(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Giolyn: gan cheong de cheong?? Wahaha!!! Never see the word before..

Kelly: Not now, not sure abt next time.. But now I want also cannot lah.. Cos I did IUD le..

all the kids here can read can write, bel still cannot recognize alphabets and numbers... don even wan to think if she can write on her own... she can trace veri well... but i don noe y she cannot write out if i ask her to... also when i point to a letter, she cannot recognize...
what should i do?

yvonne,
wrong statement,
all kids here are now learning reading, starting!!!! or just started.

and writing, not all la. tian cannot write v well yet. b d p, all looks the same to me.
i dun ask her to write.
i oni intro books and read with her. word recognition.
first step, let them watch leapfrog ABC.

kaexin, u wanna send K to my house for chinese? i think when she is here she will want to play with toys rather than learning chinese la.

yvonne, i have the leapfrog. jay told me one disk is not working or something cause jump track. can lend u , no problem.
i check and let u know.

kelley, wah, u stay so far and yet so sincere wanna come over. i feel touched la. but our plan is always not ON cause we have been busy with other activities during weekends.

Bel: Don t panic. Let them watch leapfrog. The letters factory.. Even meimei knows a and b! So this is proven effective.. How is her eyesight? Cos that may affect her learning.

Kelly: What do u mean? Sure he knows lah, we decided on this and went to the gynae together.. Why?

RR, Kelly: I ve seen many couples with 3 kids these days, it feels like the norm.. Don t understand why Govt says the fertility rate has dropped.. I think there s something with the demoniator used in the calculation.. Cos that includes the immigrants (turned citizens) who have lesser or no children.. My theory possible?

AAA, not true ba. i have a feeling that many ppl converted with their families, with kids!
many of my coligs convereted, and all of them, 100% bring in kids!

i have many frens, who refuse to have kids. they prefer to keep pets woh.
and they prefer to have their own life. so by the time they are around 40 plus, they wanna give birth also cannot get pregnant le.

AAA,
hmmm ... as much as I've got many friends with 2-3 kids, I've got as many married ones with problems conceiving their #1, some #2. So the numbers might be corect afterall. It's not about not wanting kids, it's about not able to have for some.

RR, i agree.
i have some friends, if above 40s le then it is like impossible to get preg.
then young one a few of them unable to get preg too.
plus some of them keeping pets, no child policy.

so, end up those who can give birth, usually stopping at 2.
u ask huingee, our group of frens, mostly 2 kids.

and v surprise, most of us got one boy one gal.
(at least 5 families - including huingee and myself)

then another group of frens(4 of us), 2 not preg yet (or still trying hard), another one have 3 kids.
out of the 4 couples among our group, 5 kids oni....

RR: Really har.. Ok.. Wrong conclusion.. Cos I thot those who migrate to a country like spore is to look for opportunities.. And naturally setting up family takes a back seat for this group.. And even if they hv kids, with no extended family support, will have at most 1kid mah.

Rr: tried this month.. bt seems lke mens coming! Hahah… I only hv till april to hv a boy! So sad.. I thnk kids are yuan fen loh.. me n Adrian hv been together so long only after almost 7 years than got 1st child

AAA: oic.. nah.. jst asking nia… my hb don’t even know I on contraceptive for 2 years.. possible.. cos immigrants not giving birth mah..

QQ: Most of my friends who have 3, are the ones who already have 1 girl and 1 boy, ie it s not becos they re going to try to get a boy or a girl in particular wor.. Like my case.. Erm... But could be surprise lah... Like mine too.. Haha...

Kelley,
you mean if you try these 2 months will be boy? After that leh? When will be the next "boy-period"?

rr: mine this yr only till april.. if nt next yr! hahah

astro: mst calculate on the calender la.. they say for gal..eat more dairy stuff n skip bananas... n do more often!.. tt's what i heard.. hahah

Kelley,
go by age, right? Then no need to calculate for Astro, same age.

Wah, only this yr Apr. So stressful ...

Astro,
so you can start anytime after Apr! :p

kelley: do more often? old liao. my hb lagi older..
i dun eat dairy. haiz. ok.. i try

RR: hmm.. gd then my target when bally turns two is within the girl period! heh..

star/ash: forgot to thank you for the best wishes to get a girl... ha.. :p

Astro,
I'm not saying stressful for myself. It's for Kelley! I wouldn't want another boy. :p

Haha, I'm actually ok with both genders.

rr: yeah.. well don't hv than don't hv loh.. u of cos ok.. u got 2 diff genders liao.. see astro wants gal.. i want boy so badly!

astro: eat ice cream loh.. yeah.. generally they say gal mst do more often.. hahahah

kelley: ahh."generally hey say gal mst do more often"... hmmm.. *starting to look at mummies with two girls in a new light*.. haha

RR: yalor. u got one hao liao.

