(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: i dunno the details.. even the form teacher (my good fren) and all his classmates.. all wasn't sure.. the boy has graduated and was in NS. cremated today .. so sudden . no signs at all.. such is how fragile life can be.. and how fragile we can be..

i was looking at teng when she called me. it just dawned on me that how precious this little boy is to me.. and should he fail to be strong to handle life.. like this boy... i wun know how to handle .. *Sigh*.

speechless

pinkpink-initially I suspect he dunno but now when I point to myself, I ask him who am I, he will go ma ma or when I am out of his sight he will keep on ma ma. haha but when he ma ma I will say ma MI then he keeps ma ma think the 'mi' hard to pronounce. wah I think 'gnai gnai' quite hard to say ler, clever girl Leia. my boy also call my MIL gnai gnai and call my FIL ye ye.

astro_pro-so shocking and sad to hear that, know the reason behind??

astro_pro-back in sec sch days, one of my sec mates also jumped and she was an all-rounder, good in dancing and studies, prelim got all As yet before the actual Os, she jumped, left a letter behind saying her last words and heard her good friends played dish spirit and she told them she is happy she found her mum in the netherworld, nobody knows is it due to stepmother problem anot though..

Yesh astro_pro-how fragile life is...

Enne,

One of my primary school classmate also jumped in secondary school! We wouldn't be talking about the same person would we? She is also very good in studies. When my friend told me, I thought she is joking then she asked me to go home to go and look at the newspaper and it really was our friend. So shocking. I still have a box that she gave me as a birthday present in primary school.

Pinkpink,

I like the pink checkered one with bloomers. But the clothes are kinda of ex though.

Re: GUG

It just dawn on me today that YT's behaviour is rather surprising at GUG. She will usually just sit like a rock for at least fifteen minutes in a new location and will need coaxing to get into it. Like the first time she went to gymbo and kinder. Just like a lump of rock, immovable. But at GUG she was exploring already right at the start. Had to hold her back even when the class starts. Hmm, all the classes seemed to have done her good. At least she is no longer overly wary of new places.

cannot stay here for too long today. got to go cause il occupying my room.

wah, life is so fragile.. and yet so tough..

hi all.. am feeling down now.. just back from NUH for anthea's routine checkup with the gastro spec..

1. my hb said he hates to visit this hospital, and i cant agree more. i hate to see those "special kids" in the clinic. everytime we see them we feel very down, and really respect their parents. i hugged anthea telling her, how lucky and fortunate we are to be blessed with gd health.

2. just before we left NUH, i rec a sms from my HOD abt some issue. made me feel so disappointed with students nowadays.

3. aft NUH, we went United Sq. i hate the feeling there. coz i see lotsa learning schs, tuition centres there. even in the foodcourt, i see parents coaching their kids.. i feel very stressed.

QQ, thx for reminding me not to stress anthea out. u r not the first one who says that i will stress her out. even before i have anthea, my students already said that based on how i discipline them, my frens said the same when they heard of my "upbringing" ideals. sometimes i feel that i am too uptight with myself and unconsciously affect pple ard me. bad.

At this moment, I have cravings for rojak! I don't know why. Just feel like having a few mouthfuls of rojak. My hubby has been tasked to find it.

Astro: I'm very sorry for that student. What can be so tough to him that he can't face life anymore? I hope that if there's one thing I can teach anna, it is the ability to solve and courage to face problems.

ok.. heavy heart now.. teng still feverish..

edde: why so u feel that way? u are in a dilemma. ?

hey mummies i m back, went to bring Chloe back from aunt place then back home for dinner with hubby.

Busy day arrh, boss not in, colleague not in hv to do everything by deadline :p

Star
Alamak why the 4 leaves lady so goon le..makes us frustrated only rite? somemore on the fone, die die insist their answer is CANNOT MEANS CANNOT but customer wants to know the reason why? so no explanation? bad customer svc :p Frankly i associate this with my work, tell advertiser, space for 3 more characters, they will tell you OK PUT IN VIEW TO OFFER . walau, i said 3 CHARACTERS right? still say VIEW TO OFFER got space or not *faintz*

astro
hee i 'listen' with interest u kennna left right arrow from SQ, STAR & BB MOUSE quite funny :p n ya la..u TELL/ SHARE with colleague only.yaya i know u frustrated trying to explain yourself lol

michelle
eh..frankly i HAVE NOT BEEN to hubby's office before..where is hafei ley? wat they sell? or just office??

bb mouse
u got spotting? hmm also agree that best to eat cooling stuff later...

edde: i have some opinion to share.. but esp after hearing abt my ex student's death.. but probably can't put it nicely thru.. had a super long tlak with my good fren (his form teacher) till phone low batt and conversation got cut off..

belle: i wasn't frustrated.. i think there was mis interpretation on what i wrote.. the ladies mistook what i meant..

sometime when we skim and scan.. it can happen

bb girl
i did thalessemia before..NOT part of oscar i rem that it is at the very first few test le..1st tri period. when u need to do HIV etc..

