(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
duno leh..no details on Kira...except that this person seems to get monetary gains from the scandal..so no more juicy pics liao

did u guys read the i dun want to be famous!
read liao cant help but to laugh

mummies sleeping already?
from childcare to playgroup, from schinda to GUG, to sex scandal...360 degree change in topic :p

have u gals seen the uncensored photos? i seen already...i guess it a conquest for that Edison, but he's stupid enough to send his pc repaired wif the photos in it.
rumor1: he attempted suicide
rumor2: Gillian also attempted suicide few times
rumor3: Cecilia got kicked out of home
rumor4: Bobo wedding banquet was cancelled

audrey
i didnt make any changes to the last arrangement, just come and i think should be ok lah, some pple coming late so wont be fully occupied all the time.

cant sleep, tomorrow should dark eye circles

hahaha...i also cannot sleep well these few weeks. Skin very bad...got pimple outbreak liao.

we panda eye together...lol

i now checking out on a ergo bp....kaylyn needs to be held. bbbjorn cnanot make it liao...carry too long...back ache.

Ask you hor...the chairs there got backing one a not? I got the cloth seat kind...just hook over tie tie here and there kind of child seat. Coz she cannot sit on bumbo unless wif supervision.

morning everyone..

alamak. .today. teng walked to miser.. then held on to him.. then lost balance.. and fell backwards.. SQUARE on the back of his head AGAIN!
.. haiz.. of course.. got huge thud.. in living room.. and they were inthe kitchen.. and of course.. shortly after. i hear teng screaming liao.. and he was so angry.. complained for one to two minutes leh.. haiz.. but now smiling on the sofa beside me liao.. :p this boy hor.. likes to complain leh..

belle,
Thanks for the welcome... hee, I also like a fast-moving thread cos I need some social activity outside of my SAHM life!

Bumpy,
Your baby is also a Feb baby?

Never see you in Feb thread before leh?

bbmouse,
Hee, my hubby was just being naughty... wanna "test" the principal!
Wow, the principal has a kid with possible DS? I know that DS kids are more affectionate, but they just seem rough cos I think they cannot gauge how much strength they're using... so I'm not surprised that this kid of hers is the most caring

edde,
Such a dilemma with kids' education! If we don't send them to such playgroups/brain training, they may not catch up in school next time. If they end up too smart, they'll have the "Bored Syndrome" in school next time.
You're a teacher? What's your take on this?

hmm.. just went thru the quality and certifications of the GUG faciliatators/instructors.. not bad.. minimum is international cert in childhood education.. headed by deans who have masters in education.. so i suppose.. they do know the theory behind their curriculum design.. and implications..not bad i feel.. hmm.. so even if teng is sleeping thru the entire GUG session tomorrow, i can still be there to evaluate the session.. hee

ehh. but no cost indicated anywhere on the website one ah?

heee, so many postings ont he sex scandals... I saw the pics on Wanbao they first came out... CC does looks hot!
Will check out your links later

Michelle,
Are you organising the GUG trial?
How much is it?
Which weekend are you planning?

morning mommies...

terrible backache, and woke up with gastric... haiz...

hi huskie...
i m a SHAM too...

astro,
u going to gug tml? btw, i need the add and detail... anyone can sent mi thru msn? i m veri forgetfull now... more like ah ma!!!

Bumpy,
You can only get the costs at the counter... but here it is again

1. Gifted Babes
- Age 8 to 18mths
- 1.5hr sessions
- 2 or 3 times per week
- Fees $280/mth for 2x a week
- Fees $396/mth for 3x a week

2. Gifted Tots
- 1.5 to 2.5yrs
- 2hr sessions
- 2 or 3 times per week
- Fees $296/mth for 2x a week
- Fees $420/mth for 3x a week

You're going for their trial tomorrow? Give us feedback on it OK?

michelle,
oh ya, how is the aquaduck ? still going on? remember to call and update mi hor... and hor, got any swim diaper to spare? lol... guess bel and keira can wear the same size?

yvonne,
How many kids do you have?
I have only 1 and I already find being a SAHM tiring.... dunno how to plan for the next one!

