(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: You sound v final. Ok.
Hey, there's a question I've been meaning to ask.. It's about one's body resistance/immunity. Suppose a child is sick (common flu or cough), by giving the child medication, are we weakening or preserving his body's resistance/immunity to the virus??

QQ
If u can c it, it's Nt too far for u

We must hv a vision o where we r heading
The power o the mind

Re: durian tempura
I find it so so ONI
But then again I m v fussy

RE: boy blinds sister

I assume it is real. I read about it in the newspapers. It happened in SG. Yar, the girl screamed in pain but then too much oil inside her eyes already, the corneas are 'burnt'.

My meimei is crying the house down! She's not given enough milk. :p:p

Autum: Your oven is portable?

QQ: Ok, I wait..
But I also feel like moving leh..

SQ, Star: I can't remember how the durian tempura taste like actually.. I only remember the durian taste..

SQ, if we can dun give medicine, then ok la. but sometimes v hard if we dont suppress right? especially fever.
i still give other medicines to tian woh.. maybe should not give hor.. her flu and cough come back on and off de.

luckily the tempura is so so oni. hee.

Star: I'm sry for making u crave gong cha :p

AA : that building is Central. Been there twice to buy gong cha. In fact, last time I went dermatologist at gleneagles... I took bus back to orchard just to get a cup :p hey have u tried kuriya penthouse ? I want to extort miser :p .. For my bday treat... Haha...

Sq: totally second ur view on let's sweet... Utterly waste of $ .

Autum: sounds v painful. But hmmm pain killer can take so frequently? Wun overdose?

SQ: Does this mean to say, that by giving, we're neither adding to nor subtracting from the body's present level of immunity?

If no harm is done, then I'm ok to continue giving.

Astro: Hey, hubby brought me to Penthouse Kuriya for our anniversary last year.. I still haven't forgotten about the whole experience!
There was even a magician who came to our table to perform tricks.
Wah! Is gong cha really that good? Am glad my craving for bbt is over..

That time yh fever on m off... We gave panadol .. End up got scolded by dr ong.. She said only above 38 them give else will overdose... And she wrote overdose in caps n underline somemore... Ha.. But 37.2 teng n yh feverish liao .. Still wait till 38???

SQ: If no harm done, then I will give wor.. Cos I don't like to hear them cough and cough, and I don't like to see their nose runny. In fact, I sometimes give to prempt an attack. And after doing so, I'm afraid I'm weakening the body's immune system by not encouraging it to fight on its own. Now I feel better.

If I shift, it should be within the same area. The children's school is here..

SQ, QQ,YY,

That's what I think too. I only take/give med when it affect sleep. Because if it affect sleep then hard for body to heal. If it doesn't impact sleep, then I won't take/give the med. Fever don't give too early also. Cuz it is a way for the body to fight off infections. 37.2 degrees, I wouldn't give panadol.

AAA,

Erm, the thing is, those cough syrup blah blah, all won't help to fight the infection at all. They only 'hide' the symptoms. In fact, taking cough syrup may make it longer to get better since the body cannot get rid of the virus anymore. Those symptoms are caused by the body clearing the virus. They are only helpful if the symptoms are so bad it is affecting rest.

Star: yes... Basement 1... I got a list of their outlets to date... :p

AA: hmmm.. Is the atmosphere gd?
Not too bad gong cha.. I like their foamy oo-long.. 50% sugar..

SQ: Not that I like to shift house lah, but I'm not against shifting either.

Haha!! Hubby just WA me to ask if I wanna go out to eat.. :p Sometimes I go but I won't eat lah.. Like today..

Yh is snoring! Beginning to think his pseudo ear infection is still not healing... Though no more fever but he coughs when lying flat n he cries cox cannot sleep properly... I Aslo panda...though improving... But his ear discharge can still stain my bedsheet

Mejo: Why won't the body be able to get rid of the virus if the symptoms are suppressed?

