(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bb mouse
pardon me lor..i really pissed off so i just say my mind..MIAN KEK KI liao :p

star
aiya flower exhibit till tom? i even told hubby goin to bring chloe there n play sand castles le...share with us your pics le.. hmm q take pics also good cos i dun want my pics 'spoilt' with alot of ppl at my 'bkground' haha.

belle: miser and ellie took turns to bring that boy outside the cafe.. so that he wun come in and throw my face..
u see the way he bochap all the girls around him?! wah biang. i dunno how come he can be THAT dao leh.. worse than me.. haiz..

Star: Yah lor. I thot their cakes shd be cheaper. There are 2 choices for disney cakes - top layer cream only ($37/kg) and with fillings ($40/kg). Some designs have a certain min kg to order. But many people say their cakes are nice, so ok lor. Free delivery for orders above $120. Frankly, if I have more time, I would like to try to PG 3 tier cake and decorate with pooh figurines. But it's ok lah.

astro
teng tian..tian teng..wahh...love story hehe..seriously when chloe whines i feel very 'fan' not crying le..only whining oredi can drive me to go bang wall.

star
i tried most times to distract chloe, out of 10 times only 2 times work. She even attempted to climb out of the pram though we strap her sigh..

aiya. teng is fussing again. whine whine whine.. and miser is trying to surf to find info for our hongkong getaway.. i contradicting myself.. i want him to go outside to pacify teng with ellie.. but i also want him to prepare the trip coz i dun like to do all these preparation.. but then i also buay song he keep sticking to his laptop at ALL time to prepare.. and tell me i never give him tim eto prepare.. when the whole day, i never disturb him at all, taking care of fussy teng from morning til lnow with ellie.. argh

oh ya, pink: how come ellie end up carrying leia ah? she asked to carry the girl?

Belle, Star: Anna also doesn't want to sit in the pram anymore. I'm thinking if there's something wrong with the pram. Maybe I shd change it?

Belle: Your des is quite vivid leh. I can almost "see".

Astro: Babies are unpredictable one lah. Don't get angry with them.

pg dun really update their site hor..no pics to see one..i ever emailed them for pics, but those they sent me are wat i've seen in this forum ley.

i hvn't been in touch with mong re chloe's cake..i wonder wat she will do for chloe hmmm...should i email her to ask wat color theme she is doing although i told her i want 'princess' theme? m i very 'ma fan' to ask all these huh? i dun like to be difficult customer le hehe..but i paid so much very scared cake screw up :p

today irin celebrating bday for her twins rite?

carol
how is ur prep coming along?

belle: yalor.. which is why i am so proud of myself.. coz i have yet lost my control and slap him ah!!! argh...

star: Rae is very cute and obedient.. u realised that?

Astro: You're going HK? When? I want to take a trip before #2 comes along. Maybe in my 2nd trimester, if I reach there. Thinking of going Melbourn or Perth, somewhere more manageable with Anna..

bbmouse: i am TRYING.. i am re-considering having more than 2 kids.. i cannot lor.. i am too much of a control freak to tolerate all these..

bbmouse: going to hongkong from 23rd (Sat) to the following tue.. but i on leave the entire week.. coz want bring teng to gymboree lah meet up with my frens.. go gymboree with joelle and yvonne etc.. ..

what u mean by "if u can reach 2nd trimester".. sure can. dun anyhow think...

I will FORCE teng down on his stroller if he fuss one.. my mum will put him down and then he cries then immeidately carry him up.. like that butt haven't reach seat kind hor. irritating to see her do that.. sometimes miser also.. i dun care.. i FORCED him down. he screamed.. a while.. then ok liao..

Baby Girl: Oh then PG cheaper leh cos their premium flavour isonly $35/KG..i am def going for their Lychee martini lots of good review abt this from mummies here who ordered this flavour. I bought a few diff flavours of their cakes to taste test while i was there today.. its delicious.. the martini very mild only.. tink they soak the lychee in the martini, but can't taste at all. I like it. I still cannot decide what flavour to go for for my top tier.. maybe the triple choco.
PG no free delivery.. anyway myplace very near to PG so will pick it up ourselves.. i wanna inspect the cake first.
Urs is a single tier or 2 tier? in pooh design right? u must take a pic and show us,

Actually i have been reading up on ecreative feedback, a lot of mummies say ecreative cake dun taste that great.

