(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
where got bottom and top box? I thot only got one box?? hmm, one reason why u feel it could be green may be because of the colour calibration of your computer screen.. when u print out your photos, do they look the same colour as what u see on your computer screen?

astro!! hahah i m really scared mah...then hubby chided me n said aiya..everyone's configuration on the pc might be diff , so hence u might see a diff tone :p then i got this bad habit of rubbing my eyes super hard, i m scaring myself if all these years of rubbing is actually causing COLOUR BLIND!

belle: ^5. i rub my eyes and my nose also.. that's why super big and flat..:p last time no like that one. haha.. but ya. no top or bottom box leh. just one box.. hahahaa.. so confusing this cheerios box colour.. whahahaha..

autum u are rite lor hubby said the same thing, too bad i NEVER had a printer in my home so cant tell keke..urm it's not bottom & top box, wat i meant is there is 2 tones in the page. one is the 'green' the other is the lighter pastel yellow which i see.

oops VERYBERRY reminds me, i missed ur other que. no i didnt try printing out before ley.

geez..think later i will hv nitemare...abt CHEERIOS chasing me running down the road.. then i can imagine the CHEERIOS 'WHEELS' running over me! *go crazy*

astro
^5! i rub my nose too! :p why so itchy huh?? i rub till i got wrinkles ley..but i cant help it!!! u got skin allergy or sensitive skin?? initially i tot its my contact lens but even if i dun wear i will feel itch n start rubbing. Doc say might be due to my ezcema...co. doc chin chye say charge $2, i dun expect watever she said to be really true till i really wanna find out the cause of my forever itchy eyes.

oh oh it's so itchy i told doc that i cant tell if its the skin ard my eyes itchy or INSIDE my eyes itchy

i just took chlorphiramine, cos maybe past 2 days ate overdose of prawns, skin itch

Belle,
better stop rubbing your nose.. must control else later not nice liao. haha, Cheerios chasing u!

Now I feel like eating the Cinnamon Cheerios.. hey, i wonder if the supermarket here got sell?! Maybe tomorrow i go shopping to see.. hee..

autum
my nose is the part of my face i hated most.
too bad Chloe has my nose lol.

now i also feel like eating tidbits ley..but nthing at home only bak gua hahah..i purposely DUN WANT TO BUY so i cant eat n get fat :p

Magsmum: poisoning from spinach.. so u mean the english type of spinahc (buay leng) or the chinese spinanch we use (bayam or heng cai) cos these chinese spinach us techincally not spinach right??

Astro: Right??

Baby Girl/SQ/Belle: Dr Georgia Lee is on the straits times today, this special on romance/couple. She is featured with her doctor hubby.. ya i agree for a asethetic doctor, she looks kinda horrific and very aneorexic. I think she looks a little like MJ in the photo on ST!

my fren made this collage of anthea's grumpy face.. tot its quite cute

1240844.jpg

blurbelle, anthea is a happy AND grumpy baby..

star, yes, elisha's dress is the same as anthea's.. lots of it at Chinatown.. next yr will let anthea wear cheongsam!

Re: Colour of Cheerios Box
Confirm is Yellow.. bright yellow lah.. not earth tone or beige.. its BRIGHT yellow.. with the big words "CHEERIOS" won't miss it one.
And i am not colour blind too..heheh

edde

hee anthea's collage so cute, it's like saying 'OH NO...mummy goin to feed me that horrible tasting cereal again? 'i love the 3 pics (forming a V shape), can see her face 'curling' up hhee... she's frowning too!

edde: whey! anthea very cute!!!! esp the third row, second pif.. the one that has her cheeks all puffed up.. teng got some like that. when he is eating.. i will show u.. tmorrow.. heehee

belle: ehh u itchy eyes also ah? mine i think is related to stressed.. so i going to see skin doc soon. my neck also itchy liao. haiz..

star: i not very sure of this spinach issue leh.. btw, how'r rae today? no photos of her in her traditional costumes?

my galfren who was also at the dinner yesterday saw her behavour and commented that i lost control over her, obviously she has climbed over my head.. sigh.. must discipline her more liao...

so tmr all kinder babies wear trad costume hor? wanna maximise the dress also... hee.. arbo normal day wear pple will think i am bringing anthea to join An1 Pei2 Na4 singing competition wor...

edde: what did Athea do yesterday night to warrant ur gf saying that?

haha.. an pei na singing competition ah? :p ok.. teng will join in tomorrow.. tomorrow he is going to be SO clingy again.. haiz...

