(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: saw ur reply.. thanks..actuali on books.. i lke to see contents than i know whether i will buy..

BBMar,
The Rock and Learn BP was by Lynn aka Angel.

Pax,
Yes! It was horrible, I had sun burns on my neck and arms.

I managed to get the figurine from KP at Nex just now. Tks. ;)

And ... I got Beyblades too! :p

kaexin: wah.. she so energetic.. all sugar high loh.. my gal was very drowzy in the car ride though.. hahah.. she can tell u say wana go shopping.. gd leh!!! gd nitez to u loh.. wanted to go out drinking with adrian.. he abandon me n go watch soccer with other mans... sianz..

I see people checked-in ToTT almost every weekend. Too far for us ... I decided to get baking stuffs and we going to do our own "Bake & Go" at home tomorrow, haha!! Hope my kitchen won't be in a big mess, long time didn't bake le ...

CK, are uin BJ now? no access to FB isit? u have watsapp? u wanna PM your mobile? i take it offline with u, for the dancing class.

Mummies, can i ask, does watsapp charges if i watsapp a person who is overseas?

i just came back from popular, seems like the RIY have 2 series, one is 16 books, and one is like 28 books. the 16 books one is softcover and more expensive., the 28 books seems to be the small hardcover one and its cheaper. i dunno why such a great difference leh.

astro, benito is very new and they have king size bed. but i will pick shamrock over it, cos i love the location and the famous Australian dairy co, with the famouse scramble eggs is just behind. and i love the location/jordan mtr. but agree with u the deco really CMI, if u like tasteful deco, pls go to benito, benito has a bkaery next to it which is quite convenient too. actually both hotel is very convenient, MTR access just next to it, but i prefer shamrock location cos all the shops i frequent is near to shamrock.
Prudential is just opp shamrock, location wise is exactly the same. but Pru is more expensive and i read report of bed bugs in prudential thus dun dare to go there.

Shamrock has bathtub which benito do not have,. Pru also have bathtub. Its really up to u. but hor, i feel u are more a benito person..cos the plc classier for u lah and its TST side.. hahah, u can go my blog and look at the photos, look under 2009 i think.

go with benito, u won't regret, its a very nice boutique hotel.

kelley, u need to pamper yourself, no need to wait for hb to buy bags for u.. buy urself if u want.. hahah sie bad influence now.
SQ, will agree with me on this.

SQ, i have not taken the pic for u, we just got home.. hahah if i cant send u tonight, will send u the pic tomorrow ok.

Starfruit,
you won't be charged (just normal data) but I think the other party will be charged as data roaming?

Starfruit,
and I think some countries cannot. That time I tried in Phuket, no network for whatsapp.

The kids slept too much this afternoon, just went to bed not long ago.

Not many people around tonight. Wonder where's Mich. :p

Starfruit,
I'm not quite sure though, think got to wait for some to confirm about the whatspp. How about email her?

Maybe i need to google n see if there are charges for watsapp.

How abt if we watsapp to an overseas no.? I wonder wats is the charges.

Star
I Tot WATSAPP is free even when overseas?

Aaa
My dad is lidat too
Every car he buys has to be approved by my mum
Even the color
I find it a sweet gesture on the man's part

Haha star/Kelley
I totally agree w star
Tt's the reason why women work, isn't it?
I m so stupid sometimes I wish tt I m working jus so I can buy n use more bags!
Stupid reason I know

Kelley
If u always find itself 'suddenly free', maybe shd form a group o frens who can go out w u at e last min jus for a drink
Sometimes my gals zzz v early at nite n I do sudd feel like gg out for a drink/dessert/supper n feel like calling frens

Maybe we shd form a group here?

U n me as the first members?
Who else 1 2 join?
Make sure we hv one another's phone number so we can jus pick up e phone n call

Star: WA usage is free. But when you re overseas, you ll incur data charges if you use a non-free network.. So send back only when there s foc network in places like airports and free Internet cages.. If you re sending to someone overseas, the person can pick up the WA only if he switches on the roaming, or when he checks his messages using a foc network. In the latter case, his response won t be as instantaneous.

