(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro

no queue no. ah, visit somemore, very honoured leh;.)

I really like the photos taken in Safra, so nice! Very sian4 mu4!

Shall we fix a place and date to meet at the end of Jan? I'll be there on the 19th till 9 Feb. Easier for me loh, cos don know if I can log on or not when I'm there.

I've also appointed an agent to look for a flat in Sengkang/punggol area. The company asks for a 1% service fee upon purchase, is that okay? I want a place walking distance to the MRT and a balcony. Is Sengkang nice? Anyone can give me some info?

pax

the walker looks so nice and your place too, can show some pics or not? I'm very kaypo now about flats cos I'll be renovating mine soon:) can anyone give some tips on reno?

yvonne, i will get the shoo shoo shoes fr u this wkend - either sat or sun when i go back to yishun.

mash/kiddo/moon, i collect for all of u??

star, i just pm u my bank details.

Hi Angel/pink/Autum,
nice meeting you gals yesterday.
ya, Reyden is much si wen than the sister. Everybody tells me he's like the father & Reyes's like me, a terror. :p Not like Leia so sweet & gentle.

Leapfrog:
I must say that as a company who designs and sells educational toys, its website is super unfriendly! For each item I click "add to cart", it'll automatically bring me to the shopping cart. From there, if I click "continue shopping" the browser will load the previous page once more. (And it takes ages to load the page!)
This is not the end. Sometimes, in the middle of putting in all my items, the shopping cart disappears!! And then I have to start putting each item into the cart again..

elvelyn
popped by and saw u r asking abt flats in sengkang. i just moved into my sengkang flat last weekend.. some suggestions...

1) do not get just one agent to help u search (most likely they will "pyscho" u into the flat which they r the agent on the "sellers" side oso. which end of the day... they will get 1 percent commission from buyer -u and 2 percent from seller's side...

2) get sengkang/punggol map ready.. shortlist a few clusters which is near the mrt / LRT (one of ur requirements).. and buy the papers on early saturday morning.. then start calling on those flats that meets ur requirments ..

3)make arrangements with the agents.. abt 15 minutes interval, best is view those in the same clusters ard the same time (dun need to drag, coz 1st viewing, u just want to see the "real location", condition of the flat and whether u r comfortable".

4) must have some papers and pens to jot down which r the units u have viewed... coz as the weeks moved by.. u would realised u have seen most of the units that "met ur requirements" unless new units r coming out.... quite embarrassing if u "go back to view the same unit".. i got one agent telling another agent " u mean this young couple have not found their flat after 2 months?"

5) if urs is not an urgent case.. dun rush.. coz there will always be newer and better units releasing for sales.. just be patient and wait for one that u really like.. dun settle for the 2nd best otherwise u will always be questioning urself and trying to "self-talk" urself.. haiz.. i fell into this trap coz i had a deadline to meet when my rental flat owner wanted to sell off his flat.. (now i keep asking why i cannot find EA.. 5rm soo small
.. why i cannot find high floors.. etc)

i like sengkang more than punggol, sengkang has rivervale plaza (Wet market), rivervale mall (huge ntuc) and compasspt(shopping mall).. u might want to consider the cluster near Nan-Chiau (one of the better primary schs, i couldn't find a good one there then).. sengkang flats quite small compared to older estates.. so try looking for 5rooms and EAs..i ended up in a 5room coz not a lot of EAs released during that period.. if u believe in fengshui.. don't get the flats facing directly the temples.. those flats that have some "decor thingies" hanging out the windows usually have afternoon sun... anything just pop by the Feb thread or pm me.. reno wise... kekkeek next time after u have found ur flat ;)..

hihi mummies!

have been missing the thread for a long long while... that day met starfruit to pick up my thermos and she was telling me all the fun things you gals are doing. really miss chatting online so decided to pop in again.

erm...starfruit, read that you just went for the 9mth review for Rae. Is it walk in or have to make appointment? I want to bring Ethan for a check leh...i think he could be overweight. :p

Long time no log in liao..
How's everyone?

Astro,
Back to work liao ah? How's work?

Star,
Oh.. our shoe is here. Thks!

jyun,
Can collect for me? U still staying Bt Panjang r?

Re: Baby waking up for night feed
Any babies here waking up for night feed recently?
Dunno y these few nights jayden keep waking up for night feed. He slp thru out since he's 3 mths old ley but now suddenly abt 2-3am waking up crying for milk. So tiring ley...

