(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY/hope,
paiseh ! hahahaha..... see lah

Cutie: maybe u can try that.. orginal teats with NO holes.. i meant collasped as in the holes become too big.. coz teats go thru boiling and sterilistion mah. quanlity will drop and the silicon' loses its strength'.. u get what i mean?

reflux: bbs vomit milk and often arches his back and cry. coz painful. milk comes back into the throat ll bringing the painful acidic stomach juices.. that time teng kept spititng. and arches his back when i feed him.. end up he coulndt manage the flow coz too fast.. coz teat collaspe liao

QQ: You're not scaring me. It is naturally tougher with #2 (worse with #3) cos there is an elder one abt and demanding attention. It's no longer where the mum can rest when the little baby rests, cos the elder one will surely be awake more.
Abt the chicken juice, can I take the commercial bottle ones? I have started on the cordyceps soup, I think this really helps. Other herbs I dare not take in the first trimester. Maybe in late 2nd and 3rd trimester.

Astro: Save the whales! Forget it lah. Only bored people do that.

astro, reflux--> if bb missed their night feed , then take milk the next morning, drink very fast in one shot, will it cause reflux? Jace has once experience tat, then after the incident, her milk strike started oredi....
for collapsed teats, think i agak agak can understand wat u mean la...hehee...how to identify collapsed teats ??
for teat holes-> i can check the hole size, right?wat bout the silicon strength?
if i use new original teats, will it b too hard( ying4), then diff to suck?

cutie,
that is waht i told my collg too.

belle,
u at SPH @ TP rite ?? can help me to collect a mag ? it seems i have won a copy !

cutie,
on reflux, K has it right from the start until she was 4/5. kinda stop by itself.
ans you know how she drinks her milk ???
all in 1 shot! no break. like last nite her last feed, thot pull out for few seconds for her to catch her breath.
started eh ehe and sits up. so i had to put the bottle back into her mouth !

QQ/bbmouse: see u all toking abt bu3, think i didnt do well during confinement. can someone post these bu3 recipe in facebook too?

QQ: this chicken juice will not be too oily? use black chick or white chick. wat kind of pot to use?

Carol: Won't be too oily unless it's kampung chicken! Hehehe.. Dunno. I had it before, don't remember it being overly oily. Can used either black or normal chicken.

Talk about bu3, i had dong1 cong2 cao3 and birdnest every alternate weeks. I feel it benefit my girl too cos her bones quite solid don't have jelly legs.

hello ladies, ON Spree #3 closed!! Now open for Spree #4...

Mummies in ON Spree #3
astro,hope,blurbelle,Audrey,kiddo,starfruit
Note: some items are OOS when i confirmed this morning. Yday nite still hv leh.
Aniway, i will do up the excel table and update all of u asap. No worries abt the payment. Will advise later.

Audrey, your part 2 for ON will go into Spree #4 cos i wanna avoid GST.

blurbelle, wonder if u rec'd my email. I oso cant view the sizing chart. U try to let me noe asap so that i can add it into Spree #4.

Gap Spree #1 - Still open for orders

bb girl
no problem good contact must share share...
eh i've checked with the ctr point branch before..u need to pay $25 for balloon delivery whereas the site for twinkle balloons dun need min order. Only certain areas they charge delivery .

Enne
i also hv 'loose' balloons & bouquet to decor my party venue, hope my colour combi is right *cross fingers*

angel
got buy the serum, but either no time to blow or my 'blowing' skill not up to standard la..cos touch abit of water only it will go curly again :p

welcome back michelle!

Eh...this wk or so Chloe very notti ley..she normally finishes all the 150-180ml of milk i give her, but now she leaves behind 10-50ml of milk each time!! is she craving for things to bite dun like milk liao? this morn i spank her hand n scold her..she quite awhile n look away..then bochup me continue to climb everywhere!! QI SI WO LE!

wait. bb, u have so many ON spree?
cause u need to wait for your 1st spree to reach vpost usa then can send another one, unless u have several accounts with them. got it? to avoid gst

bbmouse, kampung chicken.. can remove oil after that.. use a filter (strainer). its tasty..
once a week..

bbmouse, angel
i will post the pix of the pink leggings I already have, tonight...
I have bblegs, 1 (the rainbow colourful one which i dun think is suitable), another 1 (pink + brown)

Hope
Happy Lunar Birthday to Constance!

