(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,

Am not stalking u huh.. Jus Thot it's a small world...

autum: hhmm.. the ones i do don't hv wor.. i m sure u can add if u want..

star: yeap..

sq: definitely.. but i tried with mince chix.. i feel beef still nice.. this recipe.. if children know hw to eat very gd leh.. there is an article commenting about hw gd this recipe is..

Star, yes I vomited as and when I feel like it. And hor, can be anytime, I cannot drink too much liquid too... And just vomit lor, feel better after the vomit, sometimes giddy too, now I go orh orh le. Tired.

Mist aiyo i am here for soo long already and now then u find out.. haha.. actually a lot of the mummies here know where i am leh... what were u doing when u were here. yeah doris and chanthel both i know. who u met for lunch?

QQ: i very jialat these 2 weeks leh. just feel like throwing up all the time!!!

Kelley: i think i would prefer beef over chix too.. my MIL cant take beef.. hmm dunno if i can try and cook beef at home.

Star,

when u join yr current co huh? when u join, it's already at fusionopolis rite? I left 1 mth before moving to fusion... hahaha and i was in the committee to "build" the new office... then i left w/o enjoying the fruits of labour... hahaha

aiyah, pai seh lah, i admit i didn participate very active in forum n also didn go out gathering w u mummies.... tt's y i dun know... I try to contribute more yeah? ;)

Star, just take less food, more frequently.. maybe it helps.

oh yes, talking about nutritious food, i think YE is the best. she takes fungus, tomatoes, etc etc.. vege...... sounds so healthy...
except the pigs skin.. she takes pig skins too!! but some old ppl said pigskin is health? maybe it is? because of collagen? hahah!!!!

QQ; YE takes all the hao liao.. i also told des i wanna let Rae try pig skin and pigs fats!!..HAHA

ya I am reducing my food and liquid intake now.

Ash,
healthy and fatten different things leh. And usually healthy food are non-fattening and fattening food are not healthy, haha!

I think i wanna expose her to differnt types of food, whether its healty or not at this moment, cos she is soo picky about her food intake, if she wants to try pig skin and pig fat, i will give lah. hb seems to think otherwise and that if its unhealty (like pigs fats) i should not intro lah.

Starfruit,
I let them try everything too lah but if it's not too healthy stuffs, I won't give too often.

RR: i love beef too. i will also let him try everything now. a little fatty ok la, they can afford

my niece n nephew both love pork belly meat now. they are in pri sch. both still slim slim.

RR; ya lah, i also agree just give them to try but if really not very healthy, maybe dun gove so often. i heacdache cos rae everything also dun want. Recently i expose her to fried black carrot cake, she likes, i was jumping in joy cos there is eggs in there and she took it!! she dun take eggs on its own in all forms.
And she also love the suace from bake beans, she spits out the beans though, but this is good enuff/improvement for me.

ASh, i dun think butter solely will fatten them up. but no harm and i think good to let them have butter now leh over margarine)
Rae loves butter on toast.
hmm, i gave rae kong bah pau, she ate the whole thing, including the fats!!! she loves braise meat lah + rice.

Ash,
fatty ok, that's "natural unhealthiness" according to Mich's hb. :p
I mean other kind of processed or over-sweet/salty stuffs then won't introduce.

I'm glad I have RR to "clear away" the pork belly meat, skins and whatever that I don't eat. haha!

Ash,
how old are your niece and nephew? I'm just afraid once introduced, they fall in love with it then it'll be difficult to "cut down" during their puberty time. You know like pork belly, fried chicken skin & all the fast food stuff.

QQ
Apparently pig skin is gd wor
Tt's y my mum intro
Gd for jiao1 nang2

N YE wil eat sea cucumber which we dun eat
Haha
O cos Nt to Mention the abalone
We hv to open one extra can jus for her!
Her daddy say she's hi maintenance but I m jus happy she eats

Oh she likes chix feet Too
Eeeee..... I dun dare eat

I m v glad she turns out so well (by my standard) cos I m a fussy eater. U can almost say I eat like Dave (Siam Edde). N I hate soups etc. But YE likes tem! My mil tells Me Straight in the face 'lucky she is Nt like u' n I totally agree!

RR: they r in pri 3 & 6. last time when i was their age, i always helping my bros clear away chix skin, esp those white steam chix :p

star: i think A & rae similar la. they eat VERY selective food only. i'm also VERY VERY happy whenever he willing to try something new.

last nite, he say the milk with running nose med is nice. we quickly took the chance to tell him the med on its own will be nicer. but hb says slowly la, at least some improvement liao

SQ,
I can imagine YE and RR going for pig-out buffets together when they are older. hahaha!!

Ash,
so not yet reach puberty stage ... I've seen quite big size kids in Mac eating 2 burgers at a go and it's vv scary.

YE is a good girl, maybe her nainai and por por were good at exposing to her to all types of food.

for my case, its alwasy trying to get her to eat veggies.

RR: ya she is a meat lover but cannot be just eat meat right, must be balance diet and eat some fruits and veg too. she almost totally dun take veg and fruits... big headache!
And the funny thing is even though she is a meat lover, she body dun feel firm one leh..still soft soft leh.. hahaha no relation to diet right?>!

morn!

bian drama tis morn. cos i was so tired so hb woke up to prepare him for sch. usually i will let bian sit on the sofa for awhile, wipe his face wif towel then bring him for a quick shower. But hb didnt follow wad i did...he dragged him straight fr bed to toilet. Poor boy fussed and refused to enter and even said dun wanna go sch.

told hb to tell his mum to 'force' bian to slp by 9.30pm whenever both of us b hm late. If not bian sure get crouchy every morn cos he slp so late.

Bbmar
YE also went thro tt stage
Drama to sch cos din zzz early enuf
I hated it n always scold Hb for indulging her or letting his parents indulge her

Aaa's kids v gd
Zzz at 8pm or so de

Morning,

Star: than ur house got “guan yin ma” or not.. if don’t hv than it’s ok ba.. kaitlyn is a meat eater too.. if in 1 meal no eat.. u hv a hard time feeding her!

Ash: mayb u jst fry the beef n eat with rice n egg?? My kids don’t dare eat eggs.. I usually hv to cut n HIDE in the rice.. hahah.. wah pork belly leh..

RR: hi five.. me too!!

Everyone is in a eating mood these few days. I went for fishhead curry with my colleagues for yesterday lunch then now they are talking about Popeye for lunch today.

Kent told me he's going to book The Line for his birthday next week! I gave him the "huh??" face. He said why? can go eat with your friends, cannot go eat with me ah? :S

Regarding veg, I'm very bad. I'll always tell them they are not eating enough veg therefore not as tall as others. :p I know they don't like but they will still "force" themselves to eat more veg. Then sometimes Reyes will ask me to measure her height to see if she grows taller if she had taken lots of veg for that meal. Silly gal.

Ash,
but you cannot tell Asher this cos he's quite tall, haha!

Star,

Nah, not WFM side, anyway my section impacted by the relocation most, so we hv to work w WFM side, n formed a committee... i was with my ex co for abt 3 yrs... then i left.
If i've not left, then we would be colleagues wor. ;)

Domie also doesn't like to eat vege now. Before meal, he'll come and tell me he doesnt want to eat them, even before he sees them.

SQ: he also like sea cucumber which I dislike. Can you imagine he'll tell my mum 好吃. She's so pleased while I gave him dirty looks.