(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen
haha..then when ur hb breaks his back u can say.."see! daddy didn't eat enough veggie!!" oso can!! :p

and yes! the crayfish is very nice!! i have seen ppl who just targets that!! whole night eat crayfish nia!! :S and the last time i went, they served lobster bisque!! super yummy!! seth had 2 bowls... but i think that is subjective to different days.

sq
not sure if eve of hols can..cos the 1 for 1 deal stats got blackout days... maybe can call n ask. but take note that fri n sat dun have the deal... cos it's sun to thu nia. i think we tend to overlook that.

Oei I call Liao. Can!!

But disc is on the price, still got to pay tax n service charge. Means $89.90++ for 1pax n 2nd pax pay $++

how how ?

Rr: ur kent reali so funny la.. wish Adrian will be like him.. but IMPOSSIBLE!.. hahah.. get fat by breathing air!

Ash: next time u pick his classmate n say.. see this boy eat so mch vege.. look at him so tall!.. but tt boy mst be taller la. Haha

u all making me so hungry now!

aiyo. thread moving so fast today, cannot catch up liao.

mist, i know where u were lah.. how come resign from here, so bad meh? actually hahah the turnover rate at your div quite high hor.

Food talk?

Kelly: Anna loves eggs! She can have eggs for every meal.. We have to buy 1 carton of eggs almost every week or everyother week I think.. And I love eggs too. There are so many ways to cook eggs, how come your kids don't like?

SQ: Speaking of long fingers.. Anna and Ayden both love ladies' fingers! Strange vege for kids to like right? But that's cos I love ladies' fingers myself..

RR, on wed night, hubby brought back durian. A&A saw me eat durian and wanted to try.. And they did.. I didn't give them too much cos I'm afraid of the heatiness. But both are ok with the taste, altho Anna at first wasn't impressed with the smell. I told her to open her mouth and quickly stuff the flesh inside.. And then after that, she's ok ler..

RR: I tell anna she has to take vege so her skin can be nice.. We're such bad mummies.. White lies are still lies ler.. *sigh*
I love longans too. But I find the longans these days have the mud taste no matter how thoroughly they're being washed.. :p

Autum: Must crack the big bones? Ok, I'll ask my aunties to crack the bones before boiling soup..

Joelle: The grilled crayfish with cheese sounds so yummy.. Will be even more yummy if it's grilled lobster with cheese! Ah.. What a thought!

The 1-for-1 deal: This applies if there're only 2 persons right? Does this still apply if there are 10 of us?

Star: Pregnant can eat any cooked food in moderation..

Starfruit,
Can see they really want to grow tall lah so I feel bad to be lying. Reyes once got turned away by Ikea people before she hit 90cm and I think that incident "scarred" her till now.

AAA,
Get the butcher to crack the bones. Easier that way. Unless u buy from supermkt. But even then, I have seen the already-cracked bones in plastic wrapped trays. But maybe not all supermkts do that.

The 1-for-1 is up to 8 pax. It's in the DBS link.

Wah... so active here...

Eh we all v contradicting!
maybe me and SQ's mummies (have to grab SQ into this because i need someone to support me la) were v proud that we were pong pong when young. but when we grow up, we want to be like autum, AAA, Pink etc..
u get what i mean?

so YE, reyes will thank the mummies for giving them the monster figure next time.

autum: how come.. (out of no where . at least from this page ) u talk about wanting go spices cafe? it is at concorde hotel.the former le merdien hotel..

and guess what. today i went for check up with dr chan .. haiz. acne coming back. but i told him i dun want antibotics and will be gd girl apply the cream diligently.. i paid $90 plus for another cream (only).. then he told me and i read from the brochures.. go for another drug.. which needs to monitor liver function (coz might have potential side effect) wah liew.. siao liao. acne can be that serious?! .. if not take birth control pill.. (huh? i want #3 but take control acne? make no sense).. or another dose of antibiotics.. IF not go paragon do photo therapy every week .. haiz. troublesome.. i rather be ugly then :S

this yh is a problematic one leh. he only likes food cooked by ellie and Cheerios! how?!.. today i tried to give him some mac scrmabled egg.. boy dun want wor.. argh. but he took 300 ml plus of milk in his breakfast (he refuses to drink milk) but cansip milk from the cereal or from sppon.. so picky.. horrible boy..
he is going to drive me up the wall in hong kong for sure.. argh.

haven't pack and work still not cleared.. sian..

next week buffet? got to give it a miss then..

QQ/RR: haha. eat veg become tall.. titu says eat carrots eyes become bright.. i tell teng eat veg become strong.. wah.. veg are gd.. they are wonderful elizirs of life!!

haha. and now veg gives good skin!
hahahaha...

mist: nice one why u left that company.. hahaha

Spices Cafe (dunno promotion still on or not) each diner gets a 200g lobster baked in cheese.. :p

aaa: my kids will usually eat w/o seeing the eggs..

mummies, where to print coloring pages huh.. and how to print 2 pics on 1 a4??

QQ: Yah, it's an irony! So I think best is to give them healthy food.. No need to go way out to intro them "unhealthy" food like fried kway teow, potato chips, etc etc lah.. Cos I feel, ultimately, they will find such foods to try themselves de..

Astro: You didn't take enough vege isit?? *siams*
Being tall is ok for a boy wor..

Kelly: Then that's not so bad.. Just that you have to hide the food.. At least eggs can be easily hidden, we can't hide green vege.. :p :p

Astro,
I just feel like eating buffett n I remember u were giving good reviews abt that n I m a seafood person. But now also got many other choices it seems! Haha.