Mummies, I will constantly update the attendance so that the event will not be missed out by some mummies.
Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Mum/Maid + Leia (2A+1B)
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB (2A+1B)
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie (3A+1B)
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier (2A+1B)
5. Huajing + Elisha (1A+1B)
6. QQ + tian (1A+1B)
7. Autum + EJ (1A+1B)
8. Audrey + 3 nags (2A+1T+1B)
9. Fion + vanda (1A+1B)
10. Tay + Dylan (1A+1B)
11. Carol + Asher (1A+1B)
12. Blurbelle + Chloe (1A+1B)
<font color="ff0000">13. Irin + 2Rs + ????</font> (2A+2B?)
13. Linda + 3Ls (1A+2T+1B)
14. Michelle + K + WS (Guest Stars)

23 adults + 3 toddlers + 14BBs
ok ok...think got to cut off now...i better call them and ask whether there's enough space

if I'm not wrong, multiple package will incur GST too.. if they are from the same merchant. if not the same merchant, then ok. can avoid.
bb, u got it?? roger roger.

pink

Reservation for 20pax

3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie (3A+1B)
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier (2A+1B)
5. Huajing + Elisha (1A+1B)
6. QQ + tian (1A+1B)
7. Autum + EJ (1A+1B)
8. Audrey + 3 nags (2A+1T+1B)
9. Fion + vanda (1A+1B)
10. Tay + Dylan (1A+1B)
11. Carol + Asher (1A+1B)
12. Blurbelle + Chloe (1A+1B)
13. Linda + 3Ls (1A+2T+1B)
14. Michelle + K + WS (Guest Stars)

oh oh thank u..so its 21 adults + 3 Toddlers + 13 babies...i call and check now

<font color="ff0000">GXGX GATHERING INVITATION IS CLOSED</font>

<font color="0000ff">GUG Trial Class</font>
For those who arrive early, kindly make payment at the counter first to avoid traffic jam at the counter if everyone pays at the end of class

Hope
sure, drop by! im trying to reserve the seats..theirs is 4 seats to a table, abit tricky, so if there isnt enough seats, we take turn walk walk and sit ok?

Michelle
we have guest star no.2 Hope, u wont feel paiseh liao..ok you will lead the musical chair game :p

wow i see mummies getting balloons, decor..i think i will assign to my galfriends to help..

Pink: is that the GXGX gathering? i posted last night that i can't make it coz the timing.. sorry..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~``
Reservation for 20pax

3. Mist + Hubby + Xavier (2A+1B)
4. Huajing + Elisha (1A+1B)
5. QQ + tian (1A+1B)
6. Autum + EJ (1A+1B)
7. Audrey + 3 nags (2A+1T+1B)
8. Fion + vanda (1A+1B)
9. Tay + Dylan (1A+1B)
10. Carol + Asher (1A+1B)
11. Blurbelle + Chloe (1A+1B)
12. Linda + 3Ls (1A+2T+1B)
13. Michelle + K + WS (Guest Stars)

Astro,
Eh you not coming this sat? aiyo tot to dress Elisha seduce Teng de ;P.

Re: chicken broth/essence
Ok my first time to share cos I dun really cook but I used to take this every week when I preggie with Elisha. Hope your understand what i trying to say ya.
Remove skin, chop the chicken to small pcs, put a bowl upside down in a bigger bowl, put chicken on top of the bowl (the upside down one) use double boil method boil abt 2hours till the “juice” collected in the bigger bowl.

Mash/kiddo,
When is our bb lunar b’day ha, me bad mama dun even know ;(

Hope,
Thanks thanks, actually I have the design in mind but can’t decide on what colour, think will use white and pink trim.

pink,
sorry sorry, my hb is joining can?