*edde - just saw you post a while ago. tomm really all wear trad costume uh? that'll be fun. isit all the mommies have been told? let me know ya? i bot but havent let yy wear yet cos it's been so hot last two days.

she will cry to get her way.. usual behaviour. most of the time we give in coz we dun want her to throw a din in public and i hate to hear her crying. now i try not to give in, esp when not in public.

veryberry, i saw astro suggested this in her previous posts mah.. then tot its a nice idea, very ying4 shi2 !! must take a group photo and post here! but dun think all mummies check forum bah.. smsed starfruit and kiddo abt it liao

just saw an quick snapshot of an upcoming documentary on discovery channel.. apparently there is a tribe in africa or soemthing like tat.. who NEVER talk to to the first borns!! the fathers and mothers never talk to the first borns.."due to shame and humility"... ???? wah.. SO interesting? why so ah?.. hmm.. can we imagine not talking to our bbs now? this forum thread wun even exist!! :p

i was glancing thru the contents page. our mar07 thread tops all other threads man - be it 2004, 2005, 2006 2007 MTB pages! gosh. no wonder the adminstrator refused to archive for us previously... but it also goes to show that this forum is such a success! LOL.

Wah, so many cute babies photos! And tonnes.... of posts. Have missed like three days worth of posts, dun think I can ever catch up. Very sleepy due to menses, sigh... recently just keep sleeping at 9 with bb. She very cute recently though, kept laughing aloud like a siao cha bo. But people find her cute that way. Like at Kino just now, dunno what the heck she is laughing at. think she is laughing at the sounds she is making herself~ then attract attention. Anybody's hb worked at kino, cuz someone came up and says that she's cute and he got a son about same age born on 5th march.

Re: Talking
She used to say mum mum to mean food and can call mama when agitated but now all gone liao. Only make a lot of different and weird noises. Sometimes she play with a toy, it is like she is either talking to it or describing it. She speaks like The Sims...

Re: Putting on weight during pregnancy
Eh, SQ and Autumn, I actually put on in excess of 20kg! Think after giving birth, I'm in the range of 64 plus kg. Compared to my 47.5kg pre-pregnancy weight... I still can't wear my wedding ring to date! Guess it is no wonder that I get high blood pressure...

*belle, when u see this tomm, can u advise how you insert the words? e.g. mom & babe? i cant seem to find a way to type in the words leh. tks. can PM me? dont think i hv time to check forum tomm... by the time i read next week, prob 20 pages of archive liao. tks!

oops, BELLE, no need liao. i didn know i can choose font from the 'text and balloon'. tot that's juz to choose the diff types of balloon. heh. i got it liao. ming.2 liao.3 ming.2 liao.3.... nitz!

astro
haha..poor teng always kana bully by mommy!
keke ;)
hmm, maybe he looks more China in person?
cuz photos looked abit Ang mo leh ;P

bbmouse
i mean u very fast to "chope" this popular nick 'bbmouse'

Gak: I see. Yah lor, I was actually quite surprised this nick has not been taken up yet.
Good lah.. Short and easy to remember.

Drugstore Spree update

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>50.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gak</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>19.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veryberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>166.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tot the usual mummies went kindermusik liao. lucky still got post!

ya lor, there's piglet 1,2,3 etc. surprised bbmouse still available

baby girl,
when you know the sex of bb, you can chope bbmickey or bbminnie. or you go and register and chope the nick first. QUICK!

seeing the drugstore spree reminds me i've only used the toothpaste twice. YE still needs to suck to zzz leh. how to brush ah... and she doesn't drink much as it is, so everybody around me kept telling me not to wean her off the habit first. it's like s long s she drinks, anything and anytime also can!

jialat

SQ: It's quite ma-fun to create a new account. Cos each account needs to have a unique email address. I'm happy with bbmouse.

At night, I usually brush first then give her milk. After milk, I let her drink water as a way to rinse her mouth.

whey..i m bored. later i want to go shopping.. all the family here went back liao. left me, hubby and bb and hubby's father. hiaz.. this yr we are the last to leave. last time i always rush back quickly to SG but now with bb, dun dare to rush with the usual crowd liao.. that's why choose to come back on Monday when the road will be less crowded.

This forum dun allow the same nick meh? I thot I always see the same nicks of other mummies?

autum,
it's more leisurely avoiding the crowd la
YE vomitted again. din eat much still the whole bf and am milk came out. cough and phlegm and fever and runny nose. wonder if it's teething again. but teething will have runny nose i know. cough and phlegm too??

now racking my brains what to cook for her lunch. since cant take rice now that fever.

baby girl,
after you gave water, she zzz immly? YE has been drinking water from her straw cup. i tried to give her water in a bottle and she woke up from her slumber!

autum
you were supposed to check out the cheerios over there remember?

ok, going off liao. tata.
hope i have energy to come log on tonite
now i'm still stinking of her vomit!

hihi, me back! no time to catch up.
edde, haha! the photos very funny la.

gongxi gongxi, but tian down with a bit of flu. she din sleep well in KL, perhaps the tilam is not as nice as here. my back is also aching, cause the mattress there really sucks. sigh!

now she is a bit notti (heart went wild wild already), always dun want to go home. dunno if she is just notti or not comfortable since having some running nose.

