(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol
u know the lady make me feel very bad? she said $140 or $170 per mth, will that make me not able to have proper meals? for the sake of my daughter, should invest. i told her i need to discuss with hubby, she kept asking me if he doesnt want, will i order?
i told her why cant she give me time to consider, she said if i dun sign up on the same day, i loose some freebies, discount while she looses her commission

SQ, Audrey,
Both of you met each other before! At the curry place in Stamford house.. that's the one and only time I saw SQ.. and i remember Audrey came too with her mum..

Audrey,
Have u been scrapping? I take 4 hours just to do one page.. very jialat hor.. I bot a lot of buttons today from market stall.. cheap leh those market stall ones.. Now I suddenly tempted to buy the Alphabet Cutter... u have right? But so damn exp!

QQ, Pink,
Hope to see the pics soon! QQ, Tian looks a bit goon-du! kekekekek.. u said the nanny cut her hair right? aiyoh.. u better tell her not to cut anymore.. CNY coming leh!

Pink,
The vacuum lady.. she is using high-pressure sales tactic... I don't believe that if u call her AFTER that day, she will refuse to sell it to u for the sale amount of freebies/discounts.. $3k leh.. not $300.. so they say all these things to pressure u to sign on the spot.. but I definitely think that even if u call after and u bargain back, she will surely give u the deal.. if she doesn't, just refuse to buy lor.. then make her bang!

I very evil when it comes to this kind of high-pressure sales tactic cos I am not the kind who will be pressured.. hahaha.. anyway hor, $170 is not little money leh.. for people who only make $1500 a month, that is more than 10% of their salary.. so cannot say that $170 is little.. cos different people have different needs and different means.. don't let this kind of sales people affect you with what they say!

autum
you are very eh-sia when it comes to rejecting pple....i cant...hiaz...i wish i can be more straightforward and tell her direct that i dun even have to give her any reason for not wanting to buy...anyway just my luck...

i wonder whether why these products are not sold in shops? too ex, so demo is compulsory and thus only such tactics work?

star, forgot to reply you. the nap blanket nothing much lah. just feel good. can snuggle when napping or watching tv. =p

pink, agree with autum. dun let what she says affect you. so terrible use this kind of emo blackmail.

hi hi moogen....
thanks for the sms. I buying prima for work. The mary janes dun know oos for like very very long. Dominic looks more trim now....very fair..so handsome.

autum.....
SQ i know i met b4 lah. BUt i din mit babygirl b4 lah. I got idea to use th alphabet cutter...after cutting the words using plain paper...can use the clear stamps to stamp patterns on it. I also bot a lot of buttons from pasar malams. Very cheap...1.20 for a whole whole lot.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1189531.html?1199876205
check out this one...they have embellishments on sale.

pinkpink....
they would have it at your home...coz when you invite someone into your house...esp asians...we find it very difficult to throw them out....esp when they did something for us. Dan we sort of feel indebted to them. Normally..the guys more heng xin....so they dun mind raising their voice to shoo the person out. They using the relationship tactic to sell.

Just got bad news.. my SIL has nose cancer. I don't have much details now.. seems that if she goes for treatment now, chances of recovery is 70%.. if she doesn't do anything, then 6mths will be gone! So scary! Hope she feels calm and strong enough to go through this.

audrey, np. was thinking you might not have enough time to check the thread.
i'm waiting for the next BP to get alice. hehe. and yah, his hair is naturally anti-gravity semi-mohawk look when it's longer. haha... actually this was taken some time back. he's even trimmer now.

joelle, haha. i must go resize them first.

autum, oh no. hope she'll take it ok...

Autum...
just like my MIL lor. Very very terrible kind i tell you. Dan now the dr tell her...there is something else there. Need to do biopsy 1st..and if confirm cancerous..they cannot do much. Coz her body cannot take any more chemo/radiotherapy. So hope the biopsy results are okie. HOpe its just a scar tissue.

Its call nasopharyngeal cancer. My frens also tell me the treatment for it...is the worst. Coz it affect your sense of taste..one whole year no taste at all. Dan half the face is burnt due to the super duper many many radiotherapy. Muz tell your SIL to stay positive. Its never easy....esp if your SIl is still young...

Normally when NPC is diagnosed....its always in stage 2-3. Rarely stage 1. Stage 3 involves at least 2 lymph nodes....if the dr diagnosed 6mths....tink your SIL quite serious liao. If can...go to NCC for treatment. ANd also ask them if they got new trials. Heard from my MIL that there a new trial going on from states. And its esp beneficial for those wif NPC.

Audrey,
Sounds bad.. I hope she will be strong.. I suppose she is a rather strong person by nature. Cos my niece is handicapped.. and she was very brave about it. She must have cried a lot over my niece but she didn't like want-to-die or what.. My SIL is young.. I think 36 this yr.

Hi Sal, from what I heard from my mum, SIL said her neck area felt painful.. I think it must have hurt for a while or something.. then she went to see doc, then they did biopsy.

