(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro, QQ: Yah, am asking abt complete change in formula. For progression, you mean the other formula does not indicate from what age to what age? We just follow the indications given for Nan. And when we switch, we do a complete switch. As in, finish the last tin of Nan 2, then go into Nan 3 when she turns 10mths. Hehehehe..

QQ: talking abt breakfast ah.. teng today.. alamak. walk around the whole house. dun want take breakfast! arghh. give him some fromage frais first (normally after the cereals one)to entice him to eat..also no want.. my mother almost wanted to 'anyhow anywhere' feed liao!.. told her.. no.. if teng dun want by 830.. then dun eat liao.. she gave the buay song and said 'u say dun eat dun eat lor'..haiz.. i hope it is just teething.. coz he stuffing himself with his thumb just now.. so many teeth popping out..

Enne; Really is up to you leh. How big is the venue and how "crowded" do u want it to be by the balloons? Maybe you also want to go by how many children guests you will have so each child can have at least 1 balloon to bring home.

Astro: Hv you evern thot you don't want to work anymore? I'm just wondering.

Autum: It's good that your MS has gone off. My is picking up in intensity. Cannot take it. Stomach too empty, want to puke; too full also want to puke. Brush teeth in the morning and at night, all want to puke! And I just feel like staying in bed or at home throughout.

drugstore Spree - Batch 2

Anymore orders?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>53.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bbmouse: no.. i thought i might not want to work.. and stay at home to take care of teng. and look what happened? :p.. unless i suddenly find a life long mission.. such as save the whales.. and also struck it rich. else.. i think i need to work lah..

now i really headache le
, Jace on milk strike for last 3 wks ...drinking < 150- 200ml per day. Her solid intake is still ok, any advise on this?

Astro, u using similac as well? the abbott person call me to recommend Pediasure instead of Gain IQ le,which one u using?

oh.. i see bbmouse.
i change FM cause constipation problem. also tian reject enfa.

astro.
morning 180-200ml (8am)
3pm 180ml
night 180-200ml (8,30pm)

carol: hhaahaa. i never had luck with this one. but hor.. my mum said. when i was young. i always give out lucky numbers.. when asked to pick.. last time my grandparents.. parents.. and such lah. and they always strike one.. small and big prizes.. there was once.. my father got first prize leh!.. so heee.. my parents favoured me over my sis..

that time.. my mum wnat ask teng pick numbers.. i jokingly glared at her.. hahaa. but stil let him pick.. but this boy suay. no luck. never come out kind! whahaha

bbmouse,
ya MS sounds very jialat! i used to puke upon brushing my teeth too...some food will oso trigger my MS...hope u get ya appetite back soon!

Cutie: milk strike?.. hmm u BF-ing?
yes i used similac.. but i used Gain IQ. i was tempted to use PEdiasure.. but I remembered that Edde said that Pediasure has a higher fat content. teng already TOO big liao. so i stick to Gain IQ lor..

QQ: dun kill me. but i need more details. how much solids she take.. and what time? and sleep at what time.. aiya. in short. whole schedule again lor

Astro, Jace is on similac stage 2 ..... she don't want to drink from bottle le, suck < 60 ml, oredi turn face away!! but if add milk to oats, then she will eat it, 3 wks oredi, how la??

Enne, usually they will send b4 the bb reach 12 mths, may b 11mths+...that's wat the abbott lady told me...wat brand u using? r u member of the milk companies? if not, they might not have yr records....

astro. i scare u hiam me too mah fan..

8am 180-200ml
9.30am some cereal, bread or etc etc.. not more than half a minibowl
10.30-11.30 (nap 45-50min)
12noon lunch 1 minibowl
1.30-3pm nap
3-3.30 180ml (sometimes if no nap, 2.30 pm 180ml . then sleep from 3-4.30pm)
6pm dinner (minibowl)
8.30 200ml
by9pm, oi oi

cutie: Jace.. use which bottles and teats? also. teething already?

QQ: no la wun lah.. tian is drinking enough milk leh. i dun have my book with me.. but i would suggest increasing her solids.. and cut back her milk feeds slightly.. take the afternoon milk feed.. progressively cut down .. like me go back tonight then post my reply to u. else i any how say.. jialat ah.. no book to back up. hheeehee..

thanks astro. i wanted to cut her afternoon feed, i cut before to 160ml.. so her dinner easier to feed. but then sigh.. nevermind. not a big issue since its just a small adjustment. but her breakfast milk need to cut onot ah? u find out tonight if you have time. if not free its ok, i can wait.... no hurry.
do let me know where i can start cutting, and my target of how much milk is enough... thanks.
yes i know that her milk intake is enough..

consolidating my mood to start working..

bbgirl, rest as much as u can.
I'm not scaring u but i wanna tell u what i know ah.
my mil said:
- normally 2nd child is not easy to bring up, meaning will have more problems when young. maybe more crying, more winds in tummy. then main reason is mother's body has been used once for 1st bb, and maybe not fully recovered (fully nourished) for 2nd bb. but if the body got enough BU3 during confinement and after that, then should be ok.
so during 1st trimester, mother should drink chicken essence (self boil type, those juice from chicken) so that mother's body will gain enough bu3 for the little one to grow in the 2nd/3rd trimester. but the BAD thing about drinking chicken essence during 1st tri is mama might get very fat (like me last time, i dun take diligently though). my mum also told me the samething, but she has no reasoning, she oni told me if drink the chicken juice, then bb will be easy to care in the 1st 6 month.

so, its common to feel tired during 2nd pregnancy.

