(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

veryberry: ya ya i believe in this word "spoil market" thats why i stopped giving Rae all types of juices, now she only drink plain water.

Starfruit,

Can't see clearly in the site but it is a fuzzy fellow. You interested i bring for you on Sunday and you can decide whether you want to buy then.

mejo: airplant, i want i want, been telling my MIL abt ur airplants, she as interested as i am leh. How many should i get from u first to try? 1 or 2? i hope it does not die on me.
I cannot see ur link leh.

Hey ur $7.90 isit the foil type balloon har? The $1.50 is for the regular latext balloon in metallic colours (its $1.50 per balloon).

ok ok i really need to go zzz now.

Starfruit,

The other plants I have up for sale is:

diaguitensis $6
didisticha 'Special' $13
paleacea $4

You can go to the same website to see the plants. For you, I recommend that you get paleacea $4 and the tectorum $3. Maybe not the more expensive ones until you determine that your place can grow airplants. If you can keep the tectorum alive for more than a month, then you are pretty safe. I will teach you how to water them. (Less hardworking is better, lol) I can also sell you the fertilizer, 1 small chili tub for $1. The fertilizer is ex because it is heavy to ship but that chili tub will last you for years.

morning!
autum, tian is still under my mil's care now. will transfer to my neighbour next week. these few days just play at neighbour's place once in a while cause she is still working partime. so, its considered settled, but not completed transferred.

Mash, ya. can see that he enjoyed himself. u have the best weapon to make him sleep. good. if I were u i also will latch and make him sleep more. haha! so that I can enjoy the trip better.

star, yalor. i also like the photo of you and rae with two bunches of hairs at the side. "ma1 bin1 zai2"

verybery, drinking water. oh yes. tian also dislike water last time. i see if i can dig out the article about water drinking for u. basically just give water after every milk feed (a bit also can). then slowly they will get used to it.

Mash
your aussie photos are so tempting! i feel like going too...

Veryberry
its not HOT SHORTS pls....i wear that at home too...its auntie shorts :p

my galfrens are asking me to join them for Shanghai in 3 weeks' time. dilemma.

Mash, which part of aussie did u go? how come look so diff from the place i went?
We went to Perth wif Jacelynn last Nov, she's only 7+ mths....so, we cant do much travelling

Pink, if u feel like going, just go la....no need to feel guilty if someone tat u trust is taking care of Leia.. Me & hb gng Korea next week, w/o Jace
....think i will miss her a lot

star
rae looks very angelic with the fairy wings..
very good deal at $6!

the family pics looks great too!
will post mine up soon..
look out for it in the feb thread ya!

Mash,
I love the picture of the sunset! Very nice for a background photo if you're thinking of doing those photobooks!

veryberry,
Like starfruit, I also used the straw cup. My baby also didn't like plain water at first, maybe cos so used to the sweetness of breastmilk. The I showed her how "fun" it is to drink from straw, and before I know it, she started playing with the "sipping" action, and started to love her water.

Astro, dont u think the Hong Kees dress to look nice instead of the weather? Anyway, i was on long sleeve Tee over last weekend.

Mash, i always want to tell u this I saw u at the KKH when u were there for Dr. Loh's appt. Remember, ur husband called u on yr Hp when u were in the toilet and u did not pick up yr call. When u came back, yr hubby "questioned" u. Paiseh, i was sitting there alone (hubby not with me) and listening to yr conversation. Do u remember the "stern" woman...

Pink, if u go SHA in May, u can get alot of cheap clothing for your leia. That is the time when they start selling the summer clothings.

huskie, your dress is very pretty! it is very good for someone who just picked up sewing recently.

mash, your pics are lovely! which part of aust were you guys at?

veryberry, maybe you should try the straw cup. like star and huskie, mine also enjoys drinking from the straw mug. (pigeon one) he refuses water from the bottle but he drinks a lot from the straw and from the cup itself.

heee...must try different methods of feeding them. i think the bbs enjoy it. they probably think it is a game.

star u r so resourceful!! dats exactly the cake i ordered and exactly how i want it to look like! except the name of coz! nice hor... haha!!

veryberry, star is rite, i love cake too! esp blackforest! yum yum!

oh yes, anthea doesnt like water too and i seldom give her water at home tho nanny does. i tried the delrose syrup before. supposedly got vit C and not sweet. u can try!

pink, i enjoyed my trip in shanghai while carrying anthea in 2006. nice place to shop for cheap stuff! esp Yu Yuan wholesale mkt! u will enjoy the shopping trip with yr gfs!

