(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

the person said babies from 6mth to 9 yrs can take this test... a eye specialist will take the test for the baby... he told mi not to worry, not the nurse doing the test... ??? i don noe... the most funny thing is, he said i will get $20 for my transport... wahaha... told hb about this, he laugh...

kiddo,
i don noe, at first, my mom called, said a man said he is from some govt don noe wad, and said i m being selected for a eye test... onli 2 person from a block...

Yvonne: normally this kind might be they want to do research and they need to collect data. in this case.. might be something abt bb girls 'eyes at bel's age. could be..

i went to the clinic and back.. wanted to see Dr Seow. but clinic not opened.. haiz. saw another doc instead. given some antiboditics standby coz going to HK.. else he wun have bothered.. so took the opp to clarify on the prescribed antibotics for teng.. he mentioned that giving antibotics can be quite subjective. for him, if meet the following 3 citerions, he will give antiboditcs.. and there are as young as newborn bbs given antiobiotics intravenously at birth! wah.. so for him the three criterions would be :
1. fever over 38.5
2. green/yellow muscus/swollen and red throat.
3. loss of appetite.

eh.. teng got 1 & 3..and he has cough.. so it could be throat also red liao.. like mine from all the coughing.. so the 'lousy' GP downstairs was right meh? hmmm.. i think i would ask m PD on her citerions for teng's next jab.. interesting..

bbmouse,
just saw your msg when I reached home. My hp was flat. Glad that Anna likes the bus. My RR like it too. And I find that it's easy to fold & keep if I need space for other things. I've also cleared away my play yard after having this & the slide.

ooo
suddenly i remeber when ZY was sick from high fever 40.0 the PD got give antibotics wor and she had red throat loss of appetite... all of the stated requirements ler..
the antibotics powder form sweet sweet one then still have to mixed with water total is abt 9ml so within 3 days used up liao... but she does recover coz after that her fever never hit 40.0 liao

yvonne
hey...i drink coke everyday...it helps to relief the nausea for me...tried drinking other gassy drinks like 7-up/sarsi/ice cream soda but they dont work as well as coke...so for me...(sing)COKA COLA IS IT!*burp*

Hello mummies, I have been doing nothing since morning. Was surfing net the whole day. Shhh... dun tell my boss. Empathise those have no msn and internet.

I just called my CL and she's booked! I'm only in my 7th week leh. Thot already very kiasu already.. Yet, she's already booked. Am so upset. She's really good and I miss her cooking..

astro,
i don noe... but i some how feel the man is a conman... will see how few days later, if i really receive a real appointment card from this clinic, will go and check it out... i called the medical centre, they don have such promo...

oh ya, still remember bel got fever tt time, her fever also veri high, no antibiotic for her lei... she got 1 & 3 too... also cough and flu... and stomach not feeling well...

traz,
yes... COKA COLA relief my nausea too... but drink too much really no good...

bbmouse,
i also called my cl, she is in KL, till now no news from her... guess i need to bomb her hp liao... if not, will ask PEM to get mi another one...

Yvonne: What is PEM? My CL actually has one other CL friend to recommend, but another mum before me already called her and she's given her that contact liao. Didn't know CL is so difficult to find these days. Aiyooh.. I really, really miss her cooking. Thinking of her food makes me really hungry now.

pink
i'm 8 wks+ now. EDD 28sept....planned? mmm....well...the act was planned but not really the outcome! dunno i'm so fertile..total bfding still can get pregnant...but ok lah..since we always wanted 3 so might as well hv the 3rd one b4 i get too old.

i'm oso looking for a CL....my previous one stole my renshen and dongchongcao!!! and forks & spoons too! faintz

yvonne

no...didn't expose her at all...wanted to but dunno how..cos i was the one who searched her bag while she was bathing as i suspected her of stealing. U see, we are not wealthy family, it was not easy to finally decide to spend money on expensive herbs like renshen & dongchongcao...i never eat these ex stuff b4..so when hb bot back i actually counted them. and when she cooked for me, i oso counted how many she used. not in exact amt but agar agar...so when she said all finished i knew she was lying cos based on my "calculation" i shd hav at least 1/3 left!

searched her bag and found the herbs wrapped in newspaper...to my horror..she even took my cutlery + gorgor's bks & toys!!

