(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, there's a Shang promo that's good if only 2 eat cuz greater discount - 50%. And can choose any rest in Shang. Just join their FB. I see if I can find the link.

Where is Spice Cafe? I wanna go.

RR, I m also in eating mood!

Star,
U know what my hb feeds EJ n EV? U know when we cook soup, we add those big bone? The butcher will crack the bone for us, so that when cooking, there will be stuff that leaks out from the bone. I believe that is the bone marrow. After cooking in soup, it becomes a jellified mess that is greyish brown. Hb feeds that to the kids and they love it!!! Hb coined a name "bone jelly" n the kids very happy to eat that. I always cringe inwardly but try not to show a face cos I think it's supposed to be high in iron!!

SQ, really dunno my MIL. last time stay far she alys put them to bed v early at 9pm. now stay close to her, she rather let them wait for us wor.

finally hb has given his green light to engage part-time cleaner. yeah!!

i love sea cucumber woh.. my eating habit is healthier than tian's.
and YE is a good role model. and now we just mix everything in tian's bowl and force her to eat. she will stop half way or drag until we putaway her plate. sigh!!
still ok in general.
if cook pasta, then she wallop eveything. and she loves tanghoon woh. i dun cook tanghoon at home woh. my cousin said i should cook that.
i tot i read that tanghoon might not be made with proper ingredients since then i dare not buy le. maybe i should.

YE v good, eat abalone somemore! wah!!!!!!
does she eat durian? tian doesn't.
haha!!

RR, eat mroe vege wont grow taller one la. i think MEAT and milk can help them to grow taller.

autum, yes i remember linda said she use knife to kok kok kok the bone until the marrow come out for her soup.... v good she said.

I also qanna quote YE this time. i make tian eat black fungus the other day, and quoted YE in front of tian too. tian ATE the black fungus, and said nice! first time sia.. and i was v v happy.

I intro ah will FM these few days, one feed per day.

he poo poo a lot, soft one after each FM feed. is this normal? or is it a sign of lactose intolerant? anyone have this issue?
kaexin, i remember Keira poos every am after morning milk feed, then K is allergic to cow's milk etc etc. but she is still taking FM now.
so now? anything that i need to do? or just continue?
tian had constipation last time with FM, so i never encounter this woh.

QQ,
I know lah! It's just to coax them to eat more veg. That's why I said Im very bad mah, white lie. :p
They are eating lots of meat liao. Every meal will have meat.

Autum,
why you give the face? You eat Tulang? The mutton bones? Same thing, must kok to make the brown brown jelly thing inside come out. I love that, very nice.

Moogen,
I cannot access FB. My hb likes variety, he don't really like chinese food. suan le, his birthday, rang ta. :p

Moogen,
don't understand. So must be on birthday then will have the promo? We are going to eat on his birthday ah.

RR, his birthday ah! Ask him to join Shang's FB then cuz the promo only for bday. 2 of you is 50% off at the line. Willbot work out to be cheaper than the 39% promo? *scratch head*

RR, i can imagine one day reyden telling reyes this.

妈妈又骗我们吃菜了,他以为我们不知道吃菜是不会帮我们长太高的。 要吃肉!

RR, i think K is allergic to many things from the test. including cow's milk.
but maybe mild one la.
so can still continue de.

QQ,
wahahaha!!!

Moogen,
oh, is it?? I'll go back and try the FB link. Not able to find the promo in their website?
50% of cos is cheaper than 39% lah!!

QQ, RR,
Yeah, hb said the big bone marrow should be like those Tulang, that's why he thinks ok to eat n feed the kids lor. Anyway I never stop him la. I agreed that it must be good cos it's our PD who recommends us to add big bone cos EV needs iron (cos of thal minor). Anyway I m just glad that my kids eat everything.

SQ,
I find it a bit ironic. Looking at YE and EJ, they technically eat everything but in small quantity I guess. Then still so thin?!

RR, I told D that he needs to eat veggie so his poo won't be hard then he'll answer me that I want my poo to be hard. =s

wah tks moogen for the SH promo. Im v keen to go bk again..tis time muz bring the boys there.

Autum,
it's like that de lah. Everytime K comes over for dinner, I see that RR eat double or triple her amount but look at their sizes.

It's the same for adults. Some people eat alot alot but won't gain weight but some will gain weight even by drinking water or breathing in air. haha!!

RR/Ash
i tell seth eat veg will make him strong... eat carrots will make his eyes bright so he can see better! :p then after eating the carrots, he will open his eyes wide and ask me...,"my eyes bright?"

re: buffet
seriously... other than variety...i think triple 3 still has better food than the Line... although line as more variety..but we don really eat them all ma... i totally skipped the chinese n indian n italian foods (pasta too filling) ... and selective western food.. so overall i still think food quality triple3 wins leh... dunno if it's just me. =\ yesterday my hb went for wedding banquet at marina mandarin and came back telling me his money is 'better spent' at triple 3! :S

Joelle,
I think each buffet will have their own "attraction". So it depends on what you like to eat there and also very much personal preference bah. Cos some people like variety.

Does Triple 3 have osyters? *still thinking about my oysters ... :p

Joelle, I tried that but won't work too. Told him must eat to be big and strong. Then he tells me no need, he's big and strong already. Sigh. Every meal is a battle unless he's famished.

RR
Yes!! and they have super yummy grilled crayfish w cheese! i was so disappointed w the line that day... then was telling ah fook..even if the oysters not fresh, they shd have baked it or grilled ma... jus dun eat raw lo... dun tell me they throw away those oysters meh... i feel shortchanged. he says we shd write in to complain..maybe can get more discounts for next visit! :p

moogen
one day we went to a wedding dinner... n the groom carried the bride and walked in... then i told him the uncle very strong cos he ate veg... fr then on it stuck to him liao!! woahahaha...

RR
triple 3 has pasta section, mixed rice section, sashimi, grilled beef/crayfish, the chinese noodles and soups, japanese soba, tempura, teppanyai n desserts plus bread n cheese (check mich!) ;p ... i find in terms of variety quite ok leh... maybe less dishes in each section.. but quality wise good leh.. jus that they dun have the crepes section nia... otherwise all good! plus they serve better soup! the line dat day was serving cream of carrots?!!! =O

joelle, please let our kids meet the groom and demo again. hahaha...

Buffet: i like Aquamarine at Mandarin marina or they have change their name? cant rem.

Joelle, crayfish with cheese sounds v yummy! They didn't have oysters that day?

Maybe should ask hb to carry me to illustrate strong but afraid hb might break his back first. Hahaha.

Good thing about Triple 3 is they always have 3 for 1 or 1 for 1 promo even though their prices are more exp.

wha the forum very active today.. good.

RR: your 2 Rs very 好骗. MY rae will not take my words for it. She still tell me eat veggie and fruits will be tall and strong and then when i ask her to eat, she say no. she tell me 假假eat.. and that she is now tall and strong! i buey tahan her.

Autum, i need to try and give her som ebone marrow soup but then she eats a lot of meat.. so i guess she should be getting sufficient iron!