(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I am cooking tonight again, spaghetti for dinner and for rae, bacon sandwich on sweet bakery buns.. hahaha cos i dun think she will eat the spag!!

Its raining super heavily at my end now.

Where is everyone all out for dinner?

Let's see if i can upload this..

5322974.jpg

I've have seen lots of humongous monitor lizards when I visited Sungei Buloh. (I've made enough visits to know where to look out for the crocs and monitor lizards, they tend to appear in the usual places.) And yes, YY is right. The actual Komodo dragons which lived on Komodo Island is huge and poisonous. Our local monitor lizards, known as 四脚蛇 are much smaller and safer. Though I've seen really huge ones whose sizes are comparable to alligators.

SQ, Star: Yah, these lizards are yuck to me too.. I don't mind the small house lizards, I find them quite cute always staring with their small eyes, and making funny mating calls.. But these big ones are a put off for me too.

Mejo: The pic I took is not the first sighting of the lizard at Kent Ridge Park. First time I was too scared to do anything. The one I saw the first time was bigger and blacker, and looked way more mean than the above..
And yes, I stayed on the 20th floor then. And from our window, we could see them swim in the water! So you can see.. They are big!
But the first time I see them in S'pore was many years back - on the SICC golf course. They are as long as crocodiles. In fact, when they came out of the water and crawled onto land, I thot they were baby crocs! Only blacker. I screamed!!!

SQ: ya go for a 3rd one.. than u can have a session with YE,YH and #3.. hehe.
i think this round my preggy shots turned out better than my last shoot when i was preg with rae.. esp those of my tummy, much nicer. And i love the lighting set by maryann.. very nice.
Will post 2 pics on FB later. u can go see.

QQ: u also go for #3.. and do it together with Tian and Rae.

Now i itching to arrange a photosession for rae.. hahah
i have always been addicted to PS.. and she behaved so well today!

AAA, these monitor lizards are scary.. i remembered when i went into malaysia on road trips with my family, we alwasy see them dashing across the road, scary, cant imagine if a car hit them and they do run quite fast!!
so AAA, it was good that u were far away!

SQ: the bacon sandwich is for rae lah.. hahah.. i fry black bacon ( not so far compared to reg bacon) and kiap it in the middle of those sweet plain buns tha i buy from the bakery(rae love those buns lah) and this is her dinner. anyway she only wanted the bacon and end up having bacon and popcorn for dinner!!!h

ok ok.. AAA, just done 3, i post for u now.. heheh

Another Pic of Rae Close up
5323294.jpg

This is another fav pic of us.. i blurred my face
5323295.jpg

Spam another one of my tummy
5323296.jpg

Last one, B/W, family shot, love the expression on rae's face here.. hahaha
5323297.jpg

The rest i will post in FB, u all who are on my list can go and see.

Star,
Very nice pics!

Re: lizards
I can't explain why but I find them fascinating. I wouldn't want to touch or pet it but I like to admire from a distance. I think they look so cool. There is this stony or stoic expression on lizards that I like. :p

Star, tolong, I am not having no 3 la.

The black n white one is nice.!! And the one with u and racia, looking at each other is also nice.

star: so nice! very xin fu looking

autum/AAA: wow AAA! they are huge! but ya.. all family of the monitor lizards.. just a matter of size.. having said that.. i think they are strictly found in the areas of Komodo Island as what Mejo has mentinoed too.. so hor.. our humugous monitor lizards sightings are still.. peanuts to the actual dragons over there at the Island..
found an interesting website detailing a hike at komodo island.. sounds so mysterious! i feel like going :p:p
http://www.heptune.com/komodo.html

autum: i think i can emphatise with ur fascinating.. my fascination is with... snakes :p
i get very excited watching snakes documetaries..:p or seeing the snake exihibits in the zoo.. sad to say. i have only managed to carry a python before nia.. u know? those zoo shots? ha.. :p

Autum, thanks.

QQ: hahah when ah will hits 1 yr old, u should do a family shoot.. it will be fun!!

Astro, rae tells me that she wants to go to little gym leh!! i am thinking of letting her try a trial class next week. wanna ask u for your feedback. teng is still with them right? i find the course fees so expensive!!

Astro,
*Hi-5*. I can understand what u mean by your fascination with snakes! Haha. Mummies here must be thinking we are weird!!

I am only fascinated by food, especially desserts. But never... Animals... Haha...

