(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde ,
u around? just to take note, the lady at kindermusik, she asked mi to tell u tt, u need to comfirm with her ur slot... cos u onli fill in the form... ai yo, i don noe wad she talking, but she said she called u alot of times, but no answer... but den, she said u can pay on sun when we go for our first lesson...

darbebe, suddenly i remembered this.
tian was crawling like a worm for a long time, and never on 4. then one day happened that we went gymboree, then since that day she crawled on 4 liao. dunno why, i guess its peer pressure. haha! now she cannot worming liao.

RE crawling,
i don crawl... and onli till 1yo+++ den i start walking... if u are worried, maybe can get a PD or any dr to check? i don think it is adnormal for not crawling... if till certain age, and ur kid is not walking, den it will be a big prob liao...
relax... don worry abt baby not crawling... i m one of them...

babygirl,
er... i can read both veri well... but i don write incorrectly... onli, i cant spell correctly, cos my english cannot make it...

i just read whast bbgirl provided. in the link of wikipedia.. dyselxia..

and this line.. is so comforting..
"Evidence suggests that dyslexia results from differences in how the brain processes written and/or verbal language. Although dyslexia is the result of a neurological difference, it is not an intellectual disability. Dyslexia occurs at all levels of intelligence, average, above average, and highly gifted"

and given that it can be supported and reduced.. anything to worry ah?! nothing mah..

Astro: Yah.
This may be relevant to the topic on crawling.
"Some studies have also reported gross motor difficulties in dyslexia, including motor skills disorder. This difficulty is indicated by clumsiness and poor coordination. The relationship between motor skills and reading difficulties is poorly understood but could be linked to the role of the cerebellum and inner ear in the development of reading and motor abilities."

dysfunction? wah. sounds very sreious.. can we just say that these kids.. are wired differently.. not diabled.. but differently abled.. sounds more manageable.. and easier to the heart of mums who have dyslexic kids..

hmmm.. i almost wanted to apply for a post of dyslexic teacher.. hmmm

bbgirl: ya. i read that. but that one very not comforting to pple like me.. and even darbebe.. whose child dun crawl.. so i do selective reading.. 'ignored' that paragraph.. coz humans mah..

already feel insecure and edgy. no point going to dig info whch might make matters worse.

Astro: Dyslexia is a disorder, just like autism. All disorder is a dysfunction of some parts on the body mah.

I know there are varying degress of this condition.

Astro: Reason I know a little abt dyslexia is cos I know parents who suspected their son of being one. He crawls well and all. The suspicion came when his parents couldn't read what he was writing, until by accident they look at his writing in the mirror. Then they discovered he has been writing the mirror image. It releives a lot of stress cos finally they understood why he couldn't not read and write properly, no matter how much they teach him to. Thing is, I repeat, he has no problem crawling or walking. Guess what I'm trying to say is it is inconclusive to say can't crawl = dyslexia and vice versa.

and who knows.. teng misht just have dysleixa.. and in times to come. i will be a dyslexia teacher without underoing professional training! ha!

ok bom bom first

Darbebe: ya gymboree good training ground..she was not crawling much till her free play gym session at gymbo. Since she mastered crawling our of the gymboree green mega swim ring, I have now turned into my ger's gymboree .. she loves to crawl over me as I have become her favourite obstacle now!!

Wha Yvonne: u sugar overload leh.. later too hyper cannot sleep man

dun get it.. can read what he was writing.. but was actually mirror image? ehh. blur. come again?

ok.. back later to read wha tu posted.. i go shower first

1220515.jpg

Hi aunties,
Come in to say hi hi to all of you, my mummy is very busy to log in lately. Any happening?

QQ yiyi,
Can you give me your e-mail address, my mummy is shopping for my clothing now.

AStro: Typo.. They couldn't understand what he was writing. The boy was diagnosed of having a mild degree of dyslexia.

Me going to koonz liao.. Very tired.. And my weekend is slipping away..

nth to do, share some pic of bel... heee...

when i m sick...
1220526.jpg

auntie starfruit, this is how my silly mommie clip for mi...
1220527.jpg

in process of recovering from fever, mommie tie my hair like this for mi... do i look like rooster?
1220528.jpg

i m so drowsy and tired... but still have to wake up for med... sob sob... daddy take a pic of mi like this!
1220529.jpg

Rae has been very cute lately, she has been giving everything to me whenever i ask her for it. Is this a passing phase? will it get to the point where they will get selfish and not want to give/share? Must starting to train them on sharing now? too early?

yvonne: cute lah.. can also clip this way.. bel like a present with a ribbon on it..heheh
wait i go dig up rae's pic with her curlies and post here.

star: remember teng gives also? now he gives me that "sorry. dun want to give u.. i want to play'look when i say give haiz.. and i think all toddler until age of three.. all selfish and wun share one.. :p

mag,
bel too... but cannot keep short... if not ppl will call her AH BOY!!! i will faint... and she is big size... must have long hair to keep her face slim slim... too chubby liao...

hey angel
i like Kaiser in the last photo with his charlie brown, he looks so happy...