astro
teng fever?

so late got panadol? hmm no extras from thosee poly jabs?

just talk to hubby's auntie, so nice of them to come all the way from town to visit hubby.

astro, now that u mentioned it, it really seemed that my no. 1, 2 and 3 are somehow related. maybe dats the root of the problem. dilemma. i really dunno. i dunno wat to do with anthea. i keep reminding myself not to fall into the trap. probably i am too anxious. i shld take a step back. u said u hv something to share?

fever takes a while to subside. i hate kids falling sick. anthea has been feeling rather "feverish" these few days, on and off. but i refused to take temp for her. in denial.

i am in a daze myself.

belle: i dun usually keep those.. coz some might be opened liao.. then dun want to risk contamination.. then most expired withuot opening..

ya. seven 11 will have it..

Astro: The paracetomol for babies can keep 6mth from the date of opening. Next time you just write the date on the bottle when you opened it. This way you will know.

belle: ya lor.. the stupid woman.. i think she prob scolding me after i hand up the phone, say how come my request so stupid one..hehe.. but hor, i expect better response from them since they are the bakery and i am sure i am not the 1st one with such request. anyway towards the end, she mentioned that she can get the lady to write the text on a mazipan for me.. *sigh* i say ok lor.
How is pete? better today? need to go back to doc for follow up?

Baby Girl: dun eat so much rojak, got bang guang and cucumber.. these cooling too.

err Edde
i see that u are being stressed by lots of things.
how's anthea's routine checkup today? better?

i once came across a poem or a song from a church group, it says "we dun know wat is going to happen tomorrow, so let's just live the best for today. There is already so much to worry for today, why worry about tomorrow?" perhaps we think too far sometimes, worry about things too way ahead.

sometimes i can be quite blur, galfrens always laugh at me, but i told myself it could be a blessing in disguise, cos im quite unaware of things happening around, I have less expectations and that could be why im easily contented.

my hubby finds life meaningless, full of responsibilities..he said "if not bcos of his mum, me, leia...there's nothing he look forward in life." scary? i find that life as a human becomes tougher as we grow older, childhood is the best time a person is given, so let's allow our kid to enjoy him/herself the most during this limited period, otherwise its impossible to turn back the clock once they grow up

Star: Ok. This is just a one-off. I haven't had rojak for the past 1 yr I think. Suddenly got this craving.

Pink: I also like ignorance is bliss. Hey, do you realise the same "things" your hubby looks forward to are also the responsibilities he finds life meaningless over?

star: no lah.. i ok.. not stressed over the misinterpretation..
ya. sad hor? haiz.. which keeps me in perspective how impt teng is. .. to me.. his parents should be devasated..

pink: l like that poem
.. i use that to keep my 'think too much' tendency in check.. on top of that.. i like to think that ultimately we all die one say.. why get so persistent over someting? then i let go.. but talk only. sometimes i get into the rut again

belle,
we had the party at nsrcc. They have a bench outside the chalet, a big round table, a small plastic square table and a mj table inside. How's your hubby, better liao?

QQ,
my hubby was nagging & grumbling while shifting the toys & barang barang to the chalet. But when we came home, he agreed that it was worth the effort cos the kids had enjoyed themselves.

starfruit,
think my cake & Enne's different bah. She ordered from a shop? Mine's made by my mum's colleague.

Autum,
yup, I have an extra BN pooh, piglet & owl wall decor to let go at $10. It will go well with/without backdrop. This is the link.
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/pooh-piglet-and-owl-wall-decorations-p-8502.html

Find it quite cute so brought back home & pasted it on my living room wall.

1255706.jpg

bbmouse,
thought will only have to do thalessemia test if you or hubby are carriers? The bb will have serious condition if both parents are thalessemia carriers. BB will be fine if only 1 parent is. Since Anna's fine, then you & hubby shouldn't be carriers, right? Or I'm wrong?

edde,
pls don't stress anthea and yourself too much. I believe you are very afraid to get into that trap because u know u don't want to stress her.. yet u are knowingly or unknowingly doing exactly that! I think we are all like that to some extent.. very often we will tell ourselves we don't want to do something or be like our parents.. then we end up doing the opposite.

you know u love anthea very much.. so do let her enjoy her childhood.. it's a delicate and difficult balance.. but at the end of the day, you know it's because you love her. So don't blame yourself or pressurise yourself too much. You must also love yourself!

re: oscar/triple tests
I think it's really stressful for mummies to go thru the tests, especially waiting for the results. For me, I didn't do any test at all except for the mandatory blood test for HIV. My gynae actually discouraged me to take cos he knows that even if any of my babies has any problem, I won't risk removing at the expense of the other so no point in doing. At that point, I already knew that I'm stuck with them no matter in good or bad health liao.

Irin,
I was looking at the link u gave. So it's one big pc with all 3 characters on it or they come in separate pieces? If separate pcs, then how to paste all together?

