(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ok ok babygirl
guess i will get 1 soon, which books will u be getting? too many choices..

ok me going for lunch cum dinner now..chat later..

anyone brought bb to see xmas lighting? crowded rite?

Babygirl,
I speed read, thot she use CGW. But many also use vpost.

Pink,
Pax also got the littletouch for Jo. I think should be quite nice.

merry christmas to all aunties!!! from Xavier and Mist!!!

1163752.jpg

Astro: I saw the whole set of New CLB at Wheelock the other day too. DIdn't buy cos I have 4 $10 vouchers to be used in Jan. Was thinking I can use up 3 to buy this book. But not sure if I can combine multiple vouchers for 1 book.

Hey are you starting work tom? All the best!

Quakers Oats: Definitely contains sodium! My hubby overlooked that! Good thing we only gave baby a few mouthsful from his breakfast bowl the other day..

Anna is able to swim with her float abt 2-3metres..
Daddy was in the pool with her while mummy stayed at the edge. She could kick and exert her way from 2-3 metres away until she is able to hold onto the edge. She enjoys swimming..

And she can come down from the sofa with her legs first! Surprise surprise.. We've been teaching her and seems like she is learning..

bbgirl: wat float do u use? asher can kick like swimming too but we hold onto him. so i wonder if he can swim like anna w a float

went robinsons juz now. it was so damn crowded. esp the q at cashier snaking all ard the store. wanted to get something but finally decide to reserve them n go back tom. hope its not too crowded tom. anyone want to join me for early shopping n lunch?

Carol: Just get a normal float will do. The float we have for anna is able to keep her afloat while her 2 hands are spread over the sides. She can even lie back and rest her head on the float.

It's a gift. The float comes with a whole set of other floats - a platform floating bed, beach ball, those hand floats where you wear on the baby etc..

\purple(Veryberry, Kindermusik, I want I want. I post in blog liao.

*Merry Christmas to all mummies and princess and Princes.*

here..

somehow not very enthu tomorrow go work.. how comE? beats me.. hmmm..

veryberry: whey.. dun apologise lah.. me not offended. just amused how come Teng so easily 'spitable'... that time also. pull to stand.. now holding milk bottle. he needs people to 'suan' him.. then like a petulant baby ..(he is).. he shows u that 'actually I know this long long ago already'.. ha! i'm fine lah.. used to it liao.. teng always receives comments from others.. last time was not crawling yet.. then move on to bottle holding and stuff lah.. hee..
actually i didn't see the fuss as to why bb should hold their bottle themselves. untill SQ mentioned that then can just give milk to them when driving or busy with other things and they drink themselves.. ok.. then saw bel doing it .. then teng also showed somesigns can hold. just will play with it lah. i fed up .. hold for him. he will guai guai drink his milk.. then u all came along and convinced me that it's abt time he drink proplerly byhimself liao lah.. old old baby liao.. but hor.. still must direct the bottle into his mouth.. and giak his hands there for a second.. let go then he will continue holding.. not as staeady as yang yang. hold all the way one.. he will remove and play with the teat one.. haiz.. he is getting very horrible..

wah.. 1-2 mths.. dunno if i can be as patient as u and keep trying.. hmmmm.....and i bought two signing books.. wah.. die.. see a potential waste of money again..

star: i got a yellow one in the end.. not bad. teng likes it a lot.. cymbals.. ehh. not sure got size or not .. i think just one size..Rae clapping hands !.. so is seth.. i like bbs who clap hands.. they look so cute!.. petulant teng. knows. but once in a blue moon.. but ok liao.. these days hor.. i am amusing myself ;begging' in front of him.. the begging gesture. coz Teng knows how to give liao.. so i always beg him to give me his toys.. haha.. very cute.. and i very happy to see him slowly put the object in my hands.. hmm but see mood one.. if he wants to hold on and play with the object longer. he takes longer to release.. and totally anyhow throw. with the 'nah. take lah.. see u pity' expression.. hmmm.. haven't got round to asking him give his cloth napkin. think that one. he wun give..

bbgirl: thanks! hope i cam be more enthu and tell u had fun working tomorrow.. h,mmm.. btw which outlet gymbo u went today? wanted to go. but not usre open or not.. end up didn't go.. hmmm...

i think the gf books .. other books except CLB no longer there liao leh.. just one potty book hiding somewhere.. and ah.. dun think they allow u to combine vouchers..but not sure.. ehh .. u try first.. and let me know?

pink: went to toyrus just now.. asked miser to buy vtech walker.. but failed to convince him .. haiz.. he very miser leh!!!.. he said he got many anti slip surfaces and double sided tapes. he prefers to stick those on the wheels ofthe playskool walker to slow it down.. like what tituteo did.. but more practical and clever then just buying a new one wor.. tituteo.. first time he agress with u.. but ah.. this one not 'good' leh!!! haiz...

ok.. hmmm.. like nothing liao hor.. ? time to slepp???.. hmmmm....

mejo: when u start work? PM u my hp number.. let me know when u start.. call me when u report for work? then we lunch together.. haha..

carol: ehh. i dunno when poly school term starts!! haha.. horrible hor?..:p.. i think different from sec school one.. anyway.. i very bored lah.. getting very irrtated staying at home.. heading for depression if continue longer.. see teng misbehaving feel like slapping him.. so i think i better siam earlier lah.. haiz.. actually very fast hor? i wonder how to train maid when she comes.. likely mid jan.. can't possibly take leave when just start work right??.. haiz.. see how lah.. haiz.. today ah.. teng sang carols whole day (must tell u coz u are carol.. heehee).. whole day screaming! wah biang.. haiz..

