(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: hahah no particular arrangement, we will all squeeze into the master room.. hahah, thinking of putting mei mei in the other room but i still need to pack up that place. this is also one big headache.

Mummies... I m at Fidgets!
Taking a tea break now..

SQ: Hope her fever subsides..

Star
Persistent hi fever

Edde
I sound so stupid saying tis
How to check for uti?
How to gana for her? Dirty diaper?
*look stupid face*
I did hear my Hb mentioning Yday tho, but I was preoccupied n forgot to pursue further

Aaa
Tks
Ur sch holidays sound fun!

Come to think o it, I've Nvr been to fidgets

Aaa
Is it 'better' than totts in terms of fun factor, cleanness, spaciousness, crowd?
Haha I m so ngiao to ask all these

Aaa
I Tot o u last night!
Cos I wanted to buy a bag then Tot it's so extravagant s I m Nt working
Then I Tot of u n ur bags
Our favorite topic
Then I Tot Mayb if I go back to work I can buy more bags
*crazy I know*

R u still buying bags?

SQ,
U can get the strip from pharmacy to check UTI
But it better bring meimei to clinic to test as we may not be able to read the result correctly.

Cayden start fever this morning
Super Sian
Tho of cheong OG sales to stock up for new home

aiyoh why so many kids sick. My fren's son also having fever of 39.5 deg and is now in hospital. he is down with chest infection. sighh.. poor thing to see all the needles stuck under his skin.

SQ: Hahaha... I love bags.. Strangely, they don t have that strong a hold on me anymore. I don t even know what s the latest designs.. And i m just re using whatever I have...
It s my first time at Fidgets.. More space than GGB - both in terms of play area and the cafe.. More slides too.. The building is horrible, but this play area is clean and up to standard..
You re going back to work? I ve 认命 that God wants me to stay at home.. At least for this period of time.. And I m beginning to enjoy staying at home a lot.. Esp now the children are older and there are more things to do with them..

SQ,
Fidgets is more like GGB, Polliwogs. Indoor playground with cafe. I find the place not so much for younger bbs (which need parents to follow) cos some areas adults not able to get thru.
I actually don't like that place. Maybe cos the last time I went, there were lots of very rough ang moh kids.

Star, how come meimei cannot use old mattress?

SQ, high fever? U ask hb bring back one test strip for u to test. U have to catch e urine first. My ah will today 3rd day. Worried
I think measles will follow after this fever

Huingee, I am worried because tian,s fever episodes not so serious and not so long during her first year. Now ah will is more prone to sickness, mayb it is a boy things. Inferior genes. Last night me and jay take turns until sot le, and this am he asked me if he can still go work or not. I let him go work le. Haha...

QQ: i threw away the old mattress already.. cos no more bby cot, passed it back to my fren cos it was my fren;s cot and she needed it back. i have a playpen will use that but need a new mattress for it lor.

QQ, do u mean fake measles?

AAA,
I find the space not as open as like GGB or Polliwogs. Actually I like Polliwogs lighting, brighter for the kids.

Star, I see... Ys I mean fake measles. Tian has her fake measles around eight months old. Ah wil is about 8 months old now. And I missed tian ,s measles because she had fever for four hours at nanny place, then measles for one hour. So by the time I saw her, no more Liao.

ya dun really like fidget cos get through for most of the play area. hb was able to go through the two barrel which really only for kids or super under nutrient adult lor. hahaha...

AAA, your lifestyle seems good... Haha..
I think u received my transfer le, if not pls hang pig head, email me,

Juni, alamak, just saw your post, we not going this week. Haha!

Ecmom, my friend kept telling me that having fever is ok, their bodies are fighting the virus... I just accept lor. What to do?

RR: aye.. I find itis more open than GGB, it s a bit like The explorer kids. But they seem to have gotten tired of it already.. We could stay all morning at GGB or polliwogs..
Ayden is getting into fights.. :p What s wrong with my boy???!!

QQ: actually rae never really had any fake measles even when she has fever for a few days.
is this fever due to the jab?

a lot of kids are ill, pls take care and get well soon.

Star, I had fake measles when young, my siblings all have. So maybe it runs in genes?
He had one day fever after the jab, then ok for one day, then fever came back. Maybe wee give him two jabs? Must have two epi? Not sure

giolyn, u mean he is malnutrition? Haha.... I think jay too fat, cannot go. I also fat, cannot go.

Michelle, wah. U were a shopper rep last night. Ok la, I dun have much to buy. Another time then,

AAA
O more squeeze then GgB?
Then I will not try there le I find GgB very squeeze Liao
Maybe I'm fat ba

QQ
But fever like 39 very scary
Then one after next
Visit clinic till everyone remember us

Star,
Polliwogs do seve food at cafe side le

QQ,
Every kids is different, but both my kids easily kena high fever. Mmm, you take note and give him more water. No easy to handle sick baby.
This sat you going back?

huingee,
i think ah will will recover toady bah, or tomorrow?
if not recovered i was teasing jay that i can choose not to go back. jay only COLD SMILE la.. leng3 xiao4.

SQ, jay brot will to doctor yesterday and doc din even ask him to pay $$ then can leave le.. we go there so frequent until we have this luxury??

Hui gee
5 nites is v long le
At 1st I Tot it's e usual teething episode
But so many days le

Last time YE also need to go KK for her 1st Valentines Day
Cos she also had fever for v long

SQ,
My kid every kena 5 nights high fever, follow by 2 days low grade fever. Total 7 days of fever.
One virus fever very consistent.
But must monitor to see any other syptom to cause persistant high fever. Some other to cause fever are UTI, ear infection, measles, HFMD, chicken pox etc.

SQ / HN,
When Ur kids having high fever
Is that means high for 24hrs?
Or fever subside after med and back high again after med gone?

Hb watsapps me a pic of darius's finger.looks bad to me. No wonder my boy cried til so cham.hb brought him to gp, got med to apply. Now asked him whr he got the cut n he ans hb dat it was cut by the chair besides my bed.

AAA, sigh my hb hor nvr tell me the whole story at one go. now after seeing gp then said Darius fell from our bed cos he came over in the mid of the ngt and slpt wif us. I suspect the finger was cute by the sharp edges of the plastic stool.

here's the finger...abit "er xin"

5224740.jpg