(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol....
i know a place at concourse...they sell balloons and decoration stuff. They have the helium tanks that you can 'rent' Got different grade of helium also. Need to put deposit. Cheaper to blow your own. But worth it only if you are going to do like 50 balloon etc....

autum...
yeha...i quite like art frenzy. their papers after discount abt 1.20ish. but their stickers quite limited. Did you get their plastic embellishments. Its like 3ish i tink. i see when i can take pics to show you. i prefer going to taka 4th or 5th level. Where art fren is...they have a few shops selling craft stuff too. can slowly see...go scrap lah. Since you bot some new papers today....hehehe

seems like everyone is planning for their darlings' 1st birthday! like starfruit, don't think I can handle big parties but on the other hand, think of celebrating his very 1st birthday. hmm....

Starfruit, I am trying to wean him off now. ethan latches on only at night. He is on the bottle for all his day feeds. He's on expressed milk. I've yet to try fomula on him.

Carol, like what star said, you are already very slim. not need to BF to slim down!
and your boy is really cute in that new "hat".

audrey: tks for info of shop at concourse.

viv: my biggest prob is tummy! my new year resolution will be "start using oto trimax everyday!"

morning all

where is everyone ??? guess, all are at home !
Wishing all Mummies and babies Happy New Year 2008

and YY, wishing Teng "Happy 1st Birthday !"

<font color="aa00aa">Happy New Year!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday Teng</font>

So fast, Jaden is gonna turn 1yr old too, after CNY.

astro,
oh, teng 1 yr old liao huh?? fast leh... Happy birthday to Teng!!!

carol, star, autum, belle,
wow, you all planning baby's birthday liao huh?? hehehe, i think i just want a small celebration with my ah boy together w my hubby lah.... that time, he already had his full mth celebration, and so tired after his celebration!!

pink,
got mass birthday bash huh?? me keen leh... ;p btw, i also go and buy the waist massager.. hahaha.. hvn't receive it yet though

Happy New year to all mummies!!! Me working half day today too!!! but later go and catch "the Legend" movie later w hubby... hahaha

carol,
ay, you got tummy meh??? you look slim to me leh... think i still hv tummy even though i am still bf!!! imagine if i dun bf... hahaha.... think will be really fat man!!!

michelle,
you work until 3pm??? ay, you in civil service huh???

mist,
no lah.. work in US company, but Office Mgr wants us working like CS

husb workin half day, he wants to watch NT2.
you watch liao ? we havent been to the cinema eversince i preggie last year

err...Teng's birthday is tomorrow rite?

astro
that woman who locks her girl in the nursing room..if nobody is waiting for the room, i think its ok lah, maybe its her way of discipling her girl and some kids just got to learn it from the hard way..

Pearlyn
long time no hear...u have a CCT black sleeveless top with me....

QQ
U ARE BACK!
forum a bit quiet these few days!

i'm bored..dun know where to bring leia to later...anyone going town?

Blurbelle
so bad ah, u cried after scolding Chloe
sometimes i wonder whether im impatient or bb really notti..hiaz

but i found a savior, the bumble bee vocab VCD, whenever I on it, Leia can sit still in her hi-chair for 30mins no problem. she will guai guai watch and i can feed her and sneak off to do my things. u wana try? im going to buy more for her to watch.

now leia gets bored in her playyard easily, and cry for us to carry her, once we carry her, she wants to come down to crawl outside the playyard, so have to follow her everywhere she goes. when she not happy, will throw her toys, i dun know how to tell her seriously..i dun think she will get it even if i beat her

Growing Up Gifted trial class

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)

Mist
so u saw my MIL ru shang zheng mian mu! haha
waist massager? the japanese piggy brand is it?
i lost 0.5kg these few days...i dun eat regularly cos of leia...

viv
im also in dilemma, big or small celebration...
my family side only my parents and bro will come. My hubby side his parents divorced, i can only invite my eldest SIL (1), 2nd SIL family (2 adults + 2 kids) my MIL and her sister (2 adults)..aiyo less than 10 pax only..i have to celebrate separately with FIL, grandparents + auntie + maid...

are u gals inviting colleagues and friends?

hee...so i am not alone working today. :p

carol, mist - I have a tummy too...jingling somemore. sigh... all loosen after childbirth. don't know what will happen after the second baby man!

yeah pink pink...my colleague was just telling me how can i not clebrate my bb's 1st bday. but if I were you, i think i will go for 2 small celebrations since the groups are quite distinct.

