(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Astro, both Clyde and myself are ok liao. Brot him to the pool today and after sometime in the pool, Clyde fallen asleep. hahaha.. damn funnie. hb was holding him and he simply just lie on hb and slept in the pool. hb quickily check his breathing and realise he is really asleep. ahahha... </font>

carol
if the shoes r not fitting, pls dun let him wear anymore. he'll be uncomfortable.

BBgirl
M's not writing yet. he's trying to write numbers though.

BBgirl, Astro
yes, agree that #2 is usually more independent. we give more attn to M, than Jo. these days, Jo would play on her own and amuse herself. M takes more of our time and energy.

Pax: Yah lor.. Ask you something.. Do you think you love M more than J?? Ooppss.. Hope it's not something sensitive.. Becos altho' I want to have more children, I'm also wondering if I can love another child as much as I love Anna..

bbgirl: ya!!! i am going to vow here. if my second bb is like teng.. i go hang myself first!!!.. haiz..

adn i wun be so protective liao.. and ban my mother from being overtlly sayanging.. haha..

pax: ya.. mathhew seems gentler.. and like slightly moody that day i saw him at gymbo.. hmmm. bad mood ah?

i edited my earlier message.. wanted to tell u. Jo has pretty eyes!!! . and hor. i saw the look in her eyes when teng 'played' with her. i think she has fallen for teng.. coz seldom she met someone who is MORE petulant and nastier than her!!! and totally bochap and never give in to her??? ...haha.. when got time. upload the clip for u to see on the blog.. u just go and see the way ur girl keep holding up the gymbo balls for teng.. and the way teng so ungentlemanly grab them from her hands.. hahaha.. SOOOOOOO cute.. then slowly. jo started to get upset.. and cried!! :p.. haha.. *turns to teng.."i am very proud of u. u cracked icy Jo.."...*...
i really think jo likes bad boys.. heehee...

i going to change petulant boy's diaper.. big fat boy. so much urine.. no way any diaper can hold that much urine till tomorrow morning.. haiz!

btw pax.. dunno if u caught my earlier post when i first met u at PP gymbo... need to reinstate this pt again.. u look like my best fren!! TWIN!!!!!! .. haHAA..

hi mommies...

how u all spent ur christmas day? bel got 2 present from the same person... nth special, but the present is the "xiao man tou"... bel like it alot... but i control her... cannot eat la... too sweet and dry liao... but infront of hb's relative, yi si yi si let her eat... she finish the whole packet and still asking for more... faint...

pax,
wow... jo can walk... good progress lei... my fatty, cannot make it...

astro,
wish u good day... *for tml's first day of work... must miss mi hor... wahahahaha...

BBgirl
i love them both equally. u will love all ur kids equally. even with M throwing all those horrible, terrible tantrums, i still love him. ntg sensitive abt it. but the thing that's always on my mind is i dun spend equal amt of time on both of them.

astro
M jus woke up fr his nap that day and wanted to take the cable car. hahaha... Jo always hold out her toys to us and M. Teng bullied her har.. next time i c Teng, i'll scold him..:p

giolyn
wat time u knock off tomorrow? by the time our gymboree ends, its about 5pm+..u come over after that?

Pax,
wanted to ask u! jo is sleeping in cot or bed?
wow! jo is very advanced too!

leia can walk 1 step and fall..hahha..i can see she's very eager to walk...but keeps falling

Astro
nevermind lah, u already have the playskool, shouldnt waster money on another one..its a good idea which joelle proposed.

im happy cos leia really likes the walker, at least something new and fanscinating to keep her focus for a while...

ok..stock up food for leia, veg, fruits, chicken meat, cod fish...getting ready to be a sahm...hahhaa...

autum
are u going to gymboree alone? im hoping tat hubby let me use the car...so i can drive leia around if im bored...or if she's bored...

my additional task in leia's daily schedule is to bring her out at 5-6pm, if not she will fuss.

do u bath bb then feed breakfast or feed breakfast then bath bb?
after bb wake up, what is the first thing u do? usually i let her play and play till daddy wakes up to bath her...then feed her..

pink
Jo's sleeping on a slumberland 4" mattress on the floor, one side has the safety bed rail, the other side we have a small mattress. two ends, we have pillows to define her sleeping space. more high class than her parents.

Jo prefers to crawl than walk. as soon as she finds herself standing w/o support, she would squat and sit down. that's why i was so surprised she walked towards me this morning.

these days, we bathe Jo in the afternoon. some mornings too cold, so i dun bathe her.. otherwise it would be after bkf in the morning and before bedtime in the evening, 2x.

pax
when did matthew start sleeping alone?
i dun think i dare let leia sleep alone, thinking of getting a float bed, those that need us to blow air into it.

babygirl, huignee
so have u ordered your learning system?

from which BP?

pax
have u try letting jo "play" wif it? she likes it?