Hi sunsweet,
erm possible... but his top front teeth pop out last 2 week already ley. But i tink i saw another 2 on top. Think tonight i try to apply teething gel c whether it works anot. Thks.

pink,
hehehe... quite good leh, considering 1st day alone w leia... hehehe keep it up!! think you will enjoy it more, till you feel abit bu she de at the end of the week ;)

huh, my xaiver feels heavier meh? aiyo, dun know lah, my mil pester me until i very sian.... sometimes i just plain ignore or pretend not to hear, even if she asked me things... hehehe... sounds rude hor?? ay, but me dun wanna say things which will be even more mean... hahaha..

autum,
aiyo, then you no need to envy me lah... since you are happier...
me still happy breastfeeding, jus hv abit of dilemma, cos i can't go on diet and wear nice nice bra!!! and some mummies here say the bust will go flat!! aiyo, i need to wear teenage bra, maybe jio yvonne to go and buy.. hehehe..

astro,
wow, 1st day at work, you already yakking away huh?? hehehe... so that colleague of yours is happy w you yakking away or entertaining you huh?? ;p hehehe...

evelyn,
hunting for a house takes time, dun rush okay.... currently the resale mkt for property is very hot, alot of properties selling at high price, even hdb flat... if you want agent's help, i've got a fren into this area.. let me know, i can send you the details

mist: dunno.. in any case.. they dun have a choice.(???) ha!. got another colleague who popped past and said hi.. and yakked for long long time again. haha.. anyway.. stupid laptop.. and stupid error messages.. i think easier if i go in person and settle the issues setted once and for all.. then to rely on instant messaging to fix the problem.. haiz...

hungry. going for lunch.. ALONE!!!..haiz. later back for whole series of inductions.. i hope it is more interesting.. hmmmm

tata

pink/pax,
here lah, back to the office today.
dunno what happen to my notebook, cant seem to get the wireless working.
so ended din log in, coz i need the wire, and that means seated on the comp table instead of the sofa.

pax,
yup, the hippo still too early for her, but got for her (1 of her xmas pressie)
reading one of the book i got from borders now. new one called Cross! kekeke

edde,
nice meeting you in Gap on Sunday

Blurbelle,
nice meeting you again last wkend! waahahaha...
always get to meet you one! too bad din get to see chloe

RE : kelley - she was onleave from 20th until yesterday. she too tired liao, need a perk up !

evelyn,
Now sengkang house very expensive, 5 rooms i think got abt 350k, my frend's mum jyzt bought a resale nearby her plc (opp CP) few mths back.
i also went to see the new release froM HDB, send you the link earlier. i went to chk out the Punggol & Sengkang ones,2 weekends ago

Astro,
You start work liao? Where? RP?

Mist,
I’m pumping in office too, I told hb now my bust can rest on my tummy whole I’m seating, can you imaging that.

Pink,
Luckily all present I received is for me, most of them is Hello Kitty. Happy happy

Moon,
My girl also waking up abt 3am this few days too. Not sure what happen to her, now she got panda eyes so heart pain.

michelle,
You looking for flat at punggol? The EA opposite my block is quite nice lei, think they still have some vacant one.

hello.. have not been posting for long time.

Need advice from mummy here. Which type of milk bottles is good for baby? I've heard that some milk bottles made of polycarbonate is not good for baby.

Pink: You won't believe this. But I've just managed to complete the orders!
I tried so many times and the socnd last time, when I watned to check out, there was a maintenance on the site.
Good thing is after that they included a search button on the shopping cart page. This sped up my search for the items.. Phew!! It was really very frustrating..

hi hi mummiess...

haven't been posting for awhile. Hope all the little kiddies are growing up fine. Any babies running yet?

re: flat...
i also looking leh. I yesterday went to view this cck flat near yew tee mrt. Valuation 420k+25k cash. Actually quite worth it. Coz very near my mum's place. QUite sick of traveling up and down from one kang to another. Hubby checkin out how much we could sell our apt. Tink the current asking price for mine is abt 650k. But asking and selling price different leh....

but hor..if sell...nid to do the math. Leave it up to him to count. The place i saw yesterday...8th storey...but facing the trees..coz its near the yew tee park. Anyone here staying near there? ANything abt facing trees? I kinda scared leh..last time my frenz tell me abt tree spirits etc.

star,
can you pass to my collg, Terrance tomorrow morning ard 9am ?
can i give him your phone no so that he can call u once he is ready to leave home ?

hua jing,
which blk is that har? can let me know ??
yours also EA ?

audrey,
which blk u lookin at ? before i got my present plc, i also went to chk out Yew tee...
i got 4 collgs living in Yew Tee, 2 of them in the same blk somemore.

Michelle: I might be out tomorrow at 9am leh. possible for me to pass to him toight??u sms and let me know ok.

Audrey: i worry more about tree insects than "spirits" my mum's place used to face this big tree and very often , we get insects dropping onto our balcoy, so gross!!! think all my neighbours complain, so they choppedoff the tree andreplaced with this pine tree species.

Wa.. everyone shifting house ah?

Hi audrey,
hee... I'm also staying at yew tee. But dun tink is near the flat u view coz I dun even konw where's yew tee park? hehe... din reli explore yew tee..

michelle,
Is blk 19+, I go and check it out and let you know tonight.
mine is only 5room, tat time was eyeing for that EA I mention but hb said too big. Now he regret, cos no room for Elisha.

huajing,
kekeke, ok ! u let me know k'?

carol,
thot your area resale selling 900K??? LOL
but your area there got EA or not ? 5 rooms now not enuf room leh

carol,
think apr mummy also ordering. wahahaha..
anything nice from there?

blurbelle,
guess wat, i din get the jeans from baby Gap.
but my gf got 1 for Keira for Xmas.
so happy
otherwise she got 2 blue jeans.