(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I just spoke to my boss. He's totally supportive of me. I feel quite relieved after this conversation. I've even prepared him that I may even need a longer MC until week 11. He's really a wonderful boss.

QQ, yi3 cheng ding4 ju2 liao. coz i told my HOD i am determined to go this time. hvnt tendered to P yet coz P not in sch today.. shucks... gotta wait till mon...

bbmouse, i am not brave. if i am brave, i wldnt be an "escapist". i am an ostrict.

huskie, was it u who mentioned IHM for teachers? haha.. no offence at all coz its true!! i dunno abt this "teacher dept" thingy but i hv many teacher-frends who hv visited IMH :p

i just had this silly tot this morn.. i shld give tuition on "moral values" coz this is wat students nowadays req most. anyone wanna send yr kid to my "dao4 de2" class? cheh... as if i am a saint... *pui* haha!!!

i am so looking forward to wkend.. but hubby going for 2-wk reservist next mon
joelle, my turn to count down..

bbmouse, maybe yr boss is so kind to you coz he still values u as an asset to him/coy. dats why i also tell my hubby, must always make yrself "worthy" to the coy so that you are "indispensible" (tho nobody really is lah!)

Edde: To me, you're brave. Cos you've already gone through in your mind this decision and are waiting for the right moment. The moment came and you seized it. Your case different from mine - I was overwhelmed with the amt of work and just thot of throwing in the towel this morning. I'm better now after speaking to my boss.

Irin: The bus is so nice!
With the bus, I've removed all the gates for Anna. She has now graduated.

My boss took care of a lot of the issues while I was on nuahing at home.
*paiseh*
And he kept me updated of the progress as well. *lagi red hot on the cheeks - dunno who's the boss*

wahahahah!!! astro, gong xi gong xi gong xi ni!!! frame and next time show teng! if mummy can do this, so can u!

Edde: You're right. No one is indispensable. My boss is very smart - he knows how to "win" his people to remain very loyal to him.
Am glad to have such understanding boss.

Spamming time...
Anna in the bus..

1260442.jpg
1260443.jpg

bbmouse
so cute!!! is that your living room? looks big?
btw did u just move into normanton park?? taken out the play yard?

bbmouse
your boss sound like my hubby...he takes over whenever his colleague goes on leave...

btw wat makes u choose normanton park-resale condo vs new condo, space? wat are the facilities? sorry ah kapo kapo....got to do some survey before i begin my search next year

Ok.. I better go take a rest. Have scheduled a conc call at 3pm later.

Before I go, one more pic of anna driving the bus. Hahaha..
1260458.jpg

Pink: We didn't buy this place, we rented. The view and wind is perfect here. And I wanted some place convenient to and from work. This place altho seems far, but becos it's specialy situated at the exit/entrance of the AYE, allows me to be in the office within 15 mins in the morning. Full facilities here - gym, tennis courts, swimming pool, playground, basketball court and even a football field etc. I can see Kent Rige park from my unit, hence the visit from the bird the last time. And there is a side gate to go to the park from the condo.
You're thinking of buying? It's not that cheap here altho it's not a new development. Each unit abt 1 mio or more, cos there's talk of this place going en-bloc becos the vast and ample land they have.
Actually after moving in, we're very tempted to buy a unit here. Cos really nice and windy here.

bbgirl,
i know u do well in your job, so u shld be able to manage it beautifully

step by step at this moment of point only!
dun over worked, very fast week 11 will come

see how fast this week flew by, i keep feelin tat 1 day shorter, dunno why !

Sorry want to vent abit, I have been trying not to come forum / pump during office hour but still got warning this morning… errrr really dun know what to say. I came to office to clear my work from 7am and just come into forum for awhile then got warning liao… she said I dun stay forecast on my work cos of surfing net… is that means surf net = bad staff and not focus and not surfing = good staff and focus on the job??? Is this how to judge work performance??? How abt those always group and chit chat or have a long toilet break one??? I really feel she is against me. I already sacrificed my lunch to do my personal thing (pumping) and clear my work liao what else she want?
Have a feeling that I should look for alternative liao, really dun like this kind of feeling. I used to tell myself to stay with this co b’cos I have an understanding boss but hor with this superior around how to survive.

carol
cant exactly rem when i can attain clear vision. my lasik is done for 2 eyes @ e same time. but hor till now i always see a black dot 'flying' around in my right eyes... err.. how to discribe le? u see a white background and stare 'carefully', i can see this dot. when i i went for consultation and they say it may not be due to lasik and by and by i will not notice it which is true la...