Astro: How would u describe a good atmosphere? Personally I like it for the food and the service. Ambience is as per expected of such a place. Upon reaching there, they'll bring you to a lounge area to order your appetiser drink. Then you're given the menu to place your order, and thereafter you'll be brought to your table.
And the place left a deep impression becos it was a surprise to me. I hadn't expected him to plan something such as this. And you know how when one has a low expectation, that it takes little to be happy and pleased..

Aiyooh the ear infection and the continued discharge sounds bad. When did Dr Ong say it must it clear by?

U gals are so into gg Tott lately...heehee maybe I shld drop by tis sat since bian's ICR class is @ bt timah plaza.

Was thinking how it will b like if most of us are neighbours or stay across the street?? We can play mj, gossip abt anything, kids can play tog, we can hv supper tog!!! Haha I'm jus being boh liao.

AAA, TCS is more interesting. The LLC is more for the foundation to expose the kids to letters & maybe sound of the letter. For TCS, There is an activity book which the students gets to do during lesson. Bian gets to learn how to arrange pictures of a scenario like eg;

1. The alarm clk rings
2. The boy wakes up
3. The boy brush his teeth n wash his face
4. The boy will chg into his uniform n goes to sch

Then there is story telling during lesson time. Bian told me last sat after class that his teacher asked him to pick an object fr the table but the name of the object must starts with the sound of A makes. I find the lesson allows the kids to be able to think creatively n learns to be more interactive.

RR & star, I think our kids these day are dreaming abt their ambitions else they won't give us such cute answers. Rae wanna b princess n Reyes wanna iron clothes.

AAA,

I'm simplifying but runny nose is to wash the dead cells and viral particles from the nasal passages. So stop the runny nose = stop the washing.

morning!!! i can't catch up. a lot of funny posts these few days. i shall go n read tnite when i'm free.

CK, it's a girl's thing! :p

Astro
i plan for u. u wan? u PM or email me bah. u hv both my home n ofc email right?

get ready for work liao... hv a gd day everybody..

AAA, sound like a nice place to go. Where is the strudel place?

think i am really fat. Hilarious and irritating conversation with Clyde:

Clyde: mummy is there a baby inside
me: no why?
Clyde: cos i thot there is a baby inside
me: why u want to have a baby inside
Clyde: i want to have another Gwyen so i can take care of two
me: how about another Clyde
Clyde: another Clyde? two Clyde take care of Gwyen?

hahaha...

just to update u gals, i was smsing wif pearlyn last ngt as she needed to meet me to collect her stuffs. i told her abt this fri gathering. she might join us....

Morning ...

I'm on half day today but still don't know where I want to bring the kids to. :p

Autum,
better today? I have super low pain tolerance. Sleep thru the pain is the best for everyone else I'll probably fuss till Kent kills me. haha!

Re: Gong Cha
There's a Gong Cha at Central Mall (near to Liang Court!). We can get that tomorrow.

Ermmm ... imagine whole lot of us drinking bbt while people drinking alcohol at Clarke Quay, haha!!

Oh ya, I've made reservations at Tampopo under my name for 12 pax at 6.45pm. Who can make it at that timing? If not, will have to change the timing cos they'll only hold reservations for 10mins. :S

re: gong cha
i had my first gong cha last friday. the alisan milk tea 50% sugar. so-so only. think i prefer 歇脚亭the one at wisma. my fren said tried many and she find that sweet talk is better thou she has not tried 歇脚亭 yet.

Giolyn,
Sweet Talk?? The milk taste quite artificial and it's so sweeeeeet. I stopped Sweet Talk totally after Koi and Gong Cha.

Giolyn,
I find sweet talk and each a cup about the same standard. :S

You've not tried sweet talk before? wah ...
Maybe your friend like sweet stuffs.

germaine, sweet talk using syrup and i oso find it very artificial. their pearls oso not chewy. i stopped bbt for yrs then got hooked to gong cha. i loves their Taro milk!

oh forgot to mention...can get 10% off for gong cha by flashing my co pass.