Oh yeah! Happy New Year to ALL!!!
May our babies be healthy and happy and all mummies be slimmer, prettier, happy and healthy!

morning everyone!!
wah. come in.. see people wishing AStro boy happi bday liao.. THANKS!!!

hmmm.. tomorrow think every where is going to be crowded.. haiz.. i hope can at least find a decent place to celebrate his bday for himm.. and hor.. my mum asked me to get the twelve items for Astro boy to choose leh. as in u all know..? .. the one he 'choose'..or grab (
) means he going to lead that life .. so if abacus. he is going to be a person who can count well (engineer ?) etc.. how come i get the feeling that he would grab the cooked egg. and be a glutton? .. hmmm ...

pink: ya.. but many peoplein the room staring at her lei..

kiddo: alamak. me start work liao. else sure go bkf with u one.. haiz..

viv: tummy jinggling..?? haha.. can imagine.. mine even worse.. dun move also will jiggle.. haiz..

happie birthday to Teng.
astro working now right?
how how? teaching there good good?

aiya, i need to do lots of $$ transfer. now i got lost liao. who wanna hang pig head pls let me know

michelle. wanted to call u the other day then my hp battery flat. i was looking for mash's health board the other day. then hor, i found one with 3 types of inclination, but mostly 20-35 degree in angle. how come yours can set to 4 degree? so i did not buy. its not an ah pek in the board's box, but its a pretty gal with nice body. its called yoga board or something like that. not the same ah? huh? if its the same, then i go help mash buy during CNY holidays.

pink. our JE arrived? got any item with u? many ppl holidaying ah?

tian changed a lot. and i can notice her changes.
she is slimmer now, and also very different. grown up liao. she voices out her desire more violently nowadays. she dun like bb cot anymore, she prefers tilam on the floor. very playful, a bit notti.. sigh!

carol. ya lor.
I went back KL to buy tops for myself. have to find those longer type. if too short will show my dozai and tummy. sigh! cham liao.
now all the fats coming out.
mist, i no where to absorb my fats cause i stop pumping.

carol, michelle. now can go eye check liao. how?
next year resolution? no more glasses?

QQ: ya.. working. but now hols.. so i super eng. .but must pretend to be busy.. haiz.. dunno what to do.. no actual teaching yet. fiddling with the tablet now.. as usual. nothing else lah.. hmm..

ya.. expect more of this insistence and charcter changes.. teng hor. stubborn like anything.. even PD also commented the boy is persistent.. in his crying.. he will cry very loud and very angrily to tell u that he buay song one.. PD also remarked this leh. so.. u know how stubborn he is liao.. haiz

astro you here ah>
free to see my revised schedule for tian? already in place now. I feel so glad.

7am wake up
7.45/8am milk, 170-200ml
9am - breakfast
9.30/10am - 10.30: nap (45min)
11.45/12noon- lunch
1/1.30pm - nap (she dun want to nap at 1230-1 pm most of the time)
3pm - milk 160ml
5.30/6pm: dinner (porridge)
8.30pm:milk 170-200ml (tried to give milk early and make her sleep, cannot, dun want)
by 9pm: sleep

how how? got problem or not?

astro,
sometimes she haywire in Msia cause too much distractions, but i still fix the meal times and milk. so naps i cincai.. sometimes slot in here and there. but i've tried the above, ok... except that she dun sleep for 2 hours, even if I cut her morning nap to 30 min. so, i let her sleep more in the morning lor.
but she lost weight leh. dunno if its the dumex formula.

Carol. so when ?? january? so that if ok, we can go operation in march. haha!

star:
I sort of know why bb have dark eyes circles liao. after this trip, I've learnt a bit on this and quite confirm that this is true for tian. maybe not true for all bb.
1. INDIGESTION
2. Food Allergy.
its not LACK OF SLEEP.

there was an occasion my relative gave tian bread (those made with egg inside also), then tian has rashes at her cheeks, face, + a red ring surrounding her eyes. so case 2 confirmed.

my mil added a kind of RED RICE into tian's porridge, then i can see red beanie like thingy in tian's stool.. for 2 days, then she had this bad dark eye circles, no rash, nothing. so, indigestion also confirmed.

carol, my hb said just go to those eye centres with the MOST patients.... u have any idea? i think eye centre has the most patients bah.. the link that aundrey passed to us last time.

there is another one at paragon called lasik centre or something. some credit card got promo. but not sure if its good. i go home and check if i still hv the mailer

michelle mentioned the paragon one cause she had frens get her lasik done there.
actually i cincai la. if eye check is this saturday, better cause next few weeks (mid jan) hb not around then i alone jialat liao. if not, wait for him to come back then i can go. haha!

