(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo, u all talking about milk powder which i am not familiar with. I seldom do research on milk powder one. then hor, i remembered one time yvonne asked me to make FM for bel while she was driving. I asked her: how ah? i dunno.. alamak. that time i was still give EBM to tian. never make FM before. haha!!!! funny.

Pink: yes yes, the old shi fu's DIL.. u can request for her to do for u. She is taiwanese..a very nice lady. the whole family all tui na shi fu, the old master, his son and DIL... its a family biz.U just tell the recept that u want a lady.. but i refer her husband.. he is more gentle.. cos i damn scared of this tui na one, painful lah. I need to go back to them again for treatment of my wrist and ankle injuiry soon.

Pink,
Seah Ah Cheok is a family business. The father, mother, son and daughter all in the business. Think the parents and son all do tui-na.. the daughter is collect money, set appointments..

I went there once. Not too impressed by the son. But that was when I was preg with EJ and he really didn't dare to do anything because I was preg. Not supposed to do any form of tui-na. So it's not fair to judge based on that bah. But i can see they do have quite a lot of customers.

I think if I am not wrong, the famous one is the mother. I think many people request to see her. You can try calling to ask lor. I am not sure how is their procedure like. Next to their Tui-na centre, they also operate a water-spa-treatment. I haven't been inside, but looking at the pictures, i think they are using water-jets to spray on the body. It's not those relaxation-spa thing. it's really like treatment room with jaccuzzi-tub kind (i think).

Star,
is it the DIL? From my impression, I thought it's the wife of the old man?! Maybe i was mistaken.. anyway, I only saw one daughter there, collect money, set appointment one.

juz came back from lunch, aljunied ave 2 blk # 117, had char koay teow
yummy !

Michelle,
how come u need to go and tui-na also??

The address should be 371 Upp Paya Lebar Road. If u search streetdirectory.com, search for Yi Kai Court. That is the name of the building they are located at. Once u reach there, won't miss one because the building is only 4 storeys and Seah Ah Cheok Signboard takes up 2 storeys!!

Michelle,
for your info, they do not give out medical certs. so if u want to go during office time, it's really only if your boss approves.. cos no MC to back up one.

all go eat hor liao..
i so sick of canteen food i eat in again...read my new paper...scrutinise how the convict looks :p nthing nice..i ate HE YE FAN yucks...

star wat is the blk no. for pine gardens? wats their opening time huh?? so tempted to cheong there!

belle,
PG is at Blk 529. AMK Ave 10. From your place, it's right at the other end of Ave 10. Just go all the way straight down. They open from 830am. Not sure wat time they close. You can go see their website. www.pgcake.com

autum,
are they a recognised TCM? coz i can claim TCM from co's insurance. need to get receeipt for their service rendered.

might have sprained my back carrying missy

think i know where, juz before star's place on the left right ?

Pink,
Its not too much to ask hb to pei us, definitely agree tat hb gotto spend sometime wif us....My hb didnt work till so late, his usually time is ~8+pm (leave work place), arrive home 9+pm.
Ur hb auditor huh? cos i know some auditors gotto work pass midnight, but tat is not everyday...

Belle,
U gng over today huh? I went yest, bot 3 slices - 1 lychee martini, 1 blackforest & 1 soft chocolate...think they r famous for BF, saw many reviews infront of the shops...
LM -had yest nite, find the cake not spongy & smooth enuff, sweetness is just right.
BF - will try later.
btw, which part u stay in AMK? i stay @amk ave3, opposite central

autum,

tks! see later or tom i got time or not :p

cutie
for a moment i tot wat is BF? BOYFRIEND? BFAST? kekeke..orrh its BLACK FOREST :pP
me at blk 415, my auntie stays 344..near u??

Michelle,
dunno leh.. actually when they told me they dun give mc, i also feel a bit suspicious that they are not a registered/recognised TCM. hmm, but then again, that was more than 1yr ago when I went.. by now maybe registered?

