(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i jus rch office too!

early morn bian fussed and wanted me to take sch bus wif him. And stupid hb snoring away like a pig.

Rio - i only noe the director is the same for Ice Age. saw it on tv commercial. shld suit our kids bah.

let me chk out GV website

btw, u gals noe abt the Thomas & Friends Movie?

"Rio" is a 3-D animation feature from the makers of the "Ice Age" films. Set in the magnificent city of Rio de Janeiro and the lush rainforest of Brazil, the comedy-adventure centers on Blu, a rare macaw who thinks he is the last of his kind.

When Blu discovers there's another - and that she's a she - he leaves the comforts of his cage in small town Minnesota and heads to Rio. But it's far from love at first sight between the domesticated and flight-challenged Blu and the fiercely independent, high-flying female, Jewel. Unexpectedly thrown together, they embark on an adventure of a lifetime, where they learn about friendship, love, courage, and being open to life's many wonders.

"Rio" brings together a menagerie of vivid characters, a heart-warming story, colorful backdrops, energizing Latin and contemporary music, and family-friendly song and dance.

RR,
I clicked on your link to see... and guess what jumped out at me?? Stalker! :pPPP

wahhaahahhaah.. I also like the 'frenemy', 'documentarian', 'proud mama' etc.. actually all the names they coined are very funny. haha

aiyoh very tired today. Went offsite for meeting then come back another meeting which is held by me. *faint* totally dun feel like working today.

Germ, sounds tiring..

i feel so tired today too!!! attended boring meetings... and ... now waiting for hb.
midnight kena tortured by ah will somemore.. i wonder how long i can last. haha!!

I was at clark quay n never go get gong cha

Bunnie looking for u, are u here? Hey u say the vomiting may be from UTI?

Damn sian man cos my MS came back i threw up twice the day before n threw up again today once this AM n just now threw out my dinner

Tonite I cooked baked pork chops. but dunno if i did it correctly. Haha. Used a can of Campbell's cream of mushroom soup and added some milk.. and just pour over to bake. Before that, marinate the meat with a bit of mustard sauce and minced garlic.

Anyway.. quite yummy.

RR i also dunno but just dun feel well after i eat. N i cant drink too much liquid if not i throw up again. Damn sian maybe need to ask QQ if symptoms same as hers.

Autum ur pork chop sounds delicious. But one whole can of soup + u marinated the meat so not giam? The meat should be still quite moist right since u cook with the soup? This special recipe ah? I mean to ask how come u will chose to cook with campbell soup , i find tat its a interesting combi n pls post your pic here for us to see!!

Star,
never take pic la. the pic doesn't look good.. cos it's just a glass dish of milky looking liquid.. cos the meat all covered by the sauce. haha.

the meat not giam wor. cos the marinade is very very little.. we didn't put salt. I put a small spoon of soy sauce.. then the honey mustard and garlic.. actually can dun put the mustard sauce also. I just anyhow add de.

meat ok.. not tough.. and I short-cut. Supposed to brown the meat first, but i didn't.. cos lazy. I just put the marinated meat on a bed of onions (yellow onion strips).. mix the Campbell soup and milk in another saucepan first over small fire (just to melt/mix the soup).. then pour over the meat, then put to bake. This recipe not special la. U google and can find le.

Star,
the good part abt this recipe is, you get to have soup too! So for days that don't cook soup, we can have this 2-in-1 dish.

autum, pls take a pic and show us the next time. i think this campbell soup + meat combi is very interesting, the milk enzymes will tenderize the meat and i think with the liquid from the soup added to bake with the meat, the meat won't get too tough as compared to if u just bake it direct on the oven. i am keen to try. will let u know if i am successful.
thanks for sharing

I am so craving for some gong char milk tea with pearls now... hmm

actually i bought 2 pints of B&J ice cream from NTUC just now, on sale 2 for $22 plus, dunno if i should go eat leh. but quite scared i will throw up after that! maybe i should just go to bed!

Star,
I cover my dish with aluminium foil too.. so that the heat is not so direct.. i bake for 45min. u can take away the foil in the last 5-10mins.

Just eat whatever u want. Ice-cream should be ok right..

sq: my shepard pie receipe.

mince beef
frozen mixed beans
sliced canned mushrooms
big yellow onion
ground thyme
parsley
salt
pepper
potato
butter
milk

pour some oil in wok, fry onion until so n fragrant.. add frozen peas and mushrooms fry awhile more than add mince beef, stir fry. add ground thyme and salt and pepper and parsley.. fry till cook.. meanwhile boil potatos, i mash with a fork, one potato at a time after all mash than add milk than soften butter.. so in a baking tray, our all ur beef mixture in than later top with the mash potatos.. baked at 200 degree.. until u see potato abit brown.. can take out liao.. serve hot!