Belle: ya the exhibition till tomorrow. we got charged extra when we entered the island.. Rae suppose to be FOC cos 3 yrs and below FOC, we drove in and they asked if we have any children, we say yes 1 baby and the stupid ger just told me $10 w/o verifing how old Rae is, it was only after we drove off from the booth then i realised that they charged me admission for Rae!!
BTW belle, PG very near ur place leh.. Blk 500 plus at Ave 10, just further down from ur block.

talking abt trips..i duno if i should bring chloe to aussie with me & dad etc in may, hubby dun wanan join in, my sis said my dad dun really like to go 'ang mo' ctry le..so now he keen on aust. maybe we should just go with him...

*plucking petals now* go ? dun go? go ? dun go?
bb this age on plane is FOC rite???

star
ya...ave 10 but i hv lived in AMK since 1979 i hvnt been there haha..u make my mouth water le...they sell ready made cakes? feel like eating cakes now!

I am a mother-to-be from Mar 2008. Wondering if anyone has intentions to sell their bb sling? Msg me at 9746 1185 cos i seldom come into this thread.

Astro: Rae fussing in stroller and wanting to bao bao is cute and obedient?? *puzzled*

Belle: My cake from PG is their standard design lah. Just with some of my instruction on how to deco the cake.
I think u should get in touch withmong, ur cake expensive sia..if i am u, i sure kan cheong, want her to tell me exactly how she is doing it but of cos i give her free play lah but i need to have an idea how the cake is gonna turn out mah. Good to ask more Qs and presure her a bit, so she won;t any how do it for u. Cos sometime, they might put in more effort and attention to for thise more picky client, those more chin cai one, they might not spend so much effort and time.. but of cos this does not apply to all ppl lah.

Belle: u need to pay for bb airfare, i think its a percentage like 20% or isit 40% har? they dun get a seat but might get the bassinet area. If u want a seat for them, need to pay more.

Belle: Need to pay. I think SQ is 50% leh. Why your hubby don't want to go?

Star: Thanks. I think quite mafun lah. I might just buy from starbucks. The cupcakes look quite nice.

Just went downstairs to play bubbles and watch birds with Anna. She likes birds more than the bubbles. Hahaha.. This place is so windy, I will miss this place when I move off.

Star: I don't have. Want to ask Huingee whch starbucks to get from or are they available from all outlets.

Huingee: Which starbucks outlet sell the cupcakes? Need to preorder?

Today I'm having cafe cartel st louis pork ribs for dinner. Actually, I'm confused over my meals these days cos I have so many meals a day and sometimes 1 portion is split into many meals. I think 5 or 6, so I'm not sure if the pork ribs shd be considered dinner or supper. I still don't have appetite for them yet.

Baby Girl: yes, kinder in the morning then GUG later.. Rae sure peng san tomorrow.. almost back to back.. cos kinder ends at 12 and gug starts at 1:30pm!

Baby Girl: Anna's shichida is on sun morning?? if not, u can join us at kinder for shauna's trial class.. we always see new mummies joining us for trail class during our session.

Star: Yah, I think many babies will get cranky. Can you help me ask for the GUG class, since it is only 2.5 hrs/lesson, is there a standard timing per day (ie everyday starts at 9am and ends at 11:30am) or there are a few timings to choose from. Thanks

Star: Her class is on sat morning. I don't really know how to place Kinder leh. I find it's like a playschool. I went for 2 trials so far - one with another teacher - didn't like it, thought it's the teacher, then went for the second under Shauna, still the same feeling I get.

i dunno where is everyone.. mi waiting for Rae to wake up so i can have dinner, hungry leh. u had ur ribs yet? wats for dessert today? another cake?

i can't believe i am hungry now, i shared 3 slices of PG cake with hubby just now, a tiramisu, an orange zest and a slice of lychee martini, yum yum... truely satisfied my cake craving today.

star: maybe i dun get to see Rae fuss.. she is always so smiley.. ALL the time when i see her.. hence i conclude she is vrey obedient and sweet.. is there ever once u see teng and he is not fussing? no right?.. haiz

tomorrow.. teng will fuss even more during GUG..

which reminds me.. i haven't call the confirm/book a slot under pink's name.. haiz. just now call at 7 plus. closed liao.. just now told miser going for GUG.. he was like 'again?'.. and sigh.. wah biang.. haiz.. dunno if will get a slot to go.. if not another time mah..

belle: u very graphic leh. pluck petals huh? ok..i join u *plucking petals* kill teng, dun kill teng, kill teng, dun kill teng...

