(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle,
good that she's eating well.
YE also eats those things you mention but not as chubby.
everyday my hubby got to remind me that healthy can liao

star: from ur comment, alternatively can juz use the hot plate & cooking pot to cook till ready then pour into our thermos to keep warm?

carol,
baby yoplait. astro got this complicated brand she bought from carrefour, i can't rem what

bbmarch,
can. with a bb in tow, you got the licence to bring the whole kampong

pink
you wanna move to your MIL's place huh? i think you need major cleaning up leh... ;p since you say her place very messy and dirty right?? ;p

i think it'll be a joke if i bring a lao3 ya2 hot pot overseas, hoping to cook. then land up the pot spoil and bb got to eat air

baby girl,
ya, my hubby also say got discount with certain credit cards. so you finally succeeded!

SQ/Carol: someone suggested for me to bring a mini slow cooker, (the smallest size one) but i think quite fragile cos heavy glass ware, if break, then cannot use liao. As for rice cooker, must wait for it to cook fully then can bring out. So the best solution is to buy a compact travel size thermal cooker and a small compact travel cooker hotplate, the thermal cooker has an internal pot for cooking/heating, boil porridge on ur travel cooker for 10mins every morning, then dump in the thermal cooker, bing out, and by lunch/dinner time,porridge/stew/soup will be cooked and ready for consumption.
That was also what pax did at sentosa. I also think this is the best way to go.

Star,
I also keen in thermal cooking pot.. hm, isn't 1.5l just nice? I find that the 2.5l ones are very big! Ask u, do u know how long we can keep the food in the thermal pot? ie. if we boil the porridge, then put inside the thermal pot, then can I leave it there for like 10hrs? will the porridge be overcooked? or become cold?

Michelle,
looking at your photo and K, yup, she is a photocopy of you! Isn't it amazing? Sometimes I still have this kind of wonderous feeling how EJ can be a photocopy of me.. the feeling is so nice.. I guess it's something that only a parent will be able to feel bah.

starfruit,

my thermos is with Yvonne is it?

Yvonne,

Please help me to pass the thermos to QQ next time when you see her then I will collect it from her. Thank you.

i was reading this from bb center. guess a bit late for all of u. but since K juz turned 8mths.
she has been flappin her hands for weeks now

When did your baby wave bye-bye?
It's a thrill when your baby understands that someone's leaving and wants to bid them farewell.
The first wave can be a tentative twist of the wrist or an all-out flapping motion.

Carol: u gotta wait by the travel pot and cook for quite a while leh (esp porridge, needmin 20 to 30mins to get the nuh consistency) and remember u cannot cook too long in hotel room scared trigger fire alarm..so must keep cooking minimal , thus using the thermal cooker is the best.

autum,
its amazing rite??
but you still havent meet me in person ! wahahahaha

star,
only 1 pair is mine, the rest are for my frends

autum,
you funnie leh. leave for 10 hrs?!!!

star,
noted. i saw one pot hor, can on the heat and cook and cook. then after that, dump in my thermos to keep warm. no brand pot lah. i'm inclined to try that. cos dun think will use it that often leh.

Michelle: Anna has 2 types of waving bye-bye. Type 1 is like those zhao1 cai2 mao1 type of waving her arm up and down; type 2 she'll keep her arm more stationary and will open and close her fist..

SQ,
i carry K until my hand forever remains in pain.
last nite, MIL said think Michelle cant carry keira very long coz she bo lat

hopefully she is still in the vicinity of 9kg

michelle,
my mum also used to say that. and i believed her for years!

i get conflicting remarks about who my bb looks like. but EVERYone tells me i look like my mum. haha... when the three of us are together (granny, me and bb), pple will remark:"WA! look really alike hor?!!" then we thot they're talking about the bb and me, land up they will comment:"the granny and mummy"!

1168548.jpg

wat abt rice cooker like this but the smallest size. put in all to cook once wake up. by the time we get ready and dressed, shld b cooked liao

michelle,
beta than too thin lah. but i know what you mean. now my mil will bring the stroller down every am to fetch YE, cos she cannot carry for too long liao! and YE is less chubby than k

bbgirl,
i think her wave i consider 70% nia.
coz everytime when we drop her off, we will say bye2, then wave to her, she will wave back.
at nite, ask her to wave bye to her grandparents

then last nite, i realised after my mum went back home,she hasnt been doing the gongxi anymore

CAROL! STEADY YOU! SO BIG AND FRAGILE!!
WA! WHEN YOU TRAVELLING AND WHERE YOU GOING?! I GO TOGETHER WITH YOU SO I DUN HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BRINGING MY OWN COOKER!!!!

SQ,
actually, my frends all said my mum & I also look alike. wahahaha

last time when my mum says that, i always cry, then my granny will scold me,
say i look so alike with my mummy, how she pick me up from rubbish bin !

carol,
i'm still laughing at my desk.
i wonder how you're gonna explain to customs that you're hand carrying a rice cooker for a 5 day holiday

you really bringing the whole kampong hor? beta than bbmarch!

Michelle, SQ: Don't you think our parents' generation has a weird sense of humour abt sex education? When we asked where we come from, the answers will lead eventually to the birds and the bees. To pre-empt it, they just say they pick us up from the rubbish bins!

maybe if i bring a cooker, i might as well cook for my hubby and myself also. makes the cooker go the extra mile. wahaha.....

aiyo, then might as well buy the cooker from that country right? haha....... this is getting more and more absurd liao

enjoy your lunch carol.

today i realise your unique sense of humor: community cooking! what are you thinking of?!

is those big loose short dress still in fashion?
wanna buy some clothes and saw v nice ones, but scared going out of fashion liao.

dunno what to buy also

carol: i know why i did not consider a small rice cooker..can all rice cooker cook porridge? cos i tot joelle mentioned small size one, no slow cook function, so even if u buy, u need to get the quite big size ones.. thus i gave up on the idea of bringing a rice cooker.

SQ Mist
hmm..think dun shift better rite? now at least can talk loud loud, but im not like u gals, i not happy just keep quiet type then come here to complain hahhaha!
i better dun be SAHM, cos i keep discovering things i cannot stand..
my shoes cabinet, i took 2 and 1/2 level only, but she took 4 levels? then my kitchen drawers and drying rack, dumped with plastic spoons and wooden chopsticks (unwrapped), used plastic containers..with the real ones...i just cleared them and put in plastic bags..she saw and told me can used during CNY - wow lau invite relatives, cook in my house again..and she has a big box in my store room keeping all the same stuff already!

i pray that i will strike 4D big big and shift..no need to make money also can...hahaha

anyone wants to go robinsons centrepoint? i may go around 2pm

michelle
K's face look more grown up and fairer leh! nice hairstyle!

anyone wants to organise CNY gathering..with Evelyn + Kira?