But i just dunno how to confront her...so tahan till her last day and took everything out from her bag while she bathed. She oso din notice. we even drove her back to her son's pl...i tot never mind lah....get the things back can already...no need to make everyone unhappy and embarassed....

traz,
oh, so u took the things out from her bag... nvm la, since u already taken out, den ok lor...
u engage her thru agent or from fren recommendation?

wwo Traz
that is very KIND of you!!!!! how can you just let her go like that! this is THEFT you know!
wow i feel very angry for you.

your EDD is so close to Autum...aim for 1st Oct lah, my birthday :p

Babygirl
i email u my CL 's contact...not sure whether u can reach her anot...if you do, please tell her Wang siao jie say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to her, i tried calling her but couldnt get thru.

Astro: 5 packets? the one i got u the last time??

SQ: u tried the SSC from 4leaves?? i tot u dun like strawberries?? I have been eating quite a lot of cakes since last nite.. hehe still have half in the fridge

Carol: ya i could see immediately afer i woke upfrommy nap... i remember quite clear just that i had halos for a long time. but vision will get better ad better, at my 1st check up the next day, my vision already close to 6/6 in my 1mth check up, it was already better than 6/6.

yvonne
fren's fren's fren's recommendation....

pink
see lah...with my kind of character, i think i'll be bullied by the maid if i hire one...even at work, i'm always the very good worker but never the good leader, cos dunno how to "boss" pple ard and get the work done.

Autum: same lah.. that is the same cake i ordered the 1 one.. same price too. think our cakes all along this price range now. but ecreative is cheaper. for a 3kg cake, can get under $100. I also ordered these 2 flavours... but mine is bottom LCM and top TChoco.
Hey i tot u didn;t want cake and want to order agar agar? how come now ordered the cake?

hey all, just woke up from a nap..woken by a sales call from a Yoga company.. siao one.. i immdiately said I m not interested and hang up and the blur person (same person) call me 5 mins later like it's a brand new call! I said u just called me 5mins ago! then he apologised and hang up.. maybe he just wanted to hang up on me.. haha.

Star, QQ,
I just had the weirdest dream. I dreamt that QQ was in my car, but in the front passenger seat and I was seating behind her at the back.. dunno who is driving.. and then we were near my place Lor Lew Lian.. then we saw this big group of pple crossing the small road and trying to get on the overhead bridge. the big group of pple were all very young and a bit ah-lian type..mix of boys and girls.. and Stafruit, you are one of the girls! So it's very strange because I was trying to signal to you to say Hi.. but u didn't see me.. then I tap on QQ's shoulder in front to ask her if she saw u and turns out that she was also trying to signal to you! Weird man!!!

Autum: haha.. so i am one of the young ah lians?? haha... thanks for the compliment.. hehe.. so nice to be a young ah lian again.
hey but its true, ur dreams are more vivid when preggy.

Autum: PG is not designing the cake for me, i am providing the dcor for them for the cake. which reminds me, i need to confirm it with them. so u taking their standard design? they providing u the sesame street figures or the pokemon one?

Starfruit,
for the cake, I chose the Sesame Street design.. actually, I didn't plan on this 2-layer one.. i thot just take a 1-shape cake (single layer).. but i wanted this sesame street design.. the lady said can be done.. they just do a big 1 in the sesame street design.. then after that, she said i might as well just take this.. then I xin yang yang.. dunno which to choose so I just said ok.. the double flavour was also a last min thing.. cos she already wrote choc flavour for both layers.. then after that she told me can choose different.. then I chose..

Hahaha.. so end up we will have similar cake.. hey the LCM flavour is it nice? Have u tried before? I thpt TChos more safe that's why i ordered more of that.

re: cakes
I just saw some nice Disney ice-cream cakes at Swensons. They have Mickey/Minne & pooh. Think there are some other designs also but I didn't take a good look. Those looking out for cakes for their bbs' birthday can go check it out.

Yvonne,
the eye-test thing sounds a bit suspicious leh.. when u call the clinic and they say no such promo.. better be careful.

re: confinement ladies
hmm, for EJ, i didn't get any CL.. my aunt came to cook for me everyday. I m wondering now if i should get one..but my place no where to sleep cos very cramp.

When i went back to M'sia for CNY, my Malaysian SIL was telling me the horror stories of CLs.. in malaysia also like that.. a lot steal the herbs and stuff.. then by 7pm want to sit down and watch TV. a lot of complaints.. hiaz.