Hvn't been coming in since Sat, surprised to see not much archives then realised forum was down few times? Another reason cos YY not here? hehe.

Maid was on leave on Sun so I was a maid on Sun. Then down with flu & cough since Mon so didn't log in at all. Good, at least don't have to go thru pages of archives. haha.

mash,
your aussie so photos so nice. J can't fit in the rompers liao? It was still too big for Reyden when I send it out 2 weeks ago. J must have put on weight with all the "ang mo" food at aust.

starfruit,
your hello kitty invite's so nice. I actually like the pink cake you posted too. Pink's one of my favourite colour.
But so sad that I didn't have anything pink for Reyes' birthday. Everything had to be in neutral colours.
Perhaps their future birthday parties will be separated into 2 sections, 1 pink & 1 blue. haha!!

yy,
welcome back!! How's everything? Teng's ok liao?

re: birthdays
Happy belated birthday to Anna!! Happy birthday to Joanne, Ah bien & Vanda. The next ones coming would be Bel & Legolas on the 1st. Then follow by my 2 terrors on the 2nd.
So fast!! they are all turning 1 soon ... one by one ... hehe!!

Autum,
the top part of the table cover is blue with balloons only. Won't "outshine" your birthday cake, don't worry. hehe!! Don't waste the table cover. See how mine turn out?

1268313.jpg

I feel like eating the lychee martini cake from PG. they sell in slices right? good.. i go get one next time.
edde, the cake is nice nice. very sweet. looks like a wedding cake to me also. haha!
my wedding also dun have such a nice cake.

morning mummies n babies!!

happy belated birthday to yangyang, jaden, matthew, anna n joanne!!

happy advanced birthday to ah bien, r&r, vanda, domi (kiss kiss ;p)and belbel!

may u handsome boys/pretty gals grow bigbig and smart smart!!! =D

qq,
ya loh...i m his mobile milk bottle cum pacifier!! pengz

pink,
aust is v nice n pro-family...their toilet v clean...i realise where there's more chinese, the toilet v stinko n dirty!! coz it's a big diff compare to the chinatown toilet! v dirty!!

cutie,
we stayed at joondalup, perth...venture to alot of places though...coz hb n his pal v gd with map..whahaa..they always go on F&E for most trips...

huskie,
hw to do photobooks har?

ck
wow! that's so long...act i v 'suay'...most of the time the nurse 'chhose' to call us in when i go toilet!!..hahaa..show me a pic of u leh..

irin,
he didnt put on any wt..stagnant for quite long...but he grew taller...the romper can clip..but once he sits, the clip will open up!..haha

mash, if not wrong,joondaloop is near to the beaches, rite? went there oso cos one of my fren staying there, she said her place is 10 mins from the beach.
I stayed near Carousel @ fren's house

qq, aiyooo, think i gonna buy the lychee martini @ PG after work today liao....i craving now liao, buay tahan oredi.....

huskie, u really good wif sewing, fancy making such pretty dress for yr gal....look me out when u come amk central, my place just 5 mins walk from central
. PMed u my hp no liao

Edde, i never shop in Yu Yuan Wholesale center before. I usually shop in Qi Pu. If you are lucky, u can get good stuff, such as Zara, Gymboree and etc.

Irin,
thanks for the photo of how your cake looks like on the table cloth. yea, think i will use it. thanks!

edde,
the cake u ordered looks so sweet and elegant.. hmm, but only if got girl girl then can order that kind of cake leh. hee..

QQ,
u want to eat the lychee martini cake ah.. come to my party la! hahaha.. it's this Sat.. if u want, just drop by. heehee..

So many of u craving for lychee martini...heheh.

Edde: ya the cake very very sweet looking... i am not that so sweet type, so didn;t order this. agree with QQ, my wedding cake also dun look so nice.

Autum: the lychee martini really very nice, u did not sample right? cos preggy now.... i confirmed with them that my bottom 2kg is lychee martini, top is the choc one. u wanna also do ur bottom tier in LYM and top in TLChoco instead..heheh
now edde mentioned black forest, i also xin yang yang. cos i think their BF cake also nice.

hi mummies !

huskie
yaya from bb tinz lor..so ex le...wow u can make the same dress & bunny wear same one so cute. is it ez to do? i hate to sew le

astro
still moody? how come still moody?? i only manage to make u smile ABIT arrh? alamak yday after posting i KO liao...didnt read archives yet.