Astro,
Can I ask, is it because u have 2 boys, thus u want a girl badly? Or u just like girls?

Kelley,
how about u? it's because u have 2 girls thus u want a boy badly?

autum: it is the former.. haha. but then again. i haven't had a taste of girls.. so i dunno.. but i feel i am a boy mama.. somehow. i feel..

u leh?

hey. have i posted this before here ah?

was asking miser one time if want to try for ting. his reply is.. ' u not afraid get another Didi?'
i replied ' but yuhe also v cute mah.. u scared of yuhe ah?'
miser said' didi..not yuhe.. boy'

hahahahha.. is miser 'scared' or what? :p

aaa,
i seriously don noe how is her vision now... need to wait for check next sat... i feel tt she can see veri clear... as in without glasses! cos my bathroom was black flooring... and a bracelet drop on the floor, the bracelet's colour was quite camo to the floor colour... she manage to find it immediately! i was like looking around like finding gold like tt... she just pick it up and pass mi... :s so i m going to ask her dr to use eye drop to check her exact eye degree next week! i hope will improve...

ai yo, i m so busy today... morning sourcing supplier... and i m like a goondo.. don noe anything, even the sales person find mi funny... how can a company ask a don noe anything gal to find a supplier... anyway i met a good sales man... and after tt boss came back, wah, more things, type emails, edit vo, book air tic... phew!
i think my boss is good?(better don say so early hor?) cos i ask him if i can get half day no pay leave or full day no pay leave to go for my dental check up... he just ask mi to go and i can be excused to be late...
haha... happy...already taken 3 days no pay leave to stay home last week to take care of the gals... if i take somemore, i think my pay lagi little...

Astro: hhaha.. u funny

Autum: eh.. yes.. I dying to hv a boY!.. if not I DIE! wat u all mean by boy mama??

Yvonne: jst when u say u so free ytdy.. today so bz..

kelley,
i finally know y i so free yesterday... u know y? becos when another boss ask mi to sent him a email, he didn receive, and he sent to mi i also nv receive, den we realise email was down! everyone cannot do anything... no phone calls, no emails... whahahahah! today i got so many phone calls and emails bursting...

Mummies... I m at popular... Tell u all something.. P&J is quite tough! Dunno how cone today the pj books I took out have loads of words, and look like a novel! I took pics of set 6 and set 12... Will post later..

Autum, Astro: what is meant by boy mummy? Is it our preference? In that case, I m def a girl mummy... Ariel is super notti, but she still steals my heart nonetheless..

RR: Yah.. There are notti girls.. :p I wonder how come other friends girls are so guai and si-wen, and how come mine are so super hyper!!!

My children don t have to be gifted, but please be guai... *sigh* I hope Ariel will become easier to manage like her jiejie, else, I will be heart broken ler..

Back to the pj, the ones I browsed today don t look like beginners readers to me.. They re quite chim de..
There aren t many read if yourself ladybird here, so I can t comment on those.. But I find I really like Usborne! Actually these readers all have the same classic stories..

RR: Yah lor.. Taken to the extreme, it's double whammy for a girl to be notti.. I find girls have more to lose.. Maybe I m biased, but that s how I feel..
And for me, if Ariel behaves badly, I will very much react like kent. My hands will be very heavy and I will be "heartless" de, although I know this may be the wrong approach.. *sigh* Very scary thought, best not to think so much... :p Let s tell ourselves they re still young..

Giolyn,
I only sell my things in the selling thread in smh.

QQ,
Ya loh, our gang all 2 kids.

May I know who is Eve and P M Tan in fb?

Giolyn when did I forget about u?
U mean couples with one boy one gal?
Sky I was talking about other fren's rather than this forum group ma. Hee

AAA, quick, waiting for ur feedback on ladybirds.

Kelley, u must eat more vege, while Adrian can be carnivores, ok?
Dun b too stress.

Yvoone: hahah.. u funny… than do u wish ur email down again?? hahaha

AAA: when u compare ur gals to mine.. they are mild.. mine very garang n active! hhmmm.. since ur comment on P&J.. than i beta go see myself first too! haha

Hihi mummies,
I u free on wed or thur and don't k ow where to bring e kid go
U can consider polliwogs
They have activities on is two day

Today Elisha did pizza, FOC juz need to pay entrance