(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
pasta - elbow macaroni, angel hair, spirals, alphabet pasta, ribbon, in fact all sorts, jus cook till it's soft. then u can jus mash and give Leia

moogen,
the last time i asked doc abt cover and sweating out, he said it's almost the same logic...once sweat, evaporation takes place..so kinda help reduce temp...eh, should be sometime like this lah...quite some time ago so can't rem exactly...

pink,
can share what waist wrap?

hmm..u heard any good reviews on osim pdt? haha...too many so duno which one effective

re: slimming pill
heard got one type will pass out the oil..must wear panty liner..if not, panty will stain leh...worse if eat too oily food...duno what's the name of the slimming pills..
this one i dun dare to take..haha...i scare suay suay kana oily panty then jialat

thanks pax
wil cook some pasta this weekend.

mash
not sure abt osim product, tried my client's uzap, wow the vibration is really strong haha

the easiest way to start with is less rice, less noodle, more soup, more fruits...but this will only help to a certain extent, after tat, must exercise, no choice.

pass out oil pills, forget it, scary ....

okie mummies nite nite...me go sleep earlier with my princess

pink, you mind helping me check out the weighing machine from osim? there's one that can measure fat and water percentage too. still thinking whether to buy or not.

mash, xenical's the one that pass out oil.

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: TBA
Date&Time: TBA
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy

Astro - pls let me know via email (or better still, sms me!) if you'd like to join the Kindermusik class? I'm standing by to give the full namelist with particulars so that as soon as K confirm by next Wed, i can submit our list.

TKS!

good morning. aiyo! mash dun take pills la. take stairs, jogging, swimming all can, better dun take pills... can do yoga at home too. those oral jianfei thing is not good one leh. i heard liao also scare.

yvonne, bel today ok liao? very very worried and gancheong to see them having fever.

Pink: The bathing when have fever is a new school of thot. THe older generation, on the ohter hand, says that the person shd be covered in thick blankets until he perspires. I find the new school easier to endure. So for me when I have fever, I will bathe.

Yvonne: Hope Bel recovers soon..

Kindermusik: ANyone going for Shauna's class tom?

Vpost: Can some mummy help? The UPS tracking indicated the parcel has been delivered. But vpost has not sent me any bill. Is this normal or I have to call up vpost to check?

bbgirl,
vpost.
when vpost receive the parcel, then they will take 1-3 days to process the item.
Did you send your invoice to them? so that they can MATCH the item then calculate the delivery charges.
1. arrive the vpost
2. match the item with your pre-sent invoice
3. send you BILL and you pay vpost
4. deliver to you.

if you don't pay, the will wait until u pay vpost delivery charges. No worry.
but sometimes they takes more than 3 days then you can call them up and check cause they might be having difficulty matching your item with your invoice.

wah, is losing weight the topic today? I lost 3 kg the last few days from diarrhoea:-(

Pink, can give me your number, call you when I get to singapore, can meet up perhaps and maybe other mummies who are interested and have the time;-)

Pinkpink, mash,

My hubby also take slimming pills from doc. Something called "penbasi" (what it sounds like, dunno actual name). It is quite effective the first round, he lost 10kg. But hor bounce back pretty fast. He took another round, not as effective anymore and bounce back even faster. No point taking pills one, must control diet and exercise. If no time to exercise, massively control diet. I have lost my weight through dieting. One day 1 meal plus 1 complan (but actually I very lazy to wash my bottle so most time only one meal). Complan milk powder very cheap. About 1.60 only. Last time I bought at promo, each is 1.45. Use that for lunch, can slim down body and fatten up wallet!

MOOGEN
I think there're few versions for that weighing machine, i've got price, let u know on mon.

mejo
bounce back fast ah, i better tell hubby...

Leia tan is very notti, insisted to play with my keyboard,,now the text in this page look so HUGE....dun know wat is wrong!

Evelyn
my number 90094699

veryberry, think i'll give the kindermusik class this time a miss. thanks for asking though.

pink, thanks.
my friend bought their NAP dream blanket. super nice...

moogen.
what is NAP dream blanket.
pink, nothing to buy from cct leh. how come ah? i think i am getting fatter now. but then my hb said still ok la. u will see on sunday la. i put on quite a bit.

pink JE u placed order yet? if not i wanna change colour. if done liao then nevermind. i saw them having new colours.

QQ,
Are u all going to Gymboree on Sunday? I also don't dare to order any CCT Dresses leh.. the last round when we order from JE/CCT, all I can't wear! so sad.. now still new in the packaging.. remember the brown polka dot dress.. then I see all the dresses hor.. so short! All cannot wear as dresses leh.. must still wear pants or tights.. cos the end at mid-thigh for me, which i feel is way too short.

hey moogen
Nap blanket really nice? is it heavy? i went thru the list, was trying to select a few items for customers. i need to courier overseas so not too heavy.