SQ, she vomit? how come?
aiya i also realise that tian dun take much breakfast nowadays. maybe she is not hungry and also heart went wild, just wanna play instead of eating. aiyo! my life is going to be tough. her strawcup drinking skills also not much improved. we are too lazy to give most of the time. sigh!

going out for lunch with frens later.

b4 i go.. i stick to my promise first.
coming saturday!
16 Feb 2008
GONGXI gathering.

who can make it? sorry i lazy to dig the previous list. and my memory lost liao.
1. QQ + tian
2. Linda + monkeys
3. Fion + vanda
4. Michelle + K
5. Autum + EJ
6. Enne mei mei.. check this out
7. angel + K + hee hee
8. Astro + T + M + E

If u all prefer aircon, we meet at novena square bah.. any place...
if prefer non aircon, can still consider the bottle tree park.

i am going to bring a portable tree..
see how.. still thinking. maybe utilise a plant in novena square. haha!!!

Hey QQ
i've got the venue settled already, was at anchorpoint yest, not a lot of pple, maybe CNY, hopefully not so crowded this sunday. i booked for 20pax. if more will let them know

Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier

can confirmed these?
1. QQ + tian
2. Linda + monkeys
3. Fion + vanda
4. Michelle + K
5. Autum + EJ
6. Enne mei mei.

sorry sorry its this Saturday.

veryberry and moogen
i love both your boys now! 1 is korean handsome boy, 1 is ABC handsome boy..how to choose.? headache ..

Edde
i love anthea grouchy face pix, esp the one on the 1st row most right

blurbelle
which software did u use for the collage? very nice leh...tell me pls

Leia has been waking up crying in the nite, for CNY eve and CNY first day. last nite, i decided to feed her whenever she starts tossing...she basically kept flipping round and round the bed non-stop..so before she cries, i quickly feed her so she dozes off again...slept at 10am. fed her at 12am, 3am and 6am...but she woke up at 10am.

autum
have u rec'd the photobook from snapfish? how is it?

we snap this funny pix in a hongkong cafe at anchorpoint yest.
1241170.jpg

she loves my laptop and optical mouse.
Michelle, Leia looks a bit like K in this pix.
maybe becos we clip her hair to the right instead, same as K.

1241171.jpg

you mummies crazy la, one day 4 archive. No time to read liao, now need to prepare Elisha's B'day party, aiyo so fast only left 1 month.

edde,
Anthea look tao ren xi ai de wanted to hug her. The last time we meet at Chinatown, my mum told me she look pretty.
Elisha and Anthea got same dress?

pink,
the first pic she look like da jie da was doing tan pan haha
Leia wake up so many time at nite siong hor?

Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Huajing + Elisha (CONFIRM)

can confirmed these?
1. QQ + tian
2. Linda + monkeys
3. Fion + vanda
4. Michelle + K
5. Autum + EJ
6. Enne mei mei.

mummies...
i found out that kopi bean an tea leaves has 3D kind of cakes...and its very very reasonably priced.
http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/coffeebean/showcat.cfm?mcat=1
the house 3D kind of cake...only 56. I going to get the princess one...coz i'm going to have princess theme. My hubby say...he kinda scared....coz its like a human....he scared he will get nightmare...but i tell him...you are only eating the dress...so its okie wat...dan he asked...got underwear wan a not? *lame*

hi hi astro....
same...old nag went for some paintball game...left me wif two kids. super hot day. Feel like taking a bus over to my mum's place. coz son is glued to the tv. NO goot for his eyes.

wana get this cake....
joined the birthday spree. Getting a few decorations for her party...wah..girls..really more things to get. waste more money.
1241199.jpg

the following two fishy recipes seem easy.. will try for teng..
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Cooking for baby - Fish And Spinach Bake

1tbsp butter
1tbsp flour
pinch ground nutmeg
pinch white pepper (optional)
1/2 tbsp paprika
4 fl oz milk
8oz Swiss cheese or Cheddar, grated
5oz spinach, chopped
1/2 tbsp lemon juice (optional)
12oz any white fish fillet
1tbsp grated Parmesan

Pre-heat the oven to 350 deg F, 180 deg C.
Heat the butter over a low heat, then stir in the flour, nutmeg, paprika and white pepper.
Cook over a low heat, stirring constantly.
Once the mixture is smooth and bubbly, remove from the heat and stir in the milk.
Bring to the boil, stirring constantly.
Continue to boil, stirring, for 1 min.
Add the cheese and continue to cook, stirring, until the cheese has melted.
Place the spinach in a baking dish and sprinkle with lemon juice.
Place the fish on top of the spinach, then spread the sauce over the entire dish.
Sprinkle with the Parmesan, then cook uncovered for about 20 mins, until the fish flakes easily.
Mash with a fork, as necessary.

Cooking for baby - Fish Chowder

8oz cod or haddock fillet, cut into 1" pieces
8oz small red potatoes
1tsp olive oil
1/2 red pepper, diced
1/2 green pepper, diced
1 clove garlic
1tbsp flour
6 fl oz milk
pinch paprika

Boil the potatoes until just tender.
Heat the oil in a frying pan over a medium heat.
Add the peppers and garlic and saute until the peppers are fairly soft.
Add flour and stir into the peppers and garlic.
Then stir in the milk and paprika.
Add the potatoes and bring to the boil.
Place the fish on top and reduce the heat.
Cover and simmer until the fish is done (10-15 mins).

http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/cooking-for-baby.html