(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BB, u got to keep track. once your parcel (1st one) reach vpost, quickly PAY delivery charges, dun wait till next package.
So, hold spree 3.

Gd afternoon Mummies

Today is Ren Ri. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO EVERYONE.

I have been using Avent variable flow teats for my ger. So far so good. She also been using that in the IC, no prob also.

GXGX gathering, very tempting, nvr meet any of you mummies....but far from my place. Also, hubby not free to go, if going, is only me & bb. Sat evening also hv friends coming to my hse for cny visitings.

huajing: in replacement of teat 4.. avent introduced the Variable Flow.. that one.. speed of flow is dependent on how u aligned the teat .. with ref to bb's nose.. there are markings on the teat.. I , II, III ...
so if u aligned the 'I' to elisha's nose, she gets the slowest flow.. and III is the fastest flow.. that;s why i think.. avent decided to drop their number teats.. coz hor.. u vary the flow liao mah.. so is there still aneed for all the numbered teats.. no more.. apart from the newborn teats lah.. variable flow can use starting from 3rd month leh..

pop: just go lah.. the mummies want to meet u and ur bb.. not ur hb.. :p.. heehee. .but hor if ur hb is as toned as Angel's i think wun mind meeting him! :p

fyi, i stay woodlands leh.. my concern is the timing.. so see how first.. :p

I been using avent for so long and heard abt this varible teat for so long but till now i still din buy one coz i still don't see it in JL or kiddy place... i think i need to do lisik for my eyes so can improve the seeing
so this variable flow... 1,2,3 when to use which one har??

kiddo: got. i bought all my avent teats in kiddy palace one leh..

"QQ ah! kiddo wants to join u for the lasik!! .. "heehee

i think u can try intro ZY to I first.. once she gets used to the flow.. then slowly move on to the II and III. that time i aga aga.. i see how teng reacts. .that time was around 4 th months.. i started him on II.. then abt 2 months later.. on III till now liao.. so hor. with this teat.. actually quite difficult for bbs to hold their milk bottles.. haha. coz they always 'aligned' out of position. teng always end up sucking at a flow of II and 3/4.. and not exactly at III.. hahaha..

actually immediately start at III , i think also wun have prob :p

astro,
I have one Variable Flow teat, very troublesm one. Sometime we forgot to adjust the pointing then Elisha get very mang zang and refuse to drink.

Huajing,

u mean put the chopped chicken on the upside bowl? the chicken wnt drop into the big bowl meh? paisey, i am hopeless in cooking

kiddo,
u best! haha..
i got the lunar calendar in my hp but duno how to see ah!

Huajing,
see, i am as hopeless as u..whaha

astro wah so hard to use think is fated that i never see it so never buy so i think still to juz punch hole onto the teat...
i use the NB teat till now juz keep punching the teat

pink: i was just looking at leia's schedule..she energiser bunny ah?.. day time sleep.. 2 hours?

then night time sleep (assuming just a sleepy feed at 5am) is 9 n half hours.. total is 11 and half hours?.. wah.. she can sleep so little yet so bright and chirpy.. teng very grouchy if never sleep enough. will scream whole house down. this cannot, that also cannot..

mash
hahaha.. y can't see ler..in HP should have indicate one side the lunar calender lor..
i'm not the best coz hor my mum always remind me her lunar birthday coz on that day which is a Saturday i be at my mum place she will cook mee suan for ZY and get ZY to give her 4D number..!!!!!!!!! that how i CAN remember

Sorry that I barge in abruptly.

If you ladies interested, can get the Avent No. 4 from Tom and Stephanie @ Civic Plaza Woodlands. I got mine from there some weeks back.

darbebe,
actually my collg asking lah, taat's Y i was asking.

kiddo,
can ask your husb to buy since so near.
btw, u mean, since ZY newborn until now, havent change teat ! wah ... ZY good gal

huajing: huh? wun take too long.. alamak.. elisha so impatient ah :p

kiddo: not hard lah.. ehh.. NB very soft leh.. ehh.. i dunno leh. should have a reason why they change the teat size as bbs grow right?.. skali wrong teat means bbs take in less? i dunno.. i anyhow say one.. dun quote me.. :p

Mash,
No le, the chicken will “stick” on the bowl one. You use a bigger one lah, dun use those rice bowl too small.