You got other things or not? Like "Happy Birthday"? kekekeke.. i lazy to source leh.

bbmouse
yes i realise! totally agree, which is why sometimes i feel that im a burden, leia might be. so i try to be less burdensome at times by trying to be more independent.

autum
ya very tought to strike a balance, sometimes we want the best for our kid but on the other hand it may backfire, and worse, wat if they dun appreciate it?????

astro
ya environment is also another factor..spore so fast pace, standard of living so high, how not to have hi expectation rite? life in kumpung may be better afterall

pink,
I like what you posted for edde. Quite true.

edde,
I used to hate my kids' routine checkups at KKH for the same reason too. After going for few more times and seeing the same kids more often, I realised that they are happy in their own ways too. I guessed the most important thing for a child is still a happy childhood. Therefore don't stress yourself or Anthea too much.

pink: i was talking more about persistennce.. sometimes .. there is no pt in being too persistence.. because everyting is ultimately.. a dream .. they say . "born with nothing, go with nothing"

Autum,
it's 2 separate pieces with pooh in one & piglet & owl in another. Can just use double side tape or scrotch tape to stick together.
I don't have a big Happy Birthday banner. But I have those small triangle pooh banner. If you don't mind, can pass those to you.

Irin,
got pictures to see? does the triangle pooh banner spells happy birthday? or it's just cartoons? heh heh..

see Astro
i told u im blur, sometimes i dun know wat im talking about, sometimes i say the wrong thing to the wrong person! ahhahha
im persistent in love lah, other than that, i give up quite easily in other aspects :p kekee
i believe, "shi ni de jiu shi ni de" if its meant to be yours, it will be yours..over-persistent is just a waste of time and energy sometimes

edde,
pls don't stress anthea and yourself too much. (noted!)

I believe you are very afraid to get into that trap because u know u don't want to stress her.. yet u are knowingly or unknowingly doing exactly that! (BINGO!)

I think we are all like that to some extent.. very often we will tell ourselves we don't want to do something or be like our parents.. then we end up doing the opposite. (I think so too..)

you know u love anthea very much.. so do let her enjoy her childhood.. (you are absolutely rite!)

it's a delicate and difficult balance.. (it really is. i am trying very hard to balance now.)

but at the end of the day, you know it's because you love her. So don't blame yourself or pressurise yourself too much. You must also love yourself! (i nvr like myself since young leh.. how? haha)

autum, in a nutshell, i must say YOU READ ME LIKE A BOOK!

(still in counselling session with astro, my private counsellor who can wake me up up down left rite....)

pink, thx for the poem.. the prob with me is i dwell too much. sigh.. and thx for asking
anthea is 6.5kg at 11mth, ht 69cm. 500g increase in 2 mths. i am happy, but doc said her low wt gain has affected her ht and gross motor skill, so advised me to give her 100% pediasure. oh well..

irin,
y'know whenever i "see" you and yr twins, i will peifu u a lot coz u really bring them up very well, despite premmies twins they are of gd wt and size now and all of u are so happy.. wonder how u cope + yr biz some more..

Autum,
1255732.jpg

this is pictures on the banner.

1255733.jpg

I also have the table centrepiece which you can put a photo in the centre.

ya Edde
got to give it to Irin, she's even thinking of having another one soon!
good achievement! im sure Anthea will catch up soon, anyway its ok for gal to be petite. She seems to be a happy child, based on the pictures I've seen, so Zhou yi bu shuan yi bu...

in fact, leia put on a bit in the past 1 week, and her daddy was complaining that she look better slim slim...well well

pink, yap yap.. as long as she is happy and healthy i am happy liao
tell yr hubby, fat or slim all not impt, healthy and happy most impt! and some more, leia is so pretty so dats a bonus liao!

Irin,
ok.. but don't have Happy Birthday then how you decorate for them? or you didn't bother putting the Happy Birthday banner? hmm, I tell u what, you bring your things and leave at your shop can? then I go and take.. then I arrange to pay you.

edde,
not that i read you like a book la.. but i think many people are like that. actually since your preggy days, u have always been the worrying type.. so can tell lor. kekekek.. relax girl! sometimes I wonder if I am younger and I became a mummy, would I be like you too? or would I still be the laid-back me.. aka lazy-mummy!

with the balloon bouquet!

Autum-I got a birthday banner but its in mickey mouse, what is ur theme going to be like? mine got mickey mouse, sesame street& friends, I also got the poohbear & friends triangle banner Irin showed but of a different design hanged on another side, got them all to celebrate my boy birthday together haa.

Irin-the backdrop is nice, makes a big difference, mine decor looks so plain in comparison, simple hor.

haha autum, ya lor.. dats why i am sure many mummies here equate edde = whiner.. haha... opps.. ok ok... aft counselling session with astro my private counsellor, i am def feeling better now... thx astro! and thx autum, pink and irin. i shall stop whining for now.