i took 3 weeks (clearing my annual leave) and for my eyes to hv a good good rest b4 going bk to work. U will really be very happy after e discomfort is gone and w/o wearing specs

hua jing
my MG wanted ban MSN in office and ask me for my opinon. my ans 2 him is can ban MSN but his objective for pp 2 be focus on wk will NEVR be achieve, some pp smoke walk ard or blar blar blar to destress and me use msn to destress... moreover within collg we also communicate via msn.. hence my stand to him is use msn=not focus @ wk is WRONG!!! shld eduate is using moderartely and not ban...

then hor he also agree cos our wk need 2 deal more w e young pp. if old pp like him dun even kw what is forum, youtube n msn... how to get close to those young pp

haizz back from lunch shiok to get away from office... but too fast liao...

CS at harbourfront so tiny ... can't get anything from there

hydrangea, i think your boss is really breathing down your neck! don't get too upset. if you go, it's your superior's loss. you very garang! I am weaning my bb off and hoping to stop completely when he reach one. with my current workload, i think i either die of exhaustion from running between expressing n work, or die of engorgement.

after reading your posts on RP, i am very motivated to jump boat. hee...provided i am wanted. which dept are u in astro? kiddo, what is your specialised field?

just finished with training pupils with pledge taking. Now need to continue with my India handbook... and I have not EATEN lunch!!!

I went to see my gynae this morning. I m now at 8 and half weeks. bb is at 1.7cm.. my EDD is 30 Sep. hmm, i was telling doc that the bb looks like a girl to me.. and he gave me an incredulous look like how on earth can i tell from the grainy ultrasound ?! hahaha..

Star,
I went to order my cake from PG liao.. hiya.. i always go to that market there to eat on Sundays (quite a few times).. and I didn't know PG is just there! I ordered a 2-layer cake, the top layer is a 1-shape.. bottom is just a rectangle. I just took one of their available design.. ie. i didn't ask them to purposely design another one. You got them to design one for Rae's cake?

Then hor, the top layer I orderd Lychee Martini flavour! Dunno nice or not leh.. the bottom layer i ordered Triple Choc (safer).. at first i want all choc.. then the lady says i can order different flavour so i thot i might as well try since the price is the same.. but exp leh.. (to me it's exp la cos I cheapo).. my cake cost $125. Is that considered cheap or exp? I m clueless.. haha..

Cutie,
I use photoshop to do the invite. The background I actually go online to search for some invites for ideas.. then I found this one i like.. then I look at that design.. and using photoshop, just recreate the same, with some amendments on colours, shapes etc.

Huajing,
I use photoshop to do the invite. Your superior seems quite mean hor.. you must try to ren abit and think of happy thots.. meanwhile u try to look for a job first.. then when u can find one, then go.

Viv,
you are such a hardworking teacher! you teach English right? secondary level? upper sec or lower sec?

Fion,
Understand my office ban MSN but saw some colleague using lei. Like what you said I come to forum to distress sometime but like what I said she against me lor… dun know if I offended her which I dun know…
one more things make me very piss off is once she sms me at 9pm to gave her answer on the history of one of the problem shipment (which already reply her but she not satisfied with my reply) by next day before 9 or 10am. I told her I’m need sometime b’cos no access to e-mail at home and very busy during office hour as I juz come back from long leave and doing back up for another colleague then her reply to me is “everybody is busy no excuses” but good thing is once I feed back to her that my salesman is not replying my things and caused shipment delay etc then her reply to me “he is very busy and he is new not sure the procedure” errrr what is this??? first of all I said I’m busy but she “scolded” me now she speak for the salesman moreover he can always walk here walk there, chat chat with every one and go canteen for coffee is this call BUSY??? Secondly he have work here for few months if not sure can ask right why hold my thing till delay shipment and I have a hard time to explain to customer and got complain from customer so more. What is happening??? Aiyo say only fire come out liao too many things to tell. Sometime I think is b’cas my look lah, maybe I look unfriendly so ppl dun like me ;(

Sorry mummies for the frustration, I vent it out will feel better. Smile smile pass one day lah.

autum
ya how u know its gal huh? mummy's instinct? u know wat? my hubby also told me leia is a girl after looking at the ultrascan, he said he can tell from the face shape bla bla bla..he looks at face shape, angle etc because he draws..anyway its a 50-50 thing

err..my office ban MSN as well, its too distractive but we allow them to surf the net, chat forum or even watch video when they have nothing to do....we start work at 930 but they slowly step in at 945 or even after 10...is this flexible?

