(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

enjoy yr gathering.... actually liang court very near my ofc leh... wanna join but me very sad today after receiving letter on my performance...

sigh!! well, my boss told me my performance grade kind of got affected cos of my maternity leave last yr... very upset loh. Not as if i didn work wor... even when i'm pregnant, my attendance very good and still produced work unlike some of my non-pregnant colleagues or other preggie colleagues... sigh! jus feel very sad lah... dun wanna spolit the chirpy mood... u all enjoy bah!

Mist,
come join us and forget about the sadness lah! Don't let this affect your mood for the weekend since it's something that cannot be changed le. Next year's appraisal will be better.

Hi all...
Can't join coz teng got fever last night . Now still on and off but he is v active And playig with yh. But when fever spikes... He goes lethargic. and miser wun be happy if I go out when boys are not well ... Oh well.

Ya japan earth quake ... Sian ... We were planning go march 31 to apri 8. Now also dunno. Bought air tickets already. Haiz

hope all the mommies hvg fun. i'm physically drained tdy. decided nt to join u gals. Matthew has to wear glasses. confirmed.. gg to bring him to our family optician. sigh.

astro
hv u bought insurance? may be able to claim for delayed or cancelled trip if covered. hv to chk wat the policy cover.

bbmar
hope fabian's godma & family r safe n sound. may nt be able to come back so soon. Narita was virtually "drowned" by the tsunami.

pax: not yet.. thiking of korea now. but korea is near japan right? might also be under the tusnamis alert. now i am thinking if i shd allow ellie to go back to philipines since philipines is also under the tsunamis alert.

M has to wear glasses? short sighted?
the last time teng checked (coz we went to verify that yh's squint was indeed a psudeo squint).. he still had some long-sightedness..

ladies: can panadol be taken like 30 mins aft bufen? coz we gave teng bufen for a 39.6 fever at abt 8.15pm.. still high now.. and the last dose of panadol was at about 4.30pm

Astro
yes, cnf. we went to Student Health Centre at HPB, under National Myopia Prevention Program. they chk 2x. w and w/o eye drops. the eye drops to dilate the pupils to cnf. machiam like my pre-lasik exam.

Astro
No wonder din c u 29

Pax
Ter's 'nothing' we can do to prevent myopia rite?
Seems like almost every kid needs glasses

Ok I m gg to bed
Need to wake up early Tmr
Gd9

I think it was quite a gd turn out tonite. Was telling RR next time we must settle at a pl w food n drinks so dun hv to move.

Managed to contact my fren in Tokyo juz now. She's supposed to fly back Tom! Now duno how. Hb in london. Only she n helper n 2 dotters age 3 & 3 mths! I can only wish for e best for her n hope to see her soon

Mist, same la. I was penalized for my long mat leave. I just accept it lor but I have much more output than man ppl de, just accept n move on, not as if we r going to have more kids now. Soit wil be better definitely, the short tern thing never mind la.

Astro, check w your travel agency. Some do full refund de,

I had fun today. Thanks all.
N we shall go out again next time.

Pax
Nex fri Hb got tcon ;p

Rr
It's The Coffee Bean n Tea Leaf

Ash
Suggestions for Nex outing:
Brewerkz
Intercontinental Hotel
Fullerton hotel (chocolate buffet!)

Yes yes looking fwd to next nite out! Heehee
. Great to meet up wif the mummies tonite. My boys are alrdy in their LaLa land when I rch hm. Waited awhile for cab as no cab wanna go my plc.

Finally rec'd news tat bian's Godma n her family are safe. But not sure if they are flying bk tmr. Tks God!

BBmar,
buffet at Shangri La Hotel.

Good that you gals managed to contact those in Jpn. Hope they'll be safe.

Astro,
how's Teng liao?

bbmar,
i picked up K at 11.50 and aft that we drop QQ off , on that short journey bet my plc and QQ's, K was so quiet. i was so afraid, she slept before we reach my carpark. heng, managed to get home, she went to pee, drk milk then fell asleep while i was in the shower :D

mommies travelling
do u know u can register ur trip w MFA, so that in case of emergencies they can contact u. jus smthg to note.

Sq! Ur meimei sleep good!! Mine woke up n refuse to sleep in her bed.. her dad fed up.. put her in the living room n went back to the room. When i reach home she is wide awake!

Otw back to the car park i saw my clubbing friends! N they were Like wat r u doing here?! Lol

I had funtoo.. thanks irin for organising

i lost my previous post!!

i'm ok anyday as long as i'm working that day. if i'm on leave or off w the kids, vv hard to come out in the evening. i'll be too exhausted to enjoy the coy & dinner.. :p

21 to 25 mar - that week, i cannot
parents travel. i go to fetch the kids n cook dinner

alamak, i missed the gathering?!! :< Next one i want to go!!

Autumn, it's alright la. Yangyang also plays everyday with his lego and toy cars and power ranger toys and buzz lightyear. These few days he started another pretend toy. His new belt is a snake... it goes around fighting with the rangers and toy cars... and hisses at me too. !?!!!!

Lego (or Duplo actually) is a great investment i thought. He builds robots and planes and rebuilds them in all kinds of shapes and colours and sizes... EJ draws really well - he'll be quite artistic. shld try to hone his skills in this area, esp if he enjoys it. :D

Morning ... Knocked out before could read the rest of the posts last night. :p

Mejo,
It's ok lah, on the way.

Nana,
I didn't organize, I only help to coordinate. :p

Re: The Line
I've checked and all the Fridays are fully booked till end Apr. How about weekdays? Since we'll probably only stay out till 10+ or so, should be ok even if next day is working day? And the booking for 39% is only for max 8pax for each booking. Guess will have to split up the bookings and request for outdoor seats so higher chance for them to put the 2 tables together.

Morning..

Oh no.. I couldn't sleep last night. I think it's the tea!
Hubby's friends were waiting at home for him.. He didn't tell me.. I should have left with Pink.

Had fun. Let's do more..

And I love, love, love the Usborne books I got. Thanks Ash and QQ...

RR onz for the line. Which date u all looking at?

I really had fun last nite n YES we need this kinf of mummies night out every now n then. I think i realised that we have a very strong support group for each other here
feel so priviledged to know all of u here as well n its amazing how our friendship have developed thru the yrs.

AAA u look great u r now my role model to loose weihht after my birth
Nana wha power all it takss it 1 phone call n orders were placed gor 10 cups og gong char n at shop closing time somemore
Bb nice you tonight cos very long never see u already
CK paisay abt the book n good to finally
SQ, QQ, mejo, irin, kaexin, autum, nice to chat to all of u:$

And yes we should do it again.

Morning all !

Nana,
K was at my in laws, the dad was having mj nite
. I left coz when I call to chk, she was sAying, mom hurry up