Gastric: Avoid dairy and eat smaller meals... I get bad gastric pains too, esp. when I take certain painkillers.

bbmouse,
I like the "teach with heart" part on Shichida Method

Heee, cos I'm into those New Age Healing stuff.... I listen to a lot of those relaxation and meditation CDs.
Hubby recently bought some brainwave CD that's supposed to help him have better memory... haha, hope it doesn't screw up his brain too much!

morning huskie

aiya.. my nick changes all the time.. depends on my mood one.. i am known as Astro here lah.. :p .. my boy is 1st jan bb.. oldest here. big bro big.. haha.. i do loiter once in a blue moon at the jan thread.. but i reside here.. :p

yes.. edde is a teacher.. and we always have interesting conversations on education/parenting pilosophy/discipline.

there is this thought now going on in educational field now (or rather.. it has always been going on) about the quality of learning.. mainstream schools and their curriculums are under the spot light.. and even if their curriculum are rock steady.. ther eis this quesiton about pedagogy and the way lessons are delivered.. many are questioning the old structure of lecture-tutorial/classrooms settings/teacher-centred/structured lessons/content focus etc.. and are preferring learning thru play/student centred/collaborative learning.. the ministry is also serious on this. else my insititution, Republic Poly, wun exist :p.. anyway. think would be interesting for me to know ur take on 'may not catch up in school'.. which area are you referring to? and 'bored syndrome'? which aspect? given that there are so many things to learn, aside from the content in school..

huskie,
i have one 11mth old now... and another 2weeks old in my stomach...
i have gastric pain this morning becos last nite played mahjong with hb and mil... till veri late and i m hungry, but too tired to eat, went to slp, end up terrible pain this morning...

morning yvonne ah ma! :p

ya. will go.. so that i can see for myself how the GUG programme is like.. their testimonials write till so good kind.. wonder how good it exactly is :p

ehh. later i confirm with pink and gang. and sms u lah..

huskie: rest assured that u will hear my take on that.. haha. and most likely very detailed evaluation.. like the ones i did for kindermusik and gymboree.. haha.. i just cannot hold my tongue leh.. :p

Yvonne..never on msn lah.. coz once i on only. i get FLOODED.. sometimes not in the mood to yak too much .. now enjoying my morning tranquility.. :p
hey ..later gathering.. u going or not? :p

Yvonne ah ma: pls .. take care of urself.. coz now got minnie/mickey liao.. late nights and irrgular meals cannot liao hor.. must have regular rest.. else u will be very tired leh..

Astro,
Woah, your boy is the kor kor here!

What do you work in RP as? Are the teachers in RP real facilitators or do they do facilitated teaching?

I would also prefer learning through play, but sigh, MOE always changes their syllabus I think?

"May not catch up in school" is like if I don't send my kids to any form of enrichment classes, then if they go to school, they may find the pace too fast for them? That maybe they may not learn or pick up things as easily?

"Bored Syndrome" is if I send my kids to all these enrichment schools, then they're way ahead of the other kids when they go to Primary School, won't they be bored? E.g. when she pulled her kid out of GUG to go to a church kindergarten, the kindergarten was teaching ABCs which her kid already knows, and therefore refused to go to school cos he's bored.

my miser is going to freak if i suggest sending teng to GUG gifted babies.. 3X a week means $400 liao ah! plus kindermusik! wah. these enrichments easily $700 plus a MONTH.. wah.. steep.. no wonder they say parents' money very easy to earn :p

ha. .i just noticed this as i typed just now..

*before babies can l<font color="ff0000">earn</font>, the educators must <font color="ff0000">earn</font>*

heee, for once I thought how you could detect a 2-week old baby in your tummy? Probably got some 6th sense!
Yes, please take care of yourself!!!

Astro,
Alamak, I missed your review on Gymboree and Kinder.. can give me a ver short and quick review again?

OK, gotta go now... hubby wants me to read some stuff on detrimental praise on kids!
Chat later!

huskie,
i don noe if i m right or wrong,
MOE always have been changing their syllabus when i still studying in sec sch.. how they change : the book cover different(change packaging), take out some chapter...
i compare the books with my seniors(i wan to save money, don wan to buy new ones.. all the words are the same... i read word by word , even my auntie teaching for 30 yrs liao, she keep saying y moe change the book cover , but the chapter still the same... stupid rite?