U wonder if there is anyone who LIKE my statement?
Night!!

QQ, ME!!! *like* :p~~~~ in fact we just came back from dinner with my family at Muthu's curry followed by kopi at Hans!

Star, i love yr pics! and yes! rae is very photogenic! yr photos are very wen xin.. can tell that all of u enjoyed the session

edde, thanks.. was chatting with maryann, her memory damn good. she still remembers me.. hahah cos i think we were from the same school. And she asked about u as well. And i also see th eblow up pic of veryberry's preg shot in the studio!

SQ: i paid to get all the photos back.. hahah hb say a bit expensive but i think this shoot was good, so worth it lah.

QQ: i think i am fascinated by BOTH food and dessert, yesterday was craving for durian again!!

Wah, star...quite expensive. I used yr photo to show how does a preggie look? She kept asking when the baby coming out?

haha.. Ck, so i have became educational material ah? haha

SQ: we shot close to 140 pics.. i think quite worth cos a lot of the photos are very nice. i show u my preggy shots next time when we meet lah, too pte to show here..hehehe

SQ: ya i think its worth.. but hb complaining that its so expensive... but i managed to convince him to get the CD lah. i think i will touch up some of them and blow up into my own photobook, if i have the time.

Rch hm at 9pm n the boys hv K.O. they had too much fun over at my nephew's 1st bday party. the party was held @ the block function hall n it was v wet due to the heavy thunderstorm.

The boys had so much fun running ard playing wif their cousins! I was happy to meetup wif my cousin n her ang mo son. they r bk for gd...we chatted for awhile n found out she is currently looking for a sch. N she did mentioned finding a gd sch in sg is challenging. probably the Education in sg too competitive n fast-paced compared to US.

RR, wat happen?

Me too have a drama nite with Gwyen. She accidentially wet her bed and want to pass motoion at 4am and drink milk after that at 4am. *yawn*

morning! RR, wat happen?

for me last nite, it was one of the beta sleeping nite in long while. been waking up middle of nite n cant fall asleep o_o

Bear with my long post, I'm vvv upset now.

He refused to wake up this morning. I tried coaxing him and he woke up crying, said don't want go school, wants to sleep. I got so fed up, scolded him and he got up, cried, asked me to help him change. Usually I won't but this morning I WAS in a good mood so I did but he still cried and screamed. Running out of patience, I told him he can shout and scream for all he wants, I'm going off. He followed us to the door holding his briefs and shorts, just stood there crying. We left the house, heard him screaming and crying inside. Then this silly Reyes kept crying, think she was scared.

We stood outside the house for 5 mins, couldn't hear anything from inside. We went back in and found him sitting on sofa. No more crying! I asked him so want to go school or not, he said no!! I used the balloon stick to cane him and he didn't even cry!!! I got so gek sim and I cried instead. He just stood there emotion-less. I asked if he's scared when we go school without him, he said no. Then I asked him if he's scared when I caned him, he said no too. I LL put on his briefs and shorts for him.

After putting on the bottom, he put on shoes himself, opened door and walked out of the house without waiting for us!!! Then he just walked and walked to school without turning back to look at us also. I was following behind him in tears ... But he reached school, took his bag and waved bye bye to me. I think he must be planning something big. Maybe he'll poison me or kill me in my sleep tonight. :S

I know I mis-handled the situation. Things would have been different if I coax him all the way but I don't want that to happen every morning.

Haiz ... I feel so 心寒 and scared when I see him so calm after I left him at home, after I caned him and after he went off to school without waiting for me. I really don't know what was going on in his mind.

wow.... i must say reyden has a very strong character. def not easy to 驯服 this boy... i hate this kinda situation, dunno to use soft or hard tactics.. use soft tactic like giving in to them and telling them we will give in when they throw tantrums. use hard tactics, they will be harder than u! :S so usually we parents 气死自己

mich, K's fever subsided this morn?? today must be a happy day for her coz can stay in grandpa's house the whole day!

i know how you feel. i think i will also 心寒 if i were you. tried both hard and soft approach and still dun work. Worse not even upset when u are tearing. sighhh... perhaps try sticking to one approach next time. since u started with the soft approach. Stick it until he goes to school.

You din lose mah, u made him goes to school. isnt that the ultimate outcome u want?

It's not so much on being angry this morning. It's the gek sim feeling after that. I was following behind him in tears and he don't even give a damn. haiz ...