(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: i LOVE four leaf's strawberry shortcake.. its delicious, i was thinking of ordering a 1.2kg SSC from 4L for Rae's lunar bday dinner with family.
patissier is nice but very very expensive.

Astro,
chinese medicated oil, when use in moderation is safe.. same for 'english' medicine.. everything use in moderation. if u read the ingredients, they are all quite harmless la. I m not a believer of ruyi oil, unless necessary. ie.. I don't faithfully apply everyday after bath.. in fact I only applied that on EJ like twice.. cos he doesn't cry from wind or what.. so what's the point of applying.

But I personally uses ruyi oil when I get tummy ache but seemed stuck.. like bloating feeling.. it doesn't really solve the problem, but it gives relief.. a nice warm feeling on the tummy.. so feel less pain.

autum: precisely lor.. cos i pack of agar agar only about $1, the basic ingredients are so cheap(cos its just the mix, maybe food dye, sugar and water),. thats why i can't bear to pay so much. Think making my own is the way leh. Like u say, so cheap, make mistake also no need to worry...hehe

the smell of tiger balm magically eases my tummy ache EVERYtime i smell it

though i dun buy it now. use it at my mum's place

SQ: u just reminded me of the kovan chix conversation we were having iwth Audrey the last time. half a chix to eat ourselves..hahah. actually i tempted to get the 0.5 SSC and to eat the whole thing myself...heheh

Starfruit,
tell u what, u start practicing from now till end Feb.. heh heh, i share cost with you for your practice.. then everytime u make, we share! hahahaha.. i will come over to collect from you since u are so near to me.. that means for the next 1+mths.. both of us will be eating a lot of trial agar agar!

By end Feb, when u perfect your skill, u make one for Rae and one for EJ. Ok?? heh heh heh...

Autum: haha u r so funny. Let me find the mould first then we talk..hehe. eh, i dun mean to boast but i think am quite a good baker leh..:p (i used to bake better than i cook)so dun think the wastage will be that high..hahahah..just kiddin.

star,
i always v paisei to eat out in that quantity.
so i will dabao
then the stallholder will think it's for the family. what he doesn't know is only ONE person in the family will eat the whole thing.

Starfruit,
I have faith in your cookery/baking skills! haha..

SQ,
why must be paiseh.. I always order half-chicken to eat with hubby leh. Ok la, at least that is for both of us.. but then sometimes, order half-chick liao, will still order some other stuff like rojak or soup or whatever..

Starfruit,
I am quite sure u can find the moulds at Phoon Huat. There is one in the Fairprice in Toa Payoh (at the open air carpark). Just now I was in Hougang Mall area, saw a Phoon Huat shop there too. Then u can buy the agar agar ingredients there too.

SQ: haha. no need to paisay..haha actually imagine if we 3 go to the stall and order 1.5 chicken, i wonder what will the stall owner think??!!!! hahaha

whai better dun say so much, scarly my agar agar big time failure man, than i no face to come in here anymore..hahaha

Starfruit, SQ,
If we order 1.5 chicken, the stall holder will be very HAPPY! they won't bother if we are fat or thin lor.. they will just be very happy that their chicken can sell well.

Autum: ya ya i know the phoon huat at hougang mall, was thinking of checking that one out. i didn't know abt the one in TP, might go there and take a look.

SQ,
haahahah.. u really made me laugh a lot tonite leh. so funny, your comment that Star cannot MIA or we will think her agar-agar big time failure!

Starfruit,
this Phoon Huat is inside the Fairprice in TP. It's a bit weird that they operate from within the premise of Fairprice.. but maybe Fairprice there too big bah, so rent out this space to them.

i juz remb something.. i wanna recommend a nice plc where you can get Korean food. husb brot my Mum, Keira and I for dinner today.
its at Mosque Street... ran by Korean lady

ok i need to go to bed now, its getting late. hubby not around this week, i am so tempted to let Rae sleep on the masterbed with me.

Michelle: where is Mosque street? i am keen leh, i like korean food.
i only know of the korean restuarnt the street next to amoy (this restaurant was where rain ate when he came to sg)..heheh

hey gals!
so today's topic is agar agar... I made those multi-layer ones before. For Matthew's CCC Nat'l Day celebrations... like SQ said, cannot wait too long, cannot pour next layer too early... must be zhun zhun... then pour must pour fr the sides, not directly onto the centre...

last nite after logging off, u gals won't believe. i baked cupcakes! fin and only went to bed 3am... i din use oven. used a Tupperchef Fryer... as there's no direct heating over the cakes, the top was soft and spongy.. this morning after i woke up, only 2.5 were left... Jo had 1, M had 2.5, hubby had 1. i made 9, 2 were slightly burnt in the base.

Hello Pax! so envious.. u know how to make cakes and cook well.. I always wish i can bake.. someday, I always tell myself.. someday I will learn!

okie, me going to do some of my scrap-stuff liao.. bye for now!

