(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Speaking of shampoo, I find kodomo shampoo very drying. YT's hair got all tangled and frizzy using it. Never have this problem when I used Pigeon Shampoo with Jojoba oil. So I just stopped using the kodomo shampoo and bought a big bottle of the pigeon shampoo.

Michelle,

Haha. At least he din ask if those are fake plants. Speaking of soil, I planted out some sunflowers seeds yesterday, hope they will grow. Good weather for starting seeds now but I'm using old seeds so dunno whether can work or not.

Anybody want to buy seeds? I want to find someone to share the shipping. It is USD$3.95 regardless of number of packets. They have seeds for cherry tomatoes too. True organic plants at home! We got a number of the plants but only managed to get like less than 5 tomatoes before they died. All tomatoes eaten by me!

http://www.swallowtailgardenseeds.com/annuals/sunflowers.html

I want to try the giant sunflower seeds. Last time I ordered, they are out of stock, now available again.

I'm not going anywhere today.

starfruit,

Hmm, we din win the airplant this month. Let's try again next month. They will post new pic again at the start of the month.

mejo, maybe you can try mustela shampoo. ethan is using it and his hair is quite soft. so far no prob with it.
it's easy to rinse out too.

you are into gardening? i love the greens and the flowers but too bad no green fingers. I murdered so many plants already. my hubby begged me to spare them. :p

me not going out too coz have wedding dinner to attend later.

tomorrow is the last day for this. I just came back from there. Got 6-7 toys for less than $50. Good deals but must dig hard enough.

1262168.jpg

These are what I've got, mainly PlaySkool toys. Some I've got duplicates for my friends' kids. There are actually more toys like cash register, ball popper, teddy bears set, movable soft toys & etc ... Alot more for 3yrs old & up too.

1262188.jpg
1262189.jpg

Mejo
why dun we have a mini gathering at your garden? :p
for a moment, i thought its Kiddo's Ziyi in the pic! Leia is also happily playing wif her walker, and she always show us a proud face after she moved the walker from 1 end to the other. recently she tries to do reverse walking..falls down sometimes.

naming contest...i will show hubby and we will submit for fun

overwhelmed by activities these 2 weeks. went shoot with Tian in morning, just went T3 to walk walk..later going leia's great granpa's birthday. next sat wedding dinner, sun leia's celebration!

started letting Leia wear shoes, regret not buying more shoes from Star...just now both of us hold her and walked to the lift, she was very excited and happy

BLurbelle
u sound like u need a long.....break. consider new job? you work on weekend too? is it a fixed mon-fri job?

pink,
you got the white shoo shoo from starfruit? I'm selling off mine ... If yours a different design & you wanna get another pair, let me know. hehe.

Hi all Jurong West's mummies,

Ur bb turnning 1yr old soon, planning to let him attend zoophonic school at JW when he/she reach 18th with mi? My bb still @ 11mth old, need to wait till he 18mth then reg for him in zoophonic, anyone wana join me together when bb reach 18mth?

Pinkpink,

Hmm, gathering ah. I would love to do a mini gathering at my place or even organise a playgroup session but hor it is my PILs place lar. If my own house, I would invited everyone over to play long ago already. But I guess my MIL would welcome visitors bah. Especially if there are babies coming to play with YT!

Aiyo, my ger id so hardworking. Go and dig out the cloth for wiping her mouth from the clothes basket and went around wiping the dining chairs. Just now she is wiping the bumper mat while inside also. Next time I just just give her a cloth while she is inside the playyard and she can wipe the playyard and bumper mat for me. LOL.

No one around?

Autum, Star: Even when not preggie, I will sometimes crave for the sour penang laksa. There used to be a stall at high street which sells very sour and spicy penang laksa, but I don't know where it's moved to. The gravy is thivk with shreds of fish and onions. Yummy yummy. But I always find it too spicy.

Irin: The toys fair looks interesting. But I've received quite a lot of toys for Anna's birthday. No toys for her at the moment.

Mejo: YT likes her walker? Anna too. I'm quite surprised when she bumps into a corner or a dead end, she actually tries to steer/shift/move it so she can continue going.

pink

quit? i duno do wat le...i hv been in this line for 8 yrs liao.. i missed out on a few yrs cos i stopped working in the 'open' cos for abt 4-5 yrs when i discovered i had thyroid problem...come to think of it, my job ALWAYS got deadline one...sian, & duno why singaporeans love to place ads on SATURDAYS & LAST MIN so much so our lines get so hot an advertiser onthe line was joking our lines hotter than pizza hut. But we dun always get humourous ppl one la..

just today got a mad fellow again, say talk to other ppl NO PROB only talk to me got prob. he prefers to speak to some1 else..ok lor.. just cos i prompt him a few que to determine if he had oredi place any ads to avoid duplication!

then the other day another mad man also scream at me n ask me SPH NEVER PAY U SALARY ISIT?!! i didnt answer him just kept quiet. He was mad he had to wait so long on the line (i can understand)& complain his ad wont be in time for next day, but he wait so long never prepare anything? tell me the text jump here n there, one moment this one moment tat, cant make up his mind, my cursor go left right, erase, delete ..walau. i told him, SIR WOULD U LIKE TO GIVE ME THE TEXT IN ORDER OF THE WAY U WANT IT TO APPEAR? he not happy start bomb me lor... till i told him U WANT TO GIMME YOUR TEXT NOW SO THAT IT IS IN TIME FOR TOMORROW? haha..he bobian guai guai continue. sigh...my life la... just hv to lun lor...