JJ,
most pple order these 2 flavours from PG? i have no idea.. cos i actually never eat a PG cake before! or maybe i have (at friends parties) and just that i don't realise.. anyway, i m not really a cake person.. I just chin chye order.. At first I thot order all choc cos safer as most pple will like choc.. then since she say can order 2 flavours so i thot try something exciting.. hee.

well.. i think my baby is a girl la.. but cannot be sure.. but when I had EJ, i just KNOW that he is a boy.. i cannot explain why.

Hey Huajing
u said your boss is not bad rite? how about talking to your boss about this? if still doesnt work out, then u may want to think of alternative?

Autum: Then good la...one boy one ger...heehee

Cake - Yes, most ppl order these two flavours. I also nvr eat b4 but heard not bad from Jan Thread mummies

hi mommies...

i m feeling veri bad now... keep wanting to vomit, no mood to eat, but i m veri hungry, whole body shiver badly, having cold sweat, wad is happening to my body? i m now sitting infront of my lappy, i don dare to move, now typing, my hand shiver really badly... bel sitting on her high chair beside mi...

Yvonne,
u must eat something. for me, if i feel like vommitting, i eat cream crackers or soda crackers.. the plain type. dunno why, but that helps.. altho may feel very bland, but at least after eating that, won't feel like vomiting n not so hungry.

hey mummies, got this mailer from wyeth

public forum on "prevention of pneumococcal disease in children" @ meritus mandarin (orchard)

8 mar 1pm to 5pm eng or chinese session $10/adult with free goodie bag, interested call katherine or shoo fern at 67337666

and mummies who are interested in trying out pediasure, you can call abbott for a free 400g sample tin. abbott even sent me a pediasure complete recipe booklet which comprises a few nice dessert recipes for children! amd a $2 off voucher for pediasure. can look for elsie.

autum,
wad is cream cracker? and soda cracker = "soh tah biah"? i just ordered mac... finish the chic burgur.. now feeling better... with the coke! lol... maybe i m too hungry, lack of glucose too... lol...

Just finished talking to my colleagues. Phew! Cleared some stuff.

Yvonne, Autum: When I'm hungry bu have no appetite/feel like throwing up, I will have a piece of bread with kaya and butter. It helps.

Autum: Glad everything is fine with your gynae visit. Looking forward to the day when gynae said there is no more blood clot in the uterus and my spotting stop.

Yvonne,
Cream cracker is the ang-moh name for soh-da-biah. hee.. hmm, u feel better after eating, that means u are hungry la.. i read that u must try not to be hungry.. hungry can cause feeling of wanting to vomit.

Autum: When I had Anna, I thot it's a boy. But she turns out to be a girl. This time round, I also feel it's a boy. Let's see if I'm wrong again. Hahaha.. I just want the baby to be a strong and healthy and normal without defects.

Yvonne: Agree with autum/ I feel like vomitting either after I've eaten something or when I'm hungry. An empty stomach can trigger nausea feelings.
I was also feeling hot and cold at one point. And I read it is one of the symptoms of pregnancy. Not to worry, if you feel cold, just wear a jacket at home.

bbmouse,
ya, no matter boy or girl, we will still love our baby very much! for you, most important is to rest now. hmm, did u ask doc how come u get blood clots? as in, why do they form? from where? could it be in the previous preg, there were still some "stuff" not cleared? not sure if i know what i m typing!

Autum: I asked. He said ther eisno reason (ie he doesn't know) but it's very common in some women. For anna, I also had blood clots. They disappeared after dunno which month. But with anna, my spotting didn't last so long. I still have brown discharge on and off, which is worrying me.

wah... bel is selected for a free eye test! i m surprise... i asked the person if i can ask my frenz to go along and take the test together, their reply is NO! faint... i don noe if this is real or fake, but will go and see on mar 4... also i will get $20 for my transport... WAD IS HAPPENING ON EARTH? this is crazy... i get money free from some gov ppl.. just to get my gal's eye tested...

Autum: When I asked my gynae what we can do abt the blood clot, he said I need to rest. Think the body is supposed to heal itself.
Do u "talk" to your baby? I do leh.