Astro: i think u gotta call pink, check with her if there is still available slot.. cos max only 12 babies. pink is arranging.. u confirm with pink yet?

should i still be at this forum 4 years later.. .. i think better say now.. though i not super on on sending teng for enrichment courses.. but DEFINITELY i will send him for piano/violin lessons.. and sit for the ABRSM exams.. i feel he needs to learn music.. and i want him to be able to appreicate music. in a way that both his papa and mama do.. it is a MUST.,..

and maybe one sport also.. maybe karate?.. or whatever lah.. haha.. just to burn his fats and energy.. haha

ok.. i said liao.. so which means i not not doing what i preached.. heehee

star: ya. i smsed her yesterday liao. i think she said something about 11 bbs. but i never clarified with her. forgot to today. coz teng fussing.. i dunno if it is inclusive of teng = 11bbs or with teng is 11.. and will GUG allow me to just go like that without registrating... tomorrow before kinder.. i need call and ask.. hmmm

Astro: i LOVE Cakes... oh 11 babies, tat means got slot lor.. hehe. i dunno wat to do tomorrow, must let rae finish lunch in record time so she can nap at leat 45mins before GUG.

Baby Girl: ok i check for u.

Astro: i also wanna send Rae for music class, i already decided on violin, i wanna learn with her.. both of us in the same class.. this is a must too on my list, plus art and swimming.. the rest all optional.

ASTRO: cos Rae was SLEEPING IN MY ARMS!!!!!..can u believe it??!!!!! long story... tell u later.. she seems to be waking up liao.. i come back later.

star: then u should be sworn sisters with yvonne.. if she is feeling down.. give her a piece of cake.. she will be happy again..
ehh. i cannot take cakes.. unless it is very light.. eles i get a very 'sick' feeling..

ehh. i also dunno what to do with teng lah.. hey.. Rae's and teng's scedule almost similar?.. eat at 1145 - 12, then nap.. till what time? teng is till 230.. but tomorrow.. not possible.. how u make rae sleep for 45 minS? teng can only fall asleep in a car/taxi outside WITHOUT fussing.... and i dun think it takes 45 minutes to reach united sq..

with my experience today. i am further convinced that if teng falls alsleep outside.. i will CARRY him till he wakes up.. which means.. he might be sleeping thru the entire GUG if he can fall asleep in the taxi on the way there!.. aiya.. i think i need to carry him and evaluate the class liao..
chiam liao tomorrow.. haiz..

star: wah. how long has she been sleeping?! and u can still post in forum.. win liao u :p ok. talk later.. stupid miser complaining i spending too much time at the forum.. and not helping him prepare for the HK trip.. have him forgotten? i never do all these before! arghh..

Star: I just went to eat 2.5 ribs only. No appetite liao.
Will keep some for supper. The macaroni yesterday, I finished the portion at 4 plus just now. Still very feeling. No cake today, only coleslaw and fries. No appetite for either. *sighz*
I would like to try the lychee martini PG cake.
Maybe ask hubby to buy tom. What's the full add? You know, it's very strange, I never like cakes before!
Yah lor, how come she's sleeping in your arms and you can still talk? Oh yes, I also had half an avocado just now. THink this is the first time I taste this fruit in my life! Anna had the other half. It tastes very good with milk. My maid told me they eat it with condensed milk in the phillipines. See, I'm trying desperately to strengthen my womb.

Astro: I think you shd carry Teng tom for his afternoon nap. at least he may be able to wake up and enjoy later part of the class. Else, you should just join another time. Michelle said the Apr mums are organising and there're still slots available.

Music class? Hmm.. I will let her decide. I think there are many ways to appreciate music, as in, one doesn't necessarily need to be able to play a musical instrument to be able to appreciate music. I think the converse holds more water. I was a victim of the endless theory and practical exams to take for my piano lessons, so much so that the only pieces of music I can play are the exam pieces! See.. It totally destroys any joy music brings and instead, undue stress and sorrow.

bbmouse: my colleague also said avocado milkshake is nice.. i gave her the look when she said that. nice meh?

back yak later.. having dinner