(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo, dun play pay la. go check up.
last time autum slim down too fast, and no appetite also go check up le. whats more yours is FAINTING spells. scary.
my sis fainted before, once, she had fever and ended up it was because of a pile. so it was removed then she ok le.
so worrying cause that time my parents were in china traveling, luckily my cousin sent her to hospital asap.

AAA, can go google utube then see how ppl teach digestive system?
it is like the food, chew chew chew, with saliva in the mouth, then go through esophagus then move into stomach. then digestion along the intestines, etc etc.. and come out as poo. haha!!

Wow, got birthday bash?!? Aiyo, I missed it....
post more pix....

Mist,
you can still join us but you got to prepare presents for your kids. We have extras for cupcakes and goodies.

alamak, posted at the wrong thread... hehehe

AAA: girl's private part not call vaginal lah, its vulva right. this is the right word.. heheh we discussed this a while back.
Then good, explain on life cycle.. u have fishes at home.. they are good to learn about life cycle, life and death.

moogen, delivered liao? wah! i tot i read wrongly.
cngrats!!

Star, vagina la, vulva is the two pieces of thingy woh. i think.
alamak. we all blur now..

AAA, if got those video for demonstration of digestive, better. but via ipad app there, i found one, need to pay de. so use youtube.
but hor most youtube one from I****, and got different accent.
the motion of food inside our body is interesting.

Re: Questions asked by the kiddos

I have touched on the water life cycle with my gal

She loves to look up the sky since she was 3...
We were at vivo on xmas eve 2yrs back, that night was windy & the clouds moved...
She was so inquisitive asking me alot of q & got all trilled up whenever wind came & the clouds moved
I took hold of this opportunity & introduce her the "water life cycle"... Since then, she on/off will guess if this cloud is too heavy & come dw as rain!

hahhhaha... ya QQ is rite. I usu tell them the real stuff. Just keep reinforcing regardless whether they understand wat we are talking about or not. I even bring out my mini science encylo which i hv since my pri sch days and my sec bio book for clyde to see. Mainly to show him wat will happen if he is so choosy of food. He loves it. i feel the hardest suggest is about universe. Like he will ask me how come the moon is crescent shape and sometimes is round. hb was dumbfolded. Then i told him about the earth, sun and moon thingie. hahaha... chim rite. like with hurricane. deehhh.....

Is this the final list???

1. Cheyanne
2. Reyden & Reyes
3. <font color="aa00aa">Tynn</font>
4. Anna &amp; Ayden
5. Keira
6. Rayner &amp; Rayan
7. E Jeh &amp; E Vee
8. Matthew &amp; Joanne
9. Clyde &amp; Gwyen
10. Asher
11. Leia &amp; Enya
12. Seth
13. Anthea &amp; Andrea
14. Tiffany &amp; Victoria
15. Racia
16. Ashlyn &amp; Kaitlyn

RR, i msn u.
wanna ask u what i need to bring tomorrow.
candles or anything? i am a bit blur.
just bring $$ can liao right?
or bring calculator? or wat.

wear RED/pink right?
what else?
arigato!

this is the most efficient party organised within days.. v good. and steady. i must clap clap clap for the whole team led by CK... or motivated by CK.
ths CO must come ah...

Found this:

"the vagina meets the external organs at the vulva, which includes the labia, clitoris and urethra."

complicating ...

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

Star: I remember we discussed vulva.. It sounds very vulgar! Haha... So I used vaginal lor..

Leftbraini: Same. She asked about the rain very long ago. I told her about condensation. These days when it s raining, she ll explain using the clouds.. Seem to have forgotten abt condensation.. :p Will reinforce..

QQ: Ok.. No lah. I m not going to teach abt digestive system per se.. Not until she asks me next time.. For science, I ll use the scaffolding method.. I m only keen to know the methodology used..

Gwen: Which encyclopedia is that? I need to invest in a set.. Am letting her watch the 10000 why in Chinese, but I always fall asleep! :p

Science is so interesting to teach.. Just now I told her baby dogs are called puppies, she asked what abt Bb cats : kittens; and baby balls???!!!! Then I asked her does she think the ball is like a seed, that ll grow to become a plant if we put it in the ground. She looked at me, smiled cheekily and nodded her head wor.. I m not sure she s serious abt that or meant it as a joke. But I tell her no.. It won t, the ball will remain as a ball, and won t grow into a plant.. :p

QQ: you re so funny.. Bring calculator for what? Anyway there s calculator function on our phones mah..

