(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde: ha. i def know i wanted aboy first.. ten i wun be under pressure to have another one soon. that is my weird logic lah. coz i feel my FIL and my mother the traiditonal favour boys over girls kind..

tonight.. work harder? ok.. i working hard o nmy reserach now..

Mash,
in that case hor, maybe u order 4kg to be safer. But then again, maybe order more buffett food, especially men hor, i think they would prefer to eat more food than cake. haha.. sorry that my suggestion like not much help!

Astro,
the mini-mouse club they refer to is not the born weight.. i think it's the full-month weight (if i didn't remember wrongly).. quite a number of the babies here are born big.. EJ was at 3.68kg. hee.. but hor, Teng is now so big so it's ok mah.. born-weight and weight gained after that has not much correlation one la.

blur, chloe looks diff now too! but can see she is already a 美人胚子 since birth! cant imagine she is the "monster" u describe her as from this angelic photo of hers.. hee...

autum: i see.. ok.. teng slimmed down liao. look at him. see him skinny. even his tummy also fading. thighs no longer fleshy leh.. hmmm..

Belle,
i realised that Chloe still look about the same since her birth hor.. the face and features all about the same.. EJ looks very very different leh.. Think Pink's Leia also looks diff..

EJ's newborn pic:
1269680.jpg

wah, EJ looks like a diff baby now leh.. now looks more handsome. he got the "gek sai" look in this photo.. heehee..

YY,

Erm, we tried the syringe thing. No sooner then we squirted everything in, she puked everything out. Or she cried until she puked. She doesn't seem like she is bothered by the diarrhea, only that she doesn't want her milk (but that could be becuz I changed it to pedisure) and her butt hurts. Yar, she got stomach flu. In fact, today she managed to take a few rushed steps into my arms! She will be walking soon...

belle: chloe's twin!
1269683.gif

hmm.. i think we should do a montage here.. first day newborn pic vs first bday pic.. then we would really see the contrast and how the bbs have grown!

Autumn,

Pedisure is lactose free. I dun think it is cow's milk. Think it is various vitamins, proteins from various sources etc. to reconstitute into something like milk. I din buy Isomil because I read about how bad it taste. :p Yar, it is for 1yo up.

Mash,
Yup, diligently slathering desitin liberally.

autum: that is EJ?!

ok.. now i am convinced we should do a 'before and after' montage.. we will be very very shocked at the GREAT difference!!!

mejo: hmmm.. u know the medicine better than i do.. ehh. try to keep her hydrated.. hope YT recovers soon..

edde,
hahahah.. kek sai look.. hee.. actually we didn't know (until later) that EJ was actually super bloated from all the soaking of the amniotic fluid.. it's like water-retention? so his face was actually all puffed up and eyes really small.. so at first we thought he looked like hubby (cos hubby got small eyes).. only after he lost all the 'water' and puffiness that he really starts to look like me.

ok, i post another one.. this is my fav.

1269693.jpg

Astro: Teng and astro dun look alike lah.. one such boy looking, and one so girly looking..heheh

Autum: EJ really changed a lot leh, totally dun look like him when first borned.

peep in here again hee..

wah! EJ really chubby at birth!!

Astro
yaya look alike!! i can sorta visualise this pic of teng..then how he loook when he opens his eyes ley. the pic i posted is a few days old..think the 1st day pic in daddy's thumbdrive.

edde
chloe is 'monster' cos she is hyper active lor.. but hor my colleagues scold me for calling her dat, n says if mummy call her this way, she will grow this way ley..so i try not to use monster liao..i will use DARLING, SWEET HEART , GENIUS, PRECIOUS :p

mejo: ya.. teng refused isomil when he had stomach flu.. gave him alf strength similac..

Autum: Gain IQ is basically similac's toddler version .. pediasure. to add up wat mejo said.. has more calories and fats.. that was what edde said..

Oh yar, and now machiam like got eating disorder like that. Take her to high chair ands strapped her in. She see the bowl of food only makes the want to puke face. According to MIL she actually did puked out a small amount of milk prior to lunch but still managed to finish the whole bowl. Wah, nowsaday she becomes yao tou yi zhu, kept shaking her head when we show her food or milk or medicine. Sigh.

