(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

angel,
you forgot liao huh? my ah boy's bday same same as your boy mah... hehehe... no lah, won't be having a big bday bash for him, very tiring (from the experience during full mth). so probably hv a small one for family only!! hahaha... and hor, my birthday is 5 march leh... so i celebrate w Leia and Tian?? ;p

pink,
no lah, only put when xavier is 18mths, roughly sept loh... oh, cos my another sil (in sydney), she's pregnant and my mil needs to go and help her loh... this is her 2nd child. I dun know what will happen after her confinement, so i think i better get prepare that my mil is staying there for good....
there's also another childcare at telok blangah, sparkletots... maybe i will put him there...

I'm going to tell the person the info is wrong. These are facts leh. How can get the facts wrong? How credible is the thing you're selling if the facts are wrong. Aiyooh.. What a boo boo..

kiddo,
it's like that one... when we are on maternity leave etc, everything will be reduce, i'm not surprised that the rating for your appraisal is affected due to maternity leave, cos you are effectively not working for 3 solid mths, as compared to the rest who are around for 12 mths....

hey kiddo
you poor thing leh...i still give my colleague full month bonus after she came back from maternity..but too bad, once she get her maternity pay and bonus, run liao..luckily we have decided to shut down this department.

Irin
forgot to add, your hubby has to train stamina too :p

SQ
i didnt go X-ray..troublesome leh, it just felt like neck sprain, i think will take a bit of time to heal but uncomfortable

bbmouse,

Haha, opps that means YT watch more TV than Anna. Haha. But I can't complain, cuz I'm worse as a kid. Fed in front of TV till P6.

michelle, yr excel sheet wrong liao le....my bb name is Jacelynn, not Cheryl la. Cheryl is my name , or can stick to my nick cutie_jace

huskie, is u wann try natural for 2nd bb, u can look for Dr Paul Tseng, he's pro natural gynae.My fren 1st child C-sec wif other gynae, 2nd & 3rd chold natural wif Dr tseng.....
haha....he was archieve in our topics before....can ask QQ & astro rgd his looks

cutie,

Oh okay. Thanks for recommending pro natural plus good looking gynae cuz for my second one I also want VBAC. No more C-sect.

QQ,

Yar, my birth story quite drama one. As in sound drama only lar, actual one quite normal bah. The worst thing about it all is me waking up before everything is done during the surgery.

Re: watch tv or dvd
I heard it's actually not so good to let babies or kids want tv for too long. Because they just sit there, will be better if they explore and learn thru play.
So careful choose of what to watch is important.
Maybe the wink is ok as it's stimulation kind. The baby channel at starhub is too slow for my boy, he don't want to watch.

Enne,

Yes, there is that risk. But if your second preg only happens more than a year after the c-sect, should be safer. Anyway, i dun think that risk is very much higher than someone going all natural anyway. Childbirth in itself is a risk already. So unless there are compelling reasons, I much rather have VBAC. The recovery from c-sect is really really terrible. I can still remember trying so hard to creep up from the bed at night to feed my bb and then I also caught a cold and each cough bring tears to my eyes. Aiyoh, will die man. I really dun want to have to go through that again.

Huingee,

My ger only watch the TV when she is eating and she is already strapped to the highchair anyway and can't move about. But her hand still must hold something. Thinking eating is very boring for her. :p If I play the DVD and let her watch without putting her in the highchair or anyway, she will just run about and turn when there is singing. So no point there.

huignee
i've been playing the same bumblebee volume 1 for leia over and over...leia doesnt get bored. its my savior! my only chance of walking away from her to do my stuff. i can feed her while watching, or place water bottle on the tray, when she feels like drinking, she will grab and drink...so..i bought volume 2 and 3 as well. she also likes the Brainy VCD...

Pinkpink,

The bumblebee vcd has a lot of singing? songs? Cuz my ger won't watch those where they only talk. Or at least, she won't pay attention to those for long.

Huingee,

I also tend to play the same disc over and over again. YT's fave is the "Your Baby Can Read" vol. 1. So far I din buy a single disc for YT, only have the free "Your Baby Can Read" series from the Similac and GainIQ milkpowder.

hi mummies, pop in awhile...

astro
i KO last nite at 9+pm :p hey i think u are quite similar to my sis...she is very systematic in the way she handles things. eg) your maid, think my sis will do the same too & i understand. Ya as employer we hv every responsibility to make sure everything is well taken care of mah..stimes they just dun u/stand..maybe they think THEIR FRIEND is more trustworthy? *scratch head* funny lor. Didnt read archives yet...how's teng? Hope he's better

Mummies ..i called up Neo Garden just now..just to share there is a 15% discount for 1st bday Celebrations but u need to order from their 'high end' menu la haha..i did a calculation not that bad la. Hmm ask to waive trpt the answer is NO
, can only waive for u if you have min 55 guest. I told her wat abt 50?? 50 ley? reply is still NO! sianz.
Think i will be at least $544 poorer for the mth of March just for the buffet! arrgh! :p
Irin did u see this hehehe...