Carol: my SIL just did her lasik at the paragon aesthetic clinic..i dunno what is the name of the place, apparently, they advertise a lot and are the cheapest in the market now. But remember cheapest does not = good ok. Its ur eyes, so be caution, i would advise go for bigger hospitals and eye clinics (like NEC and TTSH, NUH etc) at least if anything happens there, they can help.

star, yalor. i am still thinking if i should do one eye at a time. got another eye to standby ma. haha! see how la. sekali not suitable. my eyes very weird. not suitable for disposable contact lenses. got scar la. etc etc.

carol, so i kao4 ni3 le.. i lazy to compare and search leh. thank u u. i feel so tired. auntie visiting again. so SQ, yvonne, yours also?

hb asked if i wanna go watch movie with him today. any good show? then i go watch la. cause no movie since preggie till now.

qq: i juz read tt if eyes cannot stare at 1 spot for 60 seconds, will not be suitable for lasik. oh no, i not sure if i can stare at 1 spot leh. i will blink once its uncomfortable.

star: how was it like ah? must really stare and cannot blink n move?

pink: juz want to tell u orchard road will be closed today at certain time if i not wrong. in case u going, do check out timing. if not, when drive, kenna block then u kalang kabok

Irin: where is that shop at Bishan for the pumping of the ballons.. can sms the address. i need to pump some balloons for my SIL i 2 weeks time. the party shop at kovan dun have helium and i dun wnat to run all the way down to concourse.

QQ: lack of sleep also will have dark circles one.. applies to adults alike

good for u.. now going to work on the naps liao.. so Tian wakes at 7am on most days? .. does she struggle if u try to get her to sleep at 930am ? ( i can't quite rmember the timing. but for 10mths.. should be around 9 15- 930am, teng is at 930)... then nap for 30-45 mins MAX.. awake at 10.. not 1030.. coz if she wakes at 1030.. she can't sleep at 1230 liao.. but at 1pm like what she is doing now..

and the reason why she cant' sleep more than 2 hours.. cause she has enough sleep in the morning liao?.. so afternoon nap wun sleep more than 2 hours.. but she can tahan so long till 9pm sleep??? from 3pm? isn't tat a bit too long the stretch???

Irin/Astro: yes yes barney is purple and evil.. just that all the childre does not know yet. I think i will faint if rae ask for a barey theme party when she is old enuff to request!!

Astro: must wish teng Happy Bday in advance.

QQ: welcome back..hey i wanna trll u, if Tian constipate, feed her FRESH peach, dun steam, wha, the laxative effect damn good, i just feed Rae 3/4 of a fresh peach, she poo like 4 times in the day.

astro, yalor. i wanna slowly work on the naps cause we keep changing her sleeping place, no wonder she cannot sleep sometimes. actually she doesn't really struggle to sleep at 9.30am, but she struggle at 1pm lor.
most of the days she can sleep at 8pm leh when i first tried out, until the last few days, played until mad, then at 8pm still eyes big big and pointing here and there cause she wanna go out. i just let her be... yes, she can tahan for so long. If we go out kai kai, her record was 10 hours awake, but went home also 10 hours KO.

tian also as stubborn as teng la. sigh!! headache.

star: thanks for the bday wish in advance..

whey.. u yet to answer me.. why u consider Barney evil ah?? just because he is purple?? my fav is purple leh. so that means Astro = Evil?? ..ehh..

wah star, 4 times a day super a lot woh. thanks.

actually since I changed tian's FM to Mamil gold, her poo improved a bit, once a day, but still hard stool. then Msia dun have MAMIL GOLD, they have only MAMEX gold step 2. So, I tried this. steady.. everyday got poo liao, soft also. So i give her Mamex gold in the day, and mamil gold at night (got immunofortis). Both of the contents are very similar.
somemore, i steady. i let her poo into toilet bowl direct while holding her. then she saw her own poo-ing process. she pushed!! haha! and i guided her to flush after that. she super happie.
but she lost weight leh, dunno why.. now slim slim.

Carol/QQ: she paid $3.5K for wavefront technology cos of her high astig, if ur astig ot serious, can go for normal lasik procedure which is at least$500 cheaper. her 3.5K inclusive of diagnostic test and all follow up and this is very very cheap. I had to pay $275 at TTSH for my 1st diagostic test to test of my eyes suitable.
U know my fren jean, she told me her colleague enquired at the paragon clinic thy say if u go for cheaper option, its the surgeon tat cuts open ur cornea flap and not using machine.. but i thik its an urban myth, cos how to cut, def gotta use machine one lah. ended up all her frens wet to TTSH. i think NEC, TTSH and NUH all can consider.