HJ
ELisha super duper cute..another chubby bb, in fact she has beautiful eyes....

Yvonne
when i first saw the top pix, i tot its Starfruit's Rae, as i scroll down and see Bel's thunder thighs, i realise its Bel, hhahaa but she looks slimmer in the bottom 3 pix...
her hair really grow very fast, look so sweet in the 3rd pix...very different! very girlish!

Star
maybe Rae has a 'sharing' personality, very good, must be a very kind gal.

was trying to put leia to sleep but she refused, kept wanting to crawl down my bed and dig out my stuff, my cosmetics. in the end, i just let her sit beside her cabinet, let her play and throw the stuff from the lowest drawer. this cabinet is good, there's a gap even after closing the drawer, so wont 'giap' her finger.

i want to get a toy laptop plus mouse for her...cant seem to find..

i know i'm kinda late on this topic on dsylexia but astro you'r right. at the end of the day, your kid is still your kid and even if s/he is dsylexic (regardless of crawling abilities), it can be overcome. i have a friend who's dsylexic but is perfectly fine.

yvonne, bel so cute in the first pict. looks happy even though sick and i like her last one esp. hehe...

yvonne: Bel looks like she slim down leh.

Mag: wha u mean keep short cos she is a han bao bao? u mean her face shape ah? her eyes very big hor...ehhe

pink,
all the med made her slim down alot... and also appetite change liao... she nv eat tt much like last time... less den half bowl of minibowl, can burp veri loud... as loud as adult... don dare to continue feeding her... she will puke...

moogen,
she look happy because, i trying to make her happy, so she will drink more water...

i'm back...tonight's weather is really hot...
have not been coming in...wats the update on our march bday bash? Would love to join in..

Pearlyn,
R u ard? Just recalled that J had an op earier this month...how is he now?

Kelley,
Heard that u r having a girl girl...me drooling liao....

Astro: alamak, why u wanna tie teng;'s hair? u wanna turn him into ting ah?

yvonne: no i never tie, just grab a bunch of hair and clip using the curlies.. u have to remember tat i did not cuthe rhair at all since birth leh whereas u did.. so i think if u never shave bel's hair, her hair will be equally long too.
Now she can tie 2 ponytails liao.. ya quite long/.

Mags: oh icic.. heheh.. my ger sweats a lot too but i dun care lah.. me this vain mummy wants her baby to have long hair lah..hehe
maybe ur hubby's eyes big?

star
yeah, actually i wanted her to have long hair too. tried not to cut until last nov, she gotten quite a bad case of rashes on her neck, so no choice, sobs!

angel, my busy and lazy hubby has not made deposit to maryann yet so i hvnt confirmed a slot. but intend to do it on her BD on 12 mar
veryberry shld do another bikini shot with yang yang!

thx yvonne! i tot they say can just fax over form with credit card details? anyhow will call them tmr.

just when i wrote that anthea doesnt crawl, just now her nanny told her she crawled a bit today. just now i saw her pulling herself forward to "crawl".. is this counted as "crawling" haha..

star/moogen: no mah.. he everything also scream one.. cut hair scream, cut nails scream.. eat med also scream.. so i conclude tie hair also scream lor.. but hor.. he is very cute as ting leh.. :p and like mags.. he is han bao bao lah.. hahaha.. got one shot he holding handbag. not in my this desk top.. another day show u all .. haha :p

da-da!! Presenting "Regal Rayner". .. hee
1220656.gif

My youngest uncle commented when he first saw teng.. very guai lan look. ya.. he is a yaya bb.. haha. esp when he dun smile.. so tao.. like mama like son.. haha.. what a good boy :p

sot liao.. almost one yr old. i still show his newborn photo.. haha

edde: this one is lurching herself into crawling position.. but will go and sit back on butt right? not yet.. but maybe soon.. i hope teng moves his butt!

anyone mix the Eu Yang Sen brown rice powder with milk? is it ok?

michelle
amazing, after adding promil into Leia's diet, she put on 400-500gram within 2 weeks...??? could it be coincidence? maid kept asking me to try so i bought 1 tin to test out, she said leia ok after letting her drink that.

Mag
another pretty gal with big eyes!

im not very good in cliping or styling hair, only maid can do it...wonder how she does it, cos leia doesnt sit still...
btw this is leia's great grandgranny, about 85yrs old. she joined old folks' beauty contest and still wears very nice cheongsam...kekke..she's so strong, can carry leia from playpen and bring her downstairs walk walk...on the other hand, my MIL 62 but cannot carry leia for more than 5mins.

1220667.jpg