(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgirl: cannot measure like that leh.. i used 12 tablespn water .. end up onli 90ml water!!! ok.. that was level tablespn.. so i doubled right? then onli 180ml!! which is less than what anna eats? cannot be right?!

for a while i thot who's bmouse and how come always got new mummies joining the mar thread

i miss baby girl. too used to this. so i say baby girl but bbmouse respond okie?

me stick in the mud

bbmouse,
cos the parents lazy lor so EJ doesn't have fruits and veg at every meal! for his lunch, as I said, I used to make veg puree to bring to the IC each day to add to his porridge but I stopped doing that when he kena diarrhea.. but anyway, his porridge in school will have some veg in it anyway. then the school will feed him apple puree after lunch everyday. but that is only weekdays.

Week nites, we just cook porride with a fish or meat in it.. and that's it. No veg. Cos we dun cook at home, except for his meal. For our dinner, every nite my mum will ta-pau box-rice home for us. So it's difficult for us to buy a few stalks of veg to add to his porridge leh.

Astro,
Ah BISH!

Astro: Don't use the tablespoon to measure the water. Use water form the milk bottle and pour into the bowl Teng uses for his meals. Otherwise, you end up measureing the cap of 12 tablespoon of water instead.

SQ: yalor. i hate anything which disrupts the bb's routine.. and poor bbs. they always kena relatives who die die want to carry them.. end up crying nonstop.. even with my immeidate family. also like that. can't imainge go to dunno which uncle/auntie house.. wah biang. cannot save my boy liao!. so after first day of CNY.. we stayed at home liao.. to 'rest and recuperate' .. for all of us..!

threw up? what she ate for dinner?

SQ: No prob. I will respond to both bbgirl and bbmouse. Still getting used to bbmouse myself..

Autum: I see. Their small eating portion is really a headache. How abt give him more fruits to make-up for the veg? But I say this cos that's what people say of adults, I'm not sure abt children though.

astro,
nothing unusual. she had porridge. actually i seldom cook porridge for her, it's the more ang moh style. but my mum kept telling me the ang moh stuff too heavy duty for her disgestion, so i gave porridge. sianz

autum: haha! *boo* I agitated u with my age?! ops.. sorry.. didn't mean too!.. *runs after being so cheeky*
PS: u can't run now.. u preggy.. sorry lah. next time! hahahahaa.. :p:p

bbmouse: alamak.. maths ah?.. ehh.. for thebowl ah.. i dun havestandard bowls leh.. i used to haveone.. now i dun anymore.. i used all the bowls i have at home.. sometime i use plates.. and big plates.. so that food cools faster.. alamak. so hard to meausre leh..

SQ: Sometimes babies liddat lah. If Anna throws up, I will stop the meal and just make up with slightly more milk later. Guess she's zzz-ing now..

SQ,
actually we thot of not telling yet.. but then if they guessed, we also dun wan to deny lor. sometimes it's difficult to manage pple's expectations.. all the relatives here say that EJ is very handsome, very good looking.. then i also feel a bit scared.. u know, like don't want to jinx any thing.. maybe i just superstitious la.

bbmouse,
we lazy lor.. but because EJ poos well and grews well (vertically).. so that's why we not very particular about the fruits and veg so far. I think once he can really eat.. should be easier.. then we can feed him more adult food..

baby girl,
since you are organising drug store, are you gonna order Victoria Secrets or sth? combine delivery. i wanna buy jeans leh, hoping to tombang. haha

i am just wondering.. the fruits after porridge ah.. the amount.. translated to tablespns si how much ah? coz teng doesn't have fruits after lunch and dinner one.. so abot there liao? (i hope)..

SQ: jus ttell ur mum lah.. what heavy duty? essential all food mah.... not like we feed him/her with steak right?.. just different ways of cooking the same old thing - rice.. i would proudly say to her.. at least Teng has variety.

baby girl,
ya. she zzz now. she doesnt drink milk. the whole day she drinks less than 10oz. inclusive of the amount i mix into her food

autum,
i understand. my mum also v pang tang. last time when i was preg with YE she also din wanna announce. but i put on so much weight (6.5kg in a MONTH) everyone can tell. haha

SQ: Drugstore and VS got combine shipping? I don't know what to order from VS leh.

Autum: I also won't deny if someone asks me. Just that I'm not going to volunteer that info. EJ is handsome and good looking. Nothing anyone says will deny that. So don't have to worry.
Our babies are slowly eating our food now. Can store away the slow cooker and stuff soon.

autum: dun get u.. u mean u dun want to let pple know ur preg.. coz u cannot manage their expectations?what has this got to do with EJ being gd looking or not.??

.. ehh.. i thought bbmouse's reason about having ot cope with a loss and then have to assure other pple that the mum is alright ... is the norm that when pple dun reveal till end of first tri?

baby girl,
urh... i also not sure. haha.. never mind. you know i'm so bad in such things

autum,
EJ IS good looking. that's a fact. of course they will comment

SQ: 6.5 kg in one month.. solid :p

yalah.. i think essentially no diff with chinese or ang mo.. just a matter of culture .. essentially all food mah.. if not ah.. bbs in africa.. how? eat corn leh.. just a matter of growing up and habits onli..

SQ: I still hope that I won't be one of the statistics.
Actually I don't feel I'm pregnant besides that I'm putting lots of weight and I allow myself to indulge in whatever food I have cravings for. The baby doesn't kick yet. Sometimes I "talk" to him, but I could be talking to myself.

AStro: Since you mention corns. Can our babies eat corn now? I have corn soup very often. Sometimes feel like pinching one of the little corns to give anna.