Autum: they have a reg square one as well. i have a lots of flavours to choose from.. she give u this list to choose from... act i am still decideing cos have not emailed her the final flavour that i want..the flavours include:
1) TLChoc
2) PGCMoist Brownie
3) Fresh Strawberry Cream
4) Durian Mousse
5) Orange Apricot Blossom
6) Raspberry Choco
7) Tiramisu
8) Black Forrest
9) SOft Choco ( this one not bad too cos i tried)
10) Orange Truffle

Autum: but i want the lychee martini, i like it.. it's considered alcholic leh cod they soak the lychee in martini but very mild only lah.. think cannot give to the kids lah.

Irin: Bangawan Solo also has mickey mouse cake.. quite cute leh.

Autum: BTW i am doing my shoot with ben tomorrow... shit man cos i put on 2kg durinG CNY.. now can see my flabby tummy... better wear my girdle and suck in during the shoot!!!

Star,
ya, she showed me the same list and i just chin chye pick. as I said, I m not very adventurous and I want something that is safer for all guests. I actually asked for Cheese cake but she said cannot be done.. cheese cake can only be baked as a round cake.

Then I thot Lychee martini sounds very unique and a creation that only they have (is it?) so I thot just take that.. and ya, because of the alcohol content so i took in smaller proportion (1kg) so that kids can eat the choc layer more.

Autum: my hubby likes the orange zest, this one nice too i have tried.. i have also read good review on their mango flavour. I am actually thinking of doing w/o the TLChoc leh.. get another fruit flavour.. i have this next wed to change my mind..hehe

Starfruit,
oh, why u choose a Saturday session? cos your hubby can't make it on weekday? hmm, i am just afraid that Sat session will be more rush lor. Cos there could be other pple waiting. but then as long as within the 1-hr, you can get some really good shots.. then objective met!

You put on 2kg ah.. hey, that's a lot leh.. keekekek.. well but absolute weight is not everything la. I went to my doc this morning and realised that I didn't put on any weight at all since I last saw the doc (before CNY) BUT.. my tummy is so super bloated that I looked fat and clothes can't fit.. sigh..

Some pple can look fat without putting on any real weight (me!)

Traz,

OMG, that is theft man. Wah, what kind of CL is that. Dunno how many ppl she has fleeced before you. Did someone recommend her to you?

Lucky for me, my MIL did my confinement for me. She cooks good food and even bring my breakfast to me in bed! Only thing is, I took care of my bb all on my own except for bathing bb. She take care of me, I take care of bb. LOL.

Yvonne,

Conman? Better trust your intuitions. Women's intuition is strong, especially when pregnant. Take care wor.

I want to see pic of Bel + YT at GUG. Will you post on Bel's blog?

Autum: chose sat slot cos hubby not able to make it at weekday.. i am fine if its just a 1hr session. how long was ur session? 1.5hrs isit?

Tay,

Part time facilitators are RP are paid according to working experience, not qualifications. They have only two tiers of payment. Above 7 years of working experience and below 7 years of working experience. $290 per day including computer allowance for under 7 years and $340 for above. We will go through with the them the problem of the day and give them the daily grade. Occasionally we will have to invigilate the understanding tests. Most days I will arrive around 8.15 and leave school by 4 if there is no understanding test. Towards the end of the semester, I actually ended my class earliest by 3.20 or so I think cuz I have only 7 students. Then leave liao. They may give you other work to do such as professional profiling, some project work the students need to do. You will be paid extra for those. You will also be paid up to a maximum of 3 days for going to training at 1/5 daily rate(I think, can't be sure). Need more info?

Starfruit,
yea.. supposed to be 1hr.. but becos there were no pple before n after.. so he spent a bit more time setting up.. and then a bit more time taking pics.. end up abt 1.5hrs. anyway, towards the end EJ was cranky and sleepy liao.. so having too long a session may not be good too.

ok i m going out.. see u all tonite.

Pink: Can your CL cook zhu1 jiao3 cu4? I suddenly crave for this leh. Need to visit someone doing confinement now.. Hahaha...

QQ: I wanted to have fish soup today. But the stall is closed. So can't have it today. Tom difficult also, maybe next Mon bhah..
But next Mon my mum coming over to cook for me. I already told her I want to have lady's fingers and brinjal. Yummy yummy.. Hungry again altho I just had dinner.

bbmouse,
zhu jiao chu can cook anytime la.. dun have to be during confinement.. i ate it during CNY.. but then that's cos my SIL was in her confinment period.. she don't care.. she also go shopping, leave the house etc.. haha..

ok, really got to go.. tata..

Autum: But I don't know anyone who can cook nice ones except the CL leh. Now crave also no use. She's taken. I still can't get over someone got to her earlier than me! How can it be possible? The person must be only in her 5-6weeks?