CK: Meant to ask you.. Does Pink need to pay for the drinks? She doesn't come in here much, let me know and I'll contact her.. Thanks..

SQ: I guess it's akin to getting a second opinion bah.. I do that with him too..

At my inlaws' house now ... Luckily I didn't go for Popular. My BIL got some books for them and I suspect it was from the Popular Fair.

Kaexin,
How about if they are not on wifi (free Internet)? Then they'll be charged data roaming charges?

RR: Yes. If there is no free wifi, then to send or rec messages, the user has to pay for 3G or data line.. When overseas, I ll usually off the data plan and auto roaming, will only "download" the messages when there is free wifi available.

Kaexin can i confirm tat u WA to your fren's malaysia n us numbers? So if i WA to my frens' foreign mobile number, i dun get charged anything?

sq & star: yes... i should pamper myself.. i rather spend on clothes n shoes than handbags cos i thnk they are reali expensive.. and i don't change bags often.. i can use my balanciga for so long.. even though i got others around.. so the MOST expensive item.. wait for him to buy loh.. hahah

sq: yes.. agree.. i will always suddenly be free.. cos mayb hb fly my kite go out with frends when i feel lke going out.. bt sometimes paiseh.. ask pple come out last min.. rite??

kaexin: hw many ballooons did u bring home ytdy??

prob going jurong safra later.. adrian say the indoor playground damn big!

Kelley
No need Paisei
Nex time u sudd free again jus post online n u may b surprised at how many pple u can gather

Oh then it's gd u save $
Nothing beats cold hard cash
I hv too many Junk at home

Ash
U mean if it was Nt raining u would chiong swimming in e aftn?
Steady
I would hv 四脚朝天 n peng san from e cycling
U preggie still can chiong 2 places

QQ: My BIL told me you can use skype to call using iPad. Or use Yahoo IM..
Hubby is thinking of getting ler.. Should I ask for one too? Then all the pc at home will become useless ler..

CK: ok..

Star: Can t remember the reason u were recommending the iPad with the highest memory. Why har? Cos we can store many things online these days mah, don t have to be on hard drive..

Jus woke up fr nap. We rch hm before the rain. Lucky !

Ash, I showed bian asher's bday cake n he amazed.1st OSO cake he has seen.

SQ, it was cloudy today so we din sweat badly. Mainly the 3boys cycled while didi played wif his scooter.fun for them.

Wonder how's QQ in her kampong?

Yo, me back from the wedding lunch v tired la,
Tian had fun but she din really eat anything, she even danced in stage when ppl singing. My maid is so sporty and she went up the stage and sing,

I am tired because my ah will woke up midnight and cried. He recognized the place I think. So troublesome, I am a panda now,

And still in one piece though,

ecmom: My bil has changed my mind wor.. Tell me what you do on the pc, and I'll go ask him how the ipad is able to do it too..

QQ: welcome back.. ah will will outgrow this phase de.. hang in there..

AAA, iPad is more for entertainment and convenience, but it cannot be used as a computer because of many limitations. So.... It is a compliment to our computers though, u get what I mean?

I enjoy my iPad a lot, I gain lots of freedom and convenience from it, probably I dun have an iPhone, That,s why,

To me, net book also cannot satisfy my requirement,. I need a powerful laptop though, alamak.. And I am getting a new lap top, free from my hb and brother..yeah!!!

AAA, can ask your bil??
How to have flash and java support on iPad??

Why larger capacity??? The reason is it cannot be upgraded in future. We wont know how extensive we wanna use our iPad, so safer to get larger capacity, unless have budget constraint,

QQ: My bil is using the google docs to replace MS office word and excel. And that pretty much takes care of things I need on a pc ler..
Ask you.. What do you do on your ipad now?

QQ: My question kenna turned down by Hubby. He said cannot, cos the OS is not supported by Apple.. :p Is there an App that can replace the programs you re using that s based on java/flash?