The monitor liver drug should be some form of Vit A derivatives. If u still want #3 then bear with your acne la. No point risking.

Astro,
ever wonder one day when they are more grown up, they sit down together at gatherings and discuss about the wonder of veg???

They will start to "argue" that their mummies told them will be tall, will be strong, eyes will be bright & skin will be nice! faint ...

QQ: Pls don't compare me with autum and pink. Besides them (esp pink), I feel like an obese! :p I need to cut down my supper so I can lose some weight.. May this be a motivation..

AA: na.. since young i have excezma. but i didn't have acne.. SO now.. i have acne and excemz. but post preg and childbirth induced.. so not abt veg. my first pref is veg.. so hor. that means if anna sees me.. she will know veg is not gd for skin liao. heh :p

Autum: i THINK if u like crabs (as in flower crabs and small crabs).. and prawns.. and such. GOT oysters..:p u will like that buffet lah. they not v big on dessert.. but u can go endless on the seafood.. just remember.the drunkard prawns is good! :p
ya.. that one causes birth defects.. i read wrongly the antibiotics doesn't. but i also not keen on it.. i dun like pills :S

RR: another way is.. they realised and got convinced that veg is really a miraculous pill..just that it gives special benefits accordingly...when needed(fabricated by mummies:p)

coz all grown up to be like that!
(anna has gd skin.. seth has bright eyes.. RR become tall.. teng is strong)
whahahahhahaha :p

AA: oh! following from my line of thought that veg gives the properties which is 'needed' by the mother.. then it means that i ate TOO much veg.. my grandma wanted me to ---> take veg to be tall..

whahaha.. :p

yeah yeah finally got the toilet seat spray fr my gf. now bian can sit on the public toilet seat and pooed without asking hb to hold him.

I got birthday treats fr Central...gotto to make a trip there next week.

wow all about buffet talk again? so aim Spices Cafe or Triple 3??

Saw many easter choc eggs at candy empire juz nw…so cute, tempted to get for the kids. Was thinking I shld hide those eggs and let them go hunting in the hse.

Astro: Seems like many children have prob with eating enough vege, hence so many, "if you eat vege, you'll be xxx"... I think my mum told me before that eating more veg will give good skin too..

BBmar: Good idea with the easter eggs. Will buy for A&A to give to their friends in church..

I'm teaching ayden how to woo girls wor.. Hubby laughed at me.. Wahahah..

AAA, they also sell the bunny hairband bundled with a pkt of calbury choc eggs. U can get that for the girls.

Oh star, guess wad i saw. HK biscuits @ candy empire.

AAA,
cos veg has the greeny taste bah so kids won't like. I remember we hated veg when young too. But I started to eat all kinds of veg (and love them) as I get older. So then again, we don't really have to coax them into eating veg actually.

Astro,

Tell teng take vege makes him run faster!!! I told Xavier tt... N when he has constipation, I told him tt's becos he didn take enough vege... :p

We can start a list.. But actually, some of it is true wor.. Cos there're so many different kinds of vege..

- Like eating tomatoes will really give good complexion..
- Eating greens, in general, is good for bowel movements, cos of the fibre content..

Toking abt Rio Movie

Seems like only there’s only 3D screening…worry its not v gd for bian’s eyesight. Shld I bring or not bring him to watch huh? I myself nvr watch a 3D movie yet..wonder if I can take it anot. Some pple can feel giddy after watching…??

Joelle, rofl. Idea... Just hope he doesn't pass all hs veg to his father and says he needs them more. =p

Veg is really the solution to everything!

Astro, you want to see another skin doc? He's really quite good. No harm asking for his opinion. I have quite a number of friends or their kids who have seen him. Highly recommended.

Aaa feels obese Nex to pink?

*makes mental note not to sit beside them Nex time*

Autum
See la!
Tt's y I dun 1 2 take pictures
I look so bloated n gross.
Must make another trip To toilet when u take group photo nex time

Andrea loves veg but anthea doesn't.. Then can u imagine Dave who also hates veg telling anthea "must eat veg it's gd for u." whenever I hear that I will roll my eyes at him :p Dave always say "善哉善哉,不能吃菜!" :s

How come no one rec Melt @ Oriental?? Top on my list! They hv the BBQ station!

Astro
Ur face ok la
At least I din notice the acne
It doesn't scream At me to look
So jus go w #3 1st
Tt's > impt

ComE to think o it I did take Some med for acne las time n the doc ask Me Nt to get preg for a while

Astro,
your mum didn't tell you take more veg for good skin when you were young? :p *siam

SQ,
cannot don't take pix lah! Like that it's running away from reality. haha!

Edde,
Melt is soooo expensive. I'm still waiting for Mich to bring me there. :p

AAA: vege i always tell my daughter.. if she don't eat.. poo poo will be hard.. so she will guai guai eat..

nobody answer my question on coloring pages! where is sandy or juliet??

i am not a vege lover since pregnant ah will, and it lasted until now?
so i wonder if i will ever become a vegetarian, i hate vege now. but i used to love them. alamak...

RR, astro, u all v v funny. and eat vege v good, so many benefits!!!
sometimes i dun finish my rice on plate or vege/meat... jay said i am not a good example, i force tian to finish soemtimes. so now i dun force le...
but he forces tian to finish, and jay always finish his meal de.
haha!!

SQ, dun worry, u will be slim slim soon..
and my turn coming next.. maybe half a year later.