RR, QQ,
I was reading RR's post to QQ abt bring candles then followed by red/pink. Initially I thot the candles must be red/pink too!!! Haha. Then I saw the word "attire". :p

AAA, aiyoh think mine science mini encyclo is antique liao. Dun think it exist anymore. anyway here is the one i am talking about.
5127147.jpg

kaexin
admire me? u r vv cute lah. :p :p :p

AAA
my friend &amp; i got a pte instructor to teach 4 of us. class at void deck of my friend's pl.
we hv nt decided wat to do yet. my parents may sell. that will also affect our decision whether to buy to stay or invest.

Star: Each child is entitled to $400 ( less well off family) or $300.(well off family). :p With all their sums combined, I can t even pay off 1 term of school fees for just one of them!! :p :p

Germ: Thanks for the trouble.. Am going to hunt for an encyclopedia..

AAA, star
to be honest, i rather they redistribute this 300 per child to the low income family... they will need it more than us
i doubt there will be more maternity benefits this yr. current measures only kicked in Aug 2008. before that was Aug 2004. i thnk this yr unlikely. maybe Aug 2012?? :p

Pax: I see... What school are u sending M and J? Will u consider a place near here?.. Send your kids to nanyang... There are a few condos within 1 km of nanyang.. Although I do question the hype over NY..

AAA
Nan Hua is jus down the road fr my mom's place... <5min walking dist. we will try there 1st, if nt will be Pei Tong (near SQ's place)

Pax: There s one scheme I really take my hats off the Govt. They re concerned about the widening income gap. And for households with income below $2,200, they re coming up with a hdb scheme for them to own a flat... This is a good scheme..

Pax: That s provided your mum doesn t sell her place mah.. If she sells, then you ll need to find a place soon.. How old is M now? Register next year isit?

AAA
yes, i saw that on straitstimes online. that's in the way of the govt's belief in everybody owes their own home.
M is in K2. will register in Jul/ Aug this yr. really dunno my parents' plan. .. we r quite comfortable here in the west, may jus find a place ard here. for investment, we r looking to the east.
HDB announced DBSS scheme at Clementi Ave 4, we may consider that as we need nt pay the resale levy for the grant we took for our flat.

Pax
If ur parents sell will affect M's registration rite?
Tot mus stay in the current place for At least a few yrs?

Germ/pax
U gals r really gd at keeping thgs man
I throw away stuff s soon s I dun need tem
U al keep ur old books til Nw?!
Wow

Pax: Yah... Our Govt is good lah.. The widening income gap is a cause of political concern.. When there is nothing to lose, there is everything to fight and die for..

SQ
i think it's for 2 yrs. if we buy a place ard here, shld be ok, as long as w/in 1 km bah.
my sisters are HOARDERS! i'm not lah... my mom also! i threw away a lot of things liao..

Pax: No need wor.. Read my post to SQ.. Unless they ve changed the ruling? Don t think so.. A lot of my friends waited til lastin to buy/rent, just in time for the registration..

Pax: Hubby says no need to TOP. As long as there s proof of purchase, can ler.. But may still depend on the school and its principal.. Some popular schools' P may not accept if the development has not TOP yet, or still has a long way to TOP..

Moogen: Hehe.. I m a dinosaur.. I don t have a FB account..
Hey, does she look like domi in this pic?

SQ: No, we re within 2km.. We have pptys within 1km.. Need to gauge when it comes nearer before deciding what to do.. Maybe we ll go Henry Park..

AAA
so if M goes P1 in Jan 2012, the expected TOP date must be by 31 Dec 2013. u get the idea?
this one we checked w MOE liao.

AAA
the purchase agreement will state the TOP date and that date must be within 2 yrs on the child's admission to the school. this one quite clear on MOE website too..

SQ, yup. She looks different each time, even to me. =p

AAA, actually I also dunno. Haha. Sometimes I think so and yet, sth I don't. But more pple say she looks like her father this time round.