Mejo,
hmm, Pedisure sounds interesting.. that they can reconstitute it to be like milk. For Isomil, my GP also warned me that baby may fuss when drinking cos it taste very different.. but surprisingly (and luckily).. EJ didn't fuss at all! He just drank it like drinking his normal milk.. didn't even make any face or show any signs of drinking something different..

hmm, come to think of it, maybe his taste buds got problem!

Autumn,

I mainly worried about having to finish the milk for YT so if it is bad tasting... haha, that's why I exchanged my Abbott points for chocolate favoured pedisure. :p But before it came, YT fell sick so I have to buy one but since she is not well, I bought the vanilla favoured one. It is not bad tasting.

star: teng and astro dun look alike ah? how ah? we are supposed to be mum and son leh! :p..

belle: as soon as star disagree.. u agreed. haha.. i called teng .. kong teng teng, jiang xiao di.. never call him all those leh.. :p

autum: ehh.. EJ looked like those fat fat primary school boys in that pic.. heng now he better looking :p

edde: teng was ugly!! look at this..
not ugly meh??

1269710.gif

Star,
Rae still looks a bit like her newborn.. can see her features too.. think EJ really looks different because of the water-retention. My PD says EJ is overdue, altho only 3 days by the EDD, but could be more overdue than 3 days.. so i think that's why he was so puffed up.. then when we brought him home, he shed lots and lots of skin for a week.. so imagine all the amniotic fluid soaking his skin!

mejo: u still want to finish the milk for them?.. wah.. i got two tins (not opened) of enfalac reflux in my store room. haven't even finish isomil in there also. duno what to do with them. I WUN drink them.. :p

star: Rae is already so smiley at birth!!! wah.. CUTE!

see?.. i think we really need to do the montage again leh. this will be more meaningful than the trolley one. no? :p

Mejo,
ask u, what are the effects if we drink baby's formula milk? i know it's definitely not harmful or anything.. but any effects from the nutrients? cos our usual adult's milk.. is very different in nutrient content right?

Astro,
ya lor.. he looks like a fei-zai in his newborn pic.. haha.

mejo, guess its normal that YT's appetite is not as gd when sick.. do u find that our babies are more picky on food now? anthea is lor... dunno wat to do to make her eat. she simply pursed her lips or spit out her food. now she stops at half bowl. hope our babies' appetite will pick up once they are well!

erm. astro, yeah he looked "crumpled" in this photo.. heehee. but the previous one he looks "pretty" :p

star, rae has this sweety pie look since birth! aiyo everytime i see her i just cant help but saying to myself "rae is so dolly!"

blur, i always say to anthea "u silly gal".. my hubby calls her "sha da jie" coz she is very sotong sometimes.. heehee... other than that i call her "my darling", "my baby"..

come to think of it, we din post our babies' newborn photos last time hor? astro, i support yr collage idea!

heehee... anthea has learnt to "pretend shy shy" recently, esp to her daddy... and whenever i say "daddy u see this gal" she will bury her face in my chest and peep at her daddy! she is such a darling! sorry.. a bit self-ego here haha!

finally finished my marking! finally can sleep liao.. nite mummies and babies!

autum/mejo: i just know it is very fattening.. and i was like. eeee.. when i saw a china mama drink leftovermilk from her daughter's bottle at a clinci last time.. mejo, no offence.. it is just me who cannot accept the idea of drinking milk.. dun say infant milk liao.. :p

ok.. one more vote for my newborn vs firstbday college.. ok.. but u guys need few more days to get that first bday look.. heehee.. will wait for u all .. then we send to pink.. again? :p

pink.. what say u?

Astro,
my friend's hubby also drank his baby's formula milk last time.. cos my friend kept changing his formula last time cos the baby doesn't poo frequently so she thot maybe it's the formula so she keep trying diff brands.. so they end up with all the half-opened tins of formula.. think her hubby adds some scoops of powder into his milo drink in the morning.. not drink directly.

Autumn,

Baby's milk is probably too fattening for us, haha! But otherwise, it is quite nutritious, why not?

