(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
we can only do so many things at a given time.
sometimes we have to decide on what's important and prioritize.

work can wait. that's always my mentality. i can always come back to work. but certain things in life can't wait.

that's why i say it's up to you

hydrangea and autumn

Who is the photographer that you go to? am thinking of doing it for ethan too!

seems like the flu bug is going around. take care mummies!

SQ: Attention Deficit Hyper Disorder.. haha. meaning cannot focus one. always get distrcted.. VERY short attention span .. some kids have this.. hence they need special guidance in educaion in class kind...i seriously think i have.. and then miser has autism..

Sad, never strike toto even though some lucky souls got the second prize buying from the NTUC 5 mins away from my house. Sigh.

bbmouse,

What is the exact reasons for wanting to quit? Is it because you felt guilty that you are taking long mcs staying at home? You do derive satisfaction and also substantial monetary rewards from your job right? Would you go and look for another job after you have given birth? I guess you really have to examine and understand why is it that you want to quit. Don't make a rash decision.

For me, I quit the last time simply because of money. There is job satisfaction but there is also a lot of hard work and the money is very little. I have been drawing fresh grad pay for years and I cannot afford to anymore. That is why I quit.

Very happy with RP job currently cuz have lots more time for my ger. I think there is a difference now that I'm with her more often.

bbmouse,
unless you really love your job else I felt that nothing's more important than our own children.
I agree with SQ, certain things in life can't wait.

Astro
OK OK will keep it for u till the next next kinder class...
Take care of yourself!!

wow so many working in RP should i jump over there also hahahahahahah

Mejo: I love my job when I'm well and healthy. I have a good relationship with my boss. I'm his #2. The pay is good and the bonus solid! When I'm rational, I think it's the best job on earth for someone like me.
Why I want to quit? Just to see if I will feel less guilty for being a burden to my boss and team at the moment.

We didn't buy toto this year. Dunno why.

Astro - Teng is 14 months...ic. He is better now? Thanks for sharing the walking experience. Guess I too kan cheong liao. I really feel dying carrying a heavy-weight bb (i think you understand that feeling 2!)...my back aches like crazy. If you see at GUG, I never really carry him during the music lesson. So hoping for him to walk fast..Keke...then another set of problem...running after him.

ehhh.. i have some teething ruskes to give away leh.. still in the packs of two. but no longer in the box.. from two brands. the Bellamany (dunno how to spell) and the heinz ones.. but all mixed up liao.. dunno which is which.. :p all NOT expired. in fact still long way to expiration date.. think i have at least 10 packs sitting in the fridge waiting for me to do something to them.. maybe i should go and 'chew' on it..

my puppy at home dun want to gnaw on these bones leh. to remove his teething itch.. anyone wants ah?? :p

tay: ya. he nearing 14 mths.. but like little bb like that leh.. hmm.. how heavy is Dylan? can fight with teng or not? :p
not as feverish. but still a big gong gong.. like isaid.. he will stare into space.. then u tease him or smile at him.. he will SLOWLY smile at u.. wah. sian ,.hhe brain damaged liao?! haiz.

kiddo, yah loh...so many at RP...i am so tempted to go over too. went to their last recruitment talk last yr but write in. hee...not ready to go for interview then.

Astro and mejo, are you holding teaching position there? hee...astro, i know you told me before but i can't remember... :p

viv: wah. i super hate that kind of feeling. at times.. when time for lessons after a long break. i wish the fire alarm will ring.. and everyone evcuate.. coz fire.. no need for lessons!!!

astro - our children are always BB in our eyes one lah. Hmm...I dun think he can fight with teng. Keke...I got "peep" at your boy's drum (wooo....). dylan is about 11.8k at last measurement. Do you think he look big? Actually, I feel NO leh..but just heavy loh! How about Teng? Where got brain damaged..You thinking too much liao!!!

Astro, Mejo - what do faciltators do in RP? & what qualification must we have? Part-time sounds good!! Wow lau..counting downs on my bond days

I know what to do. I will not be lazy and go through the emails that need attention and solve them one by one.
Yes, I shall not escape from my responsibilities. At the same time, I shall not feel stressed but happy that I am contributing to my work. Only this way will the baby not be affected by my stress.

Pink, there is a chinese physician near yr place - quite good. behind TB plaza, at the old estate. You can try...

He settled my wrist pain.

tay: teng's drum? what drum? his belly ah? :p/ 11.8.. no fight :p.. teng is nearing 14 or minimum 13.5 kg.. OVERWEIGHT

i dun think dylan looks bit leh.. teng's reaction makes him look like brain damage mah from fever

tay: teacher also? forgot liao. if u have mentioned that before.. faciliatators facilitate lessons. :p .. as in lectureer. but in RP there is no lecturer. but classes with a size of 25.. all spilt out.. and carrying out "one-day, one problem" problem based learning for the students.. so u are stuck with one class for a whole day .. reaching towards a solution to the problem at the end of the day.. supposed to guide and not teach the student to reach their own conclusion. they are in groups of 5.. and have a final presentation at the end of the day for thw problem tat day. they do this 5 days a week.. for all their life in RP.. haha. very sian hor? :p
full time also need do other shit. like meetings, rsearch, events blah blah blah. like teachers lor..
part time do facilitating and any sunsequent grading. no rearch or what. paid according to qualifications and work a few days a week.. this one ask mejo.. she is clearer

on rp website. they say they take in fresh grads as well lah.. i only bachelor lah. but masters might be easier to get in..