QQ
placed order for JE...

you saw the bingo list for CCT?

<font color="ff0000">CCT CNY Spree</font>

THE BINGOS
Code: 30664
Colour: Dark Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2762
Qty: 6 (Pax, Pinkpink, Starfruit,Angel,SAL, Pink's Colleague Gwen)

Code: 10708
Colour: Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2890
Qty: 2 (Hope &amp; SAL)

Code: 30679
Colour: Brown
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2966
Qty: 2 (Hope, Rina - my colleague)

Code:10697
Colour: 1 Yellow, 1 White
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2624
Qty: 4 (Hope,Pax-Yellow, Pax,Pink-White)

Code: 30661
Colour: Black
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2763
Qty: 2 (Hope &amp; SAL)

Code:30630
Colour: Pink
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2416
Size: L (Michelle), M (Angel)
Qty: 2

Total = 18pcs

First 12 pcs of clothes: US$20
Every Additional 10pcs: US$12

going to cook lunch...hiaz, my hubby kept complaining i cook leia's dishes whole-heartedly...before we had her, i seldom cook for him and somemore there're conditions - he must wash the plates...so better cook something for him today

afternoon...

super tired... zombie now... lol... bel still don wan to eat... 1 spoon of porridge into her mouth, she burp liao... her fever go away too... 37.5 consider fever?

pax, moogen,
thanks... she is better... onli don wan to eat...

babygirl,
bel got class tml... but must see if she fully recover anot... u going tml?

veryberry,
alamak, y u remove my name from the birthday bash huh... lol... how is the kindermusik? sms mi ok...

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Date&amp;Time: TBA
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
4) yvonne + bel + daddy

bb girl,
can tumpang? thanks
(2 bottles)
Everyday Lotion - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
California Baby
Product No. 89389
pas everything to pink pink can liao.

QQ, nap blanket is from osim. super comfy to snuggle with.

pink, hmm. no lah, not v heavy. but it's quite thick cuz of the material. you shld go down to the osim shop to try and see if you like it.

yvonne, if you're using ear thermometer, 37.5 considered normal. docs only consider 38 and above fever. just monitor... think normal if their appetite isn't that good, give her milk if she wants instead?

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Date&amp;Time: TBA
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
4) yvonne + bel + daddy
5) moogen + domie + daddy

moogen, i see.

yvonne, some bb can tahan till 39 degree also no problem. Doctor told me each bb has different threshold. so, u got to observe if she is uncomfy, fussy or what. keep monitoring.

gymboree?
autum. coz not going ma.. never ring a bell.
selectively read the posts. haha!
hb going back KL tomorrow, evening.
need to go take photoshoots wit Leia tomorrow.

BabyGirl,
Not sure if it's too late.. if still can, pls include my order:

Citronella Bug Repellent Lotion 6.5oz

Just to ask, have you used this product before? Is it highly recommended? If yes, I would want 2 bottles.. if you don't know, then it's ok.. just order 1 for me.. I don't mind taking 1 or 2. Thanks!

wad is calendula cream use for?

babygirl,
u can ask the lady whether the slot for 12pm got space anot... i maybe can go tml... bel is recovering veri fast!!! i m so happy...

QQ,
i think she recovered liao.... no more fever... tonight will let her eat the fever med before she slp... and will stop giving her tml.. she is jumping and crawling happily just now... still laughing so loudly... everyone is so happy to see her naughty again...

Yvonne: I think I will stick to my timing, cos we bring anna to church. By the time church ends and she takes a short nap, we can make it for the class..

Calendula cream can be used as a mosituriser. It's recommended for sensitive skin. I remember towards the end of the last trimester I used this instead of stretchmark cream..

Autum: Not too late.. I use the cream when we're going outdoors. I also have the spray - carry it in the diaper bag in case we change out plans when we're already outside.
So how many do you want?

Baby Girl:
Not sure if i am time to place this order. I am keen on the Citronella Bug Repellent - Lotion, 6.5 oz too.. 1 bottle.

Mummy who wants to add on orders, pls copy and place orders below

California Baby Orders
1. BabyGirl
Baby Hair Conditioner - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty 2

2. QQ
Everyday Lotion - Super Sensitive, 6.5 oz
Qty 2

3. Autum
Citronella Bug Repellent - Lotion, 6.5 oz
Qty 1 or 2 ?

4. Starfruit
Citronella Bug Repellent - Lotion, 6.5 oz
Qty 1

BBGirl,
I think u go ahead and order 2pcs for me. Better to buy more.. I kiasu.. worse come to worse can sell off to mummies in the forum..