YY,

To tell the truth, I usually pour away, especially the awful tasting Similac. If not, I give my FIL to drink, hee hee. Or mix with cereals or give my MIL to mix with cereals. Why dun you post your unopened cans at WTS?

edde: teng will tilt his head sideway to look at pple now.. and then he laughs.. it is def his idea of a joke :p try to demo it to u on sun.. :p

mejo: similac is awaful ah? teng happily drinking it since birth.. i feel it smeels awful.. Gain IQ smells better.. more vanilla-ly.. :p. i lazy to post on WTS lah :p

autum: wah.. miser never try leh. haha..

YY,

But YT always leave behind large amounts of milk. Sometimes whole bottles. i dun like to waste food (usually but if it is awful, blearghhh...) neither does my PILs! In fact, that time my MIL kept asking me to drink my own leftover breastmilk! But that is like godawful taste, YUCKS! Still I drank some. Yar, some people finds it gross I think but oh well, it is nutritious after all. Hopefully can bu hui some of the lost brain cells due to pregnancy and childbirth.

autum,
will celebrate this sat... mini buffet.. invite relatives and close frenz... less den 30pax... hopefully bel can take it... too many ppl i will go crazy... have been playing mahjong almost everynite... so seldom log in... also just vomited this morning...

wah, all sharing newborn photos... let mi post one before i go slp too...

1269748.jpg
yawnz.... time to slp now... nite nite...

alamak, fell asleep when putting domie to sleep. =p

anyway bbgirl came in already right? she replied to say everything and everyone's ok. although dunno whether this information is still relevant right now.

now posting newborn pics? heh, let me share mine.

1269775.jpg

alamak..
so many newborn pictures.
Autum, EJ changed a lot. his 1st born picture really look like your hb. haha!!! fatter ma.
shh.. dun tell him in case he minds.

CAR'club:
Chloe, Anthea + Rae...
Anthea also growing well what. just that star;s bm getting more power, and chloe's fm also power?
Edde, no worry, anthea is happy and fine.

moogen, Dom looked so si1 wen2 when he was born. but yvonne, haha!!! that photo of bel is very chor lor leh. haha!!

bbmouse, u ok right?

too much to catch up but i must say pax is really steady. i ever thought of baking a cake for tian, but i dunno how to make the icing part. nevermind. wait till she is 2 years old then maybe i make.

mash, 4kg should be enough bah.
sometimes maybe not all your guests are still there during cake cutting. some might leave earlier, etc etc. not 100% of them will get to eat them? sweetsecret is NICE. bengawan solo and primadeli i am not sure.

morning mummies..
today i very blue

1st, i was called up for interview on this coming fri...told hb yday morning...but last nite, i saw his msg indicating that he not comfy with me gog back to work...
before that, we spoke abt it and he mentioned that if i confirm want to go back to wk, he will support me..but now seems otherwise..

2nd, i have a bad dream..dreamt that hb want to divorce me...before that, he even wants to make me dead..can't rem what's the reason...
then i sms him when i woke up abt this bad dream, his reply was 'is it? why did i say that?'
i am very disappointed and sadden to see his reply ...i replied asking if my dream is leading to a hint of something..
but he didnt reply...

my mind starts to run wild...should i be expecting something bad from him soon? is somewhere in his heart thinking of this?
can't help but thinking if it's best that i better go back to work and have some earning power instead of dependent on him 100% incase he drop the bombshell

mash, u think too much liao. its time to come out and lim kopi with me.
when are u free?
u wanna bring J to my place this saturday since we will be at home but no celebration. i will be letiing her play with flour, dough, etc...
all other babies are invited too.
anyone?

many men are insensitive as compared to women, in terms of feelings. Sometimes they are just too li3 zhi4 (rational) but we women tend to think differently. its just dreams lah, no issue. i also dreamt that i met an accident woh. i dreamt that i want to divorce my hb, but WHY would I want to do that leh? i also dunno. I dreamt that i married, but the Bgroom is not hb, too many weird dreams, but they are all untrue.
I also dreamt that i went concert, with a guy, but not hb leh. i also want to pengsan.

at least your hb tell u frank;y that he is concern and feeling not comfy for u to go back to work. i believe he is also worried that u are too tired, not happy or even bullied by others outside. he wants to protect u and J. spend some time to talk to him bah. go interview first, no harm mah.

mash, maybe in the morning.
if u free after the HDB viewing, then let m eknow la. we will also play at home after that too. whole day at home bah.