Audrey,
How did your MIL discover she got NPC?

neck ache also...ringing in the ears...lethargy....headache..throat discomfort...felt her lymph nodes enlarged. But she has had previous breast CA...
some people would also present with nose bleed.
Haiizzzz.....so young. 36...my MIL is 63 leh. Its worse lor...esp when your niece is handicapped also. I'm sure she would be super worried abt her daughter more dan anything else.

Audrey,
ya, but I think my SIL will be strong for the sake of her children. Other than my niece (4yrs), still got my 2 other nephews (8yrs, 3yrs). hiazz.. life is so fragile.

Ok, I m going to sleep liao. Good nite to all mummies...zzzzz

QQ: I also think doing part-time will be good. Best is if they want me to be a consultant. But I don t know if this will work with my company. And I need to be prepared to just go if it doesn t.

morn mummies!!

Finally settled in my new plc but there is still alot to unpack. Sorrie abt the ON Spree #2 cos i got no access @ my new pl + lappy still in hospital. I tried to see if i can pl order todae. Will update all of u if there is anything OOS.

Will go read archives when free...back to work!

good morning,

autum, wah. your sil must stay strong. i think can recover, she has strong motivation to continue living.
yalor, nanny said CNY coming, trim EARLY. so can have better hairstyle for CNY. so she has a gundu look lor. i think my photoshoot should be arranged only in march or after that, wait till her hair grow longer.

carol, i have to wait for hb's reply leh. most likely doing during the good friday week. which week ah> i also dunno. u know?

baby girl,
show me pic. which bag you got?
i'm itching to buy more, but beta open my stocks first. still sitting in cupboard from pre-preg days
esp now CNY coming, another excuse to buy. rem last year we were talking about loewe nappa at this time

carol,
i saw the marc by marc jacobs also. i like the pokka dots one which they had for xmas *wink*

autum,
how depressing to hear about your SIL. we really never know what life has in store for us

re: working
last week when i was on leave, i also entertained the tot of whether i should work. seems like it's always a vicious cycle: work or not, work part time or not etc...

bbmar
take your time to sort out your new house first. it's ok. i haven't paid you for my orders anyway

moogen,
domi v charming. how heavy is he now? he looks bah4 bah3

QQ,
your olive oil really works for tian! last time she has the same amount of hair as YE, now you need to cut liao! YE still botak. she wears dresses and people still ask me "da2 bor1 za2 bor4??"

lucky i dun mind. else would have gone crazy. my cousin gets v upset everytime someone ask her that question. cos her gal also looks like boy

SQ: It's the coffer bag. I got the black - boring but classic.
I've come to realise that to act out quitting needs to be done out of impulse. Cos we think too much.

Autum: Is NPC = nymph node cancer? If yes, one da4 xin4 out of this bu4 xin4 is that this cancer has one of the highest chance of survival. I hope she gets well.

BBGirl,
according to Audrey, NPC is nasopharyngeal cancer. What I know now is that she got nose cancer.. I posted here.. and Audrey said it's this NPC thing. I am not sure how serious is it as I have yet to talk to my SIL. Hope that it's not that bad.

Autum: Aiyooh.. Got it wrong. Sorry..
I thot it's nymph node. PM Lee also survives that right? My FIL too, altho haven't crossed the 5-yr mark yet.. *touch wood*

morning mummies...
so busy last week, didn get a chance to come in here... what's the talk now huh?

pink,
the waist massager good huh? i hvn't receive it leh.... probably only this week.

SQ, yes. olive oil works. We stopped applying 1 month ago, but now start again.

one day we brought tian out to eat in KL, then the auntie passed hb a high chair and said: nah, BOY, take this. (looking at tian tian)
I was ok, since many ppl called tian ah boy already.

Then, she brought a menu to me: ah girl, what you want to order? Then called my hb ah boy again. alamak, she was referring to my hb as boy, not tian!! haha!! its our xin1 li4 zuo4 yong4 leh.

moogen, Domi is cute leh. then he has long hair too..

QQ,
i'm v lazy.
applied calendula on her cradle cap for 1 week and gave up liao. that's why she got a bit left on her scalp, i also din bother.
not so diligent about applying olive oil

SQ, me too lazy. I dun apply lor. my sil, mil very concern then they will apply. nanny also dun apply cause i never give instruction., haha!

QQ,
then you are lucky.
in our house, if i dun do it, only person who will do it is my parents and grandparents. problem is they usually only see us once a week, so they can't do much.

the rest of the people say only but wont do it.

Autum: Life is unpredictable. Which reminds me that I shd really be spending time with my love ones, instead of spendng so much time at work.

SQ: Yes, the bag is heavy and the coffers make noise when I move abt cos I don't usually lock it.. I like it that it's not too short to sling on the shoulder nor too long to look weird when I hand carry like a tote.

carol.. 1st 2 hours while waiting can still read, after that, just REST la. if got a fren with u, better. can chat..

haha carol,
thks for the pics. now already thinking of what bag for cny liao ah...
have fun at your eye check later. do some shut eye and zzz bah...

baby girl,
yes. the strap is just nice