I stay just behind that place further down to the left (further away from Star).. that is, I m diagonally opp Starfruit..

cutie, u mentioned auditor. my hubby is one and he works damn hard indeed.

pink, my hubby is one who works till past midnite almost everynite! i always say its a bonus if that partocular nite he sleeps tog with me. yes, almost everynite including wkends. now with anthea, he reaches home ard 7+pm earliest. then aft anthea sleeps at 8+, he will start work and work thru the nite. during the peakest peak period (his coy everyday is peak period), he works till 4/5am, sleep for 3 hrs then go to work the next day.

i shld say, any moment he is at home, except sleeping (bare min, he thinks sleeping is a waste of time), bathing, eating, visiting toilets, helping me to look aft anthea while i am doing housewk/cooking, he is working. no leisure time. his only leisure time is going out with me and anthea, visiting our families. so, he can "fight" with yr hubby?

edde edde,
how's your meeting with your principal? u tendered?

your hubby very hardworking leh. u must appreciate him more. especially if u going to be sahm soon. not that i m saying u don't appreciate him ok..

No time to read archive, pop in to ask anyone have idea where to get white/cream based and pink big pokka dot cloth? Have been searching spotlight and Chinatown but can find any.

Michelle: You had the char kway teow? Nice? I wanted to try that but was already very full from the penang laksa. Next time I try the char kway teow. So doe it taste authentic?

Edde: How did your session with your P go?

Astro: Yah, the double eyelids just appeared! Why? I think this is not uncommon, happens to a lot of babies.

Wanna ask you cos I read this a few times now. When you say Teng falls backwards, what do you mean? He lost his balance?

Pink: I must say the ending is unexpected.
Hey, my friend's sis' hubby also works very late, until this became a problem in their relationship. Turns out he's got attention deficiency syndrome. Can't remember the acronym. Before I heard this story, I thot only children can be diagnosed with this.

michelle
u want to go together? me same same..i heard if dun cure now, when we become older, the old injuries may re-surface.

cutie, edde
my hubby is a businessman...long story..the 3 of us decided to quit 1 day to start our own biz..didnt expect it to last till today.

Edde
i think can fight, he works till 2-3am quite often, there are times he didnt come back, during my confinement. My CL also asked me how can dun come back? If its company trip, im fine leh.

i seldom come across employees who 'bia' so hard for the company. Its sweet that your hubby tries to come home at 7pm to see Anthea for that 1 hour. my case there's a 3rd party lah - the PC game, if he plays all day i feel frustrated, if dun let him play, like a bit "shou bu guo qu". Then our topic is always about WORK WORK WORK

anyway just submitted my resume..i need some change in life lah, new colleagues, new frens...new hobbies

ya BBmouse
after seeing the ending, you cant resist season 2 rite? kekkee..wow i must research on attention deficiency syndrome. i think his is more like workaholicsm...

Wow so many photos....bb so innocent ha.

Pax: U are another gd mummies...bake a cake for Jo so Xing Fu haha

Gio: My colle told me u are her neighbour hehe coz saw QQ facebook got u.

Edde: Ur hubby really work like machine ha...thumb up.

Huajing: U also wanna make dress for ur ger ha? hehe

QQ: When go ur house?

Enne: Hi...oh u on course

Pink: Yah, you go and reearch more on this. I think there is an online test to do. Let me ask my friend for the link.
After the wife knows of his condition, he's been taking medication, so condition has much improved.

Pink: Actually, I'm not tempted to watch season 2. Cos scared that I will become addicted, then can't get back to work. Wanna give myself one last year (I think I said this last year too
) before I call it a day to my career and embark on another chapter of my life.

jj,
hm I knit for my girl.
No tbl in the chalet, to save $$$ to rent table so I use MJ table for cake cutting so need the cloth to cover it lor.

So many mummies, wanna change job. I am looking out as well. Very sianz with the current job. Been with the company for 6 years. Sighh.. one of the 老臣子here. Damn sianz.