Fion: I sent you a PM. Just in case, will repeat here. Your orders are in the first batch and orders are placed already. They require US credit card, but I use the cwg concierge. It charges 5% extra, but I have a 10% rebate on the total bill as a HSBC cardholder, so still better off in the end.

ok mummies... i am back from my shoot.. we enjoyed ourselves during the session very much.. i am still looking thru the pics.. cannot resist posting this one first... will spam more pics later..

Presenting, my angel baby...
1262324.jpg

Star: The pic of Rae is very sweet leh. You can blow it up and place in on the wall of her room!

Belle: You sound very poor thing leh. I must say I tend to be one of those who are not very patient. Sometimes am sure the person on the other side of the line kenna from me.
Sorry..
But I never place any ads before, mostly nasty to the ones who cold call and want to sell insurance, or some bank credit transfer etc.

BB girl: how many pics u took at ur session? i am surprised we took close to 200 pics today.. but only 2 changes of outfit cos running out of time liao. so fun.. i wanna do it again when she can walk leh.

bb mouse

hee although i m in telesales i NEVER LIKE COLD CALL...the stupid valentines day thingy makes me hate valentines day so much. yaya i dun like ppl to call me up for insurance etc but i always make it a point to be nice to them la..cos i know its not ez to do cold calls. But once a bank staff pissed me off even ask me if i am in debt or not :p

Star: I don't remember. I think also abt there. Actually maybe more, cos we also have the CNY set. Next time you shd really ploan for a weekday, cos he'll have more time. Last time he didn't use to have the wings. Guess it's a new prop. Not bad that they keep improving and adding new props.

belle: what happened to u at work?? i got no time to read thru the archives.. will come back and read thru later.. diff client ah?

hmmmm so envious...

rae can tie her hair *belle pouting her lips**

bb girl
u went with anna for PS too? share with us ley...
did u mean anna's lunar bday or u mean her actual bday is over?

Baby Girl: the wings belong to me lah, i brought it down.. he still do not have wings in his studio. I saw Leia's wing pic liked it a lot, so got a pair for the shott today.

star

aiya nothing la...as long as in customer svc my job is lidat..nthing can change unless i quit lor. everything also customer right lor..

Cannot quit so must tahan..but tak boleh tahan so i come here n rant lor

though my job is not physical at all, by end of the day i oredi panting from reading n reading , emailing for cfm, repeat n repeat to callers WHO DUN PAY ATTENTION as you read! ok ok end of story..dun wanna complain so much liao cos hor my complains mei wan mei liao haha..

post more pics le! i wanna see cute rae. She looks like enjoying herself hor..

Belle: ya not easy doing telesales leh.. u r very good liao.. can tahan so long.
I also tied my hair in ponytails to match her today..heehee..show u later, must edit first.. but diff to take pic for her with her hair tied up cos it hair gets messy very easily during the shoot and she also has this tendency to wanna pull and tug at the clips holding up her hair.

Baby Girl: my wings cheap cheap only, about $6 i think...i got it at this shop at heartland mall... but no more white colour liao.. they only left with red, purple, blue, i wonder if they will be restocking cos michelle wanted for K's shoot too... but my wings kena bended on one side, i only noticed when i saw the pics.

bb mouse

i must hv missed the archives le

i saw the wings selling at the party shop at great world city, another place is at suntec the corner shop beside the bb changing room...$20+?
i like also but dun dare to buy u know chloe la...so unlike a girl keke.

star
wow only $6 dats a steal!

star
yday i not only hv to do my own work n serve my regulars, i hv to check my coll's email! wah..dat one can vomit blood.. i toggle 2 screens till my eyes see stars. Stayed back till 7+, when i got home i m dead beat n KO all the way lor...lucky chloe also KO at 7+ yday if not i sure chum.

Belle: Chloe is girl girl leh. For a baby without much hair, she is still recognisable as a bb girl - this means very very girl liao. Did you try to apply olive oil to her scalp? It really helps hair growth. You may want to try. Just a few drops, rub in your fingers tips, then rub rub on her scalp.

Baby Girl: Cos i think her hair is tried up for the 2nd pic thus lookks diff.. but i feel her hair looks so much neater not as messy when i tied up in the photos lah.

bb mouse

rem the other time u wanted to buy a place hse online? wat is the website? i went ard kiddy palace, toy r us & carrefour just now..didnt find the princess 'hut' i want le..so disappointing.

ok i gotta go now.. be back later to post more pic. i tot she looks a bit like michelle's K in the 2nd wing pic.
But i really like Ben.. surprised Rae not afraid of him, we got quite a lot of very smiley shot of her. Ben seems like someone who genuinely loves kids.

bb girl

i bot , but put at my aunt's place cos Chloe at her place mon-fri .didnt ask aunt if she diligently apply :p both hubby & me realised Chloe got more dense hair growth at the back now..her front still quiet bare haha.

bb girl

enjoy your cherries! i had salmon sashimi just now yumm yumm.. i rem during preggy i still eat raw stuff haha got craving dun care!