Kiddo,
Teat used to 11months liao (our bb turn 11months today ;) ) is time to change.
We change 3 sets liao total 12 teat, aiyo we so wasted hor.

wow think my ZY worst fully on milk ....haizzz
6am morning feed
9am
12noon
2pm
5pm
8pm
if lucky skip 12midnite feed till next morning 5am...
her intake of solid is very little...less then 1 tablespoon... the highest reach is 2 tablespoon of porriage but very rarely.......

HJ,
K also use from 0+ to 123 now 4 liao.
she very wasteful somemore, got 4 bottles all together. 2 sets each at my plc & my ILs

darbebe: oh! u went toms and stephanie also? i didn't see it then leh! ok.. got it..

kiddo.. i join u and QQ Lasik!

i think must change teat leh. coz hor. NB teat the flow is very slow.. and as bbs grow.. they need to drink more milk.. (till weaning starts lah).. then so much milk.. one pathetic hole.. bbs drink till very tired.. fall asleep liao. milk still haven't finish! :p

kiddo: my honest opinion.. cut some of ZY's milk feeds.. and intro more solids.. really
she really need more protein now.. and is not eating enough solid

Got change teat lar ... but still NB teat then hor punch hole to make it bigger flow lor...
dunno ler my hse still got plenty of NB teat... see if lucky to SEE the variable flow teat or not later go buy!!!

oh ya..
darbebe: i think by now. u would realise.. that at least for Astro.. she's very horrible one.. always 'barge in ' and yakk.. so no worries.. u wun be alone.. whahahah !

carol: can stop liao.. technically when bb start solids.. dun need to steriliseliao..
teng stopped at 7mths.. coz miser say waste electiricity alway sterilse.. haha.. and as if his spn is sterile.. and my utensils are sterile.. blah blah blah.. audrey is right u know.. men do nag!

Alamak..dunno issit growth spurts again. Ah bien been waking up at 4/5am for milk. N he is alys wanting to go for naps. Issit ok to still nap for 3 times during daytime cos he is almost 1yr liao??

Astro,
Ya lor my girl very impatient lately, maybe she is teething and pain so she dun want to suck the teat too long.

Darbebe
Thanks for the info.

Any BP for size 4 teat from Tom and Stephanie @ Civic Plaza Woodlands

kiddo,
How much ZY milk intake, I tot Elisha's solid is the most little here, she rarely finish half bowl of porridge. Her milk intake about 1little/day.

Michelle,
You means K got 2set for each size at your place and IL’s? wow that is a lot wor.

astro seriously we had been giving her full meat chicken pork and fish and the porriage is very sweet coz put those dates scapoll etc... somtimes potatoe and carrot still she will only eat for 1 big tablespoon or she refuse to eat that much...
i tried feeding her half milk eat porriage and tried she hungry give her porriage still she never exceed 1 table spoon... when she dun want she spit it all out onto the floor.. feed her half hr only 1 tablespoon ... how ler... so now she like the nestle stage 3 ceral so i give her that lor but still that is not full enuff.. even i add in some ABC spagettie into the ceral she will not finish it.. if i din add in she can finish whole cup... haizzzzzzz dunno lar.... now we give her rice to eat.. give grain by grain... still she will eat to her certain time refuse ...
then worst she juz finish milk then if we eat some food she will still want to eat but still take only a few then she will run away lor....

bbmarch: A also naps 3 times a day, morning(1-1.5hrs), afternn(1.5-2hrs), evening(1hr). so he sleeps quite little at nite i find (11pm-7am)

huajing
each feed is abt 5oz to 7 oz...so estimate abt 1L also... coz her feeding depends on her mood... happy happy can finish 7oz unhappy take 3oz close case.....

astro - hahahahahah ok ok ... tonite go SEE !!!
WOW teng many lovers ler got ranking or not

huajing: wow.. 1 litre .. ur BM still a lot ah :p

Jyun: could be growth spurt.. but i dun really think so.. could be he is not eating enough though.. coz from observing teng and of course reading from GF.. if a bb doesn't eat/drink enough, will be very sleepy.. and lethargic. coz no energy.. that time .we anyhow put teng on diet.. or rather miser put him on diet.. cut to 120ml per feed. but never increase feed.. wah. he very fast sleepy one leh.. and sleep for long long time kind.. machiam hiberanating and conserving energy leh.. now he roaring like tiger and super alert so. i really think bbs will also tell u if they are not having enough. they will look very lethergic and pale..
increase ah bien's intake?

Michelle,
if I ever happen to see it, then sms u if ur colleague still needs it k?

