be a ops. mgr, i worked in the same co. for 12 years - first job after i graduate. Yeah, i should be considered a "senior citizen" mummy here.

I dont think i will be actively looking for a job in BJ. My ex-boss offered me a part-time job in BJ, maybe i will accept it.

The other day, HB actually said maybe u just get pregnant loh...i hope so, but not so easy for us.

That is why i see Autumn, Yvonne n bbmouse pregnant, my saliva just dripped...

CK: so u not in sg now ah? how long have u been in BJ? u went there cos of ur job or cos ur hubby is working there? hubby is singaporean?
alamak, u not senior citizen lah.. a lot of us here not that young too k. the young ones are yvonne, enne and astro!~!!..

Sky is turning really dark now on my side.. think its gonna rain real heavy soon.

hubby will be out late tonight, just me and baby at home .. sian lah.

Edde
your hubby accompany u to Anthea's classes?

QQ
your ah lao tho always not around, but can tell he is very "wen rou" hahahhaa...he can drive you and tian around to gathering etc..me ? dan gu gu okie...its a waste of his time..maybe my expectation high lah :p

anyway i think think think, maybe should pursue my career, going back and earn like wat i used to be earning..save more..so i can be more financially prepared.

Star
the way you describe the Lao Shi Fu...damn scary...

Blur
go jobsdb. look for call centre.

huskie, haha!!!! apply from your hb can liao. easy.

autum, u see i steady bompipi actually i am not really that steady. i can activate him to come back when needed, but lead time can be in terms of days. i already dunno how many anniversaries without hb here, etc etc. he said he just owe me too much, maybe i owe him even more in my previous life.
huingee, u have 2 kids to handle.. its better to have him around. i have oni 1,so much easier. if i have 2 like u, can pengsan anytime.

bbmouse, today's menu is:
tuna sandwich + vegetables.

ok side track a bit hor.. i am reading this ger's blog now, her name is dawn yang, u know the the singapore "celebrity" blogger who claims that Edison approached her for a one night stand, it came out in wan bao.. she's quite pretty leh, i wonder if she went under the knife cos she some of her feature look a little fake (kinda eurasian but both her parents are 100% chinese)..i think she looks like Xu2 Ruo4 Xuan1, the HK or isit taiwan artiste.

Pink: dun worry dun worry, i dun mean to scare u lah.. hahah.. if u are scared of pain, u just tell them, they will be gentle with u. I was screaming away in the room, it was so embarassing i tell u, but i think they have seen their fair share of screamers there. Just go, dun delay, if not, it will become worst and harder to treat leh.

QQ: That is ur lunch ah? tuna sandwich + veggie? wound so healthy leh.

Autum: dun eat so much cup noodles, not good for bb and u.When i was preggy, i could not stomach any instant noodles at all, the smell of it makes me puke.. so i didn;t have any instant noodles during the whole 9mths.. which was good lah, cos instant noodles no nutrients lah.

i craving for some ampang yong tau foo now, just saw anthony bourdain sampling some on ch 16... sigh.. i wonder where is the nearest ampang yong tau foo from my place? mummies any recommendations?

hey where is everyone? i seems to be spamming now leh.

star, u crave a lot woh...
ek hem... lucky u still bf.. otherwise will balloon like me. my jeans very tight now. jialat.
aiya, tuna sandwich is not my lunch, its for bbgal. better than laksa leh.

pink, yes yes. if he is in singapore, he will do everything to make me feel happy. whatver i say, wherever i want to go, he will comply. he said this is to make up his absence. but he has to do his own things, he will drive me to where i want to go oni, then run off liao. pick me up after that.

Star, me now in Shen Zhen. Yes, we three in different places. My girl, CO in Sin, HB in BJ.

HB is malaysian, sin PR. He was posted to BJ in NOv 07, i stayed there for 6 weeks with CO and my mum. Then, we came back SIN before i started my new job in shen zhen. We will be stuck in BJ for 2 years, but i think i will travel with CO if i can handle her alone on flight.

BJ not child friendly, very polluted, unless u like historical place, summer palace, great wall of china.

HB and myself prefer SHA, we stayed there for about 3 years. I liked SHA, more cosmo, and cheap shopping.

star
my mil booked for me liao...tomorrow 1pm at serangoon shopping centre...
the one i went before, will grab me 1 side, then swing my head to the other side, can hear the cracking sound...kekke...is it similar?

oh that dawn yang, confirmed fake, her nose super fake. her schoolmates said she used to look very different in JC days...is it RJC?

QQ
your Qian Shi Jin Sheng analogy very funny....

QQ: u put on weight ah? its after u stop pumping right? jeans tight? u sure its not water retenntion?
ya lor my appetite damn good now i better watch out too, cannot eat at this rate when i stop BF.. i am seriously considering stopping, Rae has been biting me since a month back, so damn paindul man, got big wound and it bled.. could see her teeth marks on my nipples, i finally smack her on the cheeks on monday when she bite me during feeding, smacked her a total of 3 times (twice on monday and once yesterday)she creied till damn cham, think its the shock of me hitting her cheeks, she was crying and dun dare to latch at that instant.. now she guai guai liao, dun dare to bite.