Reservation for 20pax

3. Mist + Hubby + Xavier (2A+1B)
4. Huajing + Elisha + hb (2A+1B)
5. QQ + tian (1A+1B)
6. Autum + EJ (1A+1B)
7. Audrey + 3 nags (2A+1T+1B)
8. Fion + vanda (1A+1B)
9. Tay + Dylan (1A+1B)
10. Carol + Asher (1A+1B)
11. Blurbelle + Chloe (1A+1B)
12. Linda + 3Ls (1A+2T+1B)
13. Michelle + K + WS (Guest Stars)

michelle: if i am not wrong. Avent has changed their teats numbering leh. no more teat 4 and such.. now variable teats for all liao apart from the first born teats..

bbmouse: haha.. but no leh. it is impt to converse nature.. else our descendents wil not get to appreciate the natural biodiversity .. already many things extinct liao.. actually quite sad to see animals in statue forms leh.. already ah meng is statue liao..

Cutie: Reflux is a condition. it is caused because by the tiny ring of muscle which is supposed to 'tie up ' the stomach and its content. coz bbs still young, the muscle not yet mature and hence there is a chance that the contents of the stomach comes back up to burn the throat.. .. it is not cuased by drinking too fast. it is a condition.. very common in fact.. most bbs outgrow it by 1 year.. but of course.. very siong lor. got a lot of things to do.. like sleep outright?!.. wah..

i not too sure if there is any visible traits of the collasped teat.. all i know.. if my boy keeps arching the back and like cannot manage/swallow properly. then my guess is the teat has given way.. and i need change new teats liao..

ehh.. if the silicon u touch. becomes very soft liao. and chances are yellow.. then time to change the teat

they will get used to it one lah. just a period of time. teng also.. the avent variable flow teats.. so yellow liao. initially he suck a bit xin ku. then after that.. all can liao. anywya. if u think of it this way. when u first intro this seasoned teat ah.. it was stil unseasoned inititally right?

ah hor. if jace can skip one milk feed and sleep thru to the next morning. chances are .. that middle of the night milk feed is no longer needed

huajing: really ah?! elisha will be dressed sexily?!! oh shucks.. cannot let Jiang Xiao Di know i not bringing him to the GXGX party.. he will scream! :p.. the timing lah.. he sleeps at 1230 - 230.. then he wakes, i rush, reach there at 3 - 3plus. gathering ended!!!!

and hor.. for Jiang Xiao Di.. dun nned sexy atttires lah. as long as girls onli.. his radar up..

HJ
ok...17 Adults + 3 toddlers + 12BBs...booked 7 tables :p yeh yeh...

1 sensitive question, i thought of asking lah...are we bao-ing angbaos? is yes, got to prepare and remember to bring :p

RE:Avnet teat #4
My colleague pass me 1 set yesterday, tot to get one more set de. tryed to call Avent juz now but no one answer, maybe I call again later see will they have any stock coming.

they say use the black chicken to cook broth.more nutritious..

and huajing: chicken broth NOT = chicken essence ah.. chicken essence is concentrate form. in bottle kind.. then one that Yvonne has hopeless cravings of *winks at yvonne*.. very salty and cannot drink too much.. chicken broth is just water with chicken fats and 'nutrient' diluted.. not as fattening mah,,,

pink,

i am very tempted to go GXGX leh.. haiz.. but the timing.. skali i go.. all left!!! haiz..

huajing: still have teat four? can't find liao. i asked the avent person.. they say no more leh.

oopppsss...pink, i juz noticed the timing of GXGX. also Asher's sleeping time. will see how, if he awake then i quickly bring him along. sory ah!

leia's schedule:
her lunch and dinner are very late.

5am milk 150ML
830am wakes up ..play..mummy laze
930am cereal
1130am Milk 180ML &amp; sleep till 1230pm
230PM LUNCH
5PM Milk 180ML &amp; sleep till 6pm
730PM DINNER
1030PM Milk 200ML &amp; SLEEP

carol,
use kampong chicken or black chiken is better. I used kampong chicken cos black chicken got one kind smell which make me vomit.

astro,
tell jiang xiao de skip lah. Got few cute cute mei mei to see leh.
hm what i understand chicken broth is cook the chicken in water right? but the method I use is to collect the essence without adding any water (off cause beside the water need to add outside the bowl, later your house kana fire dun look for me hor). One kampong chicken only can collect abt half bowl of essence only.
The one yvonne craving is those ready in bottle one right? My mum ask me dun take too much wor cos it might not so pure de.

carol: iszit?.. ok ok..

huajing: hmmm.. i dunno leh. he very grouchy if no sleep.. later go and scream at his mei meis there.. wah.. so uncilivised.. :p

okok. i thought got add water.. i see..