Astro, sometimes I will pop over to T&S after jalan at Causeway Point.

kiddo: wah.. ZY hor.. very impish.. difficult to feed.. hmm could be too much milk hence no appetite.. ehh.. no book with me. cannot anyhow offer some suggestion

with regards to teng's lovers hor.. that day i asked him make up his mind.. cannot 'multi' time so many little girls.. he bochap me leh!! just keep on eating onli.. haiz.. :p

darbebe: u part of woodlands gang ah? :p me stay at woodlands lah. CWP is my 'favourite' place.. haha. everything also get from there, sole fish, cheerios, readybrek.. blah blah blah..

Astro,
u ladies have been yakking together for so long, so not consider barging into conversation. Im a newbie to this thread, so might be an outcast here. Pai sey to barge in just like that.
*blush*

Hua Jing,
you are welcome.

re naps

i asked te other time.. my PD @ sengkang.. her own kids drop the late afternoon nap at 1 yr plus slightly. teng dropped his at around 10mths. i think not much of a problem.. though might want to take note that. bbs this age. should be sleepin 14 - 14 and half hour a day.. so it is a number games lah. the more they sleep in the day. the lesser they sleep at night. coz they can onli sleep that long.. the ideal and recommended night time sleep is 12 hours..

yvonne: wah! cool.. so now.. would be libran baby liao .. :p.. ehh. why only 90% healthy? wheere's the other 10%?

astro, will the reflux condition just anyhow pop up? if Jace has never have reflux all this while, does it mean it will happen anytime? She puke only once.
Sometimes when she has late dinner eg at 7pm (porriage), then she sleep at 8pm till next morning 7am(no milk feed in between le), is tat ok?

darbebe: ehh. no leh. when i was newbie hor.. i very thickskinned one.. i just talk and talk and talk. that's why the mummies here noticed me.. coz i was simply too irritating and noisy. whahahaha.. look at my date of registration.. sept 2007.. i working very hard to reach advanced member.. of 5000 posts! whahaha.. now slow down liao. coz start working again mah :p:p

astro,
i think have to wait for the oscar scan next mth... also still haven pass the secure mth ma... now onli 2mth lei... lol... so i think tt is 10% lor...

Kiddo,
Same same lah 13th bb same pattern. Elisha also taking 7oz per feed but she bully my mum, she will drink 1-2oz then start drama and wait another 20min to finish balance. Sometime she only finish half, but everytime I at home sure make her hold the bottle and finish the milk. Bad mama.

Astro,
Heehee paiseh not a lot lah now drop abit liao, enough for her daily needs and to store abt I feed in freezer every two days.

yvonne,
good to hear that, looking forward to see the gender of your 2nd.

Yvonne... great to hear ur good news...

Astro - ya she very hard to feed... everything she also want to eat but everything she eat little bit only... when she juz born i try to fixed a routine for her total failure... 6hours no matter how i tickle her she refuse to wake up for milk i pop my whole breast to her she no feelings de... no mean no no matter how i dig open her mouth she will not take any milk... so i let her be since then...... haizz i total hopeless lor so let her be... she already taste ice cream, chocolate, egg rolls etc....

teng love his attentions by the gals... hahah maybe there isn't one gal that can meet his standard so he neeed all add up to match his needs...hmmmm....

hahaha can some woodlanders give me some sample of readybrek to let ZY taste??? b4 i buy 1 whole box....

Cutie: dun worry.. if dun have reflux when young.. wun have it now .. muscle matured liao mah..
.. and vomitting not always equal to reflux.. coz many other factors to cause vommiting one leh..

and hor.. i think.. ur bb. 8 to 7am without milk feed is PERFECTLY ok.. that is something to work towards to.. no more middle of the night milk feeds for bbs this age .. ha! i was horrible. keep hanging to a pathetic 60ml milk feed for teng at 1030pm. till mums here buay tahan me.. JUST drop.. haha. so now dropped liao lor. his last milk feed is at 6.30.. and till 7am next day.

yvonne: yalor. 7 more months onli leh. u already three months preg liao ah?

carol,
ya.. i think this 2nd preg is veri fast... today i saw the scanning, so fast can hear the heartbeat... first time, no... must wait veri long... lol...

huajing,
i hope is a BOY!!!LOL...

wow yvonne fast hor left 7mths it be over... pop out another mouse....
so now u got a pig and a mouse what next??

cutie at least ur do eat sometime....

huajing - hahah but compare to mash haizzz no fight....