CK,
YY going with her miser, and ting is coming soon ;p

kiddo,
ask your hubby to get fm CWP, KP or Metro but also have :p as per my call to you last nite

kiddo

can i hv the tin of GAIN IQ? How much are u selling? Where are u staying? I'm at Punggol.

sms me at nine zero zero six three two seven zero.

viv - i saw RP post many times but the thing is i don't have a degree i only have a thing call professional cert in ACCA... so when i read up their requirements i dunno where i should go coz i can't find anything related to my field of study haizzzzz so i will stay put and see how till one day i really cannot tahan and that i will cry every morning b4 work i will do something... in the mean time i still stay put first...

bbmouse - rest well first. Take things one at a step so u can complete ur work yet don't affect ur preggy..

Astro - good ler can go HK .... enjoy urself

i think i more super glue to my gal then she is to me hahah coz i never bear to leave her more then 24hr ... that the record i have so far... and it happen when i had fever then need to have a good rest for juz 1 day...

I think nothing in this world will be worst and harder then being a mother. As a mother u need to have extreme patience and long life road to teach, guide, play and spend $$ on them and this is a dead road no turning back no other options no way to run away from it .. unless u dun want ur kid... otherwise when come to work u can choose to go or stay u can choose to jump round when u like u can choose to ignore pple or things u can plan ur work time u can plan ur leave....(*include sick leave*)
so look at a different view and make ur life more happier and relax.....

ops sorry too long words.....

kiddo:i agree leh. i have a very 'polite' relationship with the puppy at home. he is not clingy to me neither am i to him.. ya. bad mum. but i like it this way. :p i cannot relive the days when i see him every sec.. wah.. can die ah!.. i dunno how come u guys can to it and WANT to do it..hmm :p.. like that Titu said lor. 'teng was the one who popped the champange when his BAM went back to work!"...

Hi Traz

Sorrie Astro already chop the tin...

Michelle yap .. i going to try later going harbourfront CS .. if got see anything i call u later

Astro
hahahah dunno ler how i wish i can stay at home at play with her arrange things for her to teach her tell her everything including bathing and feeding i totally love it but exclude housework har...

kiddo,
haiz, last nite we parked at 3rd floor, so din go to basement carpark, so din get to go to CS to check whether got cheerios ;p

tell u hor, my husb last nite asfter speaking to you (coz i carrying K, so he doesnt want me to pick up call) ask who is kiddo ? then i said Zy's mummy. then he look blank, told him meet u at CWP CJ and IMM as well, then he went, oh ZY !

kiddo: wah.. i did not do any household chores already super sian.. bath teng means much lift heavy tub water.. and clear everything when he finished bathing. sian leh.. etc..sian..

Michelle: To quit was only an impulse thought of the moment. No lah. won't quit just yet. Even if I want, I want to settle all my outstanding things first. And these are the things that over-whelmed me at the moment.
Once I solve them one by one, I'm ok.

michelle: cwp CS only got apple cinnamon cheerios. no original. dunno what that CS up to. no more bbyoplait. no more readbrek, no more swede, no more cheerios orginal. i going to boycott it soon.

Astro, i am in sz, but going hk this weekend alone. My village (8 adults n 4 toddlers) coming to HK to celebrate my girl's birthday in disneyland in March.

Enjoy your "honeymoon"

Astro - I "peep' @ Teng's leg...wow...very big...I was telling my Hubby...see see :p
Teng also got "zhong liang"...must be really tired to carry him. Ya loh...everybody also say Dylan doesn't look over-weight...but I think is the big bones structure. My back still aching like hell!!

Me not a teacher. I am a engineer. Sian...thinking of converting to Part-time scheme..but then like that...got to strectch my bond. Better not. Tanhan tanhan!! So must re-think on $. Cant imagine I dun have spending power! I think I will die. & worst, I like you...cannot FT mum, really not easy.

CK: i see.. i see..disneyland celebration. wah. fun :p

michlle: me no bathtub.. but ya. ellie and mum bathe teng that way now.. but i dun like to squat in the pathetic cramped shower. .to bathe him. and get splashed.. so carmped. rather lift bathtub to table. and slowly bathe him..

Tay: oh.. 'drum'.. as in drumstick huh? hahaha.ok.. ya. thick thick thighs he has..backview. all straight .. like super thick logs like that.. but very good to pinch and hug in bed.. haha. ya he SUPER heavy one.. so whenever i carry march bbs .. i would go.. 'wah .. so light!' which is why. at kindermusik class. i seldom carry teng.. i first time try trial class. i know liao. if i want to save my back.. whatever gestures that teacher want.. like swing or what.. i do 50% onli and half the needed height or intensity. else can probably die. and i always the one who cannot takeit. 'call for half time' earliest and ask miser to take over earliest. among other mummies one..

Carol
happy birthday in advance! just nice, be a mei mei mummy for your big day!

hmm..can use credit card..hmm...let me see whether i strike Toto yesterday, if yes i will go for it immediately

HJ
is your sofa from Barang Barang? looks like mine

SQ
the einvite is done by my colleague. the blogskin of leia's blog is illustrated by my colleague. we are in the eBusiness, so these are essential skills they must have, except me ...know nothing..

i am so proud of myself.. i actualy typed a whole list of chinese instruction for my mum should teng wake up at night. and i did it using hanyu pinyin leh!

wah. edde, aren't u proud of me?! haha..