Went interview last week Wednesday on Supply chain position, think 凶多吉少. cos one week plus liao. sighhh... Very desperately need a change. Imagine since 1 Jan, 4 ppl have tendered. So more shit to pick and eat. Damn sick lor. Cos whoever go the old bird got to absorb. New ppl come and go cos cannot use to the workload. So here is like playing yo-yo responsibility will be back to you again once new hire leave. Take more shit still nvm, increment is like peanut. Only 2.5%. sighh... just enough to cover one months similac supply.

huh JJ who who who is ur colleague? She in facebook? I wanna see. Am her neighbour? Same level or not? hahha so exciting!!! Recently realise Moon is also in my colleague facebook. hahaha.. small world.tsk tsk tsk tsk

Germaine,
i like the photos of Clyde in the red bucket.. he looks like he is having fun! hey, so now Clyde is back in the infant care or who is taking care of him? cos i remembered u wanted to pull him out of IC cos he kept falling sick right?

Work is like that la.. every time after bonus, sure got pple tender lor.

hahah... Autum, Clyde is going to be in the IC till end of this month which will be this friday. thereafter will be taken care by maid with my mil. Hopefully things go well and my mil will not have relapse of depression.

Actually staying at home is really not easy. Cos' it gets boring. Unless there is planned programmes such as yoga lessons, bring baby to gym, to swim, plan regular meet-ups with other SAHMs etc. And I think very impt to have a hobby. Otherwise, I think will ki-siao! I am someone with no hobby. Think I need to cultivate one. What are your hobbies huh mummies? I know Mejo likes to keep plants.

Mejo,
Check out the 3rd question on this webbie:
http://www.pediasure.com/faqs.aspx

It says the proteins are derived from cow's milk, so not sure if it's the same as containing cow's milk?

My PD explained to me that there are 2 components to cow's milk - cow's protein and lactose.
She says some kids are intolerant to lactose and therefore can still take cow's milk but take the lactose-free type like Pediasure and Nutren. Intolerance to lactose normally shows up as gas/bloating/tummyache.
Then there are the other group of kids who cannot tolerate/digest the cow protein, normally like skin problem. My baby could be one of them cos she got scaly dry skin when I fed her fresh milk.

mash,
Good luck for your interview tomorrow!

Astro ah... don't scold me if you go Beijing later and cannot get your multi-grain Cheerios Ok? :p

cutie,
Hee, the Feb moms nicknamed me Slog at Home Mum for SAHM lor... have to time my personal outings to the window period when baby doesn't latch. If not, then have to lug my little 8kg accessory with me wherever I go
but actually latching is so much easier... I got no letdown when I face the pump... pump for 15mins and only droplets coming out :p

Wow, go Korea and skiiing huh? So fun! You bringing baby along or going for honeymoon to make another one?

hihi mummies,
wa all mummies posting newborn photos..
Haiz... jayden hv been coughing and having flu for almost 2 weeks liao.. Hv stop his cough syrup now giving him Bao Ying Dan. I remember someone from here recommend this right? It works?
So heartpain ley seeing him sick and so restless for so long.

Germaine,
Who's ur colleague???

hey, I also went to Mr Seah Ah Cheok at Yi Kai Court before!
Very painful, but very effective.
The son did my ankle for me... woah, I cried and yelled at him, but I think he was used to it... haha

astro: want to ask u abt gain iq. i started mixing 1 scoop into my regular dumex but found the milk very foamy leh. is urs very foamy too? normal?

Michelle,
Always like to see K's photo so cute.

Huskie,
I also looking at photobook now. Thinking of getting from here. Not sure good or not but not that ex.
http://www.pixart.com.my/

Mash,
Don't think too much, it's only a dream. It's good to have a job. Just go for the interview and see whether you like the job or not.

moon.. oh.. dun tell me u are at * & * .

then i will give u a shock too!!

star, forgot to tell u. i haven't tried LCM yet.. lychee martini.. will try one day.
and a fren of mine is asking u for shoo shoo cotnact. can give her? thanks

so many posts...
i forgot what i wanna say liao