Mejo and Pink,
I think up to one hour per day is fine. I also let my kids watch tv those kids dvd or show. Mmm, can catch their attention so we can do other things.
But not those a few hours per day loh.

pink,
i dun know leh, think they hv childcare and playgroup on weekdays... not sure abt weekends though... me swallowing my lunch now and rushing for meeting w that "lady boss" at 1pm....

mejo
no singing at all. its basically kids demonstrating words like SMILE, DRINK, EAT with a loud voice saying these words...good for her vocab.
i tried playing a disc with animal songs with animals...she doesnt seem to like it.
recently, maid says she likes Hi-5..she dances when they dance.

astro,
dun think of cancelling your trip so soon.
you are v experienced with teng, shouldn't be a problem. before you go, just let the PD give him a check to make sure he's alright to travel. then pack all the necessary medication and go. you'll be fine

wah.. babygirl, first time i "see" you so worked up leh.. can sense that you are really angry with the misleading facts abt shichida! cool it k.. easy on yrself and yr minimouse

astro, i am losing it liao. i flared up in my sec 4 class just now, cried, told them how i wish someone among them can complain to MOE abt me so that i can put a fullstop to my teaching career. i dun see why i am spending my time on these ungrateful, unappreciative and insensitive spoilt brats when i shld be home looking aft my own baby. i told them i wanna stay at home with my kids so that i make sure my kids dun grow up to be so coldhearted as them.

angry with my HOD too. i complained to her (coz she is the HOD i/c of relief) abt whoever who was supposed to relief my sec 4NT class yesterday coz that teacher din come to class and din inform them of their test today, end up they cant do the test! and yesterday they even went to other classes to create trouble for other teachers while no one was in class! she said
"aiyo.. the teacher din do his/her relief duty eh... let me checked who is supposed to relief yr class." then y'know wat? later she replied me "opps, i am the one who is supposed to relief yr class." WAH KAO! then she told me she had a meeting on during that period lah.. many teachers were on mc yesterday so hard to find relief lah.. blah blah blah... WTF!

sorry for the lengthy post. i dunno wat i am doing here in sch. fed up.

kiddo, quit yr job lah. no use slogging for this kinda boss. i also feel like quitting.

hahahaha edde -- i wouldn't quit lar coz waiting for the coy to close down and get retrenchment package.. i hoping for merging with another department then can kick me away.... but it not going to happen in this yr so i hope for all the best next year so now working very hard to get pregnant again

kiddo,
mnc also lidat? i'm surprised. thot they would do anything to avoid bad publicity. or is it your boss trying to push away responsibility...

edde,
hang on. you're leaving soon right?

cutie,
Ah... Dr. Paul Tseng... I know him! I used to go to one of his partners for a previous pregnancy that didn't work out, and I always bio him during the long wait, haha!
But my hubby doesn't like TMC *sigh* Too much sad memories for us.

bbmouse,
Thanks for the Einstein titles!
Can send the article to me too? My email: [email protected]

edde,
*Pat Pat* Don't get so upset... they're just kids.
Were they shocked and repentent after you cried in front of them?

Mejo,
Thanks for link on Wink products.
My scar is also a thick red line... but not to the extent of a fat caterpillar... probably the thickness of a millipede, but of course longer than the millipede.
My friend used this silicon plaster thing called Cica-care for her 2nd C-section, and she said the scar is better.
I wanted ot try it but my gynae told me if I'm not prone to keloids, may end up with sunken skin, so asked me to stick with his cream.
Till now my wound still hurts a bit now and then, esp. on days when I've been doing too much housework and carrying baby.

SQ - coz coy cutting cost mah then this new USA boss very cut cost king so my immediate boss cut on me lar...

yap the Dr brown training cup look cute!!

edde - u quitting???? really that bad!!! but kids mah they dun know abt consquences think bad i was also that bad when young... so i suppose they will grow ti learn...

wah biang.. just one afternoon. my mood can change so drastically.. !

now . my nick should be PISSED.. haiz.. anyway..

SQ: prob is.. i am going WITHOUT teng..
.so.. boy so sick.. yet i still want to go for a trip (coz i DESPERATELY need a break from singapore.. stuck here in 2 years liao..) now u get what i mean.. why i say i dun dote on Teng that much and i am not a good mum? ... *sigh*

edde, later i comment.. now in course.. better 'behave' myself .. else gena marked for nothing. sot one. this world has no logic ah!

Astro,
Don't think you're not a good mum.
Think of it this way -> if you go for your trip, you'll be happier, and Teng can sense it and you can also be a better mum for him cos you can pass on these happy vibes to him!
Plus he will be well taken care if by your mum and Ellie, so should be OK.

astro,
then you got to trust that astro will be in good hands.
you still send him to PD to make sure he's well, then leave instructions behind for your mum and maid.
you leaving on sat right? still got time. they recover in lightning speed.

that's what happens to YE. she was so sick when we sent her to A&E, but on sunday kindermusik, she's different liao.

astro,
different people have different mothering techniques. dun think that just becos you not travelling with your kid, you are a bad mum

can't compare lidat

michelle,
i just enrolled YE for GUG. we figured that since they give us such bad timings for trial classes, we have no choice but to go for the "real" class where the timing fits
thks for organising though

baby girl,
thks for the shicida note. i go home then read okie

michelle,
bo bian.
we think that even if we let her go for the trial at that timing, it will not be a fair gauge since it clashes with her naps.
so bo bian got to pay and let her go for the full "trial"..... if you get what i mean

How come no posst after 2:30pm?

I just woke up from my nap.

Edde: I'm not worked up lah. But I feel it is really a lousy piece of work to sell their own products. Even if they claim the comments are from a parent, they shd verify the comments first since it is the only comment they're using.

Edde, you breakdown in front of the students? Are they repentant? Ele, I think they'll bully you even more cos they see you're vulnerable.

Pink: While I was sleeping, the courier came. Thanks. Just to check. Is the whole Season 2 of Lost here? Cos I think I only see disc 1, 4 and 5.

SQ: which slot u went for? i tempted .. 2pm (but that is the time he wakes up .. at abt 2.30pm)..hmmm.. then 4pm.. he has his dinner at 5.. 1 and half hour right? .. haiz..

bbmouse: ya.. their timings VERy lousy leh.. dun tell me must rush there for 9.30? wah.. siong.. maybe that is my best choice.. hmmm..