QQ,
Happy Belated Birthday ! no chance to wish u yesterday

u know what K saw birds at my Mom's plc and she can point too!
she also keep looking out for birds in the garden, she likes the yellow bird better

QQ: no worries. tnoight i go dig up my book and see lah. then post reply for u. coz i cannot remember the numbers lah. i sucks at numbers

ehh. u telling bbmouse drink chicken juice? haha.. what is chicken juice?.. chicken meat all blended, add water dilute and drink? heee.. i know .. lame.. u mean broth huh? :p

but i htink what ur MIL says. quite true. coz it takes 18mths for our bodies to recover totally from preg and childbirth.. this i read somewhere.. and i think this is nature's way to prevent over popuation of humans lah..

bbgirl,
u sounds like u are describing me in 1st tri.
u have enuf rest, eat smaller and more meals

hopefully that will ease soon.
mine went on until 4mth, my mum told me when she was carrying my sis, hers went on until 9mths ~

QQ: then do u find Tian easy to care in the first 6 mths?... if yes. then i wil go drink chicken juice! :p.. teng actually very easy. but we know lah. i go spoil everything.. haiz. anyway.. chicken juice.. can i add other things ..? liike mushrooms? :p:p

QQ,
thru out my preggy days, i din even Bu3. actually eat like normal everyday food. somemore every meal eat out one

after the MS stops, i ate so much on tri 2. until 1 month can put on 4kg!
btw, ws ask me when want to have # 2, coz he gian coz he heard so many here preggy with # 2 !

yy,
which part black, this one we saw got black on the head area? its a very small chirping bird.
coz got sound effect, caught K's attention!

then i left her on the swing and swing her somemore ! beside the rashes from the heat! i would say K enjoys her trip

Michelle: i thought u already told WS a firm 'no' on having #2? :p

shucks. the next bb.. i must die die establish bf-ing.. my weight gain during preg. very good and steady kind leh.. but after that.. no bf-inf.. horrible. put back everything.. !!!

YY,
K quite an easy bb all this while! but sadly no more. she wants attention all the time now.
think coz she now 9.5mth, more smarter! hahaha

michelle: then u saw a sunbird..
black naped oriole. is bigger.. never touch the ground one. normally lurk around in tress.. if gardens.. sohuld be the sun birds.. and black naped oriolo doesnot' chirp. the sun bird does

michelle: wait till she hits 1 yr.. and plus. then need to chase her round the house liao to have meals liao! hahah.

haha.. poor WS.. i can imagine the "oh shucks! please????" look on his face!

YY,
hahaha... u bird watcher. next time u bring K go ok ? she can point now! my mum said like Tian now !
she also managed to crawl more in Penang.
seems she progressed so much last week!

but hor, ws watching tv, she knock on the floor with her head. cry a short while then happily laughing away coz she found new toy!
that silly gal ! everyone love her in Penang.
got angpows and more than enuf for her ticket too! wahahahahaha

astro, jace currently using pigeon bottle &amp; teats(largest size one). she has 2 bottom teeth late last yr, no sign of teething yet ....still cant drink from beaker ....Teng can drink from beaker oredi?

qq, her teat size very big liao, using L size + i poke additional holes....

astro, broth is what?
the process is: put whole chickn (without any other liquid) into a pot, then collect the juice came out from it.. then drink..

apparently. everyone said tian is easy to take care including CL. except the fact that i initially underfed her for a while, then she cried but i tot she got wind, cranky. after i changed teat, ok liao.
then she has phelgm cause small throat, shallow stomach, also never cry until she feel really pain or what then cry only when its very serious. *important - SHE SELDOM CRY*

she has her problems (jaundice, dun like milk), but overall mil, CL , nanny who took care of her for a while, all said ok.

astro. oni i said difficult to care for tian, cause she can never GF... sigh!!
if i give up on GF, she is ok! not enough sleep also dun cry. just want to play since 2nd month onwards.

michelle, just need to bu3 body...

I'm sick wif bad sore throat n fever....staying home 2day....xianz...

Irin
Thks for yr info! May I noe which floor/unit no. is the party supplies shop @ Centrepoint? Btw, do you see any costumes there?

Mist
I tell u the weak point when we met at GXGX gathering :p

Astro
U dracular...bite n bite..2molo Valentine's day, give him a love bite lo!

Belle
Aiyo, urs oso nice mah..ur expectation too high huh? BTW, ur pic taken by Maryann or the new girl, Ashley? Actually hv u thght of using those straightener for home use? Can help to straighten a bit of those curls if u wan...

Pink
Quite ex for the tights leh..sin weather hot hot leh, is the material thick? can source fm Fox BB?

cutie: teng doesn't drink from b eaker lah. he got sensory disorders lah.. anything apart from bottle, food, spoons, his thumb.. nothing can go into his mouth one.. he doesn't mouth things one. fyi..

eh.. could be that.. because of the large holes.. and many holes somemore.. the flow is too FAST!?? or teat collapse liao. that time teng also like that. keep arching back.. coz my teat collasped. i didn't realise.. i thought he had reflux :p

michelle: k is very cute and easily distractable.. which is good.. unlike Teng, very 'intense' kind..he very focused on whatever is happening to him one.. gets 'angry' easily and not afraid t show u his temper.. ! haiz

QQ: ur chicken juice is my broth lor!

ok. i think all bbs have their testing moments lah..

hope: hapy lunar bday to constance.. chiam. i dun even know teng's lunar bday :p

angel: ha! if i got strength! :p

QQ: no right method of parenting lah. which ever is more comfortable.. i always say this one. ultimately. parents cannot complain becaues they are responsible for whatever sytle of parenting chosen.. that is most impt lah

astro,but she has been using the same size teat holes(wif additional holes) before her milk strikes days le...hhhmmm, may b i go back try the teats w/o add on holes one....
wat do u mean by collapsed teats and whether bb has reflux?