(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yy,
you sounded grumpy today. haha! At least you have us here.

They were small at birth but weight shot up quite fast. The "fatty bathing" pixs were taken at 4th month.

Some wordings sounded silly & don't make sense but can't be bothered liao cos difficult to think of something meaningful from 1 - 11 leh.

Irin: The slideshow is really great!

SQ: I am on and off. It's qutie irritating cos with Anna, the amt was much much more and freh red in clolr but it stopped very quickly. This time round, the amt each time is little and it's brown or dark brown, but it's taking so long to clear..

Michelle: Thanks. I've done the refund.

Irin, bbmouse, enne
thanks for the vote! ok made up my librian mind.

Irin
reyes is always the more garang one rite?
where is the party with us shop?

SQ,
37 weeks consider full term for twins. So 34 weeks only 3 weeks earlier which is quite ok lah. At leat they didn't have to stay in hospital for too long.

jyun,
it's actually fun to have twins. But the downside is probably I didn't have enough time for each of them. The time you mummies spend with your individual kids are split into 2 for mine. That's probably my only regret.

pink,
I went to the party shop at HV too but they have lesser things than the Centrepoint shop. You can go take a look if you stay near there.

irin:
u are indeed very telepathic.. and sensitive.. i am FUCKY grumpy now.. and i feel very insulted.. very pissed off now.. now i feel how insulted it can get for a student who is already vunerable as a learner..

very pissed off.

yy,
don't be angry lah. Anger will make one age faster. hehe! Mummies here will cheer you up, k? Some trainers are just plain ID**Ts.

jyun,
ya, bbmouse is right. I had gestational high blood pressure even though my blood pressure was always on the low side during non-preggy times.

irin: haiz.. good thing i got myself some frens here. who i can really cry in front of .. and yet dun feel paiseh.. haiz.. ok.. i am going to try to cool down. arghh

Having twins alys at higher risk and more medical problems. But i hope i can twin gals then can close shop liao. Thats my dream lah...im alys day-dreaming abt this.

Re: activity table/1st steps baby walker
I thot of getting either one of it. But cant decide which to get. For the activity table, im looking at the one fr leapfrog and the walker from vtech.

Mummies, need your suggestion pls. Thanks.

bbmar
u so funny, u sound as if its so easy to get twins..i hope for twins - 1 boy and 1 gal :p

there's party shop at HV? wonder wat time they close..maybe go down tomorrow nite

michelle,aiyoh..mine is just a humble house leh. Simple reno esp my LVR v empty cos i like ah bien to hv more space to roam around.

pink, in that case both of us try for twins lah. who noes we might hit the jackpot. I told HB die die i dun want to hv my next confinement during may-july..super HOT weather. My gf had her confinement in June and she scratched her scalp so hard till it bleed..sounds so scary.

carol,
u are in GUG Trial. got typo error earlier.

Due to overwhelming response, we have 3 more new names. so these 3 on WL, in case anyone cant make it. apologies

once we have the dates, then will update again

GUG Trial @ United Square
date & TIming : TBA

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. Xen
14. SQ
15. carol123
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. vic
20. QQ
21. Cool Daughter
22. Taro
23. augleo
24. germaine

WAITLIST, ok ?

1. cutie_jace
2. Fong
3. ladysol

hey mummies, back to work today, pop in to say hi.

BB march
wah..really lor so i was actually very near your place! aiya! ok ok i will give u a buzz if i m goin there again so Chloe can play with ah bian! Your place not bad le..got sheng shiong, fast food & food ct. My frn is pretty sure u are at the same blk as hers lor..cos she said this area only your blk is new :p Introduce u to my frn next time, she loves kids le..stimes neighbours kids will ask their mum to let them play at her hse haha..she just got married, so no bb yet

SQ
think i missed ur msg yday...yes the red dress Chloe has is the one from the BP...hmm for that price i dun think worth, i mean i can buy similar quality at cheaper price eg) my ON & CP dresses le...i did feedback to the BP organiser then too.

hi michelle

pete on 1 wk mc, yep better i guess..he sleep lots, when i called to check on him just now he is still sleeping, MIL will drop by to boil soup for him

belle,
ask hubby to rest while he can. impt to recuperate now

ok, the dress not worth it? i also bought two sweaters which i think the quality sucks and i paid >$80 for them!

hey michelle

where u work huh? beside SNP??

irin
saw ur pics
very nice glad your cuties enjoy their big day. Oh can i check with u , had ur celebrations @ nsrcc too? is their table ROUND or SQUARE huh?

Star
i emailed mong , she has agreed to gimme a sketch on the cake. Haiz i m so close to PG but hvnt tried their cake, everytime u mention how yummy it is, i wanna try the cake too! since last mon no gym for me, this wk cos of pete i might not be able to go gym :p hopefully the chores etc will make up for it hee. So u ordered the tee for Rae yet?