MERRY X'MAS.. so wat did u gals give ur kids for x'mas? Jo got 3 elmo books, a pair of maracas and a FP fire engine (so that she won't take M's cars) and she loves all of them. M got 7 BOOKS - 6 on Disney Cars and 1 on Finding Nemo.

and my best xmas pressie? Jo walked! she walked towards to me - 5 tiny steps! on her own! oh boy, i was so excited. then she nvr do again liao... then silly mommy lost 1 of her shoes which Papa bot for her. *sigh*

Astro
din i tell u the last time? stick those anti-slip stickers can liao! hahaha.. engrs do think alike! it's cheaper than getting another walker.

star
clapping hands is a milestone! congrats! M only learned to clap his hand vv late. i'm trying to teach Jo. she's getting the idea by banging her maracas together.

re: sodium in Quaker Oats
okie.. i think u gals r a bit mistaken. all food have some sort of natural sodium. as long as NO ADDED SALT, it shld be ok. if u read the nutrition table, most food will have some sodium and it's natural.

Carol: No lah. You got it mixed up. The little touch system is for ages 6mths to 3yrs..
The 4yrs old one is read and learn system..

The set is very useful. But my nephew has bitten a hole into the beach ball..

Astro: Was at the Harbourfront one. Call them and ask if they're open lor..
I went toysrus as well.. Bot the gym ball.. It's quite small, but still too big for anna..

Hey, don't get too many walkers. One is enuf.. Do u have those plastic stools at home? If you do, bring one out and let Teng use as walker.. That is actually very sturdy and won't go too fast cos it has no wheels..

For other GF books, other than the New CLB, got to go to PP borders..

astro: meet up w ur boss tom and see how lor. if can tok to him abt taking a few days after maid come, will b good.

today my boy wore his new pair of clarks shoes which was xmas gift. then he cldnt sleep when went out. was figeting so much n cranky n cried. when reach home, immediately cried when i took off 1 shoe. after tt was ok liao. smiley and everything n ate so much porridge for dinner. moral of story is, exp shoes not equal gd shoes?

Carol
the shoes may not be fitting and irritating him. that's why he was cranky... actually to be honest, beta not to get shoes as pressies, bcos it may not fit.

Pax: How come I kept making the same comments as you? First was walker to Astro. Now shoes size to Carol..

Wau lau!! Everytime must press "post message" twice before it can be posted..

pax/bbgirl: the shoe length looks ok leh. but its the top tt is uncomfortable. cos after taking them off, i see lots of marks on top of feet. furthermore, he likes to curl up his toes when we put on the shoes. so mayb cldnt wear properly. does it help if i wear shoes w socks?

BBgirl
look at the ingredients. as long as it doesn't say SALT, it's ok. the ingredients we use to cook for bb also contain sodium, millet, rice, fish, pork. sodium in these all natural. oats also contain some sodium, so it's ok. that's why they say below 1yo, no added salt or sugar. the food they take contain natural sugars and sodium/ salt.

carol
clark shoes soles r not vv vv soft. if Asher is not cruising well yet, beta not wear them. shoo shoo would be ok. let him wear shoo shoo at home to practise, bcos 1st few times he won't like it. btw if u see marks, the shoes r not too small for him. Asher may have "fat" feet. wearing socks won't help. curl up toes bcos he's not used to wearing shoes yet.

Pax: Oh I see.. So my hubby is right afterall.. I was still laughing at him for saying there's no added salt and sugar in the oats, so baby can eat.. Hehehe..

PAx/Carol: Re shoes, I thot the advice is to let baby go barefooted when learning to walk? They say even the softest soles are too hard for them.. At home, I just let Anna go barefooted, no need to wear anything lah..

pax: yalor.. engineers.. haiz.. sian. btw. jo ah.. really daring.. 'never say die' spirit.. the way she die die must get ur bag.. wah.. sacry .. haha :p

but ah.. she got bullied by petulant teng.. coz teng keeps grabbing the gymbo balls from her.. and she cried.. ops.. teng so bad.. cannot appreciate the fair damsel.. :p..( i got that moment recorded down lei on clip! when got time then let u see.. hahaa).. btw..i feel ah. jo is interested in teng leh. maybe never see such a big fat boy before?? :p

really think Jo is much slimmer in person.. and prettier

and she fell and just flip over and continue!. cool!!. u saw how teng cried right?.. haiz.. big fat wailing bb waiting to be picked up.. haiz..

carol: yalor.. hope can work.. hmm. but doesn't make a good first impression?
.. ehh. shoes ah?.. teng only one pi pi shoes.. then never wear it liao. coz i notice he can't walk properly in those.. and so now.. he happily bare footed walking around ..everywhere.. except in places not 'safe' for walking.... haha..

Pax: M is a 05 baby? Can he write? That's why lah.. Dunno why buy read nad write for anna.. But I think I shd buy some books and read to her l guess.. Just to put it to some use..

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks Astro, both Clyde and myself are ok liao. Brot him to the pool today and after sometime in the pool, Clyde fallen asleep. hahaha.. damn funnie. hb was holding him and he simply just lie on hb and slept in the pool. hb quickily check his breathing and realise he is really asleep. ahahha... </font>

BBgirl
yes. at home, definitely barefooted. once they have learned to walk, have to get them to wear some sort of shoes, so that they get use to wearing shoes. only AFTER they learn to walk. not when they r learning.

astro
cannot compare lah. she's vv different fr M. i think she fell on smthg soft, that's why. at home, most of the times she would cry a little, but will stop and cont.. vv determined.

Astro: The 2nd child is usually more independent. Over Christmas when I caught up with my friends with more than 1 kid, all the #2s are survivors and can manage on his/her own. Parents all admit #2 is given less attention than #1..