Good morning ladies....
i again doing assignment. Hahaha

Starfruit/SQ....
the kovan chicken rice!!!!!!!! Wah raoz....i went twice...last week!!! DIn get to eat at all!!! SAd sad sad arh!!! Coz went wif old nag. He din wana eat. Can eat half chicken by myself...but i also paiseh to order when wif old nag. He would say why i need to eat so much. CRAP!!!!!!!! Takeaway also cannot....haiiiiiiizzzzzz..coz ultimately....the old nag would get to know abt it.

Re: BArney....
i used to tink what is so nice about abt a big t-rex singing songs...with purple body..short hands. Tot would cause nightmares for the kids. But the kids can sing to the many many barney songs. Very impressive i tell ya...i went to the barney live show with son when he was abt 10 mths old i tink..coz fren got extra free tiks...and the small kiddies..abt 3-5 yrs old were like singing at the top of their lungs...right tune right lyrics!! But still...no barney vcd for him.

Din let my son watch barney till he was abt 13-14 mths..when we started GUG. Coz they use songs from barney. Then i tot it isn't so bad after all. Son was able to sit thru 20-30 mins haircut with barney show on the tv screen at junior league. And he used to sing the clean up song when he put the toys away. Know that class is ending when the i love you song is played. Puts his hands like an airplane and flies abt when they play the flying airplane song...etc

GUG uses some songs from barney...other then nursery rhymes. So if on your own..you wana do some song and movements....can tink abt barney. But...no BARNEY BIRTHDAY CAKE. Purple...eeks.

my son's 1st birthday cake was the superman cake logo. The 'S'.

re: 1st birthday.
will there be any gathering...or grp celebration to mark the birthdays of our bbs?

re: phoon huat....
so coincidently...my MIL just went there to attend the baking classes today. They have one at SIms ave/drive. Its quite big leh. I saw quite a lot of baking items....quite good idea leh. They have baking demonstrations...for $10. Dan the $10 can be redeemed for items in the shop.

California Baby orders
http://www.vitaminwarehouse.com/search/index.cfm?query=california+baby&Type=Products

1. BabyGirl
Baby Hair Conditioner - Super Sensitive, 8.5 oz
Qty 2

2. QQ
Everyday Lotion - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty 2

3. Autum
Citronella Bug Repellent - Lotion, 6.5 oz
Qty 2

4. Starfruit
Qty 2

5. Pinkpink
Baby Hair Conditioner - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty:1
Qty 1

6.Astro
California Baby® Super Sensitive™ Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz
Qty 1

7. SQ
Citronella Bug Repellent Spray
Qty 1

bbgirl, dunno if i can still tag along?

California Baby orders
http://www.vitaminwarehouse.com/search/index.cfm?query=california+baby&Type=Products

1. BabyGirl
Baby Hair Conditioner - Super Sensitive, 8.5 oz
Qty 2

2. QQ
Everyday Lotion - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty 2

3. Autum
Qty 2

4. Starfruit
Qty 2

5. Pinkpink
Baby Hair Conditioner - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty:1
Qty 1

6.Astro
Qty 1

7. SQ
Qty 1

8. moogen
Qty 1

Wow...the agar agar nice leh...i like. My mom oso like to make tat but also those fish fish design. Tu Tu! I alwaz alight at the TPY PhoonHuat bus stop there for wk, I can help u gals go take a look on the mould design. Update you gals 2molo!

BBGirl
Can help me order?
Qty 1

Pink
I hvn think of how to do a small scale party leh. If I need, I text u. Thks!

Astro
Really? Kaiser funny leh, he uses his hand to put forward then drag his thigh n butt across. Sth like tat...then he will wanna stand liao. sometimes he crawl on four then suddenly sit up n shift butt liao. Bring him to gymboree oso wont wan to crawl le. Headache! Gonna go research :p

Baby Girl: I tot SQ wanted to try the Citronella Bug Repellent - Lotion,? or did i read wrongly? we have been talking abt the lotion and not the spray right?

Re: Bubbles
I forgot someone mention tat we can get those bubbles (safe for BB) which gymboree uses at some shops...can anyone tell me where?

Intend to use for Kaiser's party hehehe...he likes it!

Joelle: Sorry, hope u don't mind, think I better stick to just CB products.

Moogen: Your order is in.

Mummies... I've placed the orders. The domestic shipping is usd 9.86. This works out to be usd 0.76 per bottle.

Will advice the exact amt in due course.

Angel: I just missed your order leh.. Alamak!

Star: I have ordered before reading your post. BUt I went up to check the threads. SQ said the spray leh.. Hope I didn't get it wrong. Else, I will pass her 1 lotion and take over the spray. I have extra lotion from joining an overseas spree.

SQ: You want spray or lotion?