SQ
i mean the dress is nice la..but for that kind of price (eh i cant rem exactly how much liao) i can get similar quality i suppose? I like the CP dress that Chloe always wear n i rem i only bot at US $6+? quality is just as good :p no complains abt ON ones too..
u mean u bot the sweater from the same organiser huh? nice dresses for our bbs of cos we will tend to buy la..but really i wont buy if i got a choice next round :p

irin, unable to see the video from your link, maybe my office pc not activated for that. can oni go home and see. u very steady.. both bb smaller last time, then now steady bompipi liao. and u basically moved your house to chalet and celebrate. steady la!

michelle, thanks for the GUG list. eh, u got my business card? for darbebe.

i will never want a twin liao, cause nobody can take care of them for me. seriously, now bb care is the most worrying thing.
i busy until i no time to think how i want to celebrate tian's birdday. no mood woh.

bbmouse, i had spotting last time. Gynae said if its darkbrown, etc.. it is not from bb, its from the uterus. the worry is if its from the bb, then will be fresh. dunno if i remember correctly. rest bah, will get better one.

anyone wanna go birdpark or zoo in april?

michelle: thanks.. now feel better. coz crap a lot with some frens over lunch just now.

think Dr Eunice told me last time. a general rule , like what SQ says, the 'severity' dependant on the colour of the bleeding. it is just like the lochia we had after delivery. bright red to brown to nothing.. should it become red all of a sudden.. then must see gynae again..

so..

bbmouse: just rest.. nothing to worry

oh ya..michelle, u promoted liao leh. now GUG co-ordinator of TWO threads leh.. :p ur GUG list filing up FAST AND FURIOUS...hahaa... now GUG craze ah? ..this GUG craze soon will passed to the may thread.. so funny.. u all realise that it is acutally a cycle?.. will normally start off from the jan thread (coz their bbs the oldest).. then move down the line.. to feb then to march then to april.. so on and so forth.. i think i should just go KPO on the 'younger' thread sometimes.. haha.. to relive memories of weaning, night feeding etc.. heee .. ok.. astro sot again.. haiz

QQ: sometimes.. the most meaningful one year bday for the bb.. is a quiet day out when he/she gets the 100% attention of the parents.. if can, then celebrate big scale.. if too tied up, nothing wrong with private moments with bb

Belle: Xin ku ni leh.. glad to hear that Pete is better. Must had been a bad scare for u hor. take care leh.
I still have not otdered the T.. so much things to sort out this week..buffet for Rae's party and also cos me doing a family dinner this thursday for Rae's lunar b-day, got a cake for her thsi thursday too and i had to scream at the woman from 4leave this morning.. stupid lady.. she kept telling cannot write wording on the side of the cake and i kept asking her why, she just go on repeating, "cannot lah, cannot lah, how can, how to do it?" like a broken radio even though i was explaining to her step step on how to do it!! wha lau. She cannot even answer me when i ask her "how come cannot?!!"! Wha.. testing my patience only!!

Baby Girl: i think dark brown spotting could be old blood from ur last menses which u might be clearning... so dark colour blood is not too worrying.. its the fresh one that u need to watch out.

SQ, QQ, Astro: Thanks. Sometimes I get tressed; sometimes I'm ok. Can't decide. I just rest lor. Nothing much to do, but I feel like moving forward the gynae visit to this Fri instead of next tues.

Star: I think all rectabgular cakes will look similiar. My cake is also going to be rectangular.

QQ: Have a quiet celebration with Tian is good enuf.

Star,
you ordered a cake from Pine Garden right. u went there to order ah? Cos their website doesn't have many designs leh. and hot, PG also does catering is it?

QQ,
I am also super tempted to not do anything for EJ's birthday.. but hubby told me worst come to worst, we do at my house.. maybe you just do a simple celebration with Tian. at least buy a cake and you, hubby and her can take some photos for memories. Don't stress yourself too much. Ya, childcare is a major big issue. That's the reason why it took me so long to have kids even tho I am married for 7yrs liao. Last time, Infant Care wasn't widely available and very very exp.. so I put off having kids for a long time.. until now, when I see IC is everywhere. I really find it tough to rely on nanny or maid. Be brave ok.. just know that this too shall pass. you will survive!

Belle: Glad to hear pete is resting at home. Do update us what the neuro say abt why 3 attacks within 1 yr.

Star: My gynae did say I have 2 blood clots when he did the scan. Dunno if the dark brown spotting is due to the clots. I dunno why I always kena blood clots. Anna's time also have.

my colleague just said something very meaninful .. ( i was sharing withher my concern abt teng's development 'lapses').. she said

"there's nothing wrong with the child. It is always the adults who caused/perpetuated the 'wrong behaviour'. The bb is not at fault. the fault lies with the adults."

how true