(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Audrey,
wau.. so advance wanna get tablet for your son.. hmm, there is some discount but the discounts mostly for certain specific models only and usually is arranged by the school with the specific brands. Say for eg. the school arrange a deal with Acer.. then Acer will give special price on say 2 models.. so that's it.

Tablet is given to RP staff to use.. quite exp at $3k plus.. normal laptop can get less than $2k.. If u want good price, best place to buy is still at those IT Shows..

autum....
i normally scrap when the two kiddies are asleep...coz i will leave all the stuff on the floor and slowly do..until like 3-4 am. I bot quite a few carl cutters also. That time say scrap together...until now also no chance....would be quite fun. I also use acrylic to paint on some of the wooden embellishments.

autum....
oh okie.....dan i nid to find out. My course...damn last minute...also dun know why they like it to be in such a rush. Its great to be back in school!!!! Looking forward to be full time student. But this time round....cannot slack. Grades cnanot be like diploma time....always c....or d. Now degree at least better. MOre Bs dan Cs. Only one D.

You scrapping of pics of EJ or your wedding pics? Now i have 3 albums. One for hubby and me...and one each for two kids. But hor..when i do hubby and mine...realise that we dun have much couple time pics. Very few leh. So i have like 3 wedding pages....not even a single couple page yet.

You do 10....a lot liao. I tink i only have like 15. But i did 2 for my colleagues...and of coz...out of it...we had 4 from the classes....so effectively...i only did like 8?

Audrey,
U did so few pages only meh? I thot u did one album of your kids for your MIL last time? And one album will be many pages isn't it? Then now u have 3 separate albums..

I only have one album (which is the one I bought in Spotlight last time).. all 10 pages inside. Only of EJ and my preggies pics.. dun think I will want to do my wedding pics or me and hubby.. too lazy to dig up old photos and I also don't really have many couple photos.

Ok, i m going to bed liao. Good nite.. dun stay up too late to study..

pink, QQ, Autumn - you gals went gymboree again uh? next time if you're meeting up at the vivo outlet let me know leh, i bring yangyang to join... :D

autum...
of yeah..forgot about the small ones. Hehehe....just saw this on the fiskars website. GOod idea leh. Can fold the paper in half...dan cut to get different pattern. http://www.fiskarscrafts.com/tools/t_corkscrew-paper-edgers.aspx

nitey nite autum....time for me to concentrate on writing now.

how come so quiet last nite? everyone out for shopping? I was hm whole day but slept most of the time wif ah bien. heee...

Hey mummies, anyone keen to order anything fr Victoria's Secrets? Got free shipping if hit USD100

bbmar: tks for ordering ON. last nite went zara sale at GWC. bot 2 long sleeve tops for A. met pink & leia.

wonder how i will be like next time when i hv a ger. think i'll go crazy shopping!

re name - ethan,

haaa...no worries about laughing at the name.
there are really many funny names for 'ethan'. if pple don't pronounce the [th] sound, it will become 'eaten'. so my hubby always laugh at our son's name, calling him in hokkien 'jia ba bueh'. :p
hmm...My ethan not good looking leh... hahahaa....hopefully he'll be dashing when he grows up. :p

Starfruit, my weight is slightly lower (1kg) than pre-preg weight. but not losing anymore. i think once I stop BF, my weight will slowly go up coz no more outlet for the fats. kekeke...
Ethan is about 10 kg now. everyone who sees him says he is chubby. but i think he is eating a normal diet leh...so not too sure how.

carol, I tried to let ethan feed himself with pigeon's xiao man tou too...buthe squashed the man tou into pieces even before he can put it into his mouth. haaa!

Growing Up Gifted trial class

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv

Yvonne, u can tell us mah, can join 2 trial classes?

since audrey said better to try when bb can walk and crawl, maybe we can trial around Feb/Mar but we consolidate the list earlier?

bump into mist and carol in GWC yest..

re:gymboree
who wants to go on Mon/Tue/Wed?

pinkpink, I am fine with any of the months. thanks!

gymboree...how are the charges like? you mean this coming week is it? what time do you usually go?

Viv: oh icic.. but u alraedy very slim, dun think u will put on much after u stop. BTW when r u intending to stop har?

Carol: u also very very slim, no BF also so slim, so no need to worry so much. Think u will be too thin liao if u try and loose more weight.
Hey so u decided when u celebrating Asher's Bday? For me, high chance will be celebrating on the 1st which is a saturday. But i think its just a small small celebration lah, dun think i can handlea big party kind. headache lah.

pink: u not working on mon to wed?? my hubby half day too but i wanna bring Rae swimming leh.. think i might go gymboree if it rains.

star: we juz booked the bungalow at nsrcc. so u confirm celebrate on 1st? lunch or dinner. i try not to clash w u so tt our frenz can attend both. hee!

Carol:i still dunno if i am doing lunch or dinner. but i need her to nap the noon nap, so tempted to ask guest to only come after 3pm (which is like quite a weird timing cos its too late for lunch yet too early for dinner) hey u dun have to worry about me lah, u go ahead and plan ur party.. cos i might keep it really small, Des not keen to do a big celebration lor. I still deciding cos like i say i cannot handle big party leh. Hey u planning a big party for Asher? how many guest u inviting? aiyo..I think if include ah heng/kennie/botak and the usual gang, u already have a substantial list of guest liao and not forgetting ur own gfs and ur MIL's relatives and frens hor cos asher first grandson lah. so how many ppl u forsee will turn up?
eh, mike is nsrcc member ah? how come still can book?

Carol: i think after posting my last post to u, i better draw out a preliminary guest list for the party. So urs on 1st too? u BBQing ah?