Ck,
yea, quite a lot of us are 'senior citizen' mummies too! haha..

Starfruit,
i didn't really want to eat cup noodle but i lazy and given the pathetic canteen food.. think there is not much difference.. but won't tell my hubby.. he will scold me for eating that as a main meal. if as an extra snack on top of main meal, then ok.

QQ,
ya, i agree that with 1 kid still ok. when i told my mum i preggie now, her first question to me is "then how? u going to hire maid? or else how to handle both kids at night?".. hiaz.. i also dunno if i can cope after this bb comes out.

QQ
see...its his heart that counts, when he is around, he devote everything to you.

CK
shopping in Shanghai is cheap? hmmm....
i dun mind moving to overseas if hubby decides to work overseas..would love such experience.

btw my mum told me my Wai Po's maid let a malay neighbour into the house. My niece saw movement in the toilet and found out he wwas hiding inside. and this maid huh, kept asking my Jiu Mu to let her go for hair colouring...problematic

CK: so u have been apart rom ur ger these few mths?? u miss a not har?? what is CO? i very blur leh.

Pink: no no.. not so chor lor one, they dun twist and bend u that hard.. i think the one ur MIl book for u is a massage, the one at Siah ah cheok is chinese sinseh lah, diff diff. u try the one ur MIL book first, if cannot then u go to SAC lor.

Pink: that dawn yang quite pretty leh.. but i thought her features don't look that natural lor. BTW how old is she?
wha she from RJC, smart ger ah?

Pink,
wau.. sounds scary leh. how can the maid anyhow let people into the house? that's another problem when hiring maids lor.. u really dunno what they think sometimes!

harlow...
eat snake a little.. boss not ard.. vv vv vv vv vv bz.. being bombarded left right centre.. kena lots of arrow bcos i'm the most small fry engr there. sian...

astro
i did all the deco myself. borrowed the sesame street figurines fr my gf. in the end, Jo wasn't interested in those, but only wan to touch the cake. so the whole time we were singing bday song, the cake was vv far fr her.. she jus kept trying to reach for the cake.

Michelle
i used whipping cream instead of butter cream. i find the sugar content in butter cream well too high. but whipping cream got to work fast. once done put in fridge, then work another batch of cream with colour. but with whipping cream, the colour will bleed, not vv nice.

the best compliment i got was fr my mom - xiang4 dan4 gao1 dian4 de yi1 yang4.

QQ
i'm like u. balloon after i stop bfg.

star
did i tell u when i picked up my thermos? u slimmed down a lot!

mash
i didn't backtrack, but u gg for interview? go for it. jus for the experience. look see, taste water. dun think so much. rmbr wat i had said b4. btw abt ur perth trip, i think u really shld have made the effort lor. when we were there, we also set out at 8+am and return late every nite. we brought 2 packs of 1kg rice and left the balance there. my gf and i prepared ingredients late at nite after the kids slept and woke up at 6+am to cook (my gf even lug her slow cooker there, i used the pot provided) and put in the thermos. at least there is one good lunch for our kids. especially u stayed at one location and didn't move ard. could have bought some meat and vege to cook porridge. as for beverages, we brought 3-in-1 coffee and milo sachets. these types sure can clear customs one. next time u know, k?

star
fake of cos pretty lah...i suspect she did something to her eyes too...should be early 20s. cant remember whether its RJC but seems like it..

my MIL told me its Massage cum Tui Na...haiya better be good. she charges $40 per hour, ex anot?

autum
that maid said he help her to repair her mobile phone. she looks young lah, this kind wu yao ke jiu already, must send back

ok la. pink. mai hiam.
he said he has no $$ to buy me expensive things, so give his heart better, more affordable for him. cause i told him your hb got give u surprises from time to time one: like your favourite bag etc. he said he can buy my favourite cakes for me to eat when he is back. that;s y LCM came into picture.
haha!

star, yalor.i put on quite a bit. maybe i also eat a lot, my lunch and dinner is always not very full one. i already not eating till full full, but still feel hungry. jialat. not sure if its water retention, maybe it is.

blur, haha!! lets go HK for dian xin breakfast, then go bangkok for tomyumgong, then go sri lanka for big crabs for dinner.

autum, ya. 2 is not easy. u can ask jj for advise next time, or pax. as long as the 1st one is trained well to sleep through, 2nd one is not so headache liao.

pink, i scare about maid thing.. still dare not employ a maid.

Autumn, i think i am the 2nd oldest mummy here. I am a moo moo, my hubby also a moo moo. last time, i always thinking of a moo moo baby... : ))

Star, CO is my girl's initial. Sorry to confuse u.