Michelle
hmm brochure huh? i got one, then the other day hospital gave another zap copy ...wat u doin at the clinic? not well? he back to work on monday.

mash
aiya better like dat la! now can see! haiz overseas scnery alwayas better than here hor? all bldgs le..see also stress!! aiyo his FALL ASLEEP POSE so cute!! are the diapers there ex?? so cute cartoons see bb wear feel like spank their butt! :p

Star,
i will surely eat the LYM cake on sat, preggie or not! haha.. aiya, eat a bit is ok one la. I think I will stick to 1kg for LYM n 2kg for choc.. cos i got abt 20kids or so.. think better lor.. then i inviting a muslim friend.. not sure if she will even touch the cake if i tell her the top layer is LYM (cos not supposed to take alcohol).. but anyway, i catered halal food for her sake.

Belle,
I confirmed my order with Delihub (which is part of Neo Garden).. actually hor, the menu is exactly the same leh as Neo.. cos even the Neo menu, there is no pork in the one that I wanted.. u confirm your order yet? in the end i decided to take 55 pax. free delivery.

autum
i m still wondering wat is LYM le haha..i think u meant LYCHEE MARTINI rite ?

i hvnt cfm le...i only make a tentative order subj to change, then hubby just email me to find out more on liangfood catering cos heard they not bad too aiyo very stress liao...

Mummies, got questions about bringing bbs for holidays. How to prepare their food when go for holidays?? Not all countries hv clean water for cooking leh. Does that means we hv to da bao alot of ingredients there for our bbs?

mash, wad did u cook for J in perth?

Autum, i heard many gd comments about the lychee martini cake from PG. I want to eat EJ's cake!!! wahahaha

QQ, Irene called me again to persuade me to sign up. My gf told me about this Baby Jumper Gym at Bt Gombak. Went to browse their website and they do hv more activities for bbs compared to kinder. Still considering to sign up anot..cos Baby Jumper Gym on waiting list for trial class.

Fion, QQ & me went for trial class at Kindermusik. I think u went liao rgt? Did u sign up for Vanda.

Michelle/star, thanks for the bdae wishes...so fast hor, our bbs turning 1!! Tomorrow will be officially ah bien's 1st bdae...im more excited than him. heeee

QQ, star, autum, u guys r rite, my wedding has no cake lor.. only a fake cake for the stupid cut caking ceremony... yucks. anthea's cake only 1.5-2kg, so small small easy to finish. 1 tier for in laws, 1 tier for my family

aiyo, the lychee martini is really nice. my hubby said "wah really got lychee taste leh", i answered him, "its a lychee martini cake, it wld be wierd if it tastes like rambutan." fei4 hua4 leh! actually i like the lychee on top of the cake more than the cake itself haha!

star, the blackforest is one of the nice ones i hv tried, coz its moist and really got quite big pcs of blueberries (?). yum yum!

CK, i went to QP and cant wait to leave that place! i hate those pple hawking ard me.. kaoz.. and i am not a bag and watch person, so too bad for them! but its an eye opener to see those "hidden rooms" behind the cabinets haha!! i went to yu yuan 3 times and everytime lug back lotsa stuff! mostly gift for frens, coz they are nice and cheap! but traffic there sucks hor. so hard to get cab back.

mash, nice pics and ur family realli had an enjoyable trip in Perth. V gd, xin fu xiao jia ting!! So envious...

belle, how ahh? our polo spree still cant close leh.

bbmouse, kept forgetting to ask u. Is cgw shipping more exp than vpost?

edde, not many pple hv real wedding cakes at wedding. Mine was a dummy too. Real wedding cake v exp leh.

cutie, ok will keep u posted when start ON spree again.

Re: BB Fox Sale
Is it at all outlets? Till when huh?

jyun, ya lor.. i always see those nice wedding cakes (esp martha stewarts!) and lao nua.. so now do a mini version of it for anthea lor.. haha!

edde, got pic of anthea's bdae cake?? i still havent got time upload ah bien's bdae celebration pics and share wif all of u. Stupid..my newpl still dun hv access to activate the broadband signal.