Time passes reallly fast, soon our babies are turning 1.

Yvonne, BBgirl, Hope: ur girls born in Feb...so decided how to celebrate yet?

carol
where is nsrcc?

viv
ya im not working on mon-wed, in fact been taking care of my girl since this week.
gymboree playgym is $15 for an hour.

i was thinking maybe we can of a mass celebration on 24Feb sunday? i see jan thread celebrating in a condo....

autumm & audrey

yeah the scrap stuff i m doin now is actually those i bot from memoiracts..those from SEI kit. Urmm i m more keen on embellishment etc now. Cos the kit oredi incl card stock etc. i m the type like to add this add that keke dun like too plain scrap page. Then yday at MWL i saw so many alphas in the form of stickers n chipboard duno wat to do with it, so dun dare to buy..cos i only attended one lesson le. Now i think i m lack of alphas lor cos i wanna put in the words to describe the page n when my 'ling gan' comes i gonna fill in the stories hee..

Audrey
yeah i saw the thread u orderd from i m keen too just that not really focused when surfing so always drag n drag. I think i need more brads, hmm eyelets not sure cos i dun wanna be hammering away le..oh u got that cutting tool? i saw in spotlight but very cheem le..cost $30+ rite not cheap but i dun dare buy cos afraid dunno how to use lor. Hmm yeah agree with autumm MWF ones are nicer..those at spotlight not so nice :p

rem we used those die cut machine to get the alphas? wat do u all use in replacement of that? oh i got 3 scrap books altogther , 2 for chloe & 1 for my honeymoon pics which i've yet to start. When i finally complete then wil show u girls . Me like autum, taking my own sweet time doing when chloe is zzz..

pink

nsrcc - near tampines side..quite far but their bunglws very spacious i like.

carol
u celebrating NY day there? how much did u book the chalet for? i m thinkin to celebrate chloe's bday there but cos of distance n we dun drive may just forget abt it

nsrcc is at tanah merah, quite near to ferry terminal

star: hb is member n i'm spouse member. his co paid for membership. i shld b celebrating on sun semi bbq buffet. hv not list out guests yet. got to fast hand fast leg to book cos the bungalows get taken up very fast.

blurbelle: peak(weekends/public/sch hols) is abt $180, non peak abt $80. celebrate A 1st b'day there. not NY. if u need, i can book for you. min must 3d 2n.

pink: i got the bungalows fr 1-3 Mar. i'm using it on 2nd mar evening. if wan to organise a march mommies gathering cum 1st b'day celebration, i can offer 1st mar at nominal rate. hehe!!

carol
my girl's bday is during sch holidays sian so its peak liao. eh $180 is per nite or 2 nite? 8 & 9 march consider peak yet?

i hv to ask hubby to cfm venue every time i ask him he will give me a blank look ..sian.

Carol,
guessed what? I booked my kids' 1st birthday chalet at nsrcc too.
But I booked for 15th-17th Feb cos mum & MIL says cannot celebrate after their chinese birthday so gotta be that early. I wanted to book Aranda but fully booked when I checked last month???

i put on rp website.. for my profile. that i dislike abuse of any sort to mother nature.. yet.. i just squashed a beetle.. which landed on my hand.. and then on the tablet..

shacked cooking.. still got tons to clear up.. haiz.. MOODY... ok.. back to washing and clearing up.. feel like dying

wow how come so quiet? where's astro?

carol, 1st mar gathering at nsrcc bungalow..not a bad idea!!! i dun mind! shall we start the list?

leia is very very notti, she broke a mini saucer in my bedroom...now she wants to touch and play with anything she sees, took my CD out from my hi fi set..just need to touch 1 button that dig out the CD.

if i refuse to let her do something or say no, she will throw tantrum and cry..

irin: the dates i book is also earlier than actual day by 5 days. same, hb say cannot celebrate late. n i argued w him say he so pantang!

Carol,
mine's cos my grandma & my IL's relatives will be attending so didn't want them to nag & nag at me. Rather celebrate early lor. At least we can still celebrate with the 2 of them alone on their actual day.

pink: i find tt if we prevent bb fr touching something, the more they want to touch. so if things tt i find is safe for them, i will let him touch n play w it. after a while they will get bored, give up n move on to something else.

juz now while carrying A, he pinch my arms. so i pinch his thigh & i think he could feel pain cos he try to move away. heh!

irin: wasted our dates diff. if not can visit each other. how r u decorating the place? its so big? any ideas for cheap n nice deco? i feel wasted if exp and use for only 1 day leh. i dun wan to take it down n keep till they grow up and pass it back to them. haha!!

carol,
you are funny with the idea of keeping till they grow up. I can imagine we bring out an old box from under the bed & pass to them with all the 1st birthday decor inside turning yellow. hahaha!!!
I got some winnie the pooh deco stuff from birthday direct liao. Kiasu, right? *better dun let YY see this. she's anti-pooh.*
Thought can sell them off in the WTS thread after using cos I saw some mummies looking for pre-owned ones. The places my friend told me are Centrepoint & Concourse. Got cheap & nice party stuff. Will get the balloons, party hats & goodie bags from there. You know there's a shop "SKP" selling party things also? But I only know of their Hougang & Serangoon branches. Not sure you are anywhere near these 2 places?

star: ya lor, actual day on fri. tt's why i told him make more sense to celebrate on sat ma, 1 day diff only. 5 days early like soooo early!

irin: 2nd mar is sun. can sell off the stuff fr birthday direct after use ah? serious? how much u paid for urs? wat does it consists of? ya, i know those places selling party stuffs. will def check them out