Astro,
yes, managing other pple's loss if the preg is really terminated is one reason.. worry abt getting jinxed is another.. plus, the fact is I had lost a previous preg.. so altho now nobody will say anything.. but sometimes i have this suspicious feeling that pple will feel that.. "see, now good lor, u have a good looking son in replacement of your lost baby the last time".. of course nobody has ever said this to me.. and I don't think anybody dares.. but maybe I think too much lor.. I also dun want pple to give me that ke-lian look.. aiya.. i am just being complicated in thoughts la.. dun bother abt me!

astro,
ya. i told pple they tot it's one trimester. still tell me not bad lah. at most 6.5kg x 3 = 19.5kg for the whole pregnancy.

and this 6.5kg is still stuck with me. for a year liao still can't lose. i should go liposuction

baby girl,
the clothes you bought recently will make v nice maternity dresses. you'll be a pretty mummy once again

Bbmouse: pax last time say can.. coz she asked DR ong.. Dr Ong said 6 mths can liao.. then iread from others place.. said corn onli empty calories.. so dun give as main meals wah.. if small amount.. dun think it is a problem.. anyway.. I have already used baby corn as ingredients for some of the dishes he ate liao.. heee

autum,
it's normal lah. esp now you preg, the hormones will come into effect in creating these thots.
you got to watch out though. don't think too much

SQ,
u mean u put on 19.5kg for your preg with YE? I put on 17-18kg and I thot I put on the most in this thread liao! I also didn't lose all that I put on. I am still 2kg heavier.. and tummy alot loser and flabbier.. and then now I preg liao.. so won't lose it anytime soon!

Astro: True hor. I feel it's a boy. Dunno why.

Autum: Actually there's nothing wrong thinking it that way. My friend had a m/c in her 2nd pregnancy. Then she got pregnant after 6mths. The boy is a good-looking little boy. She is the one who said she thank God for the strong and healthy little boy, while not forgetting abt the earlier loss.
You can treasure EJ more (if it's even possible) becos of your previous loss. There is nothing wrong in having this feeling right?

autum: if anyone dare to say that to u.. SLAP Them! that is very insensitive!!!! dun forget .. i am in ur shoes too.. lost one bb before..but i never thought that way leh.. mums here tend to say i think too much.. whey.. u coming to compete with me for that title too ah?!.. relax lah.. what will be will be.. and *touch wood* u have EJ.. and that is the most impt

SQ: wah.. 6.5 go lipo liao ah? then i how? :p

SQ: No need to go lipo. There is a less (maybe non?) invasive method. It's called mesotherapy. But I dunno if the effects are as lasting.

bbmouse,
i do thank God for giving me EJ and that he is healthy and good-looking. But it's a complicated feeling because at times, I still feel guilt over my previous preg. Cos the fact is I terminated the preg. I aborted the baby. So while I am thankful for EJ.. but then sometimes I will feel like I don't deserve him.. then I will also feel that no matter how cute or good looking EJ (and my future kid) will be, they can never replace my previous babe.. see, it's a complicated feeling.. that's why I can't help but have conflicted feelings.

bbmouse: hey! i think sometimes quite true leh. this six sense.. that time with teng.. veryearly in the months i told miser. might be a boy. then at OSCAR confirmed boy.. then i still very yaya told miser " see... i told u"...:p chiam. if boy ah.. then u got to reinvest in another set of clothings liao!!! :p:p

autum: bbmouse put it in a nicer way what i feel
.. dun worry about them lah..

autum: ok.. let me see if i can do this well ..
*Shake autum HARD,, then put her gently back onto her chair*.. IT IS NOT UR FAULT!!! for the ex pregnancy.. NOT UR FAULT..apart from terminating the preg.. do u have any other options? do u have a choice for that matter?..

Autum: I think I can understand. From a mother's point of view, I don't think the loss will ever go away. Just like whenever we talk abt someone being pregnant or abt children in general, my friend will be reminded of her loss. But she has used her loss in a good way - she shares and encourages others going through the same pain as she did. I think this is a good way to cope with the loss.

autum
i read that pple always tell mummy like you "it gets beta with time, "you will feel less painful when you have another kid" etc. but that is never true. the pain and memories never go away. sometimes you ache more. just know that we are your support group. and hubby as well

bbmouse: wah. somehow . ithink ur bbmouse personality.. is very good leh.. somehow become so encouraging.. ehh. i not saying ur bbgirl not good. but bbmouse is surprisingly good.. heehee :p

Autum: the main pt.. what will be will be.. cherish the memories of that child.. EJ is different.. can't say he is here to 'make up' for that child or that u dun deserve him.. dun think tat way. not fair to EJ.. and ur current bb

Astro: Really? It's good to be able to have a different personality just becos I change a nick. Hahaha..
If there are fewer people around, it's easier to talk. With too many people, I feel adding my comments is useless cos there is too many opinions liao.

baby girl,
i was gonna ask what you're gonna do for your delivery. aiyo, my hubby forwarded me a medical website. in my office email. sth along this line:

1. it is NOT FDA and SMA approved
i thot FDA approve almost everything, but they dun approve this. scared scared

2. there is this v major component call "pain management". apparently it can be v painful, and pain management is a critical part

3. you dunno what concortions they inject INTO your body. when things go wrong, nobody can "heal" you

4. may be adverse reactions depending on individuals. think machiam scarring and rotting kind lah

liposuction is the ONLY weight reduction technique that is tried and tested currently

bbmouse: aiya.. what is a 'useless' comment? the fact of having a thought to post soemthing .. is good enough..want to read, read lor.. if dun want to read.. ignore lor :p