PAX: ya.. scold the petulant boy for me.. hmmm .but will jo 'scold' u back for scolding her beau?? .. whahaahaa.. :p i am getting such a kick from this :p

pink: yalor.. can't convince him one lah.. so i shall see if he can really fix the 'problem'.. me going to work.. u staying at home.. haiz.. :p

re walking/standing w/o support

u guys should see how teng screamed whenever he approached a 'dead' end.. as in no more horinzontal surface for him to hold.. he dunn ohow to hold on to vertical sufrace.. so today when he reached the end of my sofa.. towards the back.. he scaremed till cannot make it.. coz he wants to continue.. but too scared!!! .. then he tried to let go of his hands and walk.. but me too anxious go and grab him!!! ahhh!!!!!!!!! want to slap myself for that.. haiz..
then second time.. he just screamed all the way while pressing on to the back of the sofa.. wah /..VERY NOISY!

PAx: must tell u this.. ur 'twin' bro very cool. i think u also.. teng today hay wired.. kept 'singing his carols'.. and then walking and screaming all the time.. then miser just stood far far away from him.. coz he knows teng wants to hold to him and walk.. then teng fell.. on his butt..

i saw Miser move a second.. then held back and controlled himself.. didn't go to teng at all..as he sat there crying petulantly.. as usual...(til i 'beg him',, save my ears a bit lah. go pick teng up)..

my pt.. very amused when i saw miser's behaviour.. coz hmm rational virgos.. also will be very sayang . for a moment. before the rational side of them takes over and make the child learn? u are like this too? i know star is.. :p

me.. cannot make it.. but a tleast i TRY let him do things by himself.. my mum worse.. hold on to him for dear life kind.. haiz..

pink: shower teng after he has his lunch and then he takes his afternoon nap.. then in the evening at abt 6.. another bath in tub.. his long leisurely bath.. haha..

pink
Jo sleeps alone. M doesn't, he sleeps with us. Jo's ok, bcos she sleeps thru till at least 6am, so i dun have a problem. M doesn't sleep alone, bcos HUBBY nvr attempt to let him do that! all his fault. when i was preg with Jo, told him to train him, he dun wan. she bu de. now we've a almost 3yo squeezing with us.

leapfrog little touch system
M's playing with it. Jo's not too keen, she jus kept flipping the pages. Starfruit's Rae loves it though. every kid response differently.

astro
Jo's ok. she'll cry a little and cont. so i dun really bother unless it's a bad bad fall.
M's the 1st kid. everybody sayang him. i also lah, but will let him cry a little. come to think abt it, he seldom cry, quite independent, so i dun have such dilemmas.

pink,
i bath bel after her breakfast...
around 9am... er, if u wan to bath leia after breakfast, let her rest awhile... if not sure puke...

yvonne
forgot to tell u the other day. i use normal dishwashing liquid to wash Jo's bowls, spoons etc. it's ok. jus make sure u wash clean. for her btls and teats, i use pigeon cleaning liquid.

pax
u really fangxin let jo sleep alone...i'm too scared...anyway there's no room for her to sleep alone in the first place haha...
ya i heard if u dun train early, its very tough to get rid of them later..keke

so quiet tonight...good nite all

astro
all the best to your first day at work, aiya everyone should be in holiday mood, so no stress!

pax
ask u, have u been changing teats for jo? i've been using the same old ones...must change?

yvonne
wana go gymboree tomorrow?

pink
i change every 3 mths. yes, shld change.
we may join u gals at gymboree tmr, will sms u. bcos we actually plan to go botanic gdns.

Hey mummies! I had a rather busy christmas.. went to my cousin's son's 2nd birthday today and brought EJ there.. it's the first time they (my relatives) saw EJ so many pple played with him..

Astro,
congrats that Teng can hold his own bottle now.. EJ also like that, won't hold and drink all the way, unless he really really hungry.. usually he will drink half-way or two-thirds then start to play. but at least it's a good start.. must train them to hold.

Pink,
tmr i should be going to Vivo alone.. I mean driving EJ there by myself. So we start the play session at 4pm? after that we go drink coffee ok? cos bb should be tired after that! haha..

Hmm.. the JWT place ah.. u try and let us know cos Clemenceau near to you mah.. mass party ah.. I am actually thinking of celebrating EJ's 1st birthday on the 1st March... or maybe 2nd March.. cos he 6th March and I dun want to do later than that.

Yvonne,
tmr want to come down to Vivo to join us? Can get your hubby to drive u down?

YY,

I start work on 2nd Jan.

Pinkpink,

Think have to give tmr gymbo a miss cuz meeting friends at 645 and hubby refused to bring bb back on his own after gymbo. Sigh...

mejo
ok ok, thanks for letting me know

pax
okie sms me! long time never see jo liao
i better buy new teats for leia...

autum
wow cool..u drive EJ alone all the way from serangoon ah...ya i want coffee after that, early dinner i dun mind too.

ok the JWT gym, if not for mass party, im very keen to let leia try out the gym, lets organise one either this weekend or next.

leia can drink of hold her bottle when she drinks water, as for milk, must place it in the right position..so that she can hold easily.

hmmm... when was the last time u gals saw Jo? Yvonne saw Jo on Sunday, so did Astro and Joelle. i think the last time was the mass gathering at GWC?

Pink,
ya.. should be driving EJ alone from Serangoon to Vivo.. today I also drove him alone from Tiong Bahru back to my house..

Pax,
tmr can come? I haven't seen you and Jo for a loooooooong time!

Wha all going for gymboree tomorrow?? i canot make it leh, need to go shoppig with hubby and also bring Rae for 9mths assessment (although way past liao) at poly. Poly ask me to reschedule to do a hearing test, so i go lor, since its FOC.

Pax: Let me know on the sandwich maker k. hey i wanna see Jo leh, so long nvr see her liao, the last time was at Coffee Club?? at GWC

Pax: ya lor...hehe clapping is a milesone.. she is alwasy clapping away nowadays.. the maracas is a good training tool, thats how i get her started too, she will first bang on the maracas, used to be damn violent when she started banging them but nowadays, more gentle, she will bang the maracas gently so it makes a soft sound. Quite cute leh.
Tok about the musical instrument, i still have not pick mine up.. need to opt for postage now, hope item will not get damage.

star
i'm still here.. editing photos for blog.
i got my little touch 2nd hand fr a gf.

i got Jo a pair of Disney princess maracas.. got it at that toy warehouse sales in Kallang. $10.

u wan blue sandwich keeper? i sms u jus now..

this walker was M's 1st bday gift. Jo loves it. it can be converted to a rider. dunno if the stores still carry this?

1164086.jpg

pink &amp; autum,
huh... tml go gymboree? wad time? will see how... ask hb first... cos he bringing us to changi eat nasi lemak for dinner...

Wow! You mums don't have to sleep??

Pink: I haven't got my system yet - all affected in the spree. Will be getting it together in my purchase. 2 of my friends are also ordering so the amount will be easily more than USD200. I may have to split into 2 batches so as not to incur GST. If you have small orders, can pass to me, I'm going to do the ordering tomorrow, in case there is any further promotion for post-Christmas.

Pink
Ya...Kaiser had been under my solo care every wkend so he's still manageable during the day.

But the funny thing is nowadays (after his diarrhea episode) he kept getting up for 2 feeds in the middle of the nite &amp; drank 160ml each feed. I dunno is it bcos of another growth spurt again! Try feeding him water or patting him to sleep oso no use leh. I calculated tat his total feed had become 900ml per day. Aiyo...how huh? I hope tis is temp cos me really panda eyes soon. OMG HELP! Other than tat, he's a happy baby leh..dilema!

Astro
I forgot GF total feed amt for 9mths, can you help to chk is it 450-600ml? (My book was fm NLB).

Re: Leapfrog LS
Very worth to buy now to keep. Kaiser dun really understd the books function yet cos he wanted to pull the pages! I oso feel tat it's quite lengthy for him to listen to the whole story. I juz invest for his future use.

re: gymboree
I might be going down to gymboree today. Then can see some of the babies here.

pinkpink,
did you rec. my email for the JE spree? I sent to you on Sunday.

pink,
SAHM for this week huh?? wow, can see that you are really preparing yourself hor... heheh... usually i bathe before taking food loh... else my ah boy feel very uncomfortable during bathing

astro,
start work liao?? hehehe.... you very "xin deng" your teng lah.... never mind lah, it's common, he's your first child mah. I think your miser balance it abit w your rational traits....

BBGirl
I bought the LittleTOuch system &amp; many books cartridges. I rmbr the system I only pay $50+ from US. So much cheaper than SG purchase hor.

Like wat pax said, depends on individual kids... some may enjoy it now.

belatd merry x'mas fro me and tian.
aiyo.. back in KL here i cannot surf net liao. its too slow.. sigh!! and klife here is so bored. i'm going ki siao..
hb never bring me shopping, except a 4 hours out on sunday. then there were so many ppl... long queue for all purchases. sian.

and his flight got delayed and came back only sunday, there goes our genting trip. heng I did not pay for the hotel room yet. sigh!
and he came back also sick liao then everywhere also cannot go. i feel so bored

ok, no time to catch up post. see u all back in singapore one week later. bye bye

ok ok mummies
leia slept at 1030 and woke up at 6, drank milk and slept till 9plus..drove daddy to work and we had breakfast in the coffee shop then i drove back..hahha so can drive her go gai gai today!

she's sleeping now...

angel
leia also drinks about 900ml milk nowadays, but still slim slim...im let her eat cereal in morning, porridge for lunch and dinner...she drinks about 180ml per feed....5 feed per day

Babygirl
can u help me order the learning system - the blue colour..as for the books, give me time, i go look look...

and ya..leia has 4-5 big bites on her legs, so heartpain, it bites are about 20cents big and hard in the centre? is this bites or allergy? headache now..maid said she clean playpen until very clean, ask me not to buy new one, dun waste money cos she will outgrow it in another 2 mths.

ok gotto bath now...rush rush

QQ
how come no shopping in KL? tot shopping there is not bad? looks like u prefer kampong life
more fun! come back soon!

pax,

Keira has the same hippo, but i think too advanced for her still. need to KIV for later.
today, i am